Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)
zad78
Dec 4 2009, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(maxwell @ Dec 4 2009, 07:29 PM) juz bought my m15x from pc fair. waiting delivery now. the guy said maybe around 2 or 3 weeks. i bought the rm6599 with additional dell care (rm39) + 9 cell battery (rm 104). those who wanna buy yours, i suggest buy it from pc fair. got instant rm200 rebate & free belkin case + additional 2gb ram (1333) worth rm 1218!! hurry & grab yours now!  So all together you got 6 gig of ram is it?
zad78
Dec 5 2009, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 4 2009, 11:54 PM) Just got back from PC Fair guys, but currently chilling with friends at Curve. There is a fully equipped ALIENWARE Booth. Even with Cosplay people. Darth Maul, a Klingon, HellBoy and another lightsaber totting alien. Alienware brought in the full range excluding the aurora series. There were 2 DESKTOPs which is the AREA 51 and the AREA 51 ALX. There were also around 10 M17x there for people to play with but only 1 M15x. Check the price discussion thread on the great deal you can only get in this pc-fair. Also a small gaming league and a photography contest going on which earns you prizes.... It was a great display and I felt like a lil boy so excited there. I'll post the pics when I get home..... Pretty dissapointed they did not bring in the alienware backpack. Was planning to get it since my15x could not fit the 17" targus backpack dell gave me for free.
zad78
Dec 5 2009, 12:12 PM
guys where can we buy 9cell battery for m15x?
zad78
Dec 5 2009, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 5 2009, 08:42 PM) Here's a picture of the bags that I 'experimented' for the M15x.  The Max Air is what I used for my old HP Pavilion, and trust me, you won't wanna put ur alienware in it. Conclusion? Very packed and it will fit Alienware + a lil peripherals + power brick just nice. If you don't plan to carry books (going to college) with it, then I just the Razer bag is sufficient. The M15x needs a bag that can fit preferably 17" laptops and above due to its thickness and size.  Nice razer bag... A shoulder version is it? I was wondering, is it comfortable to wear it across your chest? And do u feel heavy wearing it with the m15x inside? I'm considering to get thi bag as well since my free 17" targus couldn't fit my beast... This post has been edited by zad78: Dec 5 2009, 08:49 PM
zad78
Dec 5 2009, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 5 2009, 08:51 PM) I don't know why DELL gave you a Targus that didn't fit the M15x? Damn, they don't think ar? Ape lah!!!! They should make bags that fit these behemoths especially when they're selling them. Anyways, notebooks and deskstop replacements are getting bigger now. Yesterday I saw the ASUS W90 which was 18.4" wide screen. I wonder if they have the appropriate bag for it?????  Well 'they' thought it could fit since its the biggest bag they have for targus. Well, it kinda fit but you have to get somebody to pull the laptop out for you hahaha.
zad78
Dec 5 2009, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 5 2009, 09:01 PM) Oh... haha... k ... I get the picture. Ngam ngam fit that means.... Yup...thats the other word for it....hmmmm what other bags that could fit this laptop by the way...excluding the aw orion coz its bloody expensive...i was wondering around RM200 price range?
zad78
Dec 5 2009, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(amunriel @ Dec 5 2009, 09:07 PM) eh one question to all sifus here, the 260M GTX in m15x is mxm 3.0 right? can we actually replace it if we wish to? I'm afraid not. The replaceable gc is only in the m17x edition since they have specific slot for the gpu Added on December 5, 2009, 9:11 pmQUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 5 2009, 09:09 PM) just kidding bro. Hoho nice...and very cost efficient as well and recyclable too i might add. This post has been edited by zad78: Dec 5 2009, 09:11 PM
zad78
Dec 6 2009, 04:36 PM
So where do u guys park ur car actually at suria klcc or klcc itself?
zad78
Dec 7 2009, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(amunriel @ Dec 7 2009, 09:28 AM) According to the spec given, m15x uses approximately 170~180 W but the give adapter is only 150W. However, I hope a new bios will help solving the problem  well, will it be ok if we used m17x adapters?
