133 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

post Jan 30 2010, 11:36 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(ppyton @ Jan 28 2010, 10:03 AM)
Out of the 4 panel, OCBC seems offering a better package;

semi flexi, 10 charge per withdrawal, no maintanence fees, you guys agree on that?

or a better suggestion (SCB, HSBC, UOB) ??
ya.. you are right. OCBC offer better package than UOB n SCB

Added on January 30, 2010, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(ppyton @ Jan 30 2010, 01:35 AM)
OCBC, SCB, HSBC approved my loan.

OCBC officer told me thier package is better woh, semi flexi with 10 per withdrawal, 5 years lock in.

thinking to get from OCBC compared to HSBC (RM 10 per month)

Any other comments abt these panesl ?
Did the OCBC banker told u if u bank in your repayment later than the due date?
They are giving 15 days grace period.

any one heard abt it?

Added on January 30, 2010, 11:55 pm

OCBC officer told me thier package is better woh, semi flexi with 10 per withdrawal, 5 years lock in.

any one heard abt it?

This post has been edited by 106127: Jan 30 2010, 11:55 PM
deric1979
post Jan 31 2010, 12:23 AM

20 posts

OCBC is my 2nd choice.Then i advise you take OCBC then HSBC.
ppyton
post Jan 31 2010, 09:33 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ Jan 30 2010, 11:36 PM)
ya.. you are right. OCBC offer better package than UOB n SCB

Added on January 30, 2010, 11:51 pm

any one heard abt it?

Added on January 30, 2010, 11:55 pm

any one heard abt it?
no woh, have no check with banker, which panel bank you choose and y ?
xiaopygu
post Jan 31 2010, 10:53 AM

13 posts

In fact every bank does give grace period but vary fr one bank to another. Usually will be 2 weeks.

BAnker won't tell u to avoid u everytime pay late. However some of the bankers mght not know abt it
cutealex
post Jan 31 2010, 03:19 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

ocbc,, normally early month out statemenbt to u , then pay within 14 days... becuase the interest count by(daily basis) accmulate to month end.
NSD
post Jan 31 2010, 11:56 PM

62 posts

I'm considering HSBC.. one account settle all.. deposit and withdrawal any amount, anytime, no charges.. daily rest.. but need to pay RM 10/mth, starts after 3 yrs from now

OCBC need one account to do SI to transfer the money to loan account, will have to take 2-3 days to withdraw from loan account to my account and charges of 10 each withdrawal..

post Feb 1 2010, 12:03 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(NSD @ Jan 31 2010, 11:56 PM)
I'm considering HSBC.. one account settle all.. deposit and withdrawal any amount, anytime, no charges.. daily rest.. but need to pay RM 10/mth, starts after 3 yrs from now
RM10 per month?
That is RM120 a year.
Please do the math. There is really no gain using HSBC loan

This post has been edited by 106127: Feb 1 2010, 12:08 AM
deric1979
post Feb 1 2010, 12:49 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ Feb 1 2010, 12:03 AM)
RM10 per month?
That is RM120 a year.
Please do the math. There is really no gain using HSBC loan
I agreed with you 106127.That's means you have to pay the maintanance fees rm120 a years for the whole tenure..
NSD
post Feb 1 2010, 01:03 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(deric1979 @ Feb 1 2010, 12:49 AM)
I agreed with you 106127.That's means you have to pay the maintanance fees rm120 a years for the whole tenure..
I'm thinking of that too.. let me think again.. but if I choose OCBC, i need to transfer extra money from my acc to loan acc if i were to pay more other than the monthly repayment, only it consider paying to the loan.. If i just bank in to the acc, it just consider as a saving.. = double work..
post Feb 1 2010, 01:20 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(NSD @ Feb 1 2010, 01:03 AM)
I'm thinking of that too.. let me think again.. but if I choose OCBC, i need to transfer extra money from my acc to loan acc if i were to pay more other than the monthly repayment, only it consider paying to the loan.. If i just bank in to the acc, it just consider as a saving.. = double work..
put some cash there lo...
maybe enough for 3 months.
just top up every 3 months.
or fill up the form for additional payment. there is 2 boxes to tick at the pay slip.
u wont kena penalty or late charge coz u pay early 3 months ahead.

for HSBC. Many ppl just calculate RM10x12months=120 a year.
This is not a wise calculation.
We should calculate the other way around.
Eg: Compared with OCBC, how much money that u need to dump into HSBC loan to offset the RM10 charge impose by HSBC?

