post Jul 6 2012, 05:10 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jul 6 2012, 04:49 PM)
Better buy subsales now
New launch next door New condo by ytl soon
End of the year or early next year
Price will surely be more expensive
What have you gathered so far taikor? Can share share??
jastan
post Jul 6 2012, 10:49 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Jul 6 2012, 10:29 AM)
i think got key in last year october, after rectification works aldy  Jan 2012..renovation takes few months....

usually condo will take up 2-3yrs to fully occupy kua... tongue.gif
if u buy for location, why bother it is half full or not...
i drive pass to penchala...solaris and mont kiara dutamas..always no many units light up ( fingers can count la)..these projects aldy completed some times....

furthermore, these ppl who bought there afford to pay such price..so u can expect what grp of ppl staying there.....

it is no brain when some1 offer me to buy lakefield completed unit 3 yrs ago for 550k..now close to 800k..that is gain of 250k... thumbup.gif
but i didnt buy lo  sweat.gif
As I mentioned earlier, Midfields location is strategic n convenient. So, it will be very surprise if it takes 2 to 3 years to fully occupy. One of the new development like The Zest take up rate is high.

The units in Solaris and mont kiara are mend for rich people. Why I said so? Most of the units Are bought by foreigner and they are not interested to rent it out coz they are not desperate to pay the installment. So, this would answer why you can't see many units light on.
doomdoom
post Jul 6 2012, 11:13 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Jul 3 2012, 06:25 PM)
Well maybe they can raise the rental
Does not mean I have raise my lifestyle by owning this bricks n mortar condo which after 30 yrs is probably outdated

Many people forgo a better holiday in their productive years just pay condo Instalment etc thinking in 30 yrs they be free!

But if buy condo at 40yrs old and save and save and no USA trips because need to pay condo Instalment etc
By late 70s I guess if you ate still alive to move around and still can run walk climb etc yes off to USA for holidays !
If cannot , your kids should be packing yr stuff over to the old folks home !
That's still ownership of condo but replace with just a tiered bed and plastic cupboards as last years

I saw this happening even to rich owners
The end is not as prudent as owning smartly
I rather own nothing in end. But enough to enjoy life
Pay all my own and enough to pay hosp
Travels and donation to the poor

Life isn't just owning a condo if it's out of realistic reach
It's about living to live !

My 10 cents worth of thoughts
You don't have to agree.
Later u keep renting house for 30 years, and enjoy ur ausa,europe trip, tibet trip or whtever trip, ur kids orobably will sent u to old folk house because u leave nothing to them since u just enjoy ur ife by travelling the world...the guy own condo maybe the value of condo double triple up when after 30years, his kids probably become very good kidnsince dad own a so valuable property, so he bring dad go to travel the whole world....just my 2 cent....:-0
jinike
post Jul 7 2012, 06:52 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Jul 7 2012, 03:13 PM)
TK
Refer Post #355, his parents not around & have no kids. If I were him probably I would choose the same path - enjoy life. Human are all from different background thus we can't say that he is wrong in spending his hard earned  moneyflies.gif enjoy life & see the world. After all I only live once (park aside religious), no matter how much moneyflies.gif we can't bring into coffin.

I started prop investment quite late except the only prop that I am staying because I was in the similar situation like him. I didn't have children & didn't plan to have one thus I spent most of my moneyflies.gif enjoying life.

Until accident happen & I got a child, I needed to re-plan for my next gen  cheers.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 3:15 pmBro Citydude,
Andy Lau becomes dad @50, accident does happen  tongue.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 3:16 pm... although I am not that old, haha
andy Lau 's case is not accident, he is desperately planning for it, he want to be papa ! rclxms.gif and andy Lau afford to have plenty accident though... we are not ready for accident ...haha thumbup.gif
doomdoom
post Jul 7 2012, 07:06 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Jul 7 2012, 03:13 PM)
TK
Refer Post #355, his parents not around & have no kids. If I were him probably I would choose the same path - enjoy life. Human are all from different background thus we can't say that he is wrong in spending his hard earned  moneyflies.gif enjoy life & see the world. After all I only live once (park aside religious), no matter how much moneyflies.gif we can't bring into coffin.

