Cooking, For those who cook

babe_himesan
post Dec 29 2009, 09:21 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Dec 29 2009, 08:42 AM)
the salmon is from jusco, those two pcs total 300+ gram ,@ 5.99/100g, almost RM20!

salmon easiest just fry in pan wif a bit butter can liao. wont go wrong one. standby a slice of lemon if u like.
as long as u bring siham
hello vey99, long time didnt see you already hor....

didnt know you can cook welll =p
Caramel2308
post Dec 29 2009, 09:23 AM

13 posts

hi vey99,

just to tumpang.... (sorry if i kacau)... just wanna share...

is a chicken salad spread...

http://blog.701panduan.com/2009/12/02/reci...n-salad-spread/

enjoy wub.gif
TSvey99
post Dec 29 2009, 09:37 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(babe_himesan @ Dec 29 2009, 09:21 AM)
hello vey99, long time didnt see you already hor....

didnt know you can cook welll =p
hi, i dun cook well, i just whack oni and hope it turns out tasting ok.

QUOTE(Caramel2308 @ Dec 29 2009, 09:23 AM)
just to tumpang.... (sorry if i kacau)... just wanna share...
this is not my thread, this is COOKING thread, feel free to post ur pics/recipe and all

is for discussion of cooking, whether u are noob(like me) or pro (like Chef Ramsay)

nice sammich blush.gif
madamoiselle
post Dec 29 2009, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Dec 29 2009, 09:37 AM)
this is not my thread, this is COOKING thread, feel free to post ur pics/recipe and all

is for discussion of cooking, whether u are noob(like me) or pro (like Chef Ramsay)

nice sammich blush.gif
haha.. thanks for sharing your recipe though...

i will try it someday...

i lovey cooking too biggrin.gif
SUSf4tE
post Dec 29 2009, 07:03 PM

1,605 posts

oh salmon cook wif butter can nice nice liao? this weekend will try whack kao kao butter will most nicest biggrin.gif
wptan
post Dec 29 2009, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(f4tE @ Dec 29 2009, 07:03 PM)
oh salmon cook wif butter can nice nice liao? this weekend will try whack kao kao butter will most nicest biggrin.gif

or you can try marinating it with some teriyaki sauce and a tad bit of wasabi.. then shallow fry it some butter and oil under low heat till the ouside is crispy.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wptan: Dec 29 2009, 08:07 PM
TSvey99
post Dec 29 2009, 08:47 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Dec 29 2009, 07:03 PM)
no need so much butter one, is to taste.
Makakeke
post Dec 29 2009, 09:24 PM

310 posts

I'd say whack the butter 30 seconds before removing the fish out. That way, you get most of the butter's flavor and to avoid burning it.
SUSf4tE
post Dec 29 2009, 10:17 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(wptan @ Dec 29 2009, 08:06 PM)
or you can try marinating it with some teriyaki sauce and a tad bit of wasabi.. then shallow fry it some butter and oil under low heat till the ouside is crispy.. biggrin.gif
sounds good... is it a tested recipe? or u simply say only? the teriyaki and butter combination sounds a bit weird.. i have both itme wif me now..

Added on December 29, 2009, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(wptan @ Dec 29 2009, 08:06 PM)
sounds good... is it a tested recipe? or u simply say only? the teriyaki and butter combination sounds a bit weird.. i have both itme wif me now..

This post has been edited by f4tE: Dec 29 2009, 10:18 PM
TSvey99
post Dec 29 2009, 11:23 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i used bottled teriyaki sos before. i marinate the salmon with it and then pan fry it, but at the end, it just tasted weird so i decided not to use premade sause and find the recipe to do it from base. that way is harder but at least i understand the components that make the flavour.
SUSf4tE
post Dec 30 2009, 12:35 AM

1,605 posts

so u mean the taste is ok after marinate wif terikyaki sauce and fry wif butter?

oh and also when marinate wif terikyaki auce, do u put 100% teriyaki sauce to marinate or add a bit water? if 100% wont feel waste r?

