125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

chiahau
post Dec 4 2009, 01:56 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Dec 4 2009, 02:54 PM)
haiz ... i think you didnt get my word ... I refer to feature meant something special on AW not found in other unit !!
For SXPS 16 is LCD panel edge to edge ^^
AW 17' screen any laptop also hv such thing !!
GPU not only AW hv Sager, Demanoid and so on also hv it >.<''' not special thing !! touch screen consider as feature as well o~
Processor refer as spect nothing special ~

Added on December 4, 2009, 1:54 pmMake it unique and so particular with other unit ^^
Opps..
Salah ler..
AW got nameplate....
Azurika
post Dec 4 2009, 02:52 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

Nooo , its a simple ANWSER !!!
WE ARE ALIENS biggrin.gif
Dackson
post Dec 4 2009, 02:58 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 4 2009, 01:56 PM)
Opps..
Salah ler..
AW got nameplate....
nameplate still can be ~
but not enough to convince pl >.<

QUOTE(Azurika @ Dec 4 2009, 02:52 PM)
Nooo , its a simple ANWSER !!!
WE ARE ALIENS biggrin.gif
lol~
maxwell
post Dec 4 2009, 07:29 PM

104 posts

juz bought my m15x from pc fair. waiting delivery now. the guy said maybe around 2 or 3 weeks. i bought the rm6599 with additional dell care (rm39) + 9 cell battery (rm 104).

those who wanna buy yours, i suggest buy it from pc fair. got instant rm200 rebate & free belkin case + additional 2gb ram (1333) worth rm 1218!! hurry & grab yours now! rclxms.gif
TSGreaseMonkey90
post Dec 4 2009, 07:50 PM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(maxwell @ Dec 4 2009, 04:29 AM)
juz bought my m15x from pc fair. waiting delivery now. the guy said maybe around 2 or 3 weeks. i bought the rm6599 with additional dell care (rm39) + 9 cell battery (rm 104).

those who wanna buy yours, i suggest buy it from pc fair. got instant rm200 rebate & free belkin case + additional 2gb ram (1333) worth rm 1218!! hurry & grab yours now!  rclxms.gif
pls no price discussion here...we do not want it to go off topic.
zad78
post Dec 4 2009, 08:34 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(maxwell @ Dec 4 2009, 07:29 PM)

those who wanna buy yours, i suggest buy it from pc fair. got instant rm200 rebate & free belkin case + additional 2gb ram (1333) worth rm 1218!! hurry & grab yours now!  rclxms.gif
So all together you got 6 gig of ram is it?
Dackson
post Dec 4 2009, 09:28 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

no prepare cheque or credit card which can over 5k ^^
maxwell
post Dec 4 2009, 09:38 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Dec 4 2009, 07:50 PM)
pls no price discussion here...we do not want it to go off topic.

ah sry. so price discussion i have to go back to V1?

QUOTE(zad78 @ Dec 4 2009, 08:34 PM)
yup. nod.gif
irienaoki
post Dec 4 2009, 10:55 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

yo maxwell
its me
im thinking of getting it oso but later i just cancel
change my mind
i ll buy i7 desktop
cost me 2k++ to upgrade from old system now
with 2x gtx 275
congrats bro
hehehe
so when will the ufo arrive?
julchin_09
post Dec 4 2009, 11:54 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Just got back from PC Fair guys, but currently chilling with friends at Curve.

There is a fully equipped ALIENWARE Booth. Even with Cosplay people. Darth Maul, a Klingon, HellBoy and another lightsaber totting alien.

Alienware brought in the full range excluding the aurora series. There were 2 DESKTOPs which is the AREA 51 and the AREA 51 ALX. There were also around 10 M17x there for people to play with but only 1 M15x. Check the price discussion thread on the great deal you can only get in this pc-fair.
Also a small gaming league and a photography contest going on which earns you prizes.... It was a great display and I felt like a lil boy so excited there.

