Midfields by YTL, Anyone know?

doomdoom
post Oct 1 2011, 10:54 PM

4,973 posts

very nice picture..this midfield wil be good place for own stay...
doomdoom
post Oct 2 2011, 09:19 AM

4,973 posts

since when i say ONLY good for own stay?....i say it's good for own stay...i never say ONLY good for own stay...
doomdoom
post Jul 6 2012, 11:13 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Jul 3 2012, 06:25 PM)
Well maybe they can raise the rental
Does not mean I have raise my lifestyle by owning this bricks n mortar condo which after 30 yrs is probably outdated

Many people forgo a better holiday in their productive years just pay condo Instalment etc thinking in 30 yrs they be free!

But if buy condo at 40yrs old and save and save and no USA trips because need to pay condo Instalment etc
By late 70s I guess if you ate still alive to move around and still can run walk climb etc yes off to USA for holidays !
If cannot , your kids should be packing yr stuff over to the old folks home !
That's still ownership of condo but replace with just a tiered bed and plastic cupboards as last years

I saw this happening even to rich owners
The end is not as prudent as owning smartly
I rather own nothing in end. But enough to enjoy life
Pay all my own and enough to pay hosp
Travels and donation to the poor

Life isn't just owning a condo if it's out of realistic reach
It's about living to live !

My 10 cents worth of thoughts
You don't have to agree.
Later u keep renting house for 30 years, and enjoy ur ausa,europe trip, tibet trip or whtever trip, ur kids orobably will sent u to old folk house because u leave nothing to them since u just enjoy ur ife by travelling the world...the guy own condo maybe the value of condo double triple up when after 30years, his kids probably become very good kidnsince dad own a so valuable property, so he bring dad go to travel the whole world....just my 2 cent....:-0
doomdoom
post Jul 7 2012, 07:06 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Jul 7 2012, 03:13 PM)
TK
Refer Post #355, his parents not around & have no kids. If I were him probably I would choose the same path - enjoy life. Human are all from different background thus we can't say that he is wrong in spending his hard earned  moneyflies.gif enjoy life & see the world. After all I only live once (park aside religious), no matter how much moneyflies.gif we can't bring into coffin.

I started prop investment quite late except the only prop that I am staying because I was in the similar situation like him. I didn't have children & didn't plan to have one thus I spent most of my moneyflies.gif enjoying life.

Until accident happen & I got a child, I needed to re-plan for my next gen  cheers.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 3:15 pmBro Citydude,
Andy Lau becomes dad @50, accident does happen  tongue.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 3:16 pm... although I am not that old, haha
Ok, so he chose to not become a slave for property, rather rent room forever, save those money for travl around the world, and share the travel picture in facebook, and the other guy chose to invest in property, maybe dun hv chance to travel the whole world, after 30 years, the 1st still rent the room, and his most precious things are those travel pictures in facebook, the 2nd guy, probably only travel few times only becaue he is busy to invest in properties n busy manage properties, and he gt more than 20 valuable properties on hand.....travel pitrues and experience or multile valuable properites..which one u prefer? I prefer properties lo....
doomdoom
post Jul 17 2012, 06:50 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Jul 17 2012, 01:58 AM)
I saw some mothers at condo.
carry groceries, carry Baby, Carry handbags,
Carry handphone, carry Babybags, and still got to walk a long stretch from her park car. And take lift. And then, walk again to the long stretch of corridors and until reach her main Entrance CONDO ground floor glass door!

That's done everyday, few times, 24x7.
Imagine.
Well, there are lot of cases when u drive ur car into landed car poarch, then the robber just directly rush to you and put a gun or knife on ur head when u just out from ur car
doomdoom
post Jul 17 2012, 01:34 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(jinike @ Jul 17 2012, 01:04 PM)
if u staying in landed GnG , can avoid this problem....

my area, any visitor at guard house, need to intercom my house, and the guard will check with me is it i know the visitor before let him come my house....and all road inside the taman, have CCTV...

expensive landed g&g at prime area...only can afford sibeh far away landed g&g
doomdoom
post Jul 17 2012, 09:12 PM

4,973 posts

this part like pj s2 area....with those old landed terrace house and some low cost flats, and new highrise condo..
doomdoom
post Jan 6 2013, 01:21 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Volkswagen2 @ Jan 6 2013, 01:14 PM)
Since you mentioned you intend to forward the photos to the management, I presume you are a resident at Midfields? If you are, I am sure you will witness this flood everytime there is a heavy storm and can snap some photos yourself instead of asking others to post photos here. Also, I agree that there isn't anything the management can do about this flood issue.
flood? really that bad? thought YTL is quite a reputable developer...
doomdoom
post Jan 6 2013, 01:28 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Volkswagen2 @ Jan 6 2013, 01:25 PM)
Any informed person will realize that there isn't any relation between a reputable developer and a development which is situated in a flood-prone area. Owners and agents use this "reputable developer" to market or sell a place, that is all. Gullible folks will fall to these tactics.

