133 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

AbangCorp
post Jan 11 2010, 07:07 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(simple.ology @ Jan 11 2010, 06:39 PM)
Yeah, it might be true.
However, as according to those previously mentioned, they don't sound professional at all.
Of course, nothings is perfect in this world, sure they must be pros and cons for everything, but I hope the company will not intentionally or unintentionally try to cheat the buyer. They can use their selling point (If they got one).... to sell....
I believe all of us paling hate people said, i don't know le.... oh .... it's like that one la....
That's why in Malaysia ethical seller (or any other profession) is pretty hard to find......
sad case...!!
you dont wanna buy, i buy

but i agree, honest ppl are very hard to find
especially business man
king4891
post Jan 11 2010, 07:15 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(chris lee @ Jan 11 2010, 05:11 PM)
Ur opinion can b good info,but sometime giving too much of opinion is not so good.it may hurt the purchaser of 1120.i`m not showing any offence here.hehe
The problem is mak rempit also available in Puchong, PJ, even though on his own stay area but where got people tell "My place xxx have mak rempit".

Thus, mak rempit and motorcycle lover are different story. Mak rempit we link it to snatch thief wheares motorcycle lover they spend their night on the bike and the sport is where they can afford. But good thing is they contribute a lot of business to motorcycle repair shop and Petrol company. They need to eat and drink right?

So, please don't see the world through the key hole. Nowaday hard to find a well, so no more frog story.

Added on January 11, 2010, 7:21 pm
QUOTE(106127 @ Jan 11 2010, 06:58 PM)
they reli like ganster style dar? how?
Haha... I nearly want to scold them already just now in their office. They give more reason to avoid your question rather than try more ways to find solution. Thus, they like to play POKER!!!!!

If any of the SA read this thread, 1120 PA is not cheap OK??????????????

doh.gif

Added on January 11, 2010, 7:23 pm
QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Jan 11 2010, 07:07 PM)

especially business man
Me too, I still want to buy if the SA is lousy.... SA 1 month salary how much we all know what.... same to other business with support desk. They don't work for you, they work for their salary standard.

This post has been edited by king4891: Jan 11 2010, 07:25 PM
post Jan 11 2010, 07:52 PM

864 posts

Hey guys,

any more shoick property to introduce?

have leads n idea?
chris lee
post Jan 11 2010, 08:00 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Jan 11 2010, 07:07 PM)

especially business man
agree..agree..the developer will not tell puchaser 100% about their project.so s a puchaser,v must work out ourself to find out the true.hehe..

Added on January 11, 2010, 8:14 pm[quote=king4891,Jan 11 2010, 07:15 PM]
The problem is mak rempit also available in Puchong, PJ, even though on his own stay area but where got people tell "My place xxx have mak rempit".

Thus, mak rempit and motorcycle lover are different story. Mak rempit we link it to snatch thief wheares motorcycle lover they spend their night on the bike and the sport is where they can afford. But good thing is they contribute a lot of business to motorcycle repair shop and Petrol company. They need to eat and drink right?

So, please don't see the world through the key hole. Nowaday hard to find a well, so no more frog story.

u r right,mat rempit r available everywhere..so is depend on us how v treat and look into this matter.Anyway jz hope that the 1120 pa will have a tight security in future.

This post has been edited by chris lee: Jan 11 2010, 08:14 PM
post Jan 11 2010, 08:17 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(chris lee @ Jan 11 2010, 08:00 PM)
agree..agree..the developer will not tell puchaser 100% about their project.so s a puchaser,v must work out ourself to find out the true.hehe..

they dont tell. and will even hide it.
king4891
post Jan 11 2010, 08:38 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ Jan 11 2010, 08:17 PM)
they dont tell. and will even hide it.
Yes.... agree!

I hate to read agreement because it's like non-sense sometime.

Example:

Developer will bear all the interest...... bla bla bla...

Purchaser will also bear the interest IF.... bla bla bla...

Is it non-sense? doh.gif
fiecks84
post Jan 11 2010, 09:16 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ Jan 11 2010, 01:35 AM)
Dear fiecks84,
does 84 reflects your year of birth?
and also you are a banker?
got offended by my posting??

hey guy,you are too young and immature to understand all this.

