184 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V3, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

dvlzplayground
post Jan 25 2010, 11:37 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(bantalXP @ Jan 25 2010, 11:21 PM)
yes.. a good zoom since that area is not reachable...
oh i see. if good zoom is really2 needed then i think u can write off the LX3 and G10/11 smile.gif

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Jan 25 2010, 11:37 PM
junior5417
post Jan 26 2010, 02:02 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 25 2010, 08:52 PM)
look for Nikon D3000, Canon 1000D and Canon 450D (this one a bit over ur budget). if u dont mind second hand, try to find a Nikon D40, D40x, D60... and also Canon 350D and 400D. a secondhand D80 fits ur budget as well, but i wont recommend for beginners

main difference between DSLR n PNS is that DSLR can change lenses...so u can have different lens for different purpose. other benefits are of course better colours, almost no shutter lag..basically more creative control lah. but kinda rugi if buy DSLR but juz play with the lens that it comes with (not buying extra lenses), because some PNS n superzooms can beat it in certain situations
So, Semi pro is under the categories of PnS?
Btw, any semi pro that is good for beginneer?
bantalXP
post Jan 26 2010, 07:23 AM

oh i see. if good zoom is really2 needed then i think u can write off the LX3 and G10/11

thanks for the advices. i think i pick fz35 for my 2nd digital camera.

This post has been edited by bantalXP: Jan 26 2010, 07:24 AM
CarmenYap
post Jan 26 2010, 10:20 AM

59 posts

Any recommendation for compact camera the best in the market currently.
I am looking at IXUS 200 now or anything better?
! Love Money
post Jan 26 2010, 10:23 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(wahlauyeh @ Jan 24 2010, 11:23 AM)
hi guys, i've been surveying these 3 models:
Canon-Ixus- 110
Samsung ST550
Sony-TX 1
All ranging from RM1k-1.4k
just wondering which 1 is worth to get...mm..for my gf..usage wise is more into daily capture. fast capture and nice picture quality.

Is Samsung nice? we're pretty attract with the Samsung 2 screen function.
please advise..and thanx in advance.
i will go for canon... i have been using canon PnS for past 5 years and satisfy with it...
or sony also not bad... but samsung just entered this market so not very appealing

QUOTE(FerrariST @ Jan 24 2010, 02:16 PM)
Any commend regarding Canon Powershot A1100?  How about the battery life.
concern bout the batt life? it uses battery pack or normal AA batt?
if battery pack just buy another 3rd party battery pack... very cheap only...

QUOTE(MGSxF @ Jan 24 2010, 02:46 PM)
Guys, need some opinion

Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Compact - Waterproof
Budget: <RM 1300
Your Location:   KL
Preferable brand : Panasonic
Type of photography u want to do :  snorkelling, beach, pool
Any specific models in mind? :  Pana FT1, Olympus Mju 8000
Any specific features u want? :  -

Wanting to get a compact waterproof camera, been asking prices around and reading reviews online.
Reviews says that FT1 IQ is better than mju 8000
But walking around in KL.. it's hard to find FT1 in stock, a silver one is even harder to find, and most keep telling me Mju 8000 is better in overall

Can anyone here give me some 2 cents
i will go for pana anytime... the ads is just marketting gimmick to trap u consumers... and sometimes i use olympus PnS, compared to my canon PnS, the olympus lose hands down... the noise control sucks to the bottom

QUOTE(labtec @ Jan 24 2010, 10:27 PM)
i'm a first time camera buyer who just want to buy a simple point and shoot camera.

i go search around and found Canon PowerShot A1100IS 12.1 MP Digital Camera is within my budget and it got good review

anyone using it? is it a good choice for first time camare noob?
canon PnS have good review most of the time... u wont regret with it...
or u can go to the shop to test the range which fall within ur budget...

