how to invest silver in malaysia

chef
post Sep 29 2011, 01:41 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Sep 29 2011, 01:08 PM)
i order online one from US, not singapore.....i don' order much , few k sing dollar per purchase only. mostly are  for own holdings. If i see demand , then i throw my thing out , sell cheap  and replace my holdings with lower cost. My profit margin is thin.

If nobody buys, i also won't feel panic, cos my intention is to buy and increase my silver holdings. 

No points to seek profit by doing illegal thing. hehe

Added on September 29, 2011, 1:09 pm
ya , that's why i always sell cheap and hope to attract seller to group buy for me.

Added on September 29, 2011, 1:34 pm
anyone else received their email ? i didn't receive the email ler.
Well, you have moved up quite fast, selling directly to reseller like goldchan already. I'm still collector level only, occasional group buy from the US, not singapore only lah. Good to know at least you are helping all malaysian to get high demand items in and sell to us at low price. But as you mentioned, don't do illegal things lah, it's not worth it when caught.

chef

Yup, I got the email from gainsville early last night, I think no way I will continue to buy from them anymore, how to lock price like that! anyway, doesn't affect us much. Then the next rumour is, other US company will raise the premium or follow suit, too many people with poor business ethic, they implemented this because many people ordered at high price but chicken out on the deal when silver price drop 25%, so now they want cash in the bank before they trust overseas buyer.

This post has been edited by chef: Sep 29 2011, 01:46 PM
SGKSY
post Sep 29 2011, 02:00 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Sep 29 2011, 01:41 PM)
Well, you have moved up quite fast, selling directly to reseller like goldchan already. I'm still collector level only, occasional group buy from the US, not singapore only lah. Good to know at least you are helping all malaysian to get high demand items in and sell to us at low price. But as you mentioned, don't do illegal things lah, it's not worth it when caught.

chef

Yup, I got the email from gainsville early last night, I think no way I will continue to buy from them anymore, how to lock price like that! anyway, doesn't affect us much. Then the next rumour is, other US company will raise the premium or follow suit, too many people with poor business ethic, they implemented this because many people ordered at high price but chicken out on the deal when silver price drop 25%, so now they want cash in the bank before they trust overseas buyer.
you mean 28 or yesterday midnight? but i just placed an order yesterday and not ppl asking me to place deposit ? I didn't receive the email regarding the deposit.
chef
post Sep 29 2011, 02:05 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Sep 29 2011, 02:00 PM)
you mean 28 or yesterday midnight? but i just placed an order yesterday and not ppl asking me to place deposit ? I didn't receive the email regarding the deposit.
maybe you are ordering from another gainsville. if you want we can forward the email to you, leave us your email and I'm sure one of us will forward the email to you, I'm going for lunch so I won't until I'm back.

Hope yours is excluded, then you are the last of the international orders they accept the old way.

chef

SGKSY
post Sep 29 2011, 02:23 PM

209 posts

quite upset just now. got a group of resellers take my price compare with william, he said william sell only 163 per pc and said my one 175 is expensive. so ridiculous, william has not ready stock and need to wait one month to get stock. they don't know time is money.

Whoever want to pre-order panda, i can do for him, 160 per pcs and wait for one month , pay in full ,please. When i said so, he keep quiet.

walau, selling cheap also complained by others.

they don't want to buy just because i declined to lower to price to 172. if they think 163 can get the stock ,why buy 172 from me? If they really want to buy cheap ,they will take my offer of 160. Those kind of reseller want to take advantage of me and sell higher to other, i will blacklist them forever.

They think they are clever and want to put pressure on me to reduce price. But they failed.....

I am not blaming them. They just too greedy. I sell cheap, they want cheaper and the just want to resell for higher profit and make more profit than me. haiz.... how to comment this kind of people?

This post has been edited by SGKSY: Sep 29 2011, 02:24 PM
basSist
post Sep 29 2011, 02:28 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Sep 29 2011, 02:23 PM)
quite upset just now. got a group of resellers take my price compare with william, he said william sell only 163 per pc and said my one 175 is expensive. so ridiculous, william has not ready stock and need to wait one month to get stock. they don't know time is money.

Whoever want to pre-order panda, i can do for him, 160 per pcs and wait for one month , pay in full ,please.  When i said so, he keep quiet.

walau, selling cheap also complained by others.

they don't want to buy just because i declined to lower to price to 172. if they think 163 can get the stock ,why buy 172 from me? If they really want to buy cheap ,they will take my offer of 160. Those kind of reseller want to take advantage of me and sell higher to other, i will blacklist them forever.

They think they are clever and want to put pressure on me to reduce price. But they failed.....

