146 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless

redz3
post Jan 15 2010, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(bomberman @ Jan 15 2010, 04:30 PM)

i ask is it now the car already here? he:'' yes, the cars are at gurun. we are pushing it to customer before CNYE."
then how can you assure us - prelaunch buyer get the car 1st and not others that buy later? he said: "we have enough 2.0 to distribute to buyer, just wait till that time. "

i ask my SA, actually now got how many units? my SA said total of 200 units 2.0 and 400 units 1.6. not sure how truth is their story... just wait and see lo....
Music to my ears .... thanx for the news bro. I think 200 units should be enough .. with some cancelling booking, some downgrading to 1.6SX and maybe many not booking yet as ruomours of the petrol subsidy tier by big G (no subsidy for 2000cc above .. but ThetaII is 1998 cc right?) . icon_rolleyes.gif
wsd3m0n
post Jan 15 2010, 08:20 PM

1998cc is considered 2000cc. same...
miet
post Jan 15 2010, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(redz3 @ Jan 15 2010, 07:49 PM)
Music to my ears .... thanx for the news bro. I think 200 units should be enough .. with some cancelling booking, some downgrading to 1.6SX and maybe many not booking yet as ruomours of the petrol subsidy tier by big G (no subsidy for 2000cc above .. but ThetaII is 1998 cc right?) . icon_rolleyes.gif
Well, rumours rumours only. I don't believe rumours until any firm announcement made. nod.gif

chrono_upm
post Jan 15 2010, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 15 2010, 07:19 PM)
no prob since i'm not a passenger... hehehe...  wink.gif

Added on January 15, 2010, 7:21 pm
so that w/shop is naza kia sdn bhd?
where's the shop located?
The shop is found from the kia service booklet at usj.(near digital mall)
4te
post Jan 15 2010, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(chrono_upm @ Jan 15 2010, 07:18 PM)
Dear bro,

Did you all already install the alarm system for your kia forte?

One kia service workshop had quoted me the alarm system as below:-

Product name: K-secure OEM remote alarm system
product code: KS-1
Price: RM 490
-2 remote control to arm/disarm alarm
-panic button
-lock door when brake
-code hopping remote control

glass break snesor
product : KS-s-2
security upgrade to detect instrusion from glass break
Rm125

product movement sensor
product: KS-S-3
Price: RM 225
security upgrade to detect interior instrusion

Any commend on this?

Note: installation of third party accessories other that naza kia sdn bhd may void new vechicle manufacturer warranty.
Does it integrate with our smart key? or you need to carry the remote together with out smart key?

Added on January 15, 2010, 9:23 pmAnyone here use K&N Air Filter before or are using one now in your Forte? Does it really improve FC and increase power? smile.gif

This post has been edited by 4te: Jan 15 2010, 09:23 PM
chrono_upm
post Jan 15 2010, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 15 2010, 09:07 PM)
Does it integrate with our smart key? or you need to carry the remote together with out smart key?

Added on January 15, 2010, 9:23 pmAnyone here use K&N Air Filter before or are using one now in your Forte? Does it really improve FC and increase power? smile.gif
It's not integrate with our key and need to carry another remote.

Did anyone extend your car warranty from 2 years to 5 years?
Logankrishnan
post Jan 15 2010, 09:58 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(CoolSky @ Jan 13 2010, 10:16 PM)
1 good news and 1 bad news to share...

Good news is...my loan has been approved by PBB (after waiting for bout 10days) with 2.9% interest. rclxms.gif

The bad news is...just now sent my car to it's new owner...quite sad to see it leaves me especially the moment it drove away by the new driver  sad.gif

And, just got a msg from the buyer saying that my car...(oops...should be his car) has got home safely and everyone is amazed at how well I've been kept the car...hopefully he is a good owner... unsure.gif
Bro - we share the same feeling.. i will be 'losing' my 5 yr old Waja 1.6A this Sunday.. Waja price dropped tremendously sad.gif So sad...... i will be going to Ulu Klang to deliver the car ( 2nd hand shop dealer). Wish the next owner take good care it..

