QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 30 2009, 11:57 PM)
got different??? is the same king long logo la bro.... just the bus one bigger only..the real Kia logo is blue in background and it really write as K. not just the curve
-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless
Dec 31 2009, 12:27 AM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Dec 31 2009, 12:27 AM
16 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Dec 31 2009, 12:31 AM
Dec 31 2009, 01:04 AM
22 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 30 2009, 11:03 PM) check old spectra...got 'k' logo as kinglong logo...actually the 'k' stand fr kia... Hi Shamsul , btw...just go back from pahang-melaka-pd...service my car at melaka....found naza talya hotel..service just beside that hotel...at melaka odometer already clock at 1282km...now at 19xx for just only 13day... service there very fast & reliable...they give me extra engine oil although i not ask for it.. btw, along my holiday only found one white forte on road at temerloh on sunday around 10am-11am How is ur over-heat problem ,,,the temp display how? more than half? |
Dec 31 2009, 01:18 AM
671 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Malaysia our heavenly home |
QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 31 2009, 12:21 AM) huh? temerloh again? then maybe its me la. hahaha. i'm at temerloh amd going to kuantan that morning.. becoz u driving soo fast..hehe why i didn't notice you? QUOTE(Scotch2009 @ Dec 31 2009, 01:04 AM) it's not overheating prob...becoz forte temp slightly higher than my previous car, that why at 1st slightly confused & 'speechless'..he |
Dec 31 2009, 04:50 AM
34 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 30 2009, 06:49 PM) hahaha..no regrets, man! Mr Choong has done an excellent job at it. Added on December 30, 2009, 6:52 pm its different font. and the colour is like metal-plated. hahaha... can only see difference in real view lor By they way, where you did yr plated? I wanna do it as well, wat the price and where u did it? |
Dec 31 2009, 06:46 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
YES.. Although the K is quite the same if we cut out the center part... But, still we cannot rampas/claim that the King Long logo is a KIA logo. CHINA maker or CHINA people who know about King Long china vehicle.. Straight away they can tell this is a CHINA car..
Same concept like for example, if we buy a Toyota.. For some reason we like Proton logo design.. Then we change the logo to Proton logo. Straight away we can tell it is a Proton.. I believe King Long is very happy as we are doing a FREE advertising on their car...To be frank, now only i learn and know who is king long car maker... I had googling, check & re-check... King long & KIA is totall 2 different car maker.. One is Korea & one is China car maker.. But, no way to denies that King long logo is very nice.. Good design.. So the question is.. Do we mind to turn our lovely Forte in to China car? Hopefully one day we won't ask by a China man saying that since when King Long have manufacture such a nice car call Forte.. What do you think Forterian? hope we can discuss b4 i make d logo decision.. QUOTE(lwkong @ Dec 31 2009, 12:31 AM) got different??? is the exactly the same king long logo la bro.... just the bus one bigger only.. the real Kia logo is blue in background and it really write as K. ![]() Added on December 31, 2009, 6:51 amStill we are changing our Forto to China maker "King Long"'s brand...I think i should come out my own design..haha QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 30 2009, 11:57 PM) This post has been edited by ffte: Dec 31 2009, 06:51 AM |
Dec 31 2009, 07:19 AM
7 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 30 2009, 11:03 PM) check old spectra...got 'k' logo as kinglong logo...actually the 'k' stand fr kia... the service really good? They got free alignment/car wash? i may consider to service there in future if my Kia SC in Muar not good. I actually test drive the Forte at that branch and the manager said the hotel is belong to Naza...btw...just go back from pahang-melaka-pd...service my car at melaka....found naza talya hotel..service just beside that hotel...at melaka odometer already clock at 1282km...now at 19xx for just only 13day... service there very fast & reliable...they give me extra engine oil although i not ask for it.. btw, along my holiday only found one white forte on road at temerloh on sunday around 10am-11am |
