129 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

nicknicknick
post Mar 30 2010, 09:10 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(NiKKi3010 @ Mar 30 2010, 01:12 AM)
Haha no, Misty is still a little nervous and jumpy. Whenever I come by her cage she'll run back into her little hideout. However, once I have her on my lap and softly petting her, she starts squeaking softly and very occasionally purr smile.gif.

I think in time she'll learn to recognize me.  biggrin.gif
is a sign when guinea pig are contented and relaxing. sometimes u can even hear a longer brrrrr is another sign when they are expressing their interest the way u scrub their body hahaha...

i dun really use fleece but i use felt i think is about the same tho they dry out immediately after u twist them but is just for their comfort only coz they are well toilet trained for my case they only pee n poo at the toilet xp xp
Juztiny
post Mar 30 2010, 10:49 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Mar 29 2010, 10:39 PM)
HELP!! my 4 month old female GP is fighting wit my 2 months old GP! wat to do n why is this happening? is this some sort of courtship?

Added on March 29, 2010, 10:47 pm

Your 2 months old is male? Senior girl doesn't like junior boy. Need to separate for a while, wait till the male is 5 months old turning to a handsome man, then your girl will only could accept him.
imvinceong
post Mar 30 2010, 12:41 PM

Talking about vets, well vets here in Melaka does not treat small size animals and the only vet that treat small size animals is the government vet.
xavi5567
post Mar 30 2010, 01:07 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

jus go to the vet ask for revolution for cats.. it is wat it is used to treat guinea pig anyway.. the dosage is okay for guinea pig.. bout the calculation it will require ur gp weight lor

so it is like tis:
ur pigs weight in kg / 10 = dosage in ml
example my pig is 300g
0.3 /10 = 0.03ml of evolution on the the skin on the shoulder bone..done.. this is wat i m bout to do tis 3/4/10..my pig second dosage of revolution..
Piggy101
post Mar 30 2010, 09:17 PM

Hey all,

my GPs born a babies..
I have no extra space to adopt new born baby..
who are interest pls pm.. thxs a lot..
(Pls refer to my profile pic for the GP baby's look)

serene1314520
post Mar 31 2010, 08:36 AM

wat u all usually give food to gp?...everyday fruit and vege?.......petstore food some have kuaci and hard thing....as u all know de...gp love eat very fast 1...how if the kuaci or hard thing make it tercekik?? or prefer everyday feed it with hagen or owbox
Juztiny
post Mar 31 2010, 11:25 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(serene1314520 @ Mar 31 2010, 08:36 AM)
wat u all usually give food to gp?...everyday fruit and vege?.......petstore food some have kuaci and hard thing....as u all know de...gp love eat very fast 1...how if the kuaci or hard thing make it tercekik?? or prefer everyday feed it with hagen or owbox
You can refer to the 1st page of this thread. All the necessary handy tips are there.
chamyk2311
post Mar 31 2010, 12:07 PM

136 posts

FYI, those commercial pallets that contain kuaci or corns are deadly for GP. If u feed them with this commercial pallets, i would rather recommend u to feed cheap normal pallets rather than those deadly food. of course hagen or owbox will be the best solution for ur GP
imvinceong
post Mar 31 2010, 01:20 PM

Some vegs can be fed everyday, some cannot and best is to give organic vegs spending RM2-3 more for better quality is a worth it. I think any food given to guinea pigs, the best and safest of all and still contains good nutrition are pellets, hay and vegs, other than that I don't really recommend, and pellets and hay are the essential food to them, very essential. Even the cap ayam pellets still better than those kuaci mixed food lol.

This post has been edited by imvinceong: Mar 31 2010, 01:38 PM
serene1314520
post Mar 31 2010, 08:34 PM

why they are selling those wif kuaci and mix those hard thing...if some new ppl who just bought gp and duno wat to feed...those pet shop sure intro then those wif kuaci...for my own experience...and gp end up tercekik...and u see it die....so kelian!!!!!
imvinceong
post Mar 31 2010, 10:35 PM

@serene1314520: Yea, anyone that is first timer please make sure you done a decent research on petting guinea pigs, what to let them eat, what don't and etc etc.
chamyk2311
post Apr 1 2010, 09:39 PM

