125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

unclegoldfish
post Dec 5 2009, 06:02 PM

928 posts

cz I feel hot when wearing headset...
FindingScreemo
post Dec 5 2009, 08:42 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

Here's a picture of the bags that I 'experimented' for the M15x.

The Max Air is what I used for my old HP Pavilion, and trust me, you won't wanna put ur alienware in it. wink.gif

Conclusion?

Very packed and it will fit Alienware + a lil peripherals + power brick just nice. If you don't plan to carry books (going to college) with it, then I just the Razer bag is sufficient. The M15x needs a bag that can fit preferably 17" laptops and above due to its thickness and size.
cool.gif
zad78
post Dec 5 2009, 08:48 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 5 2009, 08:42 PM)
Here's a picture of the bags that I 'experimented' for the M15x.

The Max Air is what I used for my old HP Pavilion, and trust me, you won't wanna put ur alienware in it.  wink.gif
Conclusion?

Very packed and it will fit Alienware + a lil peripherals + power brick just nice. If you don't plan to carry books (going to college) with it, then I just the Razer bag is sufficient. The M15x needs a bag that can fit preferably 17" laptops and above due to its thickness and size. 
cool.gif
Nice razer bag... A shoulder version is it? I was wondering, is it comfortable to wear it across your chest? And do u feel heavy wearing it with the m15x inside? I'm considering to get thi bag as well since my free 17" targus couldn't fit my beast...

This post has been edited by zad78: Dec 5 2009, 08:49 PM
julchin_09
post Dec 5 2009, 08:51 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Dec 5 2009, 08:48 PM)
Nice razer bag... A shoulder version is it? I was wondering, id it comfortable to wear it across your chest? And do u heavy wearing it with the m15x inside? I'm considering to get thi bag as well since my free 17" targus couldn't fit my beast...
I don't know why DELL gave you a Targus that didn't fit the M15x? Damn, they don't think ar? Ape lah!!!! doh.gif
They should make bags that fit these behemoths especially when they're selling them.
Anyways, notebooks and deskstop replacements are getting bigger now.
Yesterday I saw the ASUS W90 which was 18.4" wide screen. I wonder if they have the appropriate bag for it????? whistling.gif

Oh and Screemo, NICE RAZER bag.
Im still so new to this brand I feel I have been oblivious to all these...
When I saw the THX RAZER MAKO, I thought it was another brand like Sonic Gear but with a nice oval circular design. doh.gif

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Dec 5 2009, 08:54 PM
FindingScreemo
post Dec 5 2009, 08:55 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

Yea, its shoulder edition. Well I didn't really walk around with it yet. Will be travelling out of town with it next week. And the week after. Let's see by then. DO read my comments and think twice before getting this bag. It looks cool, but it fits the M15x just nice. ohmy.gif

Actually they DO sell the bag, but not Dell Malaysia. tongue.gif
Alienware Orion should have no problem handling the Alienware Lineups, not the desktops!!
zad78
post Dec 5 2009, 08:56 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 5 2009, 08:51 PM)
I don't know why DELL gave you a Targus that didn't fit the M15x? Damn, they don't think ar? Ape lah!!!! doh.gif
They should make bags that fit these behemoths especially when they're selling them.
Anyways, notebooks and deskstop replacements are getting bigger now.
Yesterday I saw the ASUS W90 which was 18.4" wide screen. I wonder if they have the appropriate bag for it????? whistling.gif
Well 'they' thought it could fit since its the biggest bag they have for targus. Well, it kinda fit but you have to get somebody to pull the laptop out for you hahaha.
julchin_09
post Dec 5 2009, 09:01 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Dec 5 2009, 08:56 PM)
Well 'they' thought it could fit since its the biggest bag they have for targus. Well, it kinda fit but you have to get somebody to pull the laptop out for you hahaha.
Oh... haha... k ... I get the picture. Ngam ngam fit that means....
amunriel
post Dec 5 2009, 09:07 PM

