143 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Midfields by YTL, Anyone know?

twins9
post Jul 17 2012, 05:02 PM

1,371 posts

An alternative to g&g condo for senior ppl would be the ground floor of townhouse. You may even have facilities like clubhouse, best of all, you can drive up to your doorstep and unload your groceries.

A few days ago, I had a fall and sprained my right back muscles, though the sprain was not serious, it is very painful and I cant lift heavy things or twist my body too much as I am trying to let it heal. Imagine I have to go up and downstairs with groceries in this condition.

I am still glad to live in landed house, all my furnishings are planned for easy maintenance and minimal care, including garden.

How much is the maint fee at MF? As a renter, you wont have to pay the fees, right?

kh8668
post Jul 17 2012, 05:16 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Jul 17 2012, 12:54 AM)
Hi Bru,

THERE YOU GO!!
Yes, if you are young at your age, and planning for family and everything, there is NO real reason why, you should stuck yourself with a CONDO!
Believe me, umm, don't get impress with the pools, don't get impress with the high walls of the building, and fences.

When you get a landed property, you see the convenience. Why? when u go super mart, and buy tons of groceries, or buy large electrical things, the best thing you feel is, for a landed property, u drive straight into your  porch, and you can put the items, at the porch floor, or take your time. The main gate outside is locked up. And you can carry slowly and walk into your front door.

For a condo, you got to walk quite far, while carrying the groceries. Its easy for young, strong walking legs. If you are senior or mature, or a pregnant lady, then, you start to think twice, why your car park is located so far to the entrance of main CONDO glass entry door. and you got to walk along the corridors, etc. Its sickening.

Like now, i am renting at Midfields, the car park is 8th Floor, and its 8A! gosh, means how many rounds and rounds i need to drive up the tier floors? YOU GUESS!
But i decide to park illegally, at 2nd Floor, at someone's else car park, as that car park related to the unit is still unoccupied. or maybe, its for BLOCK B or BLOCK C.
Its very tough, to daily drive down 8 floors for work, drive up 8 floors after work and drive down 8 floors for dinner, and when returning after dinner, another drive up 8 floors or more etc. YOU GUESS!

YES your mum did the right thing, push you to consider a landed property.

For me, i choose CONDO cos, i am senior, and alone, without family. I need the security to protect me from being robbed and killed.
If i got tons of family people, well, its a landed property to feel the space, and to save the maintenance, which goes a long way, if u think, in one year, how much you already save from maintenance bills, and use that money to buy more jeans and pants and shirts for the year..... and more gifts for mummy dearest.!

I pop by Le Yuan, and was told its 14 units on one floor, you think, its a bit too many?
the 500K plus units are all sold! only the bigger units, those 1400 sq ft and above are available. ( around 650K onwards).

Seringin when i went to view, they only have the large units. above 800K. Well. at that price, for a single guy, i think, i better save abit, and use the extra money, for travel and leisure,  No point, i plough every month hard earn money, stingy, all money just to pay condo installments, and no extra money for fun, leisure and holidays.

So, i decide to take Gembira Residence. As you said, the row of CONDO along Jalan Senang Ria, reminds me of LITTLE MONT KIARA at Taman Gembira. The condo strip at this part of Kuchai Lama, is excellent. Neighbours like Seringin, Le Yuan, 288 Residence, Dynasty Condo, Arte, that part within 2km stretch, is super.
The good part is excellent food restaurants, from Japanese to Local to Taiwanese Concepts Food Shops are sprouting at this Kuchai Lama Stretch. So, I think, its very good investment.

I must admit, i find it so susah and so miserable when hanging around that messy town, Taman Sungei Besi, where Midfields is next to.
If i sit at that mamak shop roadside, under those trees, at the nearby 711, the people who patronize are labourers, bangla, indonesians, and factory workers from the nearby SMI or backyards scrap collectors. etc.  Then, there are the warehouses and lorry depots to unload the goods, etc. Forklifts are all over the access road to Midfields from Taman Sungei Besi, and you need to be carefu when you are driving there.
The forklifts are working night and day, and day and night, deep into the nights.
Yoh taikor, you bought G Residence at Taman Gembira..cheerz....it is a good one..soon to complete right? biggrin.gif
jinike
post Jul 17 2012, 06:03 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jul 17 2012, 05:02 PM)
An alternative to g&g condo for senior ppl would be the ground floor of townhouse.  You may even have facilities like clubhouse, best of all, you can drive up to your doorstep and unload your groceries.

