111 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-= V2, Leading Innovation >>>

cherriedpie
post Jun 20 2010, 04:27 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jun 20 2010, 03:12 PM)
then still can use?  shocking.gif
Of course, it's just a hiccup. Not consistent, just happens occasionally. It's not a major issue, laptop still functions fine but it's annoying.
Like there's a fly flying around your head and you're just too lazy to swat it that's all.

---

Edit:

New Display Driver for M500-S433 (NVIDIA Geforce 310M), out on 15th June 2010.
Click Here
Not sure if it'd solve the stupid BSOD issue I'm having, gonna download it and see what happens.

Is it really necessary to get the 64-bit? The sites I read were urging readers to upgrade but there are some compatibility issues with certain softwares yadda yadda. In case you were wondering, 32-bit only supports use of RAM up to 4GB but 64-bit enables use for over 4GB RAM. Suitable for people w/ major task jobs such as video editing, gaming, etc.

This post has been edited by cherriedpie: Jun 20 2010, 04:55 PM
imationyj
post Jun 21 2010, 07:07 PM

494 posts

lolz hope this problem can be solved so that i can buy it without any fear haha XD
Addonics
post Jun 22 2010, 11:52 PM

334 posts

hi all, here come Toshiba Libretto W100...dual 7" screen with virtual keyboard..

Sources

http://www.engadget.com/2010/06/21/toshiba...brand-with-dua/
cherriedpie
post Jun 23 2010, 12:36 AM

307 posts

Update on latest display driver for M500-S433:
Just now when I was using the comp halfway, suddenly the display blacked out, leaving the cursor behind, then as I waited for what seem the longest 5-10 seconds ever, the display recovered BUT there was no pop-up notification at the bottom right hand corner so I can't confirm whether it's the display problem or not. tongue.gif

Edit:
Even with a new driver, the display still blacks out and recovers.

This post has been edited by cherriedpie: Jun 24 2010, 04:48 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 25 2010, 12:06 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jun 21 2010, 07:07 PM)
lolz hope this problem can be solved so that i can buy it without any fear haha XD
The problem will definitely be solved, its just a matter of times and also how many times people phone them to complain hehe XD
The problem only happens on the S433 model, the one with the touchscreen don't have that problem laugh.gif
Well, there will definitely be better notebooks from Toshiba or other brands by next year, so there's no need to fix which notebook you are going to buy so fast 1 hehe icon_rolleyes.gif

M500 would be a much much better notebook if it wasn't so glossy..... Well.... all the new Toshiba notebooks are glossy.... doh.gif

Added on June 25, 2010, 12:13 am
QUOTE(loveydovey_ @ Jun 20 2010, 02:06 PM)
Hmm, so far so good.
Well its only 1 day old for me, I can't really tell much now.

This laptop doesn't have the shortkey buttons besides the power button.
and there's a minor noise from the fan when turning the laptop on.

But there are not the problems for me. lol ~
Congratulations on your laptop purchase and welcome to the gang hehe laugh.gif
Basically the L645 is more or less the same with the L510 but with better finishings. Still very glossy cry.gif Do let us know how's the notebook if you have the time ya, I'm sure many people are curious about this series of notebooks. They are quite popular lately.
I think most notebooks have the minor fan noise when switching on hmm.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 25 2010, 12:13 AM
imationyj
post Jun 26 2010, 05:46 PM

494 posts

lolz... donno next year will come out what kind of notebook... mayb buy toshiba or asus... will c the specs and price 1st lo... better if about RM3000 +/-
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 26 2010, 06:49 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jun 26 2010, 05:46 PM)
lolz... donno next year will come out what kind of notebook... mayb buy toshiba or asus... will c the specs and price 1st lo... better if about RM3000 +/-
Both brands offer good products. But it seems to me that ASUS always seemed to provide better in terms of specs and design laugh.gif I just hope they would let people extend the warranty cry.gif
Should you need any recommendations please do not hesitate to ask, lowyat.net sifus are very helpful 1 rclxms.gif
imationyj
post Jun 28 2010, 09:48 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 26 2010, 06:49 PM)
Both brands offer good products. But it seems to me that ASUS always seemed to provide better in terms of specs and design  laugh.gif I just hope they would let people extend the warranty  cry.gif
Should you need any recommendations please do not hesitate to ask, lowyat.net sifus are very helpful 1  rclxms.gif
ya can c from many threads that all sifu here very good haha... jz too bad i not from kl... from penang XD
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 29 2010, 10:46 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jun 28 2010, 09:48 PM)
ya can c from many threads that all sifu here very good haha... jz too bad i not from kl... from penang XD
LOL, I'm from Penang too.... Bro!! laugh.gif
imationyj
post Jun 29 2010, 07:56 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 29 2010, 10:46 AM)
LOL, I'm from Penang too.... Bro!!  laugh.gif
lolz... penang island? any shop recommendations for laptop and laptop accessories? tongue.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 30 2010, 09:12 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jun 29 2010, 07:56 PM)
lolz... penang island? any shop recommendations for laptop and laptop accessories? tongue.gif
Yup, Penang Island! Hehe laugh.gif
You can try Prangin Mall for notebook accessories, quite cheap over there and many choices.
If you are looking to buy notebooks, you can contact Hikari85 (Garage sales section), I think she's based in Penang (Butterworth area I think) too, she sells cheap and no delivery charges summore hmm.gif

