143 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Midfields by YTL, Anyone know?

nebousuke
post Jun 21 2014, 07:54 AM

BlahBlah
944 posts

QUOTE(Captain Juventus @ Jun 21 2014, 01:01 AM)
Midfields 2 and Midfields comes with leasehold tenure and it will be expired in the next 60years++..correct me if i am wrong..
You are most certainly wrong
Captain Juventus
post Jun 21 2014, 02:49 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Jun 21 2014, 07:54 AM)
You are most certainly wrong
May i know when will the land tenure expired for both Midfields condo?
midfieldsblockb
post Jun 23 2014, 08:27 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Captain Juventus @ Jun 21 2014, 02:49 PM)
May i know when will the land tenure expired for both Midfields condo?
MF1 land tenure expired on 2108 June 17. Another 94yrs, i hope by that time i still alive if technology can prolong my agr =) hehehe
Ganny82
post Jun 23 2014, 11:24 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(wuyuetian @ Jun 20 2014, 11:50 PM)
i read The Star newspaper reported a Indonesian worker was killed at Midfields Condo , jln besi kawi by 4 strangers this morning. Anyone know what happen?
In front of the guard house at the main entrance for visitor.
Actually right in front boom barrier of the visitor entrance....
Captain Juventus
post Jun 24 2014, 08:52 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(midfieldsblockb @ Jun 23 2014, 08:27 AM)
MF1 land tenure expired on 2108 June 17. Another 94yrs, i hope by that time i still alive if technology can prolong my agr =) hehehe
By that time you might not alive but your next generation will be suffering of selling that property out as leasehold tenure expired soon... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Captain Juventus: Jun 24 2014, 08:52 AM
tonyhou10
post Jun 24 2014, 10:58 AM

38 posts

Saw this from my friend fb....

Tkarluen
post Jun 24 2014, 02:28 PM

34 posts

To whom it may concern,

Please be considerate when using the swimming pool & playground one at a time. It is a selfish act to play 2 at a the same time. Children can't played in the playground because it is wet.

Can't always blame the guards for doing nothing because ppl have the mentality that they paid the maintenance fees, they can do anything...

Please be considerate... We are living as a community.

This post has been edited by Tkarluen: Jun 24 2014, 02:28 PM
Ganny82
post Jun 24 2014, 07:52 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Captain Juventus @ Jun 24 2014, 08:52 AM)
By that time you might not alive but your next generation will be suffering of selling that property out as leasehold tenure expired soon... rclxms.gif
Based on that analogy isn't it similar to the entire township of Kota Damansara, Damansara Perdana....etc etc
Since everything there are leasehold.....
midfieldsblockb
post Jun 27 2014, 06:54 PM

55 posts

This morning i saw the group of ppl with Telekom site visit to block B, with mr.mohan too. Anyome has idea is this visit regarding unifi install/ planning?
hj.pet
post Jun 29 2014, 10:16 AM

312 posts

Hi. Does anyone here in Midfields has any electrician contact? I'm renovating my unit soon but don't have electrician yet. Thanks.
munkit
post Jul 3 2014, 12:38 PM

Hi everyone, is there anyone here would like to rent out their car park in Midfields 1 Condo? I am in urgent need to rent a car park as my parents are coming down to KL for working purpose by this August for around 3~4 months time. Is there anyone willing to rent out their car park, do contact me by pm or my hp no 0165211390. Thank you.

This post has been edited by munkit: Jul 4 2014, 11:12 AM
weng86
post Jul 3 2014, 01:33 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(midfieldsblockb @ May 30 2014, 11:57 PM)
Agree with u. I always see the guard open gate for thr car enter 'residence lane'... if the car dun have card, just go visitor lane to register. If u r the residence of MF, u should has car access card... pity those guard also, coz they might always kena scold by those 'unreasonable' residence here...

Anyhow still need to make complaint to management.
Most ppl whom scold the guards are TENANT ONLY AND I GETTING ANNOY WITH THOSE ARABS...

SIMPLY PARK CARS THING THE OWN THE WHOLE DAMN AREA
weng86
post Jul 3 2014, 01:38 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Tkarluen @ May 26 2014, 03:28 PM)
Driving a BIG car doesn't mean that u can park anywhere & for how long u want. Already been told that the waiting time is 15 mins. So happy to see the guard clamp it this morning & yet the 4 LCLY ppl complain & wanna fight with the guards. The guards are just doing their jobs. That 4 fellows no class at all !!!! Rules are rules...
Common, at block b...

ALWAYS parking their car like no body business... that other day i so this age 50 or 60 aunty and uncle park at the 15min area but they only ask them to park properly... as the just double on both parking spot and left after that the aunty make noise said why cant ? why cant... damn funny man... after the uncle, just drive is car away..
weng86
post Jul 3 2014, 01:42 PM

94 posts

What about Astro? If I'm not wrong, considered no individual dish is allowed & without HSBB coverage, none of the resident here able to enjoy Astro Byond services then?

ALL unit have astro byond. only no fix line internet...

Well, MF2 is going for CONQUAS certification...which is a big plus for value compared to MF1 horrendous built quality...