A few days ago, I had a fall and sprained my right back muscles, though the sprain was not serious, it is very painful and I cant lift heavy things or twist my body too much as I am trying to let it heal.  Imagine I have to go up and downstairs with groceries in this condition.

I am still glad to live in landed house, all my furnishings are planned for easy maintenance and minimal care, including garden.

How much is the maint fee at MF?  As a renter, you wont have to pay the fees, right?
tenant don't have to pay the maintenance....the owner need pay for it ... biggrin.gif RM0.35/sq ft
+- RM350 / month...
natman
post Jul 17 2012, 06:36 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(jinike @ Jul 17 2012, 12:24 AM)
I sokong u dude....gembira residence neighbourhood is better...all high class coondo surrounding....mature amenities...chinese school....etc....

in fact, i like the surrounding place there, 2 months back I even went to seringin residence & Le Yuan showroom for a visit... really like their concept n designs.... too bad SR is abit out of my budget... Le Yuan is within my budget, but in terms of design n concept, i still prefer SR....but eventually I bought another landed property...due to objection from my mom... my mom prefer me to buy landed, more rooms... with the same budget.... so I end up giving up Le Yuan and choose the landed property.... price almost same with Le Yuan....but no dibs...it is sub-sale....but, just 5 min driving distant to my work place...so i think it is a good buy thumbup.gif
There is many 5 storey walk up apartment behind gembira residence and also a surau right behind there too. Do u live around these area why u said its all high class condo ? biggrin.gif

The high class one is not up yet few years later maybe seringin is high class others so so only.

This post has been edited by natman: Jul 17 2012, 06:47 PM
Citydude
post Jul 17 2012, 08:59 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Jul 17 2012, 06:36 PM)
There is many 5 storey walk up apartment behind gembira residence and also a surau right behind there too. Do u live around these area why u said its all high class condo ?  biggrin.gif

The high class one is not up yet few years later maybe seringin is high class others so so only.
Gembira Residence at Jalan Senang Ria, Taman Gembira = that road Senang Ria, is i believe will become, the most popular road for High end residential Stay.
This stretch of Jalan Senang Ria will pack with Gembira Residence at the start, and Seringin Residence, and 288 and then, around the other end, you see nice quality landed terrace houses, and then, the Le Yuan Condo. The average price for all these Condo strip units hovers around minimum RM600K! and what attracts is it is FREEHOLD KL PRIME LAND! It is not landfill, or swamp peat land or mining land!

Within a closer vicinity of 2km area, there are average price condo, like Dynasty Condo ( around RM380K to 500K), and that's not cheap price!
Even the Kuchai Avenue is not cheap price. Around the Gembira road which leads to Kuchai Shops, are some simple 5 floors flats, which may need some white wash, but it is blocked from Gembira Residence, by its own LARGE CAR PARK COMPLEX adjacent behind of the 3 office/designer looking Gembira Residence. From nearby Jalan Gembira near the 2 PLANTS Garden Nursery, on the way to Kuchai, this 3 tall blocks of Gembira Residence looks imposing!
Its on higher ground, good feng shui - it stands above the higher ground.

So, the 5 floors flats are not hindering the value of the JALAN SENANG RIA Condo Strip. One fren recently decide to buy Dynasty Condo, because it is near the shops, very convenience for food and services, and like Gembira Residence, it is very imposing at the other side at Kuchai Lama. No one can miss out this Orange like Condo building. It is very imposing and almost a landmark. I notice, CONDO which are landmarks will have good value and adds value to the surrounding area especially the shops, and attracts good feng shui feeling. That fren bought around RM400K for a unit at Dynasty Condo. Thats a solid good price for the seller.