Anyhow - past will be past ( either good / bad) take the good leave the bad... nod.gif

just signed my loan agreement today (Affin @ 2.9% 9 Yrs), need to pay some d/p amount ( not full).. i need to fork out extra 3.8k coz couldnt sell waja at the price i asked. Lucky my SA didnt paster me to pay FULL ( loan +d/p). he will try to get a car for me first and settle the remaining 3.8k later. thumbup.gif

So there goes my story... next story would be my adventures ride on my NEW Forte icon_rolleyes.gif

Sekian terima kasih.

p/s : of coz with the 'K' emblem from Brother Phelix cool2.gif
phelix
post Jan 15 2010, 10:09 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Jan 15 2010, 09:58 PM)
Bro - we share the same feeling.. i will be 'losing' my 5 yr old Waja 1.6A this Sunday.. Waja price dropped tremendously sad.gif    So sad...... i will be going to Ulu Klang to deliver the car ( 2nd hand shop dealer). Wish the next owner take good care it..

Anyhow - past will be past ( either good / bad) take the good leave the bad...  nod.gif

just signed my loan agreement today (Affin @ 2.9% 9 Yrs), need to pay some d/p amount ( not full).. i need to fork out extra 3.8k coz couldnt sell waja at the price i asked. Lucky my SA didnt paster me to pay FULL ( loan +d/p). he will try to get a car for me first and settle the remaining 3.8k later.  thumbup.gif

So there goes my story... next story would be my adventures ride on my NEW Forte  icon_rolleyes.gif

Sekian terima kasih.

p/s : of coz with the 'K' emblem from Brother Phelix cool2.gif
hopefully u can get ur car soonest.
cry.gif cry.gif my car got hit by stone from lorry....
now got a very obvious mark on the front bonnet... the paint actually peel off a little bit...
god damn it~! how to touch up the black?? buy some magic pen or something?

guys regarding the emblem... i've check with my korean friend.. he was fall sick due to super cold in korea -5 Celsius and going even lower... doh.gif
he only manage to ship things out yesterday... so might expect delay.. this weekend canot distribute already... sorry to all emblem buyers. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 15 2010, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Jan 15 2010, 10:09 PM)

guys regarding the emblem... i've check with my korean friend.. he was fall sick due to super cold in korea -5 Celsius and going even lower... doh.gif
he only manage to ship things out yesterday... so might expect delay.. this weekend canot distribute already... sorry to all emblem buyers.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
alaa. lmbtnye sampai. hehe. kidding2.
no worries bro. just let us know when the emblem arrived.
CoolSky
post Jan 15 2010, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Jan 15 2010, 09:58 PM)
Bro - we share the same feeling.. i will be 'losing' my 5 yr old Waja 1.6A this Sunday.. Waja price dropped tremendously sad.gif    So sad...... i will be going to Ulu Klang to deliver the car ( 2nd hand shop dealer). Wish the next owner take good care it..

Anyhow - past will be past ( either good / bad) take the good leave the bad...  nod.gif

Bro...at least ur SA will try to get u a car for temporary use...I only can rely on my dad's car for daily use to office and "carless" during weekend... cry.gif

hopefully u can get ur car soonest.
cry.gif  cry.gif my car got hit by stone from lorry....
now got a very obvious mark on the front bonnet... the paint actually peel off a little bit...
he only manage to ship things out yesterday... so might expect delay.. this weekend canot distribute already... sorry to all emblem buyers.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Sad to know about it bro...maybe Sierra Glow can help u?
While for the emblem...it's okay for me since God knows where my Forte is... sweat.gif
yhlee12
post Jan 15 2010, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 15 2010, 09:07 PM)

a lot of spectra users added that to their car. did u put that in ur old car? noticed difference or not?

cry.gif  cry.gif my car got hit by stone from lorry....
gosh... lucky didn't hit ur windscreen man... sweat.gif
better go welding shop touch up the scratched part and send it back to SG to coat back that spot lo...