I started prop investment quite late except the only prop that I am staying because I was in the similar situation like him. I didn't have children & didn't plan to have one thus I spent most of my moneyflies.gif enjoying life.

Until accident happen & I got a child, I needed to re-plan for my next gen  cheers.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 3:15 pmBro Citydude,
Andy Lau becomes dad @50, accident does happen  tongue.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 3:16 pm... although I am not that old, haha
Ok, so he chose to not become a slave for property, rather rent room forever, save those money for travl around the world, and share the travel picture in facebook, and the other guy chose to invest in property, maybe dun hv chance to travel the whole world, after 30 years, the 1st still rent the room, and his most precious things are those travel pictures in facebook, the 2nd guy, probably only travel few times only becaue he is busy to invest in properties n busy manage properties, and he gt more than 20 valuable properties on hand.....travel pitrues and experience or multile valuable properites..which one u prefer? I prefer properties lo....
Citydude
post Jul 7 2012, 07:52 PM

719 posts

Wow. The chats n debate on how to spend money n life ....is interesting!

Well, I will not compare myself with Andy Lau. He has millions and millions.
I am peanuts when compare to his worth!

But I am extremely happy when I am free, happy, healthy, able to walk, talk, hear, see and have frens.

I don't take life for granted. A special occasion to me is very memorable precious as I know it will not be repeated again.

Well I said I rent because it is what I can afford now and long time. I did not say DO NOT BUY hse or condo.
Just the condo prices recently are crazy high and I am waiting for soft market before I negotiate.

I am not the type who thinks I got to show properties I own to kids so that they are nice n kind to me, as advised by a previous chatter.
I be damn if I got such kids n knowing their minds are like that.
I am blessed to know ahead what life actually holds in meanings, to people, to friends, and what money can build lives or destroy lives.

Well, being of " uncle age" now, my objective in life is simple.
When young, I live to work. At uncle age now, I work to live.
When I retire, I live to life. Money kept in bank, property owned to stay in, money to buy gadgets and to be relevant to this Smart tech world, money to travel to see people and world I love, and finally money to help friends and people who were born less blessed than me despite I did not have a good life when young.

It's my way to give back all that's me.

Property and houses are just bricks and mortar to me, if I am not blessed with friends to visit and dine and laugh inside that home.

Children at 50? Ummm I better spend my money helping those orphans at T Ratana nearby midfields at Salak South Section who need care, love , and money to grow into happy kids.
HappyA_Q
post Jul 7 2012, 08:05 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Jul 7 2012, 07:52 PM)
Wow. The chats n debate on how to spend money n life ....is interesting!

Well, I will not compare myself with Andy Lau. He has millions and millions.
I am peanuts when compare to his worth!

But I am extremely happy when I am free, happy, healthy, able to walk, talk, hear, see and have frens.

I don't take life for granted. A special occasion to me is very memorable precious as I know it will not be repeated again.

Well I said I rent because it is what I can afford now and long time. I did not say DO NOT BUY hse or condo.
Just the condo prices recently are crazy high and I am waiting for soft market before I negotiate.

I am not the type who thinks I got to show properties I own to kids so that they are nice n kind to me, as advised by a previous chatter.
I be damn if I got such kids n knowing their minds are like that.
I am blessed to know ahead what life actually holds in meanings, to people, to friends, and what money can build lives or destroy lives.

Well, being of " uncle age" now, my objective in life is simple.
When young, I live to work. At uncle age now, I work to live.
When I retire, I live to life.  Money kept in bank, property owned to stay in, money to buy gadgets and to be relevant to this Smart tech world, money to travel to see people and world I love, and finally money to help friends and people who were born less blessed than me despite I did not have a good life when young.