Added on July 17, 2012, 9:08 pm
QUOTE(jinike @ Jul 17 2012, 03:41 PM)
I have been to MF 2 times ... I like the location becoz it is quite convenient to go KL and bangsar / midvalley.... but...the industrial lot nearby , and those recycle collector outside its front gate that pull me down...

other facts that I don't like it is , the design for MF is abit odd....for example, the balcony....only have 2ft +- depth ... blush.gif  , might well drop the balcony design ... then make the living hall bigger, or either make the balcony bigger....  no point having a balcony but it is too small , and not even have place  to put a chair ...

another thing is, the master bedroom , really small... i imagine if i put in a queen size bed, and a wardrobe... then I almost have no more space for me to walk through...

no doubt the landscaping is quite ok ...but the design of the condo abit odd... and the price is actually too high....
Yes, i am also troubled by any condo with a small master bedroom. My bed is a KING SIZE bed with higher divan. There is NO wardrobe. I only can put in a low level cabinet cub board. This low rise Cabinet to put my smaller accessories ( socks, etc) will not make the room look cluttered. I can see the white wall above the low rise Cabinet, etc. I use a hanger type, to hang my shirts and pants, etc. NO 9 ft sliding wardrobes doors types, as this will make the master bedroom at MF look very small.

Not sure, why the master bedroom is that small. Despite the condo size is around ave 1100 sq ft. Maybe, the space went to the large lanai balcony.

This post has been edited by Citydude: Jul 17 2012, 09:08 PM
doomdoom
post Jul 17 2012, 09:12 PM

4,973 posts

this part like pj s2 area....with those old landed terrace house and some low cost flats, and new highrise condo..
natman
post Jul 17 2012, 09:29 PM

2,908 posts

[quote=Citydude,Jul 17 2012, 08:59 PM]
Gembira Residence at Jalan Senang Ria, Taman Gembira = that road Senang Ria, is i believe will become, the most popular road for High end residential Stay.
This stretch of Jalan Senang Ria will pack with Gembira Residence at the start, and Seringin Residence, and 288 and then, around the other end, you see nice quality landed terrace houses, and then, the Le Yuan Condo. The average price for all these Condo strip units hovers around minimum RM600K! and what attracts is it is FREEHOLD KL PRIME LAND! It is not landfill, or swamp peat land or mining land!

Within a closer vicinity of 2km area, there are average price condo, like Dynasty Condo ( around RM380K to 500K), and that's not cheap price!
Even the Kuchai Avenue is not cheap price. Around the Gembira road which leads to Kuchai Shops, are some simple 5 floors flats, which may need some white wash, but it is blocked from Gembira Residence, by its own LARGE CAR PARK COMPLEX adjacent behind of the 3 office/designer looking Gembira Residence. From nearby Jalan Gembira near the 2 PLANTS Garden Nursery, on the way to Kuchai, this 3 tall blocks of Gembira Residence looks imposing!
Its on higher ground, good feng shui - it stands above the higher ground.

So, the 5 floors flats are not hindering the value of the JALAN SENANG RIA Condo Strip. One fren recently decide to buy Dynasty Condo, because it is near the shops, very convenience for food and services, and like Gembira Residence, it is very imposing at the other side at Kuchai Lama. No one can miss out this Orange like Condo building. It is very imposing and almost a landmark. I notice, CONDO which are landmarks will have good value and adds value to the surrounding area especially the shops, and attracts good feng shui feeling. That fren bought around RM400K for a unit at Dynasty Condo. Thats a solid good price for the seller.

Dynasty 400k wow !!! when i first bought akisama condo at continental heights they also ask me to invest in this but yuck i dont like akisama style old chinaman fashion. Sold my unit 1700sf if not mistaken once VP the largest unit in each floor.

GR is indeed look nice but if u look how close is the surau is but u didnt notice it at all nor complaint, not your style leh base on all your pass posting. U havent walk into GR but sound like u already live in there rclxms.gif. The jalan senang ria road is single lane only u think DBKL will make improvement ? A bit concern if no traffic light to make the turning right , imagine GR, seringin, le yuen, some SD and shops to be completed by then ? drool.gif drool.gif any complaint ?
Citydude
post Jul 17 2012, 09:54 PM

719 posts

[quote=natman,Jul 17 2012, 09:29 PM]
[quote=Citydude,Jul 17 2012, 08:59 PM]

Dynasty 400k wow !!! when i first bought akisama condo at continental heights they also ask me to invest in this but yuck i dont like akisama style old chinaman fashion. Sold my unit 1700sf if not mistaken once VP the largest unit in each floor.

GR is indeed look nice but if u look how close is the surau is but u didnt notice it at all nor complaint, not your style leh base on all your pass posting. U havent walk into GR but sound like u already live in there rclxms.gif. The jalan senang ria road is single lane only u think DBKL will make improvement ? A bit concern if no traffic light to make the turning right , imagine GR, seringin, le yuen, some SD and shops to be completed by then ? drool.gif drool.gif any complaint ?