Dec 31 2009, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(ffte @ Dec 31 2009, 06:46 AM) YES.. Although the K is quite the same if we cut out the center part... But, still we cannot rampas/claim that the King Long logo is a KIA logo. CHINA maker or CHINA people who know about King Long china vehicle.. Straight away they can tell this is a CHINA car.. agree, changing to king long logo like making the car suddenly become china brand Same concept like for example, if we buy a Toyota.. For some reason we like Proton logo design.. Then we change the logo to Proton logo. Straight away we can tell it is a Proton.. I believe King Long is very happy as we are doing a FREE advertising on their car...To be frank, now only i learn and know who is king long car maker... I had googling, check & re-check... King long & KIA is totall 2 different car maker.. One is Korea & one is China car maker.. But, no way to denies that King long logo is very nice.. Good design.. So the question is.. Do we mind to turn our lovely Forte in to China car? Hopefully one day we won't ask by a China man saying that since when King Long have manufacture such a nice car call Forte.. What do you think Forterian? hope we can discuss b4 i make d logo decision.. Added on December 31, 2009, 6:51 amStill we are changing our Forto to China maker "King Long"'s brand...I think i should come out my own design..haha not even get car allocated, what logo also no use to me now.... waiting the car |
Dec 31 2009, 08:57 AM
1,050 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
kimchi, sushi, or prc.... all aint matter as long as u like driving the car and the logo looks alike "K" den its ok already....
After its all about own preferences, if u feel like after sticking the kinglong emblem ur car will turn into a china made car den feel free to buy the KIA emblem. |
Dec 31 2009, 09:09 AM
924 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Kay Ell |
QUOTE(ffte @ Dec 31 2009, 06:46 AM) YES.. Although the K is quite the same if we cut out the center part... But, still we cannot rampas/claim that the King Long logo is a KIA logo. CHINA maker or CHINA people who know about King Long china vehicle.. Straight away they can tell this is a CHINA car.. Same concept like for example, if we buy a Toyota.. For some reason we like Proton logo design.. Then we change the logo to Proton logo. Straight away we can tell it is a Proton.. I believe King Long is very happy as we are doing a FREE advertising on their car...To be frank, now only i learn and know who is king long car maker... I had googling, check & re-check... King long & KIA is totall 2 different car maker.. One is Korea & one is China car maker.. But, no way to denies that King long logo is very nice.. Good design.. So the question is.. Do we mind to turn our lovely Forte in to China car? Hopefully one day we won't ask by a China man saying that since when King Long have manufacture such a nice car call Forte.. What do you think Forterian? hope we can discuss b4 i make d logo decision.. Added on December 31, 2009, 6:51 amStill we are changing our Forto to China maker "King Long"'s brand...I think i should come out my own design..haha QUOTE(lwkong @ Dec 31 2009, 07:46 AM) agree, changing to king long logo like making the car suddenly become china brand all of my friends prefer the K rather than Naza...not even get car allocated, what logo also no use to me now.... waiting the car and indeed it has better looking than KIA words. king long is not common in Malaysia, who knows the K represent china king long brand? as long as it match our lovely forte it looks very good. and don't forget even korean also putting K into their cars. |
Dec 31 2009, 09:25 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
even singaporian also use king long emblem.
it just look nicer instead of Kia or naza words. This post has been edited by wsd3m0n: Dec 31 2009, 09:26 AM |
Dec 31 2009, 09:29 AM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Can anyone confirm the price increase issue?