Added on December 30, 2009, 12:36 amso u mean the taste is ok after marinate wif terikyaki sauce and fry wif butter?

oh and also when marinate wif terikyaki auce, do u put 100% teriyaki sauce to marinate or add a bit water? if 100% wont feel waste r?

This post has been edited by f4tE: Dec 30 2009, 12:36 AM
crapoccur
post Dec 30 2009, 01:10 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Dec 30 2009, 12:35 AM)
so u mean the taste is ok after marinate wif terikyaki sauce and fry wif butter?

Added on December 30, 2009, 12:36 amso u mean the taste is ok after marinate wif terikyaki sauce and fry wif butter?

lolol..u wanna add water can, given that whatever u marinate taste like water u dont mind la.

but seriously, don't add water to marinade la, don't add anything that doesn't contribute to the flavour of the meat into the marinade.
C-Note
post Dec 30 2009, 01:41 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

Simple Olio Pasta (sorry no photo..too simple edi dunnit illustration also can understand)

Dice garlic as fine as possible and sautee with olive oil.
Add a touch of salt and pepper.
When garlie is perfectly browned, remove everything including oil from pan.
Add rosemary
Toss in cooked pasta and mix well.
Serve with any cooked meat or smoked salmon ^^

samlee860407
post Dec 30 2009, 08:46 AM

4,631 posts

my turn to post liao.....

last nite i cook scrambled egg (1 serving)

looks tarak cantik at all, but taste ok la.

non halal so i put spoiler

comments and critics are much welcome tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Dec 30 2009, 10:01 AM
TSvey99
post Dec 30 2009, 09:26 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Dec 30 2009, 08:46 AM)
my turn to post liao.....

last nite i cook omelette (1 serving)
comments and critics are much welcome tongue.gif
Your filling is like 3x more than the egg, I think this is become scrambled egg with bacon/mushrome liao
Omelette is more of wrap the filling one

Good effort I am sure u enjoiced it thumbup.gif

samlee860407
post Dec 30 2009, 10:01 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Dec 30 2009, 09:26 AM)
Your filling is like 3x more than the egg, I think this is become scrambled egg with bacon/mushrome liao
Omelette is more of wrap the filling one

Good effort I am sure u enjoiced it thumbup.gif
haha, yalo. Sometimes i add even more bacon, but this time due to bacon finish liao, so can only use what is left. tongue.gif

okok, i go edit it become scrambled egg, haha
huangpl89
post Jan 14 2010, 06:35 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Dec 24 2009, 06:32 PM)
Pasta with Mushrome Sauce
24 Dec 2009

today late lunch, so i decide cook pasta since near xmas liao and i got off work early.

i prep the ingredients, got mushrome, chive, some onion powder, bit of starch

chop liao put aside

melting the butter into pan first

then add in mushrome and fry until goldens

add in mix of chicken stock, krim

prep the spiral. i wanted penne but dun have so no choice.

sos is done, add in the chives

serve spiral with some sos on top.
a light yet deliciose lunch for me.
can u gimme the full list of ingredient? hehe.. wish to try^^
TSvey99
post Jan 14 2010, 10:26 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(huangpl89 @ Jan 14 2010, 06:35 AM)
can u gimme the full list of ingredient? hehe.. wish to try^^
sorry bro i also forgot alrd. i just use what i happen to have at that time, most of it i edi written in,
the only problem was the sos too thin, someone suggest i do a roux.
TSvey99
post Jan 14 2010, 10:27 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

10 Jan 2010
Rice wif 4 dish

Today decide to clear some foods from fridge so i do 4 dishes

Prep all items, marinade chicken and all

Kai Lan wif Mushroom, wif some oyster sos

Chicken stir fry, wif onion and shallot

Egg omelet, inside is onion nia.

White tofu in soya

Serve and eats liao

This post has been edited by vey99: Jan 16 2010, 12:50 PM
stimix
post Jan 14 2010, 10:53 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Walao eh..now Ah Vey full time home maker liao.....Cost saving sumore...goodie...

49 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:40 AM