[/quote]
THANKS for pointing out about Surau, and the future heavy traffic at Senang Ria.
Noted.

I remembered about 4 years back, when i visited Danau Permai, Condo at Taman Desa Danau side. That condo is infact located NEXT to the large mosque.
I was worried that the nearby loudspeakers will be heard at that unit.
That time, the price was around RM300K plus. During this crazy property hike period of 2 yrs, the price shot to 550K now. For no reason whatever.
So, i missed out on that unit.

Well, I don't think, I can stay at this condo at Gembira Residence forever. Being pension in 5 years time. I think, i got all the time to walk, and stroll and admire the many facets of life around this area. So, i heard that 288 Residence down the road at Senang Ria, is also a shopping complex. There is an LRT nearby to be planned.
So, I think, Jalan Gembira will be slightly widen. There might be other access thru the other road end near to Le Yuan too.

When its time that i cannot manage myself..... it does not matter where exactly my own condo is located after the twilight years. Probably, I be put into a Caring Home. A room shared with 6 other strangers or a bungalow shared with 20 other inmates. I just want to enjoy a good 10 years of fun, super condo living with security.

After, it is what fate holds. The place can be sold by future people. And put to charity if karma allows.

humble_tot
post Jul 17 2012, 09:58 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jul 17 2012, 06:50 AM)
Well, there are lot of cases when u drive ur car into landed car poarch, then the robber just directly rush to you and put a gun or knife on ur head when u just out from ur car
Stay G&G and install auto gate, closed the gate only open car door. That's what I do cheers.gif
natman
post Jul 17 2012, 10:25 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Jul 17 2012, 09:54 PM)
THANKS for pointing out about Surau, and the future heavy traffic at Senang Ria.
Noted.

I remembered about 4 years back, when i visited Danau Permai, Condo at Taman Desa Danau side. That condo is infact located NEXT to the large mosque.
I was worried that the nearby loudspeakers will be heard at that unit.
That time, the price was around RM300K plus. During this crazy property hike period of 2 yrs, the price shot to 550K now. For no reason whatever.
So, i missed out on  that unit.

Well, I don't think, I can stay at this condo at Gembira Residence forever. Being pension in 5 years time. I think, i got all the time to walk, and stroll and admire the many facets of life around this area. So, i heard that 288 Residence down the road at Senang Ria, is also a shopping complex. There is an LRT nearby to be planned.
So, I think, Jalan Gembira will be slightly widen. There might be other access thru the other road end near to Le Yuan too. 

When its time that i cannot manage myself..... it does not matter where exactly my own condo is located after the twilight years. Probably, I be put into a Caring Home. A room shared with 6 other strangers or a bungalow shared with 20 other inmates. I just want to enjoy a good 10 years of fun, super condo living with security.

After, it is what fate holds. The place can be sold by future people. And put to charity if karma allows.
In fact u missed a lot or did u ever brought any property to your current age now ?

If u notice the road into GR its actually tooo narrow ! dont know if there is any free land at the side to widen the road. U live in MF and u trash it like rubbish not worth every sen. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif tongue.gif a month ago u said u not going to buy a condo at this time with world economy i sso bad and now u vested in GR ? rclxub.gif

Citydude
post Jul 17 2012, 10:30 PM

719 posts

Talking about security and robbers.
One tip:

IF you are staying at TERRACE HSE, never allow or believe to allow
the DELIVERY MAN who brings LARGE HAMPERS to your HSE.
These robbers can quote the name of family members, and say the HAMPERS are for them. And seek you to open gate or door to allow them to deliver.

The Hampers can be huge and you probably ask them to help to bring into the house. That is where they can enter the house directly.

This was the trick use by gun robbers who robbed me, when i was staying way back in Damansara Heights.
That experience never left me. I lost my memory for a long, long time, after the robber whack me, with his metal gun, on my head.

so, be very careful of delivery tricks, especially during festive periods.
These people operate in groups.
natman
post Jul 17 2012, 10:36 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Jul 17 2012, 10:30 PM)
Talking about security and robbers.
One tip:

IF you are staying at TERRACE HSE, never allow or believe to allow
the DELIVERY MAN who brings LARGE HAMPERS to your HSE.
These robbers can quote the name of family members, and say the HAMPERS are for them. And seek you to open gate or door to allow them to deliver.

