QUOTE(drx-carbon @ Dec 14 2009, 06:17 PM)
sigh.. i wished mine will be delivered tomorrow too. when did u bought it?Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)
Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)
Dec 14 2009, 07:30 PM
104 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Sunway |
Dec 14 2009, 09:48 PM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: 9,000 miles away |
one day before pc fair
Dec 14 2009, 10:49 PM
521 posts Joined: May 2006 |
means not from the pc fair lo rite.. online?
Dec 14 2009, 11:31 PM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: 9,000 miles away |
yep
Dec 15 2009, 12:39 AM
563 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Alberta, Canada and Alor Setar |
thts all the aw owners??? i thought theres more thn 5.....
Dec 15 2009, 01:19 AM
155 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
i found there is too little people go for aw, dunno why...
Dec 15 2009, 01:24 AM
7,485 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I think there are, but TS has to remind them from time to time to show themselve
Dec 15 2009, 02:11 AM
5,367 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
btw GreaseMonkey90, finished collecting our Owner List?
Dec 15 2009, 02:22 AM
53 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
now im considering between m15x and m17x , the main headache is about the weight . so what the weight for m15x and m17x
Dec 15 2009, 02:41 AM
feel doubt if m17x can work with 1 graphic card (in fact there are 2 graphic card slot embedded), when got money , only add 1 more graphic card to make both running parallel..
Dec 15 2009, 10:52 AM
Dec 15 2009, 11:23 AM
563 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Alberta, Canada and Alor Setar |
Dec 15 2009, 12:49 PM
findingscreemo, did u find that alienware touchpad is lack of sensitivity , eventhought it was tweaked to the maximum level???
Dec 15 2009, 12:52 PM
Got my sms today that my Unit will arrive tomorrow. I've already received my mouse, So I guess my M15x will be delivered. The SMS Hasn't failed me, so I'm gonna put some hope into it even though my status online hasn't changed and is still at the 'Ship from Factory' stage and the ETA still 23rd Dec....
Dec 15 2009, 12:53 PM
707 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Ipoh/Puchong |
QUOTE(kelvin1989 @ Dec 15 2009, 12:49 PM) findingscreemo, did u find that alienware touchpad is lack of sensitivity , eventhought it was tweaked to the maximum level??? yea no doubt bout that. I never bother using it. disabled it. the tactx mouse is doing a great job. tell me if you have any problems connecting via wireless card. |
Dec 15 2009, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 15 2009, 12:52 PM) Got my sms today that my Unit will arrive tomorrow. I've already received my mouse, So I guess my M15x will be delivered. The SMS Hasn't failed me, so I'm gonna put some hope into it even though my status online hasn't changed and is still at the 'Ship from Factory' stage and the ETA still 23rd Dec.... huhuhu... i hope i receive my sms today too since my eta is same with u!! sms usually is true! hahaAdded on December 15, 2009, 12:58 pm QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 15 2009, 12:53 PM) yea no doubt bout that. I never bother using it. disabled it. the tactx mouse is doing a great job. i thought the new bios fix those problem, no?tell me if you have any problems connecting via wireless card. This post has been edited by pelvin: Dec 15 2009, 12:58 PM |
Dec 15 2009, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 15 2009, 12:53 PM) yea no doubt bout that. I never bother using it. disabled it. the tactx mouse is doing a great job. I did feel the textured mousepad was a bit jerky laggy when I tested it at pc-fair.tell me if you have any problems connecting via wireless card. There is a problem connecting via wireless card? |
Dec 15 2009, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 15 2009, 12:59 PM) I did feel the textured mousepad was a bit jerky laggy when I tested it at pc-fair. yeah.. and the stupid sales guy either wanna tipu me or he don't know anything, saying its because of the mouse setting at the settings, thats why it lags..There is a problem connecting via wireless card? but doesn't the new bios fix this problem already meh?? could anybody plz clarify did it fix the lagging problem after installing the new bios? thanks |
Dec 15 2009, 01:18 PM
707 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Ipoh/Puchong |
I downloaded the new BIOS but I never bother to install it anyway. Don't really care bout the touchpad. And yes, its super duper extremely jerky.
Bout the wireless connection, you gotta disable IPV6. If you don't, the connection will drop every 5 minutes or so, and you have to restart your modem/router to reconnect again. That's my finding though. By default IPV6 and IPV4 is enabled. Disable IPV6 and u'll be fine. Should be fine. |
Dec 15 2009, 02:18 PM
1,237 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: 3rd Rock From The Sun |
[quote=FindingScreemo,Dec 15 2009, 01:18 PM]
I downloaded the new BIOS but I never bother to install it anyway. Don't really care bout the touchpad. And yes, its super duper extremely jerky. Bout the wireless connection, you gotta disable IPV6. If you don't, the connection will drop every 5 minutes or so, and you have to restart your modem/router to reconnect again. That's my finding though. By default IPV6 and IPV4 is enabled. Disable IPV6 and u'll be fine. Should be fine. thanks alot!!! no wonder i'm having problem connecting to the internet the first time i start the computer (have to click troubleshoot first, then it reconnect). could you show us step by step how to disable ipv6 please.... |
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:13 AM |