Dec 31 2009, 09:50 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(4te @ Dec 29 2009, 08:45 PM) Anyone interested in getting the original KIA Forte wheel cap (as shown in the attached photo and a set of 4 pieces) to replace the Black NAZA wheel cap? I have managed to negotiate for a lower price if we buy 10 sets or more: Update on 31-Dec-09, we have a total of 7 sets,Less than 10 sets: RM145 10 or more sets: RM130 The price above is COD and please add RM6 for PosLaju. Those interested: 1. 4te 2. lingwu 3. blitzdotcom This goup buy will end on 6th Jan 2010. Lowyat - 2 Forte Malaysia - 2 Facebook - 1 4te - 2 Those interested, please join our group buy and once we hit 10 sets, i will do my level best to push the price even lower. I have attached the wheel cap photo and how it looks like in action just in case you are wondering Attached thumbnail(s) |
Dec 31 2009, 09:57 AM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(andreslck @ Dec 31 2009, 09:29 AM) Not only me, some other forumers here also been informed that today last day booking Forte with old price.After today price will jack up 3k to 5k... Believe it or not depends on you. So, better hurry book today if u love this car...hehe Added on December 31, 2009, 10:01 am Regarding K emblem, I personally like the original KIA logo. It's all on personal preferences... If u like K,go ahead with it..same as any other logo, tigris or whatever as long never void warranty. This post has been edited by miet: Dec 31 2009, 10:01 AM |
Dec 31 2009, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(yippi @ Dec 31 2009, 04:50 AM) By they way, where you did yr plated? I wanna do it as well, wat the price and where u did it? cost me RM80 front n back. they also offered me White Michiba lights and some OEM alarm. didnt take. |
Dec 31 2009, 10:07 AM
22 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(4te @ Dec 31 2009, 09:50 AM) Update on 31-Dec-09, we have a total of 7 sets, Hi , how to take out the wheel cap ...difficult?Lowyat - 2 Forte Malaysia - 2 Facebook - 1 4te - 2 Those interested, please join our group buy and once we hit 10 sets, i will do my level best to push the price even lower. I have attached the wheel cap photo and how it looks like in action just in case you are wondering |
Dec 31 2009, 10:11 AM
1,357 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(lwkong @ Dec 31 2009, 07:46 AM) agree, changing to king long logo like making the car suddenly become china brand UP FOR SALES NOW !! For those who are looking for ORIGINAL KIA emblem/logo.. READY STOCK for grab @RM 135 !! NO BULK ORDER needed, NO PAYPAL/ CREDIT CARD NEEDED. Pls see the product descriptionnot even get car allocated, what logo also no use to me now.... waiting the car Product Description ![]() ![]() ![]() Product Description * ORIGINAL logo that fit Perfectly fit for NAZA Forte * Come with ORIGINAL packing; what your see is what you get * Easy installation * Self-adhesive backing 3M * Color:Chrome & black * No Rust or Corrode * Made in Korea * Perfect made to transform your NAZA Forte BACK to KIA Forte Stock Status & Delivery * Ready Stock in Penang * FREE Shipping via Post Express with tracking number * Hassle FREE as no Paypal / Credit Card account needed & * Hassel FROM sourcing/buying from oversea seller where it tooks longer delivery time & product quality is unknown Payment * RM 135 for 1 SET (Front/Rear) emblem * CIMB BANK * Email me at soong_en@yahoo.com * Or Call me at 0164410577 Q&A Q: Can't we source it locally from KIA accessory or NAZA in Malaysia? A: Trust me, you won't find it as they don't have it. This post has been edited by sugen: Dec 31 2009, 10:12 AM |
Dec 31 2009, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(Scotch2009 @ Dec 31 2009, 10:07 AM) Just checked with a friend from Singapore who has changed to K wheel cap and accordingly to him, its pretty easy to DIY. I will try it out over the long weekend and come up with a step-by-step guide with photo so that everyone can just DIY This post has been edited by 4te: Dec 31 2009, 10:36 AM |
Dec 31 2009, 11:02 AM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(4te @ Dec 31 2009, 09:50 AM) Update on 31-Dec-09, we have a total of 7 sets, I'm interested to join your group buy but i still not sure the delivery status for my 2.0 Forte & surely many of us here willing to do the same if they're able to get their cars by next month. If NAZA still unable to fulfill their SA's promise (during my pre-launch booking) to deliver my car this coming January, I have to opt for other options..slyphy, lancer or civic perhaps. cannot withstand to ride kapcai anymore longer..been riding it for a month now Lowyat - 2 Forte Malaysia - 2 Facebook - 1 4te - 2 Those interested, please join our group buy and once we hit 10 sets, i will do my level best to push the price even lower. I have attached the wheel cap photo and how it looks like in action just in case you are wondering |
| Change to: | 0.0332sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:05 AM |