Jul 16 2010, 12:21 PM
16 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Hi, I'm a Toshiba user for about 2 years. There's one problem that i found from my Toshiba laptop is, it will heat up the whole trackpad area easily and now my 2 USB port have not been functioning and may i know is it cheap to change it or do anyone have any idea to solve this problems. I now only left one port which is quite inconvenience for me. Thank you.
Jul 16 2010, 01:04 PM
24,193 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Perak |
QUOTE(kenhong15 @ Jul 16 2010, 12:21 PM) Hi, I'm a Toshiba user for about 2 years. There's one problem that i found from my Toshiba laptop is, it will heat up the whole trackpad area easily and now my 2 USB port have not been functioning and may i know is it cheap to change it or do anyone have any idea to solve this problems. I now only left one port which is quite inconvenience for me. Thank you. Hihi fellow Toshiba user Which model are you using? Is it the M100 or M200? Just curious... hehe Previous Toshiba notebooks are known for the notorious HEAT... Trackpad heating up>? Usually its the palm rest that gets heaty during load. Is your notebook still under warranty? If yes then you just need to bring it to Teledynamics either in Shah Alam or Lowyat plaza. If not then you could: i) Repair your notebook at Teledynamics too. Not sure how much its going to cost though... ii) Buy a USB hub and connect it to your remaining, functional USB port.... its rather inconvenient but still, its the cheaper alternative |
Jul 17 2010, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 16 2010, 01:04 PM) Hihi fellow Toshiba user Hi, i think my model is quite old LS310 i think.. something like tht.. i cant remember the model.. Which model are you using? Is it the M100 or M200? Just curious... hehe Previous Toshiba notebooks are known for the notorious HEAT... Trackpad heating up>? Usually its the palm rest that gets heaty during load. Is your notebook still under warranty? If yes then you just need to bring it to Teledynamics either in Shah Alam or Lowyat plaza. If not then you could: i) Repair your notebook at Teledynamics too. Not sure how much its going to cost though... ii) Buy a USB hub and connect it to your remaining, functional USB port.... its rather inconvenient but still, its the cheaper alternative I'm using the USB hub now but is not really good as in using all hub will cut down in term of power as in i cant connect my hard disk through the hub.. anyway i will try to find out about the price to repair the USB.. Posting here is hoping that someone that asked about the price before could tell me first then i can decide right away whether should i change another laptop or repair the USB only. hehehehe. Thank you [PF] T.J for your advice |
Jul 17 2010, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(kenhong15 @ Jul 17 2010, 11:35 AM) Hi, i think my model is quite old LS310 i think.. something like tht.. i cant remember the model.. Yea, lack of power can be a problem haha I'm using the USB hub now but is not really good as in using all hub will cut down in term of power as in i cant connect my hard disk through the hub.. anyway i will try to find out about the price to repair the USB.. Posting here is hoping that someone that asked about the price before could tell me first then i can decide right away whether should i change another laptop or repair the USB only. hehehehe. Thank you [PF] T.J for your advice Usually Teledynamics will tell you the price after repairing leh.... I'm not very sure... perhaps you can give them a call and ask them about the estimated price? That will surely help. I doubt it will be that expensive until need to resort to buying a new notebook =) Teledynamics phone number: 03-55687788 Can give it a try, the people there are usually very helpful 1 |
Jul 17 2010, 01:58 PM
Okay. Thanks alot!
Jul 17 2010, 02:08 PM
Jul 17 2010, 05:56 PM
1,352 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE Toshiba Satellite A200 Hello guys, hope to get some hand in here.P/N.: PSAF0L-055018 •Intel® Centrino® Duo Mobile Technology - Intel® Core™ Duo Processor T2350 (1.86GHz, 2MB L2 Cache, 533MHz FSB) - Intel® PRO/Wireless 3945ABG Network Connection 802.11a/b/g - Intel® 945GM Express Chipset •Genuine Windows® Vista Home Basic Edition •1GB DDR2 SDRAM •80GB SATA HDD •DVD SuperMulti Double Layer Drive (DVD±RW/RAM) with Labelflash •15.4” WXGA Clear SuperView TFT display •Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator 950 up to 128MB shared VRAM •Integrated Camera and Microphone •Integrated Bluetooth™ V2.0 •5-in-1 card reader, Express Card slot, IEEE 1394 port I am helping my friend to upgrade his laptop to Win 7. When I went to the toshiba website to search for the drivers, I came across this page http://support.toshiba-tie.co.jp/windows7/..._A200_32_sp.htm However, the drivers' page seem a little bit different from the specification of the laptop. For example, the laptop is using Intel Wireless Network Adapter but the drivers' page shows Atheros and Realtek Wireless LAN Driver. Also, the laptop using Intel GMA 950 but there's no such driver on the drivers' page. Can anyone help by providing the link on the driver? Very much appreciated and thank you in advance. |
Jul 17 2010, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(jiaxun @ Jul 17 2010, 05:56 PM) Hello guys, hope to get some hand in here. Hihi I am helping my friend to upgrade his laptop to Win 7. When I went to the toshiba website to search for the drivers, I came across this page http://support.toshiba-tie.co.jp/windows7/..._A200_32_sp.htm However, the drivers' page seem a little bit different from the specification of the laptop. For example, the laptop is using Intel Wireless Network Adapter but the drivers' page shows Atheros and Realtek Wireless LAN Driver. Also, the laptop using Intel GMA 950 but there's no such driver on the drivers' page. Can anyone help by providing the link on the driver? Very much appreciated and thank you in advance. I usually download/update my drivers from this Toshiba website (the Asian one): http://toshiba-asia.com/portal/public/driv...rentTab=service You should be able to find what you are looking there, just make sure you choose the model and category right ^____^ Since you are converting to W7 then that means the Toshiba hidden partition cannot be used? O____O This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jul 17 2010, 08:54 PM |