512 posts

eh one question to all sifus here, the 260M GTX in m15x is mxm 3.0 right? can we actually replace it if we wish to?
zad78
post Dec 5 2009, 09:07 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 5 2009, 09:01 PM)
Oh... haha... k ... I get the picture. Ngam ngam fit that means....
Yup...thats the other word for it....hmmmm what other bags that could fit this laptop by the way...excluding the aw orion coz its bloody expensive...i was wondering around RM200 price range?
julchin_09
post Dec 5 2009, 09:08 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Dec 5 2009, 09:07 PM)
eh one question to all sifus here, the 260M GTX in m15x is mxm 3.0 right? can we actually replace it if we wish to?
So far I ask SALES and the Supervisor of the DELL Booth which is a lady, both said NO. But thats for the moment. Im hopefully for a future upgrade made possible for a GTX 280M rclxm9.gif
FindingScreemo
post Dec 5 2009, 09:09 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Dec 5 2009, 09:07 PM)
Yup...thats the other word for it....hmmmm what other bags that could fit this laptop by the way...excluding the aw orion coz its bloody expensive...i was wondering around RM200 price range?
notworthy.gif

just kidding bro.

zad78
post Dec 5 2009, 09:09 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

I'm afraid not. The replaceable gc is only in the m17x edition since they have specific slot for the gpu

Added on December 5, 2009, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 5 2009, 09:09 PM)
notworthy.gif
just kidding bro.
Hoho nice...and very cost efficient as well and recyclable too i might add.

This post has been edited by zad78: Dec 5 2009, 09:11 PM
amunriel
post Dec 5 2009, 09:14 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Dec 5 2009, 09:09 PM)
I'm afraid not. The replaceable gc is only in the m17x edition since they have specific slot for the gpu

Added on December 5, 2009, 9:11 pm
Hoho nice...and very cost efficient as well and recyclable too i might add.
so m15x doesnt hav a specific slot sad.gif? swt...

and apparently there might be a problem with m15x being throttled by the insufficient power supply similar to the XPS studio 16.

http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=439546

Hopefully Dell will get it fixed soon XD.
Mr.Docter
post Dec 5 2009, 09:22 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

i did read somewhere its MXM2.1.
but no worries, better hope Dell will release GTX280M is future.
then you can upgrade your GPU, with full stability.
maxwell
post Dec 5 2009, 10:14 PM

104 posts

so it is possible for us to upgrade our gpu in future if they allow us? i thought u cant change a notebook gpu... doh.gif
blackmarket
post Dec 5 2009, 10:17 PM

892 posts

thx for sharing the pc fair pictures!
wanna ask, hows the performance of AW headphone? is it good compare to razor headphone?
Azurika
post Dec 5 2009, 10:24 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

from my experience la and after touching AW products , ill say u do better with razer series or other gaming series u prefer. U guys might prefer diff of course , but i dont deny , the AW kb is sleek biggrin.gif

blackmarket : u cant compare AW headset with Razer barracuda or megadolon ... c d price diff ? haha
lilvamp
post Dec 6 2009, 01:26 AM

91 posts

come to the booth 110 tomolo, last day for u to get great offers for ur AW lappie or desktop...=D

This post has been edited by lilvamp: Dec 7 2009, 11:50 AM
FindingScreemo
post Dec 6 2009, 01:33 AM

BOOO!
707 posts

QUOTE(lilvamp @ Dec 6 2009, 01:26 AM)
come to the booth 110 tomolo, last day for u to get great offers for ur AW lappie or desktop, ask for 'Chuen' for better price packages, and state that ur from lyn forum, i will try my best to get u the best deals... =)
you're ah chuen?? how good of a deal can you give lyn-ers? tongue.gif
julchin_09
post Dec 6 2009, 01:42 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

the guys i know there is Chuen too tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:26 AM