49 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Cooking, For those who cook

peppermilk
post Jan 27 2010, 05:35 PM

29 posts

....I get hungry by just browsing this thread (eating now also). You guys are great cook... may I have the curry rice? biggrin.gif

Btw, I did a simple er... soup (if you consider that a soup) too. I make a terrible cook and photographer, so please forgive me.

Ingredients:
1. Chicken stock cube x 1 (powder form works too)
2. Sweet corn (cream style) - 1 can
3. Eggs x 2

*Optional:
You may add in whatever ingredients you like.. sometimes I'll put in hotdogs, chicken meat chunks, buttons mushroom or ham. ^^

You can also choose to use sweet corn kernels (not the cream style, soup will turn out more diluted and less sweet)

Step 1 - Heat pot. Dissolve the chicken stock in some water (roughly one to half a cup will do)

Step 2 - Add in the sweet corn. You might add in some starch water if you find it too diluted.

Step 3 - Add in the eggs. Lower the heat.

Step 4 - Stir slowly to break the eggs. =D

Step 5 - Let it simmer for a bit. Serve.

...the ugh, finish product! This one looks a bit too tick and goo-ey because I added too much starch in it.

The soup I did the other week, using sweet corn kernels and button mushrooms. :3

Hope the pictures doesn't spoil your appetite. sweat.gif
popcorn513
post Jan 28 2010, 12:36 AM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

Nice try, but any name for this soup? consider bu bu cha cha?

This post has been edited by popcorn513: Jan 28 2010, 12:37 AM
anythingwhatever
post Jan 28 2010, 03:56 AM

I will put up my cheese cake recipe this or next week ya.
apisgogo
post Jan 28 2010, 11:15 AM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

guys, got any nice veggie recipes?
samlee860407
post Jan 28 2010, 12:15 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Jan 28 2010, 11:15 AM)
guys, got any nice veggie recipes?
I is know 油麦豆腐乳, very easy to cook. The pictar is i cook ages ago, like months ago...haha

1st: Heat up oil
2nd: fry ginger till fragrant 1st, then add in garlic till its fragrant too
3rd: pour in Shezcuan beancurd with chili and sesame oil (豆腐乳)
4th: masukkan vegetables and fry fry till wokayz

end product may look messy, but its really goodie stuff biggrin.gif

apisgogo
post Jan 28 2010, 01:37 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

^^ oh my this is good stuff! thanks man!

What other nais veggie suitable for this kind of cook?

popcorn513
post Jan 28 2010, 01:51 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

Waaa the vegie soup so yellow, due to sesame oil??
samlee860407
post Jan 28 2010, 02:28 PM

4,631 posts

nope, due to the "Shezcuan beancurd with chili and sesame oil"

it is a bottled thingy, chinese eat it with porridge.

to apisgogo, i only know that "yau mak" , tak tau what its english name is good in this type of cooking nia, other type er....macam very not nice

oh btw, i like my vege to be overcooked, hence it looked so old. if u like crispy abit one, then dont fry so long lo tongue.gif
TSvey99
post Jan 28 2010, 04:12 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

popcorn, the yellowness is due to the fermented bean curd, chinese call "Fu Yue" (cantonese)
SUSSyedBrix
post Jan 28 2010, 04:13 PM

51 posts

fu yi = fermented bean curd
samlee860407
post Jan 28 2010, 04:17 PM

4,631 posts

i check the bottle of "fu yi", it says "Shezcuan beancurd with chili and sesame oil"

so i say is that lo LOL
popcorn513
post Jan 29 2010, 09:06 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 28 2010, 02:28 PM)
nope, due to the "Shezcuan beancurd with chili and sesame oil"

it is a bottled thingy, chinese eat it with porridge.

to apisgogo, i only know that "yau mak" , tak tau what its english name is good in this type of cooking nia, other type er....macam very not nice

oh btw, i like my vege to be overcooked, hence it looked so old. if u like crispy abit one, then dont fry so long lo tongue.gif
I c, ya thats really overcooked for me, all Vit C gone

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jan 28 2010, 04:12 PM)
popcorn, the yellowness is due to the fermented bean curd, chinese call "Fu Yue" (cantonese)
Thanks, i understand its Fu Yi now. I seems never eat the vege cook with fu yi one.