Jul 18 2010, 12:19 AM
1,352 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 17 2010, 08:53 PM) Hihi Hihi,I usually download/update my drivers from this Toshiba website (the Asian one): http://toshiba-asia.com/portal/public/driv...rentTab=service You should be able to find what you are looking there, just make sure you choose the model and category right ^____^ Since you are converting to W7 then that means the Toshiba hidden partition cannot be used? O____O Thank you and yes yes I already double check, triple check, quadruple check the website. Whenever I select driver for Windows 7, they came out the link I've given before. ![]() |
Jul 18 2010, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(jiaxun @ Jul 18 2010, 12:19 AM) Hihi, Oh I see, perhaps you can find the drivers directly from Intel.Thank you and yes yes I already double check, triple check, quadruple check the website. Whenever I select driver for Windows 7, they came out the link I've given before. ![]() Maybe these links will help: http://www.techeta.com/2009/05/intel-gma-9...ics-driver.html http://www.intel.com/support/wireless/wlan/sb/CS-025417.htm Added on July 19, 2010, 10:31 pmDear all Toshiba Netbook NB305 lovers, Greetings! I've just consulted a very kind and pro, Teledynamics technician today.... According to him, it is true that one may encounter some problems when upgrading to 2GB DDR3 RAM. The NB305 can only support RAM types which has 4 black chips on each side, refer the picture at the bottom (please excuse my lack of computer literacy LOL This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jul 19 2010, 10:31 PM |
Jul 19 2010, 10:35 PM
Dear all Toshiba Netbook NB305 lovers,
Greetings! I've just consulted a very kind and pro, Teledynamics technician today.... According to him, it is true that one may encounter some problems when upgrading to 2GB DDR3 RAM. The NB305 can only support RAM types which has 4 black chips on each side of the RAM, refer the picture at the bottom (please excuse my lack of computer literacy LOL |
Jul 25 2010, 11:49 AM
1,055 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Selangor/Johor |
Hi..Everyone.. just wanna ask whether I can extend my Toshiba Satellite L645 warranty to 2 years/3 years but its original warranty is started on 7/5/2010...
i check online and this is wat I got...and I just received it from company bonus on 17july 2010... shipping date: 17 May 2010 Warranty start: 7 May 2010 Warranty End 7 May 2011 so is it any possible way I can extend its warranty ? hope this thread will help me ... ^^ |
Jul 25 2010, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jul 25 2010, 11:49 AM) Hi..Everyone.. just wanna ask whether I can extend my Toshiba Satellite L645 warranty to 2 years/3 years but its original warranty is started on 7/5/2010... If I remembered correctly, you can only extend your warranty 30 days after purchase o... i check online and this is wat I got...and I just received it from company bonus on 17july 2010... shipping date: 17 May 2010 Warranty start: 7 May 2010 Warranty End 7 May 2011 so is it any possible way I can extend its warranty ? hope this thread will help me ... ^^ But since yours is more or less a special case... I would suggest you give the guys at Teledynamics a call... they are very helpful 1, perhaps can negotiate with them |
Jul 27 2010, 11:18 PM
1,575 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Singapore, Chicago, Appleton WI, Bangkok, KL |
can't wait for the R700. probably available at PC Fair...i WANT!
Jul 27 2010, 11:56 PM
Jul 28 2010, 11:03 AM
112 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 19 2010, 10:35 PM) Dear all Toshiba Netbook NB305 lovers, Is it possible to find such RAM in the market?Greetings! I've just consulted a very kind and pro, Teledynamics technician today.... According to him, it is true that one may encounter some problems when upgrading to 2GB DDR3 RAM. The NB305 can only support RAM types which has 4 black chips on each side of the RAM, refer the picture at the bottom (please excuse my lack of computer literacy LOL Added on July 28, 2010, 11:04 am QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 19 2010, 10:35 PM) Dear all Toshiba Netbook NB305 lovers, Is it possible to find such RAM in the market?Greetings! I've just consulted a very kind and pro, Teledynamics technician today.... According to him, it is true that one may encounter some problems when upgrading to 2GB DDR3 RAM. The NB305 can only support RAM types which has 4 black chips on each side of the RAM, refer the picture at the bottom (please excuse my lack of computer literacy LOL This post has been edited by raemon: Jul 28 2010, 11:04 AM |
Jul 28 2010, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(raemon @ Jul 28 2010, 11:03 AM) Is it possible to find such RAM in the market? Yes it is possible. Added on July 28, 2010, 11:04 am Is it possible to find such RAM in the market? Teledynamic technician said that most sellers are not very aware of the difference in terms of the black chip numbers. Hence you need to make sure you get the correct 1 |
Jul 28 2010, 11:43 AM
1,575 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Singapore, Chicago, Appleton WI, Bangkok, KL |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 27 2010, 11:56 PM) Yeah.... Eager to take a look at it too ^____^ i really can't wait for it. time to switch out from my 3 yr old ASUS W7....Interested in the price of the cheapest R700 variant too yummy! i just wish though that the R700 had a dedicated GC....but haiz, i guess that would increase the heat and reduce the battery life per use... |
Jul 28 2010, 11:53 AM
36 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Anyone has experience with T210?
Planning to get one, where can i get the best deal? How much would it cost to upgrade regional warranty to an international one? Is that even possible? THx. |
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:50 PM |