It's my way to give back all that's me.

Property and houses are just bricks and mortar to me, if I am not blessed with friends to visit and dine and laugh inside that home.

Children at 50? Ummm I better spend my money helping those orphans at T Ratana nearby midfields at Salak South Section who need care, love , and money to grow into happy kids.
You do not have kids now? Then, it's quite relaxing for you...
Only need to take care of yourself and your parents.

Agree with you, enjoy life!

Added on July 7, 2012, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jul 7 2012, 07:06 PM)
Ok, so he chose to not become a slave for property, rather rent room forever, save those money for travl around the world, and share the travel picture in facebook, and the other guy chose to invest in property, maybe dun hv chance to travel the whole world, after 30 years, the 1st still rent the room, and his most precious things are those travel pictures in facebook, the 2nd guy, probably only travel few times only becaue he is busy to invest in properties n busy manage properties, and he gt more than 20 valuable properties on hand.....travel pitrues and experience or multile valuable properites..which one u prefer? I prefer properties lo....
rclxms.gif agree... but in the same time travel a bit laaa....
else, boring life leh.

This post has been edited by HappyA_Q: Jul 7 2012, 08:06 PM
jinike
post Jul 7 2012, 11:15 PM

267 posts

Well, I choose to be in the middle between city dude n doom doom haha.... I like to travel, and I also like to buy property haha....end up, I own some property, n also been to a few country for traveling...and at least one oeverseas holiday per annum..haha...
Citydude
post Jul 8 2012, 02:28 AM

719 posts

HappyA_Q

I did my filial duty to care my parents until they passed. The amount I spend for them the Hosp fee could buy a simple house by Cash !!!!!

So I have no regrets what I spent. So I advice the younger Guys to please buy insurance for your elders parents even if is 5k or 6k per year. You be crippled by the Hosp fees if anything happen to parents and need medical care.

Jinike, I do own simple condo. Just I decide to rent at midfields to know the place better if it's worth to buy or rent out. So don't view me as just a happy go lucky guy. I paid my family dues, and as a single person now since family is passed, I stayed at condo because it's safer security for my self and wellbeing . As u know, living alone in a landed house despite guarded or not is not safe in Malaysia. So, I decide on condo living for mature uncle age.

I also found out even I own 5 condo, I also cannot stay in all of them any one time. Better chose a good decent one that suits existing lifestyle, do it up nicely, have frens over and celebrate life after pension.

Life too short. I lost few frens even they are only mid 40s. So not to take life too granted. It's fate whether one get a happy life to stay in own place or don't have a life to live in Hse at all etc. those frens got money and houses but don't have the life to last and able to enjoy owning hses or live life.

Back to property talk, I hope the property market slow down and decent pope can buy hses or condo at decent price and not hike up speculated goreng prices .

After elections, you guys think the houses hike still there? I mean condo especially ???

This post has been edited by Citydude: Jul 8 2012, 02:34 AM
natman
post Jul 8 2012, 07:05 AM

2,908 posts

Uncle citydude what is the reasonable price would u think midfield worth? Or any other project after vp how much would u willing to top up from the buying price?
jinike
post Jul 8 2012, 12:18 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Jul 8 2012, 02:28 AM)
HappyA_Q

I did my filial duty to care my parents until they passed. The amount I spend for them the Hosp fee could buy a simple house by Cash !!!!!

So I have no regrets what I spent. So I advice the younger Guys to please buy insurance for your elders parents even if is 5k or 6k per year. You be crippled by the Hosp fees if anything happen to parents and need medical care.

Jinike, I do own simple condo. Just I decide to rent at midfields to know the place better if it's worth to buy or rent out. So don't view me as just a happy go lucky guy. I paid my family dues, and as a single person now since family is passed, I stayed at condo because it's safer security for my self and wellbeing . As u know, living alone in a landed house despite guarded or not is not safe in Malaysia. So, I decide on condo living for mature uncle age.

