113 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Dec 9 2009, 12:14 AM
521 posts Joined: May 2006 |
got meh? i thought only got VGA, DisplayPort - Video Output? anybody can clarify?
if got then can buy from ebay... around 20usd including shipping.. unless pasar road got sell then can buy there lo.. hehe http://cgi.ebay.com/DP-DisplayPort-Display...=item3ef485beb5 This post has been edited by pelvin: Dec 9 2009, 12:19 AM |
Dec 9 2009, 01:49 AM
155 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
any difference made? if it was converted hdmi?
Added on December 9, 2009, 1:51 am QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 8 2009, 07:49 PM) Damn, I find that hard to believe. You sure? do let me know after u have done ur verification ? thanks a lotI have contacts in DELL Admin. I'll check with them to verify... Cos previously Dell Tech told me replace with NEW UNIT! Not Refurbished.... This post has been edited by kelvin1989: Dec 9 2009, 01:51 AM |
Dec 9 2009, 03:08 AM
7,485 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(lchen39 @ Dec 8 2009, 11:35 PM) not vga to hdmi, is displayport to hdmi. For me, when in doubt, I head to Lowyat. Then search for the best pricing for it. I will do the same once I get my unit.... Which I hope is within next weekend..m15x got displayport for digital media right? just found a picture for the connector on the web. |
Dec 9 2009, 12:38 PM
104 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Sunway |
maybe can find the converter at lowyat. or perhaps we can bulk it?
Dec 9 2009, 12:57 PM
i wonder with this converter will have 1080P support or not compare to hdmi - hdmi..
Dec 9 2009, 02:00 PM
anybody has used this before? the cable i mean....
Dec 9 2009, 05:28 PM
1,237 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: 3rd Rock From The Sun |
Well where to get it in the first place? Lowyat?
Dec 9 2009, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(zad78 @ Dec 9 2009, 05:28 PM) Bro, I see you have PS3 console. Have you tried comparing the graphics of your Alienware to that of the PS3 using the same game? I wonder which is better? Am asking cos nowadays titles like RE5, Assasins Creed II are released on both consoles.... |
Dec 9 2009, 06:51 PM
1,237 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: 3rd Rock From The Sun |
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 9 2009, 05:32 PM) Bro, I see you have PS3 console. Have you tried comparing the graphics of your Alienware to that of the PS3 using the same game? I wonder which is better? Of course our alienware is much much better interms of rendering as well as antialiasing. Compared it with Orange Box PS3 and PC version. Haven't yet compared with RE5 though but I foresee that the Beast will shine thru in terms of graphic prowess.Am asking cos nowadays titles like RE5, Assasins Creed II are released on both consoles.... |
Dec 9 2009, 06:56 PM
can anyone here explain to me, any different between other display port with hdmi port, why must use hdmi, i thought hdmi is dedicated for bluray, if u were not using bluray, even u use hdmi port as display that will never give any better quality display than using other port.... converted hdmi(using converter) works as efficient as built in hdmi?
Dec 9 2009, 10:53 PM
512 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
personally I think hdmi port is just a gimmick unless you are doing many presentations
Nowadays there is a media player hub thing that allows you to plug in your hardisk to it and it will connect to your tv, which is a much easier way than moving our massive m15x around. |
Dec 9 2009, 11:03 PM
yes... u cant see much difference unless you are using 37" tv and above or compare side by side.. even if u compare 1080P to 720P or 1080i, i personally think the 1080P lesser noise on the screen by few % only.. but that also u have to really stare at it and slowly compare. haha
Added on December 10, 2009, 4:10 amguys.. the best Gold Plated DP to HDMI cable i can find is here and its free shipping, if anybody know where to get from a cheaper source please let us know. Will be very appreciated. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...em=110464983822 This post has been edited by pelvin: Dec 10 2009, 04:11 AM |
Dec 10 2009, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(kelvin1989 @ Dec 9 2009, 06:56 PM) can anyone here explain to me, any different between other display port with hdmi port, why must use hdmi, i thought hdmi is dedicated for bluray, if u were not using bluray, even u use hdmi port as display that will never give any better quality display than using other port.... converted hdmi(using converter) works as efficient as built in hdmi? i think the reason i need the converter is my lcd tv don't have display port, if it does i don't mind use display port also.if not mistake, display port only for video and hdmi for both video and sound. |
Dec 10 2009, 08:49 PM
i am still hesitating whether to upgrade my alienware drive to bluray, pls give me some opinion, i know the bluray disk as well as the drive itself are pricey, just to think for future.... but dunno whether bluray disc is going to become cheaper and common where dvd is obsolete like "dvd take over cd now".is it worthy to get bluray drive?
Dec 10 2009, 09:18 PM
104 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Sunway |
i didnt put bluray drive in my AW cuz gonna buy PS3 as bluray reader later.
Dec 10 2009, 10:14 PM
so do u think bluray is necessary in future?
Dec 10 2009, 10:42 PM
if you plan to use AW for everything then i think can consider blueray reader, at least can watch movie.
coz BD-R too expensive to burn, but if got extra cash then ok la... i think blueray combo less than RM500 and burner RM900+ almost Rm500 different. This post has been edited by lchen39: Dec 10 2009, 10:46 PM |
Dec 10 2009, 11:11 PM
707 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Ipoh/Puchong |
QUOTE(kelvin1989 @ Dec 10 2009, 10:14 PM) QUOTE(lchen39 @ Dec 10 2009, 10:42 PM) if you plan to use AW for everything then i think can consider blueray reader, at least can watch movie. My M15x is equipped with the BD-Rom. Not that I use it, i just want it to be there. coz BD-R too expensive to burn, but if got extra cash then ok la... i think blueray combo less than RM500 and burner RM900+ almost Rm500 different. |
| Change to: | 0.0267sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:56 AM |