Once calculated, then u will know that you need to place such a large sum of money in HSBC to be ON PAR (not gaining any advantage) compared to OCBC

This post has been edited by 106127: Feb 1 2010, 01:21 AM
cheraspeople
post Feb 1 2010, 11:27 AM

756 posts

Been to wisma peters yesterday. Still left quite a number of units there but mostly facing west. I think they should really give some freebies to the unit facing west.
AbangCorp
post Feb 1 2010, 01:17 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Feb 1 2010, 11:27 AM)
Been to wisma peters yesterday. Still left quite a number of units there but mostly facing west. I think they should really give some freebies to the unit facing west.
not all people will agree like what you think
so as a responsible developer, should not change any offering
aquest
post Feb 1 2010, 03:58 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Feb 1 2010, 11:27 AM)
how about rm8,888 ang pow?

NSD
post Feb 1 2010, 04:07 PM

62 posts

Tower 3 have more units compare to others.. maybe some buyers prefer to have low dens block as what i think previously..
For ppl leaving home for work in the morning and back after sunset, facing west is never a problem..
Maybe ppl nowadays are quite believing in Feng Shui.. haha..
Is anyone particular in Feng Shui here?? mind sharing?? haha. extra knowledge.. i don mind to capture...

Just signed my Loan Agreement with OCBC.. gave up on HSBC..
nomanisland
post Feb 1 2010, 04:17 PM

thinking of let go my unit... still got 4 days to decide...
cheraspeople
post Feb 1 2010, 04:37 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(NSD @ Feb 1 2010, 04:07 PM)
Tower 3 have more units compare to others.. maybe some buyers prefer to have low dens block as what i think previously..
For ppl leaving home for work in the morning and back after sunset, facing west is never a problem..
Is anyone particular in Feng Shui here?? mind sharing?? haha. extra knowledge.. i don mind to capture...

feng shui for youngster they might not care. We are more concern on hot sun during weekend (weekday not a big problem provided if you have nobody staying at home la). BTW the units left are not just tower3, tower 4 and 5 also have similar number of unit left. As you know price is not cheap anymore so very hard to convince people to buy west facing unit.

Added on February 1, 2010, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(aquest @ Feb 1 2010, 03:58 PM)
how about rm8,888 ang pow?
not so attractive. rm18,888 sounds better.

This post has been edited by cheraspeople: Feb 1 2010, 04:40 PM
aquest
post Feb 1 2010, 05:12 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Feb 1 2010, 04:37 PM)
feng shui for youngster they might not care. We are more concern on hot sun during weekend (weekday not a big problem provided if you have nobody staying at home la). BTW the units left are not just tower3, tower 4 and 5 also have similar number of unit left. As you know price is not cheap anymore so very hard to convince people to buy west facing unit.

Added on February 1, 2010, 4:40 pm

not so attractive. rm18,888 sounds better.
actually tower 3 is furthest away from the thingy.

rm8,888 = good
rm18,888 = better
rm28,888 = best
cmk96
post Feb 1 2010, 05:41 PM

2,096 posts

anyone want to let go type M...can PM me.
cutealex
post Feb 2 2010, 12:11 AM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

Pls refer previous thread.got pol wan let go M type
post Feb 2 2010, 12:46 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(NSD @ Feb 1 2010, 04:07 PM)

hihi, when u talk abt fung shui, and u say the unit facing west.

can i have more info from you as to what facing west is??
according to those SA, if your balcony is facing west, then it is facing west?? is this what u mean?

133 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:09 AM