Yes, the flood is bad. A friend staying at Midfields had forwarded some photos to me as well showing the extent of the flood. On Friday night was bad. Yesterday night not as bad but still bad.
normally reputable developer will resolve the issue asap....so nobody complaint to developer for this? or developer no any response on this? mind to post some picture seems you have the pictures that ur friend forward to u
doomdoom
post Jan 6 2013, 01:42 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 6 2013, 01:40 PM)
Apart from the 2 issues raised by you, so far Midfields are quite okay since the location is not so bad.

But the flood issue is a worry and I was shocked to see the partition wall ( is tat plywood? ) instead of bricks wall used btw the rooms are totally ... off based on current asking price.
seriously just use plywood partition wall between bedrooms? any buyers/owners can confirm this? if it's true, then this YTL is really doing bad job
doomdoom
post Jan 6 2013, 02:44 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(cruger12345 @ Jan 6 2013, 02:16 PM)
Some people like brick wall/sand brick wall. Some people do not have issue with partition wall. If u check most of the ytl condo even the one at dentil using partition wall. They are pro and con of using it. I guess u know the con. The good thing about it is it will look straight and not wavy. For me. At first I am not happy with it. But after a while I find it not so bad and it looks straight. But that is me. Only portion of it is partition wall. Not all of them are. As for the flood, I heard that that is due to the drainage system which are suppose to be connected to the ahoy lot drain system before discharging into the main drain. Because of the ship lot drainage system not yet fully completed it cause the back flow causing the drain at midfield not working. Could someone confirm this. Yes the management can't do anything about the flood. But the management could bring this issue to the developer. I think YTL could do something about this. To say the midfield is a flood area I don't aggree with they. If midfield flood then the surrounding factory and shipley will be flood too. Even the shoplift under construction will be fully flooded for it is at lower ground then midfield . I still think it is the drainage system which need to be rectified. To say that couldn't not be solved is too extreme lah. It is just the matter people want to do it or not....
hardboard partition not good at all..not good sound proof...
doomdoom
post Jan 6 2013, 04:03 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Jan 6 2013, 03:58 PM)
you not an Agent? or YTL fans investor?
Understand the feeling for an onwner, sure don like negative things for the property explode to other potential buyers which may cause the value of the property drop, so flood or not flood, brick wall or not, keep it secret... tongue.gif
doomdoom
post Jan 19 2013, 01:05 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Squareclogs @ Jan 18 2013, 11:30 PM)
As promised, my drywall
UOA cheap fence link, now YTL cheap board wall...seems like nowadays wellknown developer also give want to cut cost here n there... doh.gif doh.gif
doomdoom
post Mar 7 2013, 05:07 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Mar 7 2013, 04:45 PM)
ya..the planter box in black marble stone like material is very classy..

the common areas need to be repainted! the contractor seemed to have used one litre of paint mixed with 100 litres of water if you get my meaning... whistling.gif
u mean the paint at common area start peel off?
doomdoom
post Apr 4 2013, 02:10 PM

4,973 posts

i have friend trap in lift at midfield for two times in 2 months period...trap more than hour....such as high maintenance fee but so lousy maintain..seems like midfield is YTL failed project compare to those at Sentul....
doomdoom
post Aug 14 2013, 10:15 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(weng86 @ Aug 14 2013, 08:22 AM)
No i cant get it (NTV 7 and 8TV) same problem here, boy that annoy lolz...!! blush.gif  go complaint! bro!

Already Email the management,

Apparently the owners have sign agreement with the college, lastest feedback, also there is an agent and other person involve ,but this the owner and agent to be blame also the college!

Not trying to be racist, but is annoy.. this students horde the place like mad.. people also want to use the facilities...  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif

Here attach picture.
[attachmentid=3581031][attachmentid=3581032][attachmentid=3581033][attachmentid=3581046]
from the picture, looks like the building external wall started to have some defect........compare to those YTL condos at sentul and bangsar kerinchi, this is quite bad product...
doomdoom
post Aug 14 2013, 12:42 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ Aug 14 2013, 12:15 PM)
aiyo, with these new " strangers" entering as Hostel Tenants,
how about our barang2 and security going to be?
Better careful of our shoes put outside the door, and for those Ground Floor, when u hang your expensive pants, shoes, and clothes, how safe are them, with so many " strangers" joining MF as Hostel Guest or permanent strangers in Midfields. Drop std la...

i am more worry about security of our barang2....... and are children safe now, when so many "strangers" loitering around in our premises?
that the common problem when purchase the high density development..but this kind of property always good in rental yield..

if for own stay and cap appreciation, better find those low density (less than 300 units) good maintain condo..

0.0519sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:42 AM