[/quote]

weng86
post Jul 3 2014, 01:46 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ May 12 2014, 02:30 PM)
i have given some thought on this, but perhaps you guys can find a lawyer to give some advice as i am not sure whether i interpret the act correctly.

it is the competition act 2010.

by not providing infrastructure for fixed line services, and indirectly forcing us to use YES as de facto phone line and broadband services, they are effectively creating a monopoly, which is against the competition act. but then again, they could argue that we are given a choice to use other wireless solutions such as maxis, celcom, digi, etc.

on the other hand, this does not apply to midfields 1 because the act only takes effect for any agreement after a certain date. (can't remember the exact date)

just a suggestion though. again, i might be wrong.
CAN WE COMPLAINT TO THE http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/
calleong
post Jul 3 2014, 10:24 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(munkit @ Jul 3 2014, 12:38 PM)
Hi everyone, is there anyone here would like to rent out their car park in Midfields 1 Condo? I am in urgent need to rent a car park as my parents are coming down to KL for working purpose by this July for around 3~4 months time. Is there anyone willing to rent out their car park, do contact me by pm or my hp no 0165211390. Thank you.
How much is the rental?
jon1980
post Jul 6 2014, 12:59 AM

13 posts

Hi everyone. I am considering purchasing a unit at Midfields 1 as a home for my wife and I.

I have read through almost every page of this thread and note the problems highlighted here last year. I would like to inquire whether these problems have been resolved - and if not resolved, whether concrete steps are underway to resolve them).

Specifically:-

1) I understand that there is a petition to install telephony and Unifi broadband services. The petition requires 400 signatures if I am not mistaken. What is the status of this petition?

2) For those of you who are using YES, what is the cost and have you experienced any problems with YES?

3) For those living in Block B2, do you encounter any noise and/or dust from the Midfields 2 construction site?

4) Is open burning of plastics and other waste (from the nearby waste/recycling yard) a noticeable problem?

6) Is noise from the highways noticeably loud (the entire condominium in general but Block B2 in particular)?

5) Do the landscaped grounds experience flooding when it rains?

6) Do the pools (both the main and the smaller pool) still experience flooding from the grounds when it rains?

7) I read somewhere here that when the unit above washes his balcony, water will leak onto the balcony below. Is this true?

8) Is the Management Office open from 9am to 6pm on weekdays only?

9) it seems crime is also a problem (read about the murder of the Indonesian national and apparently car rims were stolen). Has Management taken any concrete steps to reassure residents or beef up security?

10) Lastly, are there any other issues that I should be aware of?

Thank you so much and I do apologize in advance for the long list of queries (trying to do my due diligence before buying). Any assistance or advice is most appreciated.

Cheers

Jon

This post has been edited by jon1980: Jul 6 2014, 01:03 AM
takanor1
post Jul 6 2014, 12:31 PM

224 posts

Thanks Jon, me and wife also planning to get one unit there also, hope all sifus here can help to answer some of the questions. smile.gif
weng86
post Jul 7 2014, 08:19 AM

94 posts

Guys check out this...
Sime Darby ordered to pay RM500,000 over defects in luxury home – Bernama - http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...ry-home-bernama
artsyfarty
post Jul 7 2014, 09:45 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(jon1980 @ Jul 6 2014, 12:59 AM)
Hi everyone. I am considering purchasing a unit at Midfields 1 as a home for my wife and I.

I have read through almost every page of this thread and note the problems highlighted here last year. I would like to inquire whether these problems have been resolved - and if not resolved, whether concrete steps are underway to resolve them).

Specifically:-

1) I understand that there is a petition to install telephony and Unifi broadband services. The petition requires 400 signatures if I am not mistaken. What is the status of this petition?
- lastest info I heard: someone saw a team of telekom guys and Mr Mohan (The management) inspecting B1 building

2) For those of you who are using YES, what is the cost and have you experienced any problems with YES?
- I'm using Maxis Broadband, and somehow it's getting unstable during weekdays.

3) For those living in Block B2, do you encounter any noise and/or dust from the Midfields 2 construction site?
- I'm from B1, I can hear the noise vividly, so it should be the same or worse in B2.

4) Is open burning of plastics and other waste (from the nearby waste/recycling yard) a noticeable problem?
- During the haze season, the air from the outside stink. Otherwise, I didn't notice anything.

6) Is noise from the highways noticeably loud (the entire condominium in general but Block B2 in particular)?
- Without the MF2 construction, it's actually very quiet.

5) Do the landscaped grounds experience flooding when it rains?
- It did, and they made drain along the sidewalk.

6) Do the pools (both the main and the smaller pool) still experience flooding from the grounds when it rains?
- not sure, haven't rained for a while.

7) I read somewhere here that when the unit above washes his balcony, water will leak onto the balcony below. Is this true?

8) Is the Management Office open from 9am to 6pm on weekdays only?
- Yes

9) it seems crime is also a problem (read about the murder of the Indonesian national and apparently car rims were stolen). Has Management taken any concrete steps to reassure residents or beef up security?
- For security purposes, they installed steel front gate near the 99mart entrance. close from 12am to 6am, you can't even use the walkway resident door entrance, that's quite absurd, really.

10) Lastly, are there any other issues that I should be aware of?
- People are renovating theirs house, I have one upstair, and it's noisier than MF2 construction. But I guess it's normal.
- Choosing carpark, as low as possible.
- Report all defects you found
- Good thing, they installed steel curtain for corner units of every single floor. I saw someone actually paid to do it, but now I get it for free. That will solve heavy rain and rain water will leak into my house issue.

Thank you so much and I do apologize in advance for the long list of queries (trying to do my due diligence before buying). Any assistance or advice is most appreciated.

Cheers

Jon
I only can answer a few, I'm from Block B1, have been staying here for 7 months now. Some answers might not be relevant, so I hope it helps.

This post has been edited by artsyfarty: Jul 7 2014, 09:46 AM

143 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:18 AM