1. if no date mention in S&P then it is not fix.
2. even if the property is under construction without delays or any problem, that does not mean there is a draw down on loan. UNDERSTAND???
3. Who says that the work below ground level of the said Building comprising the said parcel including the foundation of the Building is completed and the drawdown will occur?[COLOR=blue] You get what I mean?[COLOR=blue]
4. Developers need not to have big capital or giant to be able to do that. [COLOR=blue] You get what I mean?[COLOR=blue]
5. being big does not mean the developer can get blr -2.4 !!
6. as far as i know, no financial institution offer lock in period started on the date of signing offer letter for this project. so you cant include that here!!!!
7. S&P, Deed, or Loan Agreement are worded to reduce ambiguity but it is open for manipulation and its legal!!
8. In your last paragraph you said carefull reading is required. i guess you are too careful reading it. look at my previous post. i mention not only read and understand what is stated, but also all circumstances surrounding it. you need to read between the lines and think.
Dear 0106127,

- yes, 84 reflects my year of birth. I am 26 years old this year with 3++ years working experience in Professional industry with friends working in property line.
- FYI, I am not a banker, in fact i am working as an Engineer in electrical (power) industry.
- judging from the way you reply my post, i guess everyone who read the forum can say it easily as I wonder "who get offended by who's post"? With due respect, I let everyone makes their own judgement...

* I believe that it is baseless for me to continue arguing on this matter. To the rest of LYN members who want to get clear idea, what we are talking about, read through the posts. I did shared my knowledge to support my point for the benefit of everyone. Check them out...

Have a great day ahead! smile.gif

This post has been edited by fiecks84: Jan 11 2010, 09:39 PM
post Jan 11 2010, 10:42 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 11 2010, 08:38 PM)
Yes.... agree!

I hate to read agreement because it's like non-sense sometime.

Example:

Developer will bear all the interest...... bla bla bla...

Purchaser will also bear the interest IF.... bla bla bla...

Is it non-sense?  doh.gif
Bank will try their best to have it both ways.

Purchaser and the developer bear the interest. The bank will go after purchaser even if it is the developer fault. and the developer dont pay.
iceanise
post Jan 12 2010, 08:38 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ Jan 11 2010, 10:42 PM)
Bank will try their best to have it both ways.

Purchaser and the developer bear the interest. The bank will go after purchaser even if it is the developer fault. and the developer dont pay.
exactly...because the letter of undertaking from bank to developer state that whatever happens, they will disburse the money to developer if there's architect cert to prove the stage of construction. manipulation can happens when architect certified eventhough the building is not build up to that level. but i guess not many architect will do this purposely because they also want to jaga their rice bowl.

fieck84,

yup, we are just sharing the opinion, we know that everyone have their own thinking. As mentioned in last post, the disbursement thingy can happens as normal (i.e disburse once the level is build and send the architect cert to bank to claim the money (percentage completed). This processes will never change but developer can have agreement with banks to minimize the losses (because developer is paying for the coming 18 months) - don't ask me how they do it....but if they want to, they can. Yes, what you said previously, Sime Darby is big corporation so that they can do this but if you notice, 1120 Park Avenue is free from encumbrances - no bridging financier....it's not charged dude....what makes you thinks the have insufficient funds to construct?

I mean, what 106127 and i mentioned here are just opinions....and we heard you too... that first disbursement is after the piling work....we are just sharing that other possibility does happens.....not to said that we "confirm" it will happen.

We are going to be neighbour, aren't we?

thumbup.gif
ethan99
post Jan 12 2010, 09:32 AM

230 posts

2nd phase launching this Friday(15/1) + 15%-20% up!!!
fiecks84
post Jan 12 2010, 09:56 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(iceanise @ Jan 12 2010, 09:38 AM)
exactly...because the letter of undertaking from bank to developer state that whatever happens, they will disburse the money to developer if there's architect cert to prove the stage of construction. manipulation can happens when architect certified eventhough the building is not build up to that level. but i guess not many architect will do this purposely because they also want to jaga their rice bowl.

fieck84,

yup, we are just sharing the opinion, we know that everyone have their own thinking. As mentioned in last post, the disbursement thingy can happens as normal (i.e disburse once the level is build and send the architect cert to bank to claim the money (percentage completed). This processes will never change but developer can have agreement with banks to minimize the losses (because developer is paying for the coming 18 months) - don't ask me how they do it....but if they want to, they can. Yes, what you said previously, Sime Darby is big corporation so that they can do this but if you notice, 1120 Park Avenue is free from encumbrances - no bridging financier....it's not charged dude....what makes you thinks the have insufficient funds to construct?

I mean, what 106127 and i mentioned here are just opinions....and we heard you too... that first disbursement is after the piling work....we are just sharing that other possibility does happens.....not to said that we "confirm" it will happen.

thumbup.gif
Dear iceanise,

Glad to see people writing and giving comments with a great respect to each other without discriminating who they are, no matter age, race or religious! And its good to know actually you heard me.

This is my post last time, just for our reference:

"And in comparison to SimeDarby Property, SimeDarby Property is a giant property developer, they have a big capital to use their own cash money to finance their construction works before actually claim back from the financial institutions involved. Many developers are still relay on the financial institutions to release money according to site works progress before they can proceed to the next stage."