The Hampers can be huge and you probably ask them to help to bring into the house. That is where they can enter the house directly.

This was the trick use by gun robbers who robbed me, when i was staying way back in Damansara Heights.
That experience never left me. I lost my memory for a long, long time, after the robber whack me, with his metal gun, on my head.

so, be very careful of delivery tricks, especially during festive periods.
These people operate in groups.
Have u heard poor people being rob using metal gun ?
Usually poor area got breakin or use knife to rob but never GUN

twins9
post Jul 17 2012, 11:22 PM

1,371 posts

Where did citydude mention poor ppl? Damansara Heights does not sound low class to me.

He was not condeming Midfields, just sharing his viewpoint on condo living.

When you reach a certain age, you cant do a lot of things younger ppl can. Most ppl think that condos are best for seniors....but they forget about long winding drives up and down the car parks, heavy groceries and long corridors.

Not every senior has family members to ferry them around.
natman
post Jul 17 2012, 11:39 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jul 17 2012, 11:22 PM)
Where did citydude mention poor ppl?  Damansara Heights does not sound low class to me.

When you reach a certain age, you cant do a lot of things younger ppl can.  Most ppl think that condos are best for seniors....but they forget about long winding drives up and down the car parks, heavy groceries and long corridors.

Please read carefully !!! D H sure is a Rich ppl area lo.

I dont agree with you can do or not it really depends on yourownself. Since he is renting there why dont just change unit or move out if he dont like it but keep comdeming MF for what ?? all developments has its pro and cons u dont like move out lor apa susah. if u read back his posting, most of it is comdeming MF.

Isnt it better that to have some short walk daily exercise walk to the carpark ? If 8 floor is too high dont buy somehting similar to this kind find those carpark right below the condo lo. Heavy groceries, he can opt to buy little by little dont go get one shot supply for months ma.

I think seniors have better life staying in condo's, everytime if i visit some condos in the morning or late evening they will have some activities for elderly and i see many seniors enjoy it and they have chit chat not like in landed property. Mostly only know people left or right or even worst no friends at all. agree ? I live in low class apartment, mid class, terrace, walk up apartment and now SD. I still prefer in condo living
Citydude
post Jul 18 2012, 12:29 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jul 17 2012, 11:22 PM)
Where did citydude mention poor ppl?  Damansara Heights does not sound low class to me.

When you reach a certain age, you cant do a lot of things younger ppl can.  Most ppl think that condos are best for seniors....but they forget about long winding drives up and down the car parks, heavy groceries and long corridors.

I believe in sharing views. I might be wrong or right.
I can agree to disagree or keep my views as experienced by myself.

Since I am staying in a multi tiered car park complex,
I am just voicing my frustrations or my daily routines when plying the car park tiers.

That's my observation.
Not to say its bad to have multi tiers car park. For those who like, they may even opt for higher levels which can be interesting to test one's patience and driving skills.

Moving to MF has many reasons which are personal .
It's can be the easy logistics to access highways and nearer to KL.

It's also to house my ex house antiques furnitures which are larger heavy types that require longer lift space and hall space.

In short, the tenants of my apt I rented are the furnitures inherited from my dead parents who passed recently.
After performing my filial duty to look after parents n she passed. The big Hse was nothing but sad reminders of a past family love. So yes the Hse at DH was sold to escape past sadness and start a new life.
MF was rented to keep the ex Hse items until further notice. If I like the place and suits me
Sure I can buy it .
Just that I decide that I had better opt for Gembira Residence which might be better, I hope.

Yes seniors can stay at landed or condo it's their choices. The point is even at condo or landed
Living - it's not a norm that conversations take place at any neighbors meeting up etc
I am discerning when comes to meet anyone even I am friendly at work.
At home, only very close and kind loving friends share the warm nice home I hope to provide.

Walks are good for health. So lucky the grounds at MF are ample for good walking at roof parks and allow the mind to explore the now and future.
That's a plus point.

I don't have to carry many things at one time.
Maybe, I forgot that time passed and that person is no longer the body he once had.

Staying alone is a challenge.
And a good security condo or safe landed property is important these times.
Guess these days when selecting a place to stay, we are concern about the place security, people at large and types of neighbors etc

yankicip
post Jul 18 2012, 12:46 AM

391 posts

Citydude.