zad78
Dec 10 2009, 02:47 PM
Yup i think that they will send out the freebies first. Like me, they send my backpack and my bluetooth mouse first, after few days then they send the laptop
zad78
Dec 12 2009, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 12 2009, 04:17 AM) Where's Zairee lar... He's keeping us all in suspense,.... We need to know how his Lappy died. If mine KOs within a month, I'll have to file a complaint to them and bring up the other issues as well.  Uiks tried to find his post back but not available. Dupe acc ka?
zad78
Dec 12 2009, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 12 2009, 11:28 AM) hello all, anybody got kabuto mouse pad? those who have it can you tell me does it fully cover the m15x keyboard? thaks Well i own one. Nice and portable pad but it only covers about 80% of the kb though.
zad78
Dec 12 2009, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 12 2009, 09:03 PM) Wait till you put the M15x in, you'll wish that your bag is made for 19".  This one i agree 100% Thinking of selling my targus bag coz dissapointed with it hohoho. Tmr wanna go shop for crumpler bag at klcc
zad78
Dec 15 2009, 02:18 PM
[quote=FindingScreemo,Dec 15 2009, 01:18 PM] I downloaded the new BIOS but I never bother to install it anyway. Don't really care bout the touchpad. And yes, its super duper extremely jerky. Bout the wireless connection, you gotta disable IPV6. If you don't, the connection will drop every 5 minutes or so, and you have to restart your modem/router to reconnect again. That's my finding though. By default IPV6 and IPV4 is enabled. Disable IPV6 and u'll be fine. Should be fine.  thanks alot!!! no wonder i'm having problem connecting to the internet the first time i start the computer (have to click troubleshoot first, then it reconnect). could you show us step by step how to disable ipv6 please....
zad78
Dec 15 2009, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 15 2009, 02:35 PM) Control Panel -> Network and Internet -> Network Connections-> RIGHT CLICK Wireless Network Connection -> UNCHECK Internet Protocol Version 6. I think not everyone will encounter this problem. If your router supports IPV6, most new one does, then it should work fine. If you're getting bad connections and it keeps on dropping, i think disabling it is the best option.  well, i used linksys wrt54gl wireless router...is it considered new router?
zad78
Dec 15 2009, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 15 2009, 04:41 PM) Not sure bout the firmware though, it's the firmware that matters most.  Well, don't do anything unless you're facing problems like frequent disconnection on the Alien. or any other systems that supports ipv 6 ok looo.....just follow my motto...if it ain't broke...don't fix it...hohoho
zad78
Dec 15 2009, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 15 2009, 05:07 PM) hmm no sms for me today... sad...  who got the sms and who dont?? do not worry too much my friend...it will come sooner or later....my order took about 10 days to reach my door step.
zad78
Dec 17 2009, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 17 2009, 10:24 AM) If you call Dell, they might suggest you to get the Tactx Keyboards. just kidding though.  people asked seriously and obviously in need of help and you respond like this? as for me....for those who've asked....my advice is that u try to call DELL for help....make full use of your complete cover.... This post has been edited by zad78: Dec 17 2009, 10:45 AM
zad78
Dec 18 2009, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 18 2009, 11:17 AM) ouh well, can't see i said i was just kidding? can't you take a chill pill and just relax? besides, i don't find a problem is 'jokin' once in a while considering the help/responses i gave before this. well i'm really sorry if that offended you. yea mine too!  Well, i can take a 'joke' once in a while, but please imagine what does it feels like when someone who just open a 'fresh' and expensive equipment and then something bad happen to it. And then suddenly somrone try to make a 'joke' out of someone misery. FYI i can take a chill pill once in a while but too much of it can lead to overdose you know....haha now thats a joke. Apologize for venting out like this.
zad78
Dec 20 2009, 03:37 PM
Finally found out an affordable bag to suit our m15x. Deuter Gigant. bought it at midvalley for RM220 with 30% discount. Paired it with Razer 17" sleeve and its a perfect fit. And you have ample spaces for your books, chargers and everything you wanna put inside.