QUOTE(king99 @ Jan 25 2010, 12:21 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Compact Camera ( Pocket Sized One, Not DSLR )

Budget: RM500
Your Location: Subanj Jaya 
Preferable brand :  Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Casual, Take Pictures of Friends / Stuffs, Not into HARDCORE photography where every pixel count 
Any specific models in mind? : PowerShot A480 Canon
Any specific features u want? :  Er......Dosen't use expensive Memory cards ?
the A480 dun have image stabiliser so be steady holding with ur hand when taking pics...
and why dun use expensive memory storage card?
a better SD card will have better transfer rate, sometimes conserve battery too and data will not corrupt easily compared to cheap SD card... buy a good 1 so u will not lost u precious moment after ur vacation smile.gif
jetchin
post Jan 26 2010, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(CarmenYap @ Jan 26 2010, 10:20 AM)
try panasonic lx-3 best selling in market price is rm1499 foc 4gb+ case very nice one
CarmenYap
post Jan 26 2010, 11:26 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(jetchin @ Jan 26 2010, 11:03 AM)
try panasonic lx-3 best selling in market  price is rm1499 foc 4gb+ case very nice one
how good is the zoom?
dvlzplayground
post Jan 26 2010, 01:54 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(CarmenYap @ Jan 26 2010, 11:26 AM)
how good is the zoom?
only 24-60mm though. other than zoom it's a very good camera

might wanna consider canon powershot S90 too. these two are much btter than the ixus

Added on January 26, 2010, 1:56 pm
QUOTE(junior5417 @ Jan 26 2010, 02:02 AM)
So, Semi pro is under the categories of PnS?
Btw, any semi pro that is good for beginneer?
mmm not really, depends on how u define semi-pro lah. if u mean manual compacts like lx3 and s90, then they are PNS. if u mean superzooms like fz35, then no tongue.gif

fz35 is pretty easy to use

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Jan 26 2010, 01:56 PM
CarmenYap
post Jan 26 2010, 02:51 PM

59 posts

then wats the best zoom camera?
TheWandererX
post Jan 26 2010, 04:42 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(MGSxF @ Jan 24 2010, 02:46 PM)
Guys, need some opinion

Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Compact - Waterproof
Budget: <RM 1300
Your Location:   KL
Preferable brand : Panasonic
Type of photography u want to do :  snorkelling, beach, pool
Any specific models in mind? :  Pana FT1, Olympus Mju 8000
Any specific features u want? :  -

Wanting to get a compact waterproof camera, been asking prices around and reading reviews online.
Reviews says that FT1 IQ is better than mju 8000
But walking around in KL.. it's hard to find FT1 in stock, a silver one is even harder to find, and most keep telling me Mju 8000 is better in overall

Can anyone here give me some 2 cents
Definitely the FT1. Olympus isn't well off to start off with. And it's not like their quality is superb. Their ISO handling is horrible.

QUOTE(bantalXP @ Jan 25 2010, 03:11 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : superzoom or prosumer?
Budget: rm 1500
Your Location: wangsa maju
Preferable brand : canon/panasonic/nikon
Type of photography u want to do : buildings and landscape (works) and friend and family photos (portrait, beaches etc) personal
Any specific models in mind? : canon g10/11, pana lx3, nikon p90, pana fz35, canon sx20is
Any specific features u want? : none

sometimes need to take close up pictures with low light even dark, sometimes need to take pictures at the edge of roof/ceiling.
I'd suggest the Canon Powershot G11. A friend of mine recently had this chooice to choose from too. Or you might want the SX for a superzoom. Anyway, the LX3 is a good camera, just that the G11 outdoes it. The P90, I've heard mixed reviews. I'm not exactly pleased with the image quality either.

QUOTE(CarmenYap @ Jan 26 2010, 10:20 AM)
I'd assume your budget is around RM1.2k-1.4k?

Well, there's the Panasonic Lumix FP8? Or the Canon Powershot G11, though it's a bit above budget? You might save a hundred with the Panasonic Lumix LX3 though.
junior5417
post Jan 26 2010, 08:46 PM

291 posts

Why the outlook of s90 are so traditional ?
dslr have better design =)
Quickerzranoid
post Jan 26 2010, 09:07 PM

76 posts

errr.... d3000 vs 450d?
im not really sure about the pricing, but i got the cheapest price for d3000 i guess which will only cost be less than 2k.. so... can anyone tell me about 450d? which 1 better?
dvlzplayground
post Jan 26 2010, 09:38 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Jan 26 2010, 08:46 PM)
Why the outlook of s90 are so traditional ?
dslr have better design =)
dude, u cant compare the design of PnS and DSLR. DSLR are bigger cuz need bigger sensor, pentaprism, mirror, n more electronics inside.

anyway, i think the S90 looks quite okay what. DSLR are always bulky and they all look almost the same tongue.gif
leadaxer
post Jan 27 2010, 02:10 PM

EMG 81
2,451 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : Below RM2k if possible. Lower better =)
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : I heard Canon or Nikon is good
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape, Low Light, Outdoor, Spontaneous
Any specific models in mind? : Heard some good reviews on Nikon D60
Any specific features u want? : Not really

I'm not even an amateur photographer. Just need a very good camera that can capture the moments as opposed to the typical pix u get out of digital compacts. Need a model which is simple and easy to use out of the box. Don't really care for the super packed features. Thanx in advance!