You are younger than me but have more negative mindset more than positive.

Try to find someone to live with you. Be it renting out to outsider or relative.

If you don't change your life. how are you going to have a newer life?

Citydude
post Jul 18 2012, 01:57 AM

719 posts

Renting out to strangers is NOT a solution unless u need the money!!!
It's not about negative. It's about bringing a stranger you don't know much and may sometimes invite trouble.

At home now, I don't have to worry my things kept at the hall or rooms. That's for a few hundreds, I breached the security.

I do have friends to mix with. But I don't just for a few hundreds rental, and invite a thief if I am not careful about simply renting out.

Relative? You think relatives are that easy to get along? Sharing a condo with anyone is not simple as asking someone to stay with. There are many things to consider. Be it about cleanniless or his/her friends they bring, or his/her integrity when comes to money or things.

You may be a simple person who thinks anyone is good. But, facts is NOT anyone is that nice, or easy to live with.

At present, without anyone staying in my condo except myself., I don't have to worry extra if that person may curi or take the cash or watch I put on the dinning table.

Change my life? I took a 360 degree turn change to a new life from family life and back to single living alone life. Learning to cook, learning to take care my things, learning without maids, living to only trust certain types of people.

My staff who is in his 30s advices me that I should not simply rent out as these strangers who just pay few hundreds can now be in my apt. And I may not know what type of person that room tenant is. That's very silly to do just for a few hundreds of rental money !!!

It's not negative mindset. It's being cautious.
I am cautious whom I mix and talk to and why they are approaching me.
Last December, I was robbed by snatch thiefs in front of my office.
Just because I was walking along the road. And carrying my office bag with note book etc.
Why? Reason is I was not cautious and too simple about walking along roadsides.
I should act cautious or negative by walking inside the shop corridors.

Anyway, I think I am too positive till I am able to accept that life is a sum of all our choices.
A time for everything.
Now, I would like enjoy condo living. Pools. Glass buildings. Nice car. Good food.
Great large Internet TV. And spare time to do my favorite past hobby - to play my piano. Pray for good health to visit the world. Pass my experiences skills at work to younger staff so that they can easily earn money and be very happy for them when they are successful. Is that negative?

In 10 years, who knows.
natman
post Jul 18 2012, 08:15 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Jul 18 2012, 01:57 AM)
Renting out to strangers is NOT a solution unless u need the money!!!
It's not about negative. It's about bringing a stranger you don't know much and may sometimes invite trouble.

At home now, I don't have to worry my things kept at the hall or rooms. That's for a few hundreds, I breached the security.

I do have friends to mix with. But I don't just for a few hundreds rental, and invite a thief if I am not careful about simply renting out.

Relative? You think relatives are that easy to get along? Sharing a condo with anyone is not simple as asking someone to stay with. There are many things to consider. Be it about cleanniless or his/her friends they bring, or his/her integrity when comes to money or things.

You may be a simple person who thinks anyone is good. But, facts is NOT anyone is that nice, or easy to live with.

At present, without anyone staying in my condo except myself., I don't have to worry extra if that person may curi or take the cash or watch I put on the dinning table.

Change my life? I took a 360 degree turn change to a new life from family life and back to single living alone life. Learning to cook, learning to take care my things, learning without maids, living to only trust certain types of people.

My staff who is in his 30s advices me that I should not simply rent out as these strangers who just pay few hundreds can now be in my apt. And I may not know what type of person that room tenant is. That's very silly to do just for a few hundreds of rental money !!!

It's not negative mindset. It's being cautious.
I am cautious whom I mix and talk to and why they are approaching me.
Last December, I was robbed by snatch thiefs in front of my office.
Just because I was walking along the road. And carrying my office bag with note book etc.
Why? Reason is I was not cautious and too simple about walking along roadsides.
I should act cautious or negative by walking inside the shop corridors.

Anyway, I think I am too positive till I am able to accept that life is a sum of all our choices.
A time for everything.
Now, I would like enjoy condo living. Pools. Glass buildings. Nice car. Good food.
Great large Internet TV. And spare time to do my favorite past hobby - to play my piano. Pray for good health to visit the world. Pass my experiences skills at work to younger staff so that they can easily earn money and be very happy for them when they are successful.  Is that negative?