I am not blaming them. They just too greedy. I sell cheap, they want cheaper and the just want to resell for higher profit and make more profit than me. haiz.... how to comment this kind of people?
some ppl just don't know what is READY STOCK vs PRE-ORDER. Calm down ~ smile.gif
SGKSY
post Sep 29 2011, 02:34 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Sep 29 2011, 02:28 PM)
some ppl just don't know what is READY STOCK vs PRE-ORDER. Calm down ~ smile.gif
i angry because i aware one of them is reseller in this forum too. they want me sell cheap to them, then they sell expensive to other, i can't accept this.

somemore, i need to take bus to kl loh, come and back 11 hrs. i think they think their money is bigger than roda kereta lembu ,haha

This post has been edited by SGKSY: Sep 29 2011, 02:36 PM
adiazmir
post Sep 29 2011, 02:38 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Sep 29 2011, 02:34 PM)
i angry because i aware one of them is reseller in this forum too. they want me sell cheap to them, then they sell expensive to other, i can't accept this.

somemore, i need to take bus to kl loh, come and back 11 hrs. i think they think their money is bigger than roda kereta lembu ,haha
Dont waste your time, energy and brain cells dealing with them.... deal with genuine buyer..straightforward - fast and not furios.. he he..
basSist
post Sep 29 2011, 02:41 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(adiazmir @ Sep 29 2011, 02:38 PM)
Dont waste your time, energy and brain cells dealing with them.... deal with genuine buyer..straightforward  - fast and not furios.. he he..
haha are you referring you, me and kei kun? biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
SGKSY
post Sep 29 2011, 02:45 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Sep 29 2011, 02:41 PM)
haha are you referring you, me and kei kun?  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
you three are best buyer hehe. Actually, i I told them if they can come jb, i sell them at 171. But they want 172 in kl. Paying me 30 more to go kl ? Buying bus ticket also not enough lah. They sell other and do postage can earn 25% profit , but i go kl and only earn 10 percent. Too over liao .....
getsmart
post Sep 29 2011, 03:11 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Sep 29 2011, 02:45 PM)
you three are best buyer hehe. Actually, i I told them if they can come jb, i sell them at 171. But they want 172 in kl. Paying me 30 more to go kl ? Buying bus ticket also not enough lah. They sell other and do postage can earn 25% profit , but i go kl and only earn 10 percent.  Too over liao .....
cool down ....
it's a free market and willing buyer willing seller.
you can't tell them how much to sell they can't tell you how much to sell either.
you don't have to sell to them if you don't agree with the price.
no need to be upset, just say "no deal".

razman2050
post Sep 29 2011, 03:13 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(adiazmir @ Sep 29 2011, 02:38 PM)
Dont waste your time, energy and brain cells dealing with them.... deal with genuine buyer..straightforward  - fast and not furios.. he he..
don't worry bro. concentrate ur time and energy on things that make u happy.
just ignore these people.

at the end of the day, it's willing buyer and willing seller.

good luck luck with ur sale.
magpie9
post Sep 29 2011, 03:51 PM

64 posts

As a buyer, i buy at the price that I think is reasonable ... no point to compare then condemn ppl's price ...

you just make your life miserable by doing so .. rclxub.gif

Buy with confidence, do not fear when price drop .... look at it as an opportunity smile.gif

silver is for long term investment right? why get panic and start to sell when price drop ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by magpie9: Sep 29 2011, 03:53 PM
SGKSY
post Sep 29 2011, 04:01 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(magpie9 @ Sep 29 2011, 03:51 PM)
As a buyer, i buy at the price that I think is reasonable ... no point to compare then condemn ppl's price ...

you just make your life miserable by doing so ..  rclxub.gif

Buy with confidence, do not fear when price drop .... look at it as an opportunity smile.gif

silver is for long term investment right? why get panic and start to sell when price drop ?  hmm.gif
Selling cheap doesn't mean i am panic to sell, just to sell fast. i just want to shift my silver investment from this type to another type of products. I think they have same thought as you that i am panic to sell, then try to put pressure on me to lower down my price. But they are wrong......

Added on September 29, 2011, 4:19 pm
QUOTE(razman2050 @ Sep 29 2011, 03:13 PM)
don't worry bro. concentrate ur time and energy on things that make u happy.
just ignore these people.

at the end of the day, it's willing buyer and willing seller.

good luck luck with ur sale.
i know. i upset because he said he almost confirmed to buy from me, just need to find one more ppl to group buy from me. I rejected many pm and said item sold. After that, they told me they don't want buy anymore. Now, i have to tell ppl the item is still available. But i think those rejected by me will never come back. They just said sorry to me, but i need to say sorry to many ppl.....

