129 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

hermozo09
post Apr 8 2010, 01:20 PM

58 posts

i have cut her fur shorter so tat she wont feel so hot. this morning i could see she is jumping around, mean she is happy nw? smile.gif

her fur is too long i guess, it was dragging on de floor. it will grow back, does it?

oh, since im here, is abby fur can grow long? her previous owner claim she is abby but nw she grow older n looks like sheltie hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hermozo09: Apr 8 2010, 01:25 PM
xavi5567
post Apr 8 2010, 01:55 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Apr 8 2010, 01:20 PM)
i have cut her fur shorter so tat she wont feel so hot. this morning i could see she is jumping around, mean she is happy nw? smile.gif

her fur is too long i guess, it was dragging on de floor. it will grow back, does it?

oh, since im here, is abby fur can grow long? her previous owner claim she is abby but nw she grow older n looks like sheltie  hmm.gif
yes it will grow back.. haha..if ur claim abby is growing hair longer mean it hav a sheltie or peru gene le lor.. mix breed.. lol..lucky u.. brows.gif
LsChong
post Apr 8 2010, 02:51 PM

100 posts

is it normal to see gp scratching her body and lose some hairs? i have checked on the my gp and is free of mites. and when i wash up my gp poo poo tray i see hairs on the tray.Is that normal?

TSSugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 8 2010, 03:20 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

Guys just FYI~ Dr Jenny from hands n paws has moved to another new clinic. This is the latest address and number smile.gif

Dr Jenny Law
My Vet Clinic
No. 29-G, Jalan Cecawi 6/33, Seksyen 6,
Kota Damansara, 47810 PJ.
Tel: 03-6142 2122
Call before you go to make an appointment.
xavi5567
post Apr 8 2010, 04:15 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(LsChong @ Apr 8 2010, 02:51 PM)
is it normal to see gp scratching her body and lose some hairs? i have checked on the my gp and is free of mites.  and when i wash up my gp poo poo tray i see hairs on the tray.Is that normal?
same here.. jus besure to giv it a through check.. c got injury or not.. if got injury might be manges mites.. if jus loss hair at the toilet tray.. guess is due to lack of vit C ..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 8 2010, 04:17 PM
Crys_Crys
post Apr 9 2010, 10:38 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

Anyone have bring Guinea Pig to cold area... for example Genting Highland???
hermozo09
post Apr 9 2010, 12:28 PM

58 posts

help!! my GP just hurt themselves, is there any medication i can put on or it will heal themselves?
Juztiny
post Apr 9 2010, 01:30 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 9 2010, 10:38 AM)
Anyone have bring Guinea Pig to cold area... for example Genting Highland???
Should be no problem, after all, Genting Highland is no longer consider cold. Your gp is long fur, nothing to worry about. If it is a furless gp then, you need to worry.

Anyway, anyone interested on furless (naked) gp? I know someone can import this breed in.

Added on April 9, 2010, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Apr 9 2010, 12:28 PM)
help!! my GP just hurt themselves, is there any medication i can put on or it will heal themselves?
Depending how deep is the cut, if just small wound, it could heal by itself. Put minyak kayu putih.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Apr 9 2010, 01:31 PM
Crys_Crys
post Apr 9 2010, 01:43 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Apr 9 2010, 01:30 PM)
Should be no problem, after all, Genting Highland is no longer consider cold.  Your gp is long fur, nothing to worry about.  If it is a furless gp then, you need to worry.

Anyway, anyone interested on furless (naked) gp?  I know someone can import this breed in.
herm ok den .. cause planning to bring her along for the trip there .. cause i ish heart broken to leave her at home

anyway Juztiny when she is with you what pellets she ate and does she eat pellets?? she recently learn a new 'skill' which is take all the pellets out of the bowl and start wheeking wan food ... sweat.gif making the cage is scattered with pellets and she barely eating it.. haiz .. i scare she not enough vitamins
chamyk2311
post Apr 9 2010, 01:48 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Apr 9 2010, 01:30 PM)
Should be no problem, after all, Genting Highland is no longer consider cold.  Your gp is long fur, nothing to worry about.  If it is a furless gp then, you need to worry.

Anyway, anyone interested on furless (naked) gp?  I know someone can import this breed in.

Added on April 9, 2010, 1:31 pm

Depending how deep is the cut, if just small wound, it could heal by itself.  Put minyak kayu putih.
hairless guinea pigs.... @.@ Sure very expensive de. Last time my fren from Singapore told me at their place, they sell it for Singapore Dollar $800 shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

This are my 1 day old baby gps.