This post has been edited by yhlee12: Jan 15 2010, 11:31 PM
megpan
post Jan 15 2010, 11:34 PM

18 posts

any Forte owners in Kuching here? i got forte shirt with 3XL size!!! i only wear M/L le... sweat.gif if ur erm....plump, exchange lah ok? thumbup.gif
fortebart
post Jan 15 2010, 11:40 PM

my red K emblem catch cold also maybe...huhuhu..

planning for a saturday drive tomorrow...somewhere 'high' maybe..
Logankrishnan
post Jan 15 2010, 11:46 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(CoolSky @ Jan 15 2010, 10:51 PM)
Bro...at least ur SA will try to get u a car for temporary use...I only can rely on my dad's car for daily use to office and "carless" during weekend...  cry.gif
Sad to know about it bro...maybe Sierra Glow can help u?
While for the emblem...it's okay for me since God knows where my Forte is...  sweat.gif
Bro, what i meant was my SA will try to book for me a Forte ( just tell me the chasis no. laa)- rather than waiting until i settle my full payment.... im carless too bro... need to use my brothers Viva to work - need to drop wife, send bro to college and myself to work..... pengsan man rclxub.gif
kennyphan
post Jan 16 2010, 01:11 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(cyberian @ Jan 15 2010, 04:50 PM)
in Pahang also i saw alots of CBK and CBL tongue.gif
last week saw a Forte near Sunway Pyramid, that was Kia logo, instead of Naza  blush.gif
Hi! It may possible is my White Forte coz I always use the road.

Received mystery gift from NazaKia yesterday.
Upload photo for sharing as per promise.
CoolSky
post Jan 16 2010, 01:20 AM

Nice car and nice gifts...hehee...thanks for sharing with us...
klng72
post Jan 16 2010, 02:35 AM

today i will duty at 1U after 3.30PM..
but don hav forte 2.0 le.. come 2 looking for me.. i bring u all go test drive forte,picanto and rondo.. haha..
i tink i will be the only chinese SA at there if my branch SA not goin.. so very easy 4 u all 2 look for me...
izputra
post Jan 16 2010, 08:49 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 15 2010, 07:03 PM)
Drove my 2.0 on the highway today.... engine noise is barely noticeable, wind noise is of moderate volume but on par with the Civic. The ThetaII is much more refined and relaxed (2.1-2.2k rpm at 100kmh) compared to the i30's aging Beta (2.5-2.6k rpm).
From my calculation based on 4th gear ratio,final drive ratio,tyre & rim size of the forte 2.0SX, at 110kmh, the engine RPM should be slightly less than 2.5k. & yes..u are right, at 100kmh, rev count should be around 2.2k. Due to the lower RPM at high speed, i can safely says that Forte 2.0SX should get good gas mileage on the highway smile.gif

Want to know 2.0SX engine RPM at 200kmh? oops.gif hehe...

Added on January 16, 2010, 9:03 am
QUOTE(wsd3m0n @ Jan 15 2010, 08:20 PM)
1998cc is considered 2000cc. same...
If i'm not mistaken, for road tax price calculation, JPJ will count on every single cc. So our 1998cc Forte should be treated as below 2000cc car category brows.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Jan 16 2010, 09:03 AM
miet
post Jan 16 2010, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(klng72 @ Jan 16 2010, 02:35 AM)
today i will duty at 1U after 3.30PM..
but don hav forte 2.0 le.. come 2 looking for me.. i bring u all go test drive forte,picanto and rondo.. haha..
i tink i will be the only chinese SA at there if my branch SA not goin.. so very easy 4 u all 2 look for me...
You are Naza Kia SA? Do u have any news when the 2.0 to be allocated to its customers ?
which part of M'sia will get their 2.0 first? klang valley? Southern? Northern? cry.gif

phelix
post Jan 16 2010, 11:10 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jan 15 2010, 11:27 PM)
a lot of spectra users added that to their car. did u put that in ur old car? noticed difference or not?
gosh... lucky didn't hit ur windscreen man...  sweat.gif
better go welding shop touch up the scratched part and send it back to SG to coat back that spot lo...
is tiny.. but obvious.. coz the layer inside was "WHITE".... WTF..
so my black makes it very obvious...

btw... i drove caldina GTFour last night.... 250hp...
comparing with my 126hp.. is really fast car~

146 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 142 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:50 PM