Heard that they are opening some digital mall or something in Penang, something like lowyat... Don't know its true or not... Long time din't go back le hehe
Cheers!
Penang serves the best food!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on June 30, 2010, 11:55 amDear Toshiba Satellite M500-S433 users, I've just contacted Teledynamics regarding the graphic incompatibility issue. The guy said that we need to update the NVIDIA and BIOS driver. I'll try it out and see whether it works or not, I'll keep you guys posted. ^^

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 30 2010, 11:55 AM
imationyj
post Jun 30 2010, 08:04 PM

494 posts

lolz... if i buy from Hikari85 then if got prob how find back her?o.O
btw u own Toshiba Qosmio F60 ? how much did u bought it?
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 30 2010, 09:10 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jun 30 2010, 08:04 PM)
lolz... if i buy from Hikari85 then if got prob how find back her?o.O
btw u own Toshiba Qosmio F60 ? how much did u bought it?
You are just buying the notebook from her ma... Repair still have to send to Teledynamics 1. Salesperson like Hikari85 can sell cheaper mainly because they don't have shop and can save up all the money required for running the store, so the items sold will be much cheaper. That's what I think anyway hehe laugh.gif
There's a Toshiba service center at Gurney Hotel that area iirc.

Ya, I own a F60. Bought it when it was 1st introduced, that time very rare, now you can see them everywhere haha
Bought for RM4690 at Cycom. Now got promotion where you get a free 500GB Toshiba External HDD for each Qosmio F60-BD531 model purchased drool.gif
imationyj
post Jul 1 2010, 07:08 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 30 2010, 09:10 PM)
You are just buying the notebook from her ma... Repair still have to send to Teledynamics 1. Salesperson like Hikari85 can sell cheaper mainly because they don't have shop and can save up all the money required for running the store, so the items sold will be much cheaper. That's what I think anyway hehe  laugh.gif
There's a Toshiba service center at Gurney Hotel that area iirc.

Ya, I own a F60. Bought it when it was 1st introduced, that time very rare, now you can see them everywhere haha
Bought for RM4690 at Cycom. Now got promotion where you get a free 500GB Toshiba External HDD for each Qosmio F60-BD531 model purchased  drool.gif
wa free external HDD drool.gif how much it cost now?i mean the Qosmio F60

This post has been edited by imationyj: Jul 1 2010, 07:09 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 1 2010, 08:15 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jul 1 2010, 07:08 PM)
wa free external HDD drool.gif how much it cost now?i mean the Qosmio F60
It still costs the same according to brochures (i5 variant = RM4,799; i3 variant = RM3,799 with other freebies). But it shouldn't be too hard to get a cheaper price in shops ^^
imationyj
post Jul 1 2010, 09:46 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 1 2010, 08:15 PM)
It still costs the same according to brochures (i5 variant = RM4,799; i3 variant = RM3,799 with other freebies). But it shouldn't be too hard to get a cheaper price in shops ^^
lolzz too expensive for me haha.... but i next year only buy not so fast consider yet... budget about RM3000+/- tongue.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 2 2010, 10:06 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jul 1 2010, 09:46 PM)
lolzz too expensive for me haha.... but i next year only buy not so fast consider yet... budget about RM3000+/- tongue.gif
ASUS A42J if you want a 14 inch notebook for gaming nod.gif
But you'll never know, new models are coming out real fast ^____^
imationyj
post Jul 2 2010, 04:20 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 2 2010, 10:06 AM)
ASUS A42J if you want a 14 inch notebook for gaming  nod.gif
But you'll never know, new models are coming out real fast ^____^
ya.. haha donno next year will come out wat type... hope it's a upgrade type not a downgrade type notworthy.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jul 2 2010, 04:42 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Just saw the new Toshiba L645, the screen seems very white when watching video. Dunno why?
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 2 2010, 05:41 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 2 2010, 04:42 PM)
Just saw the new Toshiba L645, the screen seems very white when watching video. Dunno why?
Very bright? Or very white? O____O

111 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:49 PM