Baby no.1

Baby no.2 ( I like the the black face of this baby) so cute hehe
HxHKilluA
post Apr 9 2010, 01:59 PM

hi just wanna share my experience..i contact the person at mudah labeled branded guinea pigs..

he is selling peruvian,sheltie,taxel and even hairless which he call it as hippo..actually he got all the breeds jumbled up sheltie is peruvian and so on..that seller didnt post up the hairless breed in mudah

selling ast 400 each and he offer to sell me the hippo less than 400 a pair which are babies...the pictures he sent me they dont look like they are at tip top condition and looks pretty crouded in the cage..the price itself is bit too much what more if the price is not worth what you're paying for

if the hairless gp seller is what u claim to be the person u know who can import the breed i suggest u guys better dont get from that mudah person
chamyk2311
post Apr 9 2010, 02:07 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(HxHKilluA @ Apr 9 2010, 01:59 PM)
hi just wanna share my experience..i contact the person at mudah labeled branded guinea pigs..

he is selling peruvian,sheltie,taxel and even hairless which he call it as hippo..actually he got all the breeds jumbled up sheltie is peruvian and so on..that seller didnt post up the hairless breed in mudah

selling ast 400 each and he offer to sell me the hippo less than 400 a pair which are babies...the pictures he sent me they dont look like they are at tip top condition and looks pretty crouded in the cage..the price itself is bit too much what more if the price is not worth what you're paying for

if the hairless gp seller is what u claim to be the person u know who can import the breed i suggest u guys better dont get from that mudah person
wow. hairless gp is consider very very very rare. and somemore the mudah guy sell less than 400... really unbelievable.... tricky hmm.gif
HxHKilluA
post Apr 9 2010, 02:13 PM

yup i was asking if the price for sheltie could be negotiated since 400 for 1 is very over priced.and therefore he offered me to take the hairless guinea pigs babies which will be ready next week.offering a pair to be cheaper than 400 is i take 2.seemed from what he said to me that his 400 guinea pigs were very high in demand.sorry to barch in the thread like that i couldnt help but read threads when i'm bored and somehow this topic interest me in a way.hope everyone here dont mind
chamyk2311
post Apr 9 2010, 02:22 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(HxHKilluA @ Apr 9 2010, 02:13 PM)
yup i was asking if the price for sheltie could be negotiated since 400 for 1 is very over priced.and therefore he offered me to take the hairless guinea pigs babies which will be ready next week.offering a pair to be cheaper than 400 is i take 2.seemed from what he said to me that his 400 guinea pigs were very high in demand.sorry to barch in the thread like that i couldnt help but read threads when i'm bored and somehow this topic interest me in a way.hope everyone here dont mind
The seller is not an experienced wan. He even miss-called a sheltie to a Peruvian Gp while a Peruvian as Sheltie Gp... Just saw his ads in Mudah. Really funny.

Crys_Crys
post Apr 9 2010, 04:07 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Apr 9 2010, 01:48 PM)
This are my 1 day old baby gps.

Baby no.1

Baby no.2 ( I like the the black face of this baby) so cute hehe
the baby no.1 so cute!!! round round
xavi5567
post Apr 9 2010, 06:59 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Apr 9 2010, 02:22 PM)
The seller is not an experienced wan. He even miss-called a sheltie to a Peruvian Gp while a Peruvian as Sheltie Gp... Just saw his ads in Mudah. Really funny.
vmad.gif these seller ah.. haiz..
anyway.. ur piggies so cute ah.. wat breed lai de? like got sheltie gene saje..
chamyk2311
post Apr 10 2010, 12:30 AM

136 posts

where got lar. only normal aby hehe. Thanks
Juztiny
post Apr 10 2010, 01:55 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 9 2010, 01:43 PM)
herm ok den .. cause planning to bring her along for the trip there .. cause i ish heart broken to leave her at home

anyway Juztiny when she is with you what pellets she ate and does she eat pellets?? she recently learn a new 'skill' which is take all the pellets out of the bowl and start wheeking wan food ...  sweat.gif making the cage is scattered with pellets and she barely eating it.. haiz .. i scare she not enough vitamins
I fed the babies with Kaytee brand and Hagen brand. May be you can try Kaytee.

Added on April 10, 2010, 2:10 am
QUOTE(HxHKilluA @ Apr 9 2010, 01:59 PM)

No...no...not the same person, but I am not interested on the furless gp actually, find it very "geli". The only breed I wish to have is "Himalayan". I will buy if the selling price is right at my budget (not more than RM250 each).

Ya...the mudah that seller's stocks look like from backyard breeder farm. The condition is very filthy looking. I bet they feed those corn pellets for chicken. I won't dare to buy from such seller even the price is cheap, as the gp sure won't live long.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Apr 10 2010, 02:16 AM
Juztiny
post Apr 10 2010, 02:50 AM

1,276 posts

Just to share my last batch baby Peruvian that I kept. Now is getting beautiful, the color is very unique. No longer appears as dark grey, at times look like dark brown too, fur inner coat is lighter shed. Really like this color, very unique.

My another Sheltie SOW is pregnant, but only 1 baby inside. If it is female, I will not sell. Now I have 4 male, 3 female Shelties, so I need to have 1 more female to pair up.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Apr 10 2010, 02:52 AM

emino
post Apr 10 2010, 04:48 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Apr 10 2010, 02:50 AM)
Just to share my last batch baby Peruvian that I kept.  Now is getting beautiful, the color is very unique.  No longer appears as dark grey, at times look like dark brown too, fur inner coat is lighter shed.  Really like this color, very unique. 

My another Sheltie SOW is pregnant, but only 1 baby inside.  If it is female, I will not sell.  Now I have 4 male, 3 female Shelties, so I need to have 1 more female to pair up.
OMG! HES SO DAMN CUTE!

129 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:19 PM