Added on January 29, 2010, 9:22 pmToday i bought a japanese sushi maker (the plastic box) from Daisho and try to test use it, result is the sushi not pack enough until i can't cut it. Whole sushi messed up, Anyway just show the way i did it. However i test do 4 shrimp sushi and it was still acceptable lar.

Warning ugly sushi inside!

Shrimp sushi (Cheap prawn)

1) put in the sea weed

2) put in sushi rice, half filled

3) put in anything u like

4) This part i confuse already, I put the rice cover the item in step 3, try close the cover, and hope it can pressure the sushi tight (but failed)

5) Finished product, the rice not tight, surface also not nice, hard to cut

This post has been edited by popcorn513: Jan 29 2010, 09:25 PM
M@Y
post Jan 30 2010, 12:11 AM

150 posts

popcorn513, just suggesting. Why not use Japanese Pickled Radish instead of carrot? For the crunchiness, i mean happy.gif
samantha88
post Jan 30 2010, 03:40 PM

114 posts

popcorn, sushi wub.gif

but don't make raw seafood at home....coz afraid of bacteria

and for the carrot...maybe you can cut it into slimmer stripes, softer but still crunchy. You can try cucumber too. Just cut it into stripes,take away the seeds; or can preserve in vinegar+sugar for 1 day.

TSvey99
post Jan 30 2010, 03:44 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

interesting to make sushi

i feel like making also

um but now CNY coming so busy

no time to cooked also
popcorn513
post Jan 30 2010, 09:26 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(M@Y @ Jan 30 2010, 12:11 AM)
popcorn513, just suggesting. Why not use Japanese Pickled Radish instead of carrot? For the crunchiness, i mean happy.gif
Errm not sure where i could get Pickled Radish, Jusco got??

QUOTE(samantha88 @ Jan 30 2010, 03:40 PM)
popcorn, sushi wub.gif

but don't make raw seafood at home....coz afraid of bacteria

and for the carrot...maybe you can cut it into slimmer stripes, softer but still crunchy. You can try cucumber too. Just cut it into stripes,take away the seeds; or can preserve in vinegar+sugar for 1 day.
Ya i also not really know the correct way to make raw seafood, seems i need to learn from internet. But i damn like to eat raw seafood, i eat steamboat also the seafood is 10% cooked only.

Ya i will try cut slimmer next time thanks. As for cucumber ya did it before last time, just want try doing other type of sushi.
samlee860407
post Jan 30 2010, 09:40 PM

4,631 posts

wah....10% cooked for seafood, u really like raw wo
popcorn513
post Jan 30 2010, 09:42 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 30 2010, 09:40 PM)
wah....10% cooked for seafood, u really like raw wo
Ya the 10% cooked purpose its to kill the backteria if got, and try to maintain the freshness rclxms.gif
samantha88
post Jan 31 2010, 10:50 PM

114 posts

Hihi~~~~
made Bak Kua today, it's my first time blush.gif

Bak Kua

Ingredient: 600g minced meat, 2 tbsp soy sauce, 2 tbsp fish sauce, 1 tbsp MeiGui Lu (chinese rose wine), 3 tbsp sugar, 1 tbsp honey,
1/2 tbsp oil, 1/4 tsp five spice powder

1. Mix everything in the same direction.

2. Spread the meat on a tray and dry under hot sun, until the meat is 70% dry.

3. Cut into squares & bake in preheated oven, 130-150°C for 10mins, then 180°C for another 10-15mins (or until brown).

Result:

This post has been edited by samantha88: Mar 21 2010, 09:26 PM
samantha88
post Jan 31 2010, 10:57 PM

114 posts

I tried it with pork slices too

Result:

Pork slices, minced meat, remaining meat using biscuit cutter

Behind the scene:

If anyone of you wishing to try out the recipe, maybe can exclude the five spice powder. I personally thinks it would be better w/o it.
And also, do it early in the morning when the sun is high and hot. Today when it started raining just as soon as i put it out under the sun.
So with no choice, i had to dry it under ceiling fan & with hair dryer sweat.gif

This post has been edited by samantha88: Mar 21 2010, 09:28 PM

49 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:27 AM