I also found out even I own 5 condo, I also cannot stay in all of them any one time. Better chose a good decent one that suits existing lifestyle, do it up nicely, have frens over and celebrate life after pension.

Life too short. I lost few frens even they are only mid 40s. So not to take life too granted. It's fate whether one get a happy life to stay in own place or don't have a life to live in Hse at all etc. those frens got money and houses but don't have the life to last and able to enjoy owning hses or live life.

Back to property talk, I hope the property market slow down and decent pope can buy hses or condo at decent price and not hike up speculated goreng prices .

After elections, you guys think the houses hike still there? I mean condo especially ???
I foresee, high rise property like condo , will be stagnant or adjust a bit in the selling price. for the past few month, I actually planing to invest 1 condo...after I do all the calculation, survey, d.d. etc...I can felt that there are too many supply recently in KV, and not all can sell, well...and I can feel that supply is more than the "real demand "...what I mean real demand here is, most of the project actually bought by investor or speculator, not 1st time buyer or for own stay....
so, if all project after vp, all people want to sell or rent out....what will happen ?

now, every week, i still received sms from certain developer , keep sending invitation for the same project which launched almost a few month already, and on n off see many project claimed fully sold out during the 1st few days, then later on say have people loan rejected n open for resale again ( i not sure whether it is sticker game or not ) ... but, these are the symptom that " supply " is more than " real demand " ....

so, for high rise, I can say, the next 2-3 years, the selling price will not go up much anymore...maybe even have the risk to down fall... and if not own stay, then maybe the rental also not enough to pay installment + maintenance... by that time, can pick up some good buy, my 2 cents rclxms.gif

but, for landed, i foresee, if for own stay, the risk is lower... at least, results shown , even during recession, not much affect its price...especially FH , landed property in KV.

natman
post Jul 8 2012, 06:03 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(jinike @ Jul 8 2012, 12:18 PM)
I foresee, high rise property like condo , will be stagnant or adjust a bit in the selling price. for the past few month, I actually planing to invest 1 condo...after I do all the calculation, survey, d.d.  etc...I can felt that there are too many supply recently in KV, and not all can sell, well...and I can feel that supply is more than the "real demand "...what I mean real demand here is, most of the project actually bought by investor or speculator, not 1st time buyer or for own stay....
so, if all project after vp, all people want to sell or rent out....what will happen ?

now, every week, i still received sms from certain developer , keep sending invitation for the same project which launched almost a few month already, and on n off see many project claimed fully sold out during the 1st few days, then later on say have people loan rejected n open for resale again ( i not sure whether it is sticker game or not ) ... but, these are the symptom that " supply " is more than " real demand " ....

so, for high rise, I can say, the next 2-3 years, the selling price will not go up much anymore...maybe even have the risk to down fall... and if not own stay, then maybe the rental also not enough to pay installment + maintenance... by that time, can pick up some good buy, my 2 cents  rclxms.gif

but, for landed, i foresee, if for own stay, the risk is lower... at least, results shown , even during recession, not much affect its price...especially FH , landed property in KV.
I would say condo is a better investment if location, concept and pricing is right. Buy Location than you will see demand better than supply. Midfield possible would be great who knows. I stay at arena green many years back, move in straight away once get the key is like ghost town but after abotu a year peoople all move in liao lo
Citydude
post Jul 9 2012, 12:29 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Jul 8 2012, 06:03 PM)
I would say condo is a better investment if location, concept and pricing is right. Buy Location than you will see demand better than supply. Midfield possible would be great who knows. I stay at arena green many years back, move in straight away once get the key is like ghost town but after abotu a year peoople all move in liao lo
Many years ago comparison is not the way to judge today's property. Those days, property prices don't fly sky high like today for no real reasons. Today prices are hike up by speculators and investors.
Many years ago, prices are fix to match location, and value of land. Today, it's prices bought 3 years ago, can now be double the price. That's scary and crazy.