In 10 years, who knows.
Why dont u think of be a monk not a bad idea at all since u give up families and u worried of security and when u get old ? Just a suggestion brows.gif

TSts1
post Jul 18 2012, 09:31 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Jul 18 2012, 08:15 AM)
Why dont u think of be a monk not a bad idea at all since u give up families and u worried of security and when u get old ? Just a suggestion  brows.gif
i think he just wanna share his personal point of view of all properties mentioned in this thread.

no hard feeling n dont resort for personal attack...i started this thread for discussion..if we r unwillingly to listen/interpret facts tabled here, then no point talk abt properties at all...

there are pros and cons in MF and GR..it is up to individual to decide whether which one is good to them..

i hv to admit to drive up to 4th floor and 6th floor (i bought another carpark at MF) is tiring...but i do enjoy the security and environment and facilities ( pool,Badminton, squash and futsal) in MF at the moment...i hv nvr been to GR so i dun knw..but it is a freehold compare to leasehold..and it is YTL vs GR's developer...

i bought that time ard 270k, i chipped in another 20k for carpark and another 45k for reno...put in 2 more airconds and all brand electrical items and furniture...i m done with it...i hv sold out all my properties and sitting with some cash waiting to prowl on some good properties
(i think properties now overpriced). ..my principle dun over geared n u may lose ur job anytime...well, i may bought a unit in lake field, glade but it is like 850k now, include reno will be a million dollar house...which i can afford but I DUN HV SPARE CASH TO PROWL on any opportunity..then how to grow money hehe tongue.gif

just a rant from a salary worker who is complaining how on earth a salary worker who earn 3k a month (not me biggrin.gif )afford a decent living in KL..way overpriced now mad.gif

i sold my properties coz i think value has little room to grow in the next few years
Citydude
post Jul 18 2012, 09:51 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Jul 18 2012, 09:31 AM)
i think he just wanna share his personal point of view of all properties mentioned in this thread.

no hard feeling n dont resort for personal attack...i started this thread for discussion..if we r unwillingly to listen/interpret facts tabled here, then no point talk abt properties at all...

there are pros and cons in MF and GR..it is up to individual to decide whether which one is good to them..

i hv to admit to drive up to 4th floor and 6th floor (i bought another carpark at MF) is tiring...but i do enjoy the security and environment and facilities ( pool,Badminton, squash and futsal) in MF at the moment...i hv nvr been to GR so i dun knw..but it is a freehold compare to leasehold..and it is YTL vs GR's developer...
i bought that time ard 270k, i chipped in another 20k for carpark and another 45k for reno...put in 2 more airconds and all brand electrical items and furniture...i m done with it...i hv sold out all my properties and sitting with some cash waiting to prowl on some good properties
(i think properties now overpriced). ..my principle dun  over geared n u may lose ur job anytime...well, i may bought a unit in lake field, glade but it is like 850k now, include reno will be a million dollar house...which i can afford but  I DUN HV SPARE CASH TO PROWL on any opportunity..then how to grow money hehe tongue.gif
just a rant from a salary worker who is complaining how on earth a salary worker who earn 3k a month (not me  biggrin.gif )afford a decent living in KL..way overpriced now  mad.gif

i sold my properties coz i think value has little room to grow in the next few years
You are a very prudent and mature thinking person.
You cash out the other properties once you feel it's ripe enough for you n keep for the next opportunity time.

Sound like me too.

Lately the evenings after the rains is great for walks at the MF roof park. I usually take Walk few rounds and feel very renew and fresh. Quite windy here at MF probably no huge buildings blocking this way. That's a nice feel when watching the sun sets across the horizon over the distance of taman Desa etc.

MF is near to Salak South via the Tmn Sungei besi junction. Drive under that bridge at red lights junction and you can access over to Desa Petaling .
I usually go to the T Ratana charity home at Salak South village side to pass them the kids and monks the many things I collected and charity cash. Just 2.5km to 3km journey to reach there from MF. Very convenient.

Anyone who wish to have a good car wash and very cheap can look for the open air car wash located behind the KFC shop etc
I wash my 4x4 large vehicle. For RM8 only !!!! Other places will charge me from RM12 to RM15 for a simple wash without vacuum.

So that's a good wash you can try ands pay less. For smaller cars, I don't know the charges. But I already given you the tip that even my huge 4x4 only cost RM8!!!

143 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:09 PM