136 posts

Hi guys. My aby female GP already estimated pregnant from 2 month plus edi but still not yet deliver. Begin so worry. Her tummy is so gigantic. Don't know got how many babies inside... might be 4 or more... last time my short hair female gp dont have so big also can give birth to 4 babies. If she pregnant over 3 months and still not yet deliver how? Should i bring her to the vet for check up?
imvinceong
post Apr 1 2010, 10:18 PM

About various types of pellet, can we feed rabbit pellets too, or just specifically guinea pigs?
Juztiny
post Apr 1 2010, 10:42 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Apr 1 2010, 09:39 PM)
Hi guys. My aby female GP already estimated pregnant from 2 month plus edi but still not yet deliver. Begin so worry. Her tummy is so gigantic. Don't know got how many babies inside... might be 4 or more... last time my short hair female gp dont have so big also can give birth to 4 babies. If she pregnant over 3 months and still not yet deliver how? Should i bring her to the vet for check up?
Are you sure your date calculation correct?

If really overdue and still no sign of births, the SOW may die eventually. This is what I experienced from my hamster.

And sometimes overdue, the babies would be still birth too.

Added on April 1, 2010, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(imvinceong @ Apr 1 2010, 10:18 PM)
About various types of pellet, can we feed rabbit pellets too, or just specifically guinea pigs?
Well..feeding rabbit pellets, your gp may lost weight instead. I did try that before (just a week, as run out of GP pellets stock), not good actually.

For those DIY users, here are some pictures on DIY to share with you all:-

http://jebitrabbitry.wordpress.com/2010/03...nice-diy-setup/

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Apr 2 2010, 03:09 AM
hermozo09
post Apr 2 2010, 04:03 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Mar 30 2010, 10:49 AM)
Your 2 months old is male?  Senior girl doesn't like junior boy.  Need to separate for a while, wait till the male is 5 months old turning to a handsome man, then your girl will only could accept him.
haha, really? i tot only human gurl dun like small boy... tongue.gif
xavi5567
post Apr 2 2010, 04:21 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(imvinceong @ Apr 1 2010, 10:18 PM)
not enough nutrient.. no vitamin c.. better stick with guinea pig pellet..

chamyk: better giv vet a check up.. overdue is not good.. nod.gif
hermozo09
post Apr 2 2010, 04:30 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Apr 1 2010, 10:42 PM)
Are you sure your date calculation correct?

If really overdue and still no sign of births, the SOW may die eventually.  This is what I experienced from my hamster.

And sometimes overdue, the babies would be still birth too.

Added on April 1, 2010, 10:45 pm

Well..feeding rabbit pellets, your gp may lost weight instead.  I did try that before (just a week, as run out of GP pellets stock), not good actually.
For those DIY users,  here are some pictures on DIY to share with you all:-

http://jebitrabbitry.wordpress.com/2010/03...nice-diy-setup/
wow, those cage r just too good! unfortunately I dun have de space to accomodate... sad.gif

Added on April 2, 2010, 5:53 pmbtw, i just saw someone is selling Bengy hays, is this brand good? or anyone tried it b4? it is selling at RM16/kg

This post has been edited by hermozo09: Apr 2 2010, 05:53 PM
chamyk2311
post Apr 2 2010, 10:17 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Apr 2 2010, 04:30 PM)
wow, those cage r just too good! unfortunately I dun have de space to accomodate... sad.gif

Added on April 2, 2010, 5:53 pmbtw, i just saw someone is selling Bengy hays, is this brand good? or anyone tried it b4? it is selling at RM16/kg
Not recommend bengy brand. Cuz i ever saw their hays... not fresh at all.
noname83
post Apr 4 2010, 02:31 AM

168 posts

Just for you guys' info and for those who haven't known:

Dr. Jenny has left Hands N Paws, now she works for a vet clinic named "MyVet Animal Clinic". Below is the contact info:

Add: No. 29-G, Jalan Cecawi 6/33, Seksyen 6, Kota Damansara, 47810 PJ.
Tel: 03 6142 2122
Juztiny
post Apr 5 2010, 01:07 AM

1,276 posts

Hey People,

Actually got Texel gp in Malaysia. See this advert:-

http://www.mudah.my/Branded-guinea-pigs-5711385.htm

But the price is way out of my budget.

129 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top