I can understand why after many months, the Block A is still not full. Owners might be investors hoping to catch a high price to sell or double the price of what they paid. Or hike the rental. They might forgot that There is a limit to all hike or rental.

Like I told the property agent, please quote me the realistic price and not the price that he believe is call market price.
He reacted by "not bothered"
Well I also reacted by NOT BOTHERED.

Someone here advised me that it's my choice. Yes he is right.
He said, in 3 years time, there will be oversupply of condo units vs people who want to rent in KL.
Then owners are stuck with a high loan to pay and high maintenance to pay, it's whether he can find ME to buy his 3 years old condo or continue search good agents to sell his unit.

Maybe, after the cooling period, I can do my condo buying at a much real price than just scaring myself that I might buy higher in next few months or years to come.

If that really happens, so be it. !!!

I am looking for a unit with large master bedroom, good car park nearby my unit, and condo building neighbors that match the status of the area. Today, most condo have great pools, security, and landscape. Once inside the unit, I want space. Space for master room, space for hall and space for kitchen. Good access.

That is my consideration. May not be for others.

This post has been edited by Citydude: Jul 9 2012, 12:32 AM
natman
post Jul 9 2012, 01:48 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Jul 9 2012, 12:29 AM)
Many years ago comparison is not the way to judge today's property. Those days, property prices don't fly sky high like today for no real reasons. Today prices are hike up by speculators and investors.
Many years ago, prices are fix to match location, and value of land. Today, it's prices bought 3 years ago, can now be double the price. That's scary and crazy.

I can understand why after many months, the Block A is still not full. Owners might be investors hoping to catch a high price to sell or double the price of what they paid. Or hike the rental. They might forgot that There is a limit to all hike or rental.

Like I told the property agent, please quote me the realistic price and not the price that he believe is call market price.
He reacted by  "not bothered" 
Well I also reacted by NOT BOTHERED.

Someone here advised me that it's my choice. Yes he is right.
He  said, in  3 years time, there will be oversupply of condo units vs people who want to rent in KL.
Then owners are stuck with a high loan to pay and high maintenance to pay, it's whether he can find ME to buy his 3 years old condo or continue search good agents to sell his unit.

Maybe, after the cooling period, I can do my condo buying at a much real price than just scaring myself that I might buy higher in next few months or years to come.

If that really happens, so be it. !!!

I am looking for a unit with large master bedroom, good car park nearby my unit, and condo building neighbors that match the status of the area. Today, most condo have great pools, security, and landscape. Once inside the unit, I want space. Space for master room, space for hall and space for kitchen.  Good access.

That is my consideration. May not be for others.
U are wrong arena green once i got the key it increase 50% my mother in law sold it to a cash buyer from seremban. but i need a home badly so did not sell .

Understand these days many speculators why didnt you buy at those days which is low price ??? i believe even that time u also say house price is high drool.gif again i think over supply is really depends on location and asking price. as i still remember i use to rent at brem park for a short period waiting for arena green to handover key the moment i move out someone go in. Till now i think arena green is still very laku u go wait and see price drop or not. Again these day what u think is still cheap ?

As for midfield i still think it has potential maybe wait for some desperate seller maybe u can get a unit but if it is like what u mentioned than u need lots of luck. icon_idea.gif
TSts1
post Jul 9 2012, 12:14 PM

3,784 posts

actually u can travel and own one or 2 properties while u aged well tongue.gif..

pls do not overgeared, as long u still has the ability to pay the loan..wat the heck, buy it...

if u rent a place, one to 2 years, n u realli like it..the owner might want increase the rental or wanna sell..u need to find again..shifting house every 2-3 years kinda tired...
Citydude
post Jul 9 2012, 02:50 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Jul 9 2012, 12:14 PM)
actually u can travel and own one or 2 properties while u aged well tongue.gif..

pls do not overgeared, as long u still has the ability to pay the loan..wat the heck, buy it...

if u rent a place, one to 2 years, n u realli like it..the owner might want increase the rental or wanna sell..u need to find again..shifting house every 2-3 years kinda tired...
Good advice to consider

Am no hurry to rush to buy.
Good deals only la ...
Too high price. , just skip it lo
No big deal !!!