If we read carefully, I never say that 1120 Park Avenue Sdn Bhd does not have enough funds to construct the said property, please do not miss understand me, but what I am saying here is many developers are still relay on the financial institutions to release money according to site work progress to move to the next stage of construction. It is a general overview of property construction industry over here in Malaysia.

It just that I feel when we are talking about this matter, it is best (but not necessary) to compare "Apple with Apple", and I do not neglect the fact that such incidence (that both of you guys are speculating) may happen. If you see what I wrote last time: "My point is, so long the construction works progressing, the 3+5 years lock in period will may not happen". I made it clear by term it as "MAY not happen", and this statement does not mean it will not happen at all, but "it may or may not happen". It just that some people over react on my statement and get offended.

SimeDarby Property case is an isolated case where this giant property developer have more than sufficient fund to finance their construction works at site. SimeDarby has lots of successful projects in hand currently completed and under construction stage, which known to be successful. Whereas, Peter's Group of Companies only have one project in hand currently under construction, which is "Desa Papilon" at Taman Desa and few completed projects (which completed years back). If you can observe, this project (Desa Papilon) also finance according to site progress as they sometime pause the construction works, while waiting for the payment. We are talking about turn around money in business here, and not a small amount of money but millions.

I believe that the possibilities are there, but it best to compare Apple with Apple. By the way, I appreciate both of you guys opinion.

Yeah, we are neighbour! Love to see your closing remarks...

Again, Have a Great Day Ahead. Let's the Day Shine and Bring the Happiness...
ch_leong
post Jan 12 2010, 10:11 AM

439 posts

Wah, the price become so steep ar? Still a worth buy or not?

QUOTE(ethan99 @ Jan 12 2010, 09:32 AM)
king4891
post Jan 12 2010, 11:21 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(ethan99 @ Jan 12 2010, 09:32 AM)
Are you sure? True or not I will choose to trust... rclxm9.gif

Added on January 12, 2010, 11:23 amGlad to see people writing and giving comments with a great respect to each other without discriminating who they are, no matter age, race or religious!

I love this statement. Racist is very important, because of racist a country can collapse.

I love this forum too, not same as other forum have a lot of arrogant forumer who think they are the banker, developer even think they always the right one.

Added on January 12, 2010, 11:30 am
QUOTE(ch_leong @ Jan 12 2010, 10:11 AM)
Wah, the price become so steep ar? Still a worth buy or not?
I don't think so because the phase 1 price was too low. Trust me, the one who make decision on the selling price for phase 1 sure regret just after 10 days when all units sold off. sweat.gif

If really increase 15%-20% in phase 2 then I will congratulate phase 1 buyer including me but phase 2 buyer will still have profit margin due to the area still have a lot of opportunity to grow.

Ever heard of 2 brothers story who intend to expand their shoes business to india?

This post has been edited by king4891: Jan 12 2010, 11:30 AM
limyusiong
post Jan 12 2010, 11:34 AM

2,815 posts

SOS???
king4891
post Jan 12 2010, 12:20 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 12 2010, 11:34 AM)
SOS???
??????????????? sweat.gif
AbangCorp
post Jan 12 2010, 01:17 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(iceanise @ Jan 12 2010, 08:38 AM)

fieck84,

thumbup.gif
not all banker are stupid to blindly believe what the architect said

one friendly banker told me, architect dishonesty do happen
it is quite norm for them to do site visit to the construction site

this is especially important if you have a big number of customer
taking loan (a big sum of amount) with them
limyusiong
post Jan 12 2010, 01:57 PM

2,815 posts

SOS = Source for tat rumous saying Phase II price gonna + 15%-20% up!!!

redrebel
post Jan 12 2010, 02:11 PM

Hi there, i got a lot in Tower 2 to let go. so far i js paid up the booking fees. Anyone interested?
king4891
post Jan 12 2010, 02:18 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 12 2010, 01:57 PM)
SOS = Source for tat rumous saying Phase II price gonna + 15%-20% up!!!
Haha....
ch_leong
post Jan 12 2010, 02:18 PM

439 posts

yes. I'm interested

QUOTE(redrebel @ Jan 12 2010, 02:11 PM)
Hi there, i got a lot in Tower 2 to let go. so far i js paid up the booking fees. Anyone interested?

Added on January 12, 2010, 2:20 pmYea. Anyone can confirm the SOS biggrin.gif

QUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 12 2010, 02:18 PM)
Haha....
This post has been edited by ch_leong: Jan 12 2010, 02:20 PM

133 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0298sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:17 AM