I'll post the pics when I get home.....
Mr.Docter
post Dec 5 2009, 12:04 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Dec 4 2009, 10:55 PM)
yo maxwell
its me
change my mind
i ll buy i7 desktop
with 2x gtx 275
congrats bro
hehehe
brother, why using old and expensive tech when latest and cheaper technology is available?
yes, i am talking about your planned GPU biggrin.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 5 2009, 12:05 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 4 2009, 11:54 PM)

There is a fully equipped ALIENWARE Booth. Even with Cosplay people. Darth Maul, a Klingon, HellBoy and another lightsaber totting alien.

Alienware brought in the full range excluding the aurora series. There were 2 DESKTOPs which is the AREA 51 and the AREA 51 ALX. There were also around 10 M17x there for people to play with but only 1 M15x. Check the price discussion thread on the great deal you can only get in this pc-fair.
Also a small gaming league and a photography contest going on which earns you prizes.... It was a great display and I felt like a lil boy so excited there.

pictures gonna tell the story for us laugh.gif
zad78
post Dec 5 2009, 12:10 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

Pretty dissapointed they did not bring in the alienware backpack. Was planning to get it since my15x could not fit the 17" targus backpack dell gave me for free.
maxwell
post Dec 5 2009, 12:15 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Dec 4 2009, 10:55 PM)
yo maxwell
its me
change my mind
i ll buy i7 desktop
with 2x gtx 275
congrats bro
hehehe
oh its u from the alienware booth isit? the salesguy told me it will take around 2 or 3 weeks. sigh.. rclxub.gif

where is the price discussion thread?
Azurika
post Dec 5 2009, 12:27 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

@@ whole range of alienware ? Thats first time in pc fair for me , gonna go 2morow !!!
lilvamp
post Dec 5 2009, 01:20 AM

91 posts

well come to visit me in the booth 110, im selling them... hehe can get u a better deal thou.. =D
giggsyy
post Dec 5 2009, 01:27 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(lilvamp @ Dec 5 2009, 01:20 AM)
well come to visit me in the booth 110, im selling them... hehe can get u a better deal thou.. =D
wats ur name bro? so can find u..hehe..
FindingScreemo
post Dec 5 2009, 03:15 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Dec 5 2009, 12:10 AM)
Pretty dissapointed they did not bring in the alienware backpack. Was planning to get it since my15x could not fit the 17" targus backpack dell gave me for free.
yea man, can fit 17" but not the M15x. Fyi, the M15x is kinda oversized. sweat.gif

QUOTE(lilvamp @ Dec 5 2009, 01:20 AM)
what you're selling?

Added on December 5, 2009, 3:20 am
QUOTE(zad78 @ Dec 4 2009, 08:34 PM)
4gb and 6gb or RAM, you won't notice any major differences, at least in terms of an average user or gamer. 4gb base RAM is enough, unless you're into heavy video editing or stuffs like that. smile.gif

This post has been edited by FindingScreemo: Dec 5 2009, 03:20 AM
julchin_09
post Dec 5 2009, 04:02 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Okie... finally uploaded the pics. Here goes sweat.gif

First thing you'll encounter are the 4 cosplay models set out to convince you to get a unit flex.gif

Then it hits you. THE ALIENS HAVE LANDED IN MALAYSIA OFFICIALLY rclxm9.gif

The first thing right in the front row.... ALIENWARE AREA-51 ALX

And right behind it... the ALIENWARE ARE-51

These vents gives you the impression that the beast is breathing drool.gif

Then we go onto the notebooks. They brought in around 10 units of the ALIENWARE M17x for display and for customers to play around with thumbup.gif

But there was only 1 M15x there.... icon_rolleyes.gif

To round it up, the complete set of Alienware Accessories drool.gif

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Dec 5 2009, 04:58 AM
TSGreaseMonkey90
post Dec 5 2009, 05:02 AM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(maxwell @ Dec 4 2009, 06:38 AM)
ah sry. so price discussion i have to go back to V1?
yup.  nod.gif
price discussion can be found here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1248988

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:56 PM