I think they do it purposely to spoil my reputation....cos i hurt their profit........The world is dark......

This post has been edited by SGKSY: Sep 29 2011, 04:19 PM
chef
post Sep 29 2011, 04:28 PM

350 posts

Actually this is business lah, it's normal for buyer to ask for lower price, so they can sell at better margin to their customer. I also push my supplier for more discount, then turn around, my buyer also ask me for discount. EVERYONE in this forum is looking for low price item to buy, I've never heard anyone ask "anyone selling expensive MAPLES? higher than market price!! I want to buy"

This is business world, you must be able to take bargaining both from customer and seller. How many people in this forum will not ask for discount? I promise you 99% will ask for lower price.

You're upset with this 2 fellow, now nobody dare to ask you for discount and next time, you won't be able to sell because you rant about them in the open. As a dealer, have to be graceful about it, willing buyer willing seller.

chef

PS I'm not defending whoever they are, I'm just speaking as a customer and I Always ask for more discount, ask GOLDCHAN! smile.gif he is most gracious.
magpie9
post Sep 29 2011, 04:29 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Sep 29 2011, 04:01 PM)
Selling cheap doesn't mean i am panic to sell, just to sell fast. i just want to shift my silver investment from this type to another type of products. I think they have same thought as you that i am panic to sell, then try to put pressure on me to lower down my price. But they are wrong......
bro, dont get me wrong la .. I'm not pointing to you ...

I'm just putting the statment in general smile.gif

This post has been edited by magpie9: Sep 29 2011, 04:42 PM
razman2050
post Sep 29 2011, 04:32 PM

53 posts

I think they do it purposely to spoil my reputation....cos i hurt their profit........The world is dark......

[/quote]

true..true... i can't agree more with u.

i am sure ur price is very reasonable and once people know that ur items back on sale, sure they come back. flex.gif
cge
post Sep 29 2011, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(magpie9 @ Sep 29 2011, 03:51 PM)

you just make your life miserable by doing so ..  rclxub.gif

silver is for long term investment right? why get panic and start to sell when price drop ?  hmm.gif
absolutely agree rclxms.gif we can never buy at the lowest price, just reasonable oklah. If u look 4 long term investment and think of making big $ when silver rocket shoot sure u wont letgo ur stock now. Dont keep on selling wth thin margin untill no stock but left wth fiat $
razman2050
post Sep 29 2011, 04:35 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Sep 29 2011, 04:28 PM)
Actually this is business lah, it's normal for buyer to ask for lower price, so they can sell at better margin to their customer. I also push my supplier for more discount, then turn around, my buyer also ask me for discount. EVERYONE in this forum is looking for low price item to buy, I've never heard anyone ask "anyone selling expensive MAPLES? higher than market price!! I want to buy"

This is business world, you must be able to take bargaining both from customer and seller. How many people in this forum will not ask for discount? I promise you 99% will ask for lower price.

You're upset with this 2 fellow, now nobody dare to ask you for discount and next time, you won't be able to sell because you rant about them in the open. As a dealer, have to be graceful about it, willing buyer willing seller.

chef

PS I'm not defending whoever they are, I'm just speaking as a customer and I Always ask for more discount, ask GOLDCHAN! smile.gif he is most gracious.
i like the way say it... gracious...
SGKSY
post Sep 29 2011, 04:48 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Sep 29 2011, 04:28 PM)

chef

whoever had bought something from me, they know i give good discount. My price is competitive enough, so i don't scare ppl not buy from me anymore. Ppl know the reasonable price of the item. They agreed with the price first and then decided to group buy. Then don't want to buy just because of my price is too "expensive" If they are collector, i can understand, but i aware one or all of them is reseller, that's why i so angry.

Thank for your comment regarding my experience. However, before giving your comment, i think you should put yourself in other shoes. Thank you.
chef
post Sep 29 2011, 05:03 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Sep 29 2011, 04:48 PM)
whoever had bought something from me, they know i give good discount. My price is competitive enough, so i don't scare ppl not buy from me anymore. Ppl know the reasonable price of the item. They agreed with the price first and then decided to group buy. Then don't want to buy just because of my price is too "expensive" If they are collector, i can understand, but i aware one or all of them is reseller, that's why i so angry. 

Thank for your comment regarding my experience. However, before giving your comment, i think you should put yourself in other shoes. Thank you.
o.k o.k... cool o.k...

I didn't mean it that way. Anyway, people backed out of my deal too, more than 6 times in the last 3 weeks, and some are quite big, but what to do? getting upset just shorten our life span. I am in the "other people shoe" both as buyer and seller.

Put the item up for sale again. smile.gif

chef

124 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:59 PM