Added on July 9, 2012, 11:12 pmHeard from guards that maybe October
The Blk B& C will be ready for delivery .

So there goes another few hundreds units out to sub sale markets ahhh ?
Supply exceed demand ?

Added on July 10, 2012, 6:37 pmWhat is the prediction ?

ONCE Block B and Block C is ready in October 2012, and release of at least 400 to 500 units into the Market here.

1) Prices even higher than before?
2) Prices will go down?
3) Prices will remain as usual?
4) Prices will shoot up double? E.g. From 450K now to 900K ?
5) Prices from e.g. 450K to come down to 360K?
6) Prices go up 3x from 450k to 1.2Mil?
7) Prices go up from 450K to 2mil Breaking the world records ?

Your 3 cents worth of advice?

This post has been edited by Citydude: Jul 10 2012, 06:37 PM
TSts1
post Jul 16 2012, 12:48 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Jul 9 2012, 02:50 PM)
Good advice to consider

Am no hurry to rush to buy.
Good deals only la ...
Too high price. , just skip it lo
No big deal !!!

Added on July 9, 2012, 11:12 pmHeard from guards that maybe October
The Blk B& C will be ready for delivery .

So there goes another few hundreds units out to sub sale markets ahhh ?
Supply exceed demand ?

Added on July 10, 2012, 6:37 pmWhat is the prediction ?

ONCE Block B and Block C is ready in October 2012, and release of at least 400 to 500 units into the Market here.

1) Prices even higher than before?
2) Prices will go down?
3) Prices will remain as usual?
4) Prices will shoot up double? E.g. From 450K now to 900K ?
5) Prices from e.g. 450K to come down to 360K?
6) Prices go up 3x from 450k to 1.2Mil?
7) Prices go up from 450K to 2mil Breaking the world records ?

Your 3 cents worth of advice?

1) Prices even higher than before? selling price for block b increase by 20-30k than block A during launch if not mistaken
2) Prices will go down? price will match those in Block A unless u can find desperate seller which wanted out (not forgotten u hv paid more than 30k compare to blk A)

3) Prices will remain as usual? Price will be up ..the remaining facilities such as huge pool in front of Block C and complete landscaping for entire area...no more cover up like now

4) Prices will shoot up double? E.g. From 450K now to 900K ? price i speculate anything to 500Sq feet
5) Prices from e.g. 450K to come down to 360K? unlikely..my fren sold a pool view 465k last week, with such location..ceteris paribus
6) Prices go up 3x from 450k to 1.2Mil? not in near future, i see max ard 650k thumbup.gif
7) Prices go up from 450K to 2mil Breaking the world records ? not in near future

airline
post Jul 16 2012, 12:56 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

So October will finally hand over
Citydude
post Jul 16 2012, 01:58 PM

719 posts

With all the "sticky Prices" being quote from Agents, ummm.
Guess, i already 75% sure, Am not buying Midfileds, as planned earlier year.

The high quoted prices- i might as well, go buy Gembira Residence, a freehold, and its good qualify.

So, I have even asked the usual Agents, to stop sending me SMS, as what they quoted are NOT competitive prices.

So, just rent till end year and chao....

This post has been edited by Citydude: Jul 16 2012, 01:58 PM
airline
post Jul 16 2012, 02:13 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

How much is gembira residence currently?
Looks good pass by yesterday

143 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:19 AM