Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTA] Forwarding service UK-->Malaysia, i need forwarding service.

daus92
post Jul 17 2012, 09:21 AM

Ive been a loyal HSG user since last year.. 7 shipments, 21 parcels so far.. 2 shipments kena tax sad.gif
both 2 shipments thru johor customs.. i think johor customs quite strict..
HSG shipping rates way more cheaper compared to other forwarding company + 10% discount for paypal user.. rclxms.gif

Added on July 17, 2012, 9:51 am
QUOTE(byenchew @ May 10 2012, 01:38 PM)
Hi, I'm planning to start buying items from the US for my business. Which would service would you recommend? Thanks biggrin.gif
i recommend HSG! way more cheaper than any other forwarding company.. but they charge 10% total order for their Buy For Me concierge service (7% for prime member) and a lil bit late to process the order.. maybe because of payment clearance i guess..

anyway good luck! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by daus92: Jul 17 2012, 09:51 AM
daus92
post Jul 22 2012, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jul 21 2012, 06:39 PM)
So up sad  today my shipment get taxes 10% by custom..
stupid CGW go declare and put the description LAPTOP/PC  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
But  my shipment does not have LAPTOP/PC also  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
make me need vomit RM 146.46 OUT TO PAID THE TAXES!!! DAMN~~~~~~~  mad.gif  mad.gif
I have got to make a complain on monday with CGW!! What the hell is going on...

[attachmentid=2958777][attachmentid=2958783]
oh really?? i've imported a tablet before but x kena tax.. description also put LAPTOP/PC.. thank GOD tongue.gif
go complain and ask for refund!

Added on July 22, 2012, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(nazribm @ Jul 22 2012, 07:15 AM)
The tax imposed is not for laptop, but it is for the other item as per declared (home & bed and etc). The tax for laptop is nil. u can refer at custom tariff by using HS Code 8471 .

Actually what is the item?
me too.. both my shipments kena tax because of home and bed thing.. but i dunno what is the item.. mad.gif

This post has been edited by daus92: Jul 22 2012, 02:19 PM
daus92
post Aug 12 2012, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Aug 11 2012, 01:01 PM)
So I tried to use comGateway's shopping bar (Step 2) to purchase from a US website. I got this message:
Can I skip the step and go straight to the merchant website and buy from there and ship to my assigned comGateway address?

If this is possible, how would comGateway know that I have a shipment going to them, since I don't use their shopping bar?

Noob here as I've never used the service before. Appreciate your help.
You can directly buy from the merchant's website if they accept international credit/debit card. if don't, you have to use BuyForMe service.

At the given address, there is a code that they have set just for you. mine was 17146 NE Sandy Blvd, c / 0 MYP-CPTG. and they also refer to the name on the package. its important to use your registered name in ComGateway whenever you want to send package to their warehouse.

*sorry for my bad english sweat.gif
daus92
post Aug 13 2012, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Aug 12 2012, 08:08 PM)
Thanks for the reply! Appreciate it.

So for merchant that accepts international cards, I don't have to use the Search Bar in Step 2 at all?

I thought they keep a record of the items you buy if you use it - so I thought it's bad if you don't.

Also, comGateWay does not charge membership fees right? Certain other services like MyUS.com have different membership packages. I couldn't find any info about that on comGateWay, so I assume they really don't charge membership fees. Am I right?
Yes no need to use the Search Bar thing.. just buy and send your package to your comGateway address..

actually I used HopShopGo, owned by comGateway and i dont think both of them have membership fees.. biggrin.gif
daus92
post Aug 28 2012, 08:31 AM

QUOTE(Laine85 @ Aug 27 2012, 01:24 PM)
is there tax on baby stuff? like feeding bottles, breastpump, babyfood, baby shampoo
planning to try out hsg but scare get tax
so when they receive ur parcel from shop, they open the box to match invoice?
last month I'm importing philips avent bottles worth rm2k for my aunt but she wrote to kastam that the bottles are for her baby, not for reselling.. if she didn't tipu the kastam, she has to pay RM8++ !! sweat.gif

my advice is don't import products more than RM500 in value.. but if you have to, split it up to more than 1 parcel, each parcel not more than RM500..
daus92
post Nov 7 2012, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(ywkwy @ Nov 6 2012, 04:14 PM)
May I know using HSG, can we declare the item and value ourself when I using Buying Direct?
If I ship smartphone, any tax for smartphone?
You can declare any value, if the parcel comes without invoice. no tax for phones but if stuck at customs, must apply for SIRIM AP sticker. RM100 for 3 phones if i'm not mistaken. but rarely happen as far as I know. anyway good luck! biggrin.gif

*waiting for my 10th shipping from HSG! brows.gif

Added on November 7, 2012, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(crazyfatt @ Sep 10 2012, 01:28 PM)
Planning to get imac from amazon us. Any recommended forward company? It's about 12kg weight. Will get tax by custom ? I'm first time use amazon. Please guide me and thanks.
no tax for computer/laptop if not mistaken..

This post has been edited by daus92: Nov 7 2012, 01:54 PM
daus92
post Nov 11 2012, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Nov 10 2012, 04:56 PM)
i got two packages from different merchants that I shipped together via CGW. Are they going to send them as single package or two packages? because in my case each of the package is below RM500 but if combined together the total value will be around RM600

I declared the actual value
CGW will ship the 2 parcels under 1 shipment. even if you have 10 parcels, they will ship all the 10 parcels in 1 shipment.
daus92
post Nov 13 2012, 07:30 AM

QUOTE(aku_ker @ Nov 12 2012, 07:13 PM)
Its all depend on your luck, ive buy multiple item, tablet ,  electronic stuff ,computer stuff, baby stuff, breastpump never get tax even the amount is more than rm500. Ive been using hopshopgo for all forwarding service. Ive planned to buy phone nexus 4 from US , anyone has any experience buying phone and sent using hopshopgo?
I've once importing phones but that was 2 years ago from hong kong. Rm1+++ value and shipped by fedex and got no tax.. Govt already tarik balik tax for phones since last year if not mistaken.. Anyway good luck! thumbup.gif

*my rm9++ helmet already with DHL KL courier.. No tax!! Hooray!! rclxm9.gif
daus92
post Nov 18 2012, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Nov 17 2012, 11:03 AM)
thank you has arrived today via DHL. no tax  thumbup.gif

yesterday arrive in KLIA and today safely arrive
Glad to hear that! rclxms.gif
daus92
post Jan 9 2013, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Jan 8 2013, 03:38 PM)
Bought 5 items and have them shipped to my MyAmericanShipper total of $158.66 and after repackaging shipping fees is $34.64.

Received a call from DHL today saying my shipment got taxed because declared value in AWB is above RM1000 ??? WTF! So, tax approx RM80 or so.

Maybe next time I'll try CGW instead.
My 12th shipment was arrived yesterday. Total of RM6++ and got taxed of RM98.8 which is about 12% of total value.. HSG repack my parcel into a large white plastic bag which might looks suspicious.. I think thats why the customs ask me to pay tax.. mad.gif

0.0280sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:04 PM