Lennethe
post Jan 27 2010, 10:09 PM

287 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : Below RM2~3k
Your Location : KL-Sunway
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : anything
Any specific models in mind? : No idea
Any specific features u want? : Not really

I am a beginner and want to learn photography. Please suggest me a suitable dslr for me~~
thanks you!!

king99
post Jan 27 2010, 10:11 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Jan 26 2010, 10:23 AM)
i will go for canon... i have been using canon PnS for past 5 years and satisfy with it...
or sony also not bad... but samsung just entered this market so not very appealing
concern bout the batt life? it uses battery pack or normal AA batt?
if battery pack just buy another 3rd party battery pack... very cheap only...
i will go for pana anytime... the ads is just marketting gimmick to trap u consumers... and sometimes i use olympus PnS, compared to my canon PnS, the olympus lose hands down... the noise control sucks to the bottom
canon PnS have good review most of the time... u wont regret with it...
or u can go to the shop to test the range which fall within ur budget...
the A480 dun have image stabiliser so be steady holding with ur hand when taking pics...
and why dun use expensive memory storage card?
a better SD card will have better transfer rate, sometimes conserve battery too and data will not corrupt easily compared to cheap SD card... buy a good 1 so u will not lost u precious moment after ur vacation smile.gif
How about a Canon PowerShot A1100 ?
blackgear
post Jan 28 2010, 09:54 AM

Type of camera/lens/accesories :DSLR + kitlens
Budget: RM2000 - RM3000
Your Location: Kelantan
Preferable brand :canon,nikon,sony
Type of photography u want to do :any
Any specific models in mind? :not atm

Faint
post Jan 28 2010, 04:58 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories: DSLR + kitlens
Budget: RM2000 + / -
Your Location: Ipoh
Preferable brand: Nikon / Pentax
Type of photography u want to do: Portrait & view
Any specific models in mind?: D3000 ?
lin00b
post Jan 28 2010, 09:08 PM

nobody
3,592 posts

total beginner want to try out some photography.

Budget: no idea (as low as possible without sacrificing too much quality)
Your Location: kl/pj
Preferable brand: none, but i'm hearing good things about canon/nikon?
Type of photography u want to do: scenery mostly, may move to astrophotography once budget improves enough (so, some bulb mode is good).
Any specific models in mind?: no clue

thanks in advance. priority = low price, then able to upgrade to astrophotography in (far) future.

also, some tips on what criteria to judge dslr by would be great. last time when i use PnS i always judge by 1. megapixel 2. optical zoom 3. special image chips.. is there any such criteria for dslr?

This post has been edited by lin00b: Jan 28 2010, 09:15 PM
dvlzplayground
post Jan 28 2010, 10:23 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(lin00b @ Jan 28 2010, 09:08 PM)
total beginner want to try out some photography.

Budget: no idea (as low as possible without sacrificing too much quality)
Your Location: kl/pj
Preferable brand: none, but i'm hearing good things about canon/nikon?
Type of photography u want to do: scenery mostly, may move to astrophotography once budget improves enough (so, some bulb mode is good).
Any specific models in mind?: no clue

thanks in advance. priority = low price, then able to upgrade to astrophotography in (far) future.

also, some tips on what criteria to judge dslr by would be great. last time when i use PnS i always judge by 1. megapixel 2. optical zoom 3. special image chips.. is there any such criteria for dslr?
cheapest nikon with bulb mode would be the D5000. with 18-55 kitlens shud be around RM3k or so. i dunno what else to look for in astrophotography tongue.gif

criteria ah...i think most important is availability of lenses. the rest err...
- video or no video?
- (for nikon) with AF motor or no AF motor?
- live view
- burst frames per second
- full-frame or cropped sensor

best to go to a shop n compare a similar priced nikon and canon model. see which menu u like better

184 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:22 AM