Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V3, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

Quickerzranoid
post Jan 17 2010, 03:25 PM

76 posts

i just check out the a380 last weekend.. it's around rm2600 (twin lens kit) and im kinda poisoned by this camera. im going to buy a DSLR by end of this month. but before the a380, i saw a nikon d3000 (at times square) which the cost is around rm2300. can anyone of sifus here tell me which 1 shud i go for? my budget is around rm2000 - rm2500. and im not DSLR user (*YET*). besides, i heard sony lenses are more expensive than other brand like nikon/canon. is that real? Help me.. im kinda confused.. thanks

Quickerzranoid
post Jan 17 2010, 08:26 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Jan 17 2010, 08:00 PM)
I dont know which is better as i am a newbie in DSLR world. But What i know is D3000 (not AP) can be bought at a lot more cheaper price (with kit lens), coz i was offered the same price as the 1000D.
'wanna be hi-tech' -> how much u got for the d3000? mind to share? with kit lens means oni 1 lens rite for the nikon, not like the a380 which i can get 2 lenses with rm2600... m i right?

'destfull' -> i cant say which lens is expensive n all that, as i said, im new in DSLR world, but i heard some ppl said 'cannot la sony, the lenses are more expensive than other brand'... that's y i ask here.. is that true? but u sounded like it's not true... hehehe... thanks... smile.gif

'TheWandererX' -> i tried both.. but.. hehehe... still dunno the diff of both of them (newbie).. by the way... what is inner motor? sweat.gif

Besides, there is no 'twin lens kit' for nikon rite? blush.gif

This post has been edited by Quickerzranoid: Jan 17 2010, 08:31 PM
Quickerzranoid
post Jan 17 2010, 09:32 PM

76 posts

[quote=wanna be hi-tech,Jan 17 2010, 08:49 PM]
[quote=Quickerzranoid,Jan 17 2010, 08:26 PM]
'wanna be hi-tech' -> how much u got for the d3000? mind to share? with kit lens means oni 1 lens rite for the nikon, not like the a380 which i can get 2 lenses with rm2600... m i right?

I ddnt get the d3000, i bought the 1000d. D3000 (oni 1 lens) price i was offered was RM1950, in two different places but i'm sure u can still bargain as i got the 1000d for much less. Any of the Sifus here got any comments about the price ?

[/quote]

RM1950.00 for D3000??? with the kit lens? R u serious? where EXACTLY is the shop? drool.gif if so, i really can get it by end of this month.. no more headache n all that.. hehehe.. pls tell me where.. or anyone else can get it cheaper? let me know pls...
Quickerzranoid
post Jan 17 2010, 10:33 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Jan 17 2010, 10:10 PM)
Firstly, yes. Each brand has their own pros and cons. And yes, Sony lenses are expensive. Averagely their lenses are more expensive than the Nikon/Canon equivalent. Their optics (glass in the lens) isn't as sophisticated as Canon's L lenses/Nikon's G lenses either. Sony bought over Konica Minolta though, so they have been working on the old tech to make better ones.

In my opinion the safest option is to settle with the big two, Canon or Nikon. I do see and know of some people who are continuously promoting their personal preference, and I'm really fed up of watching them do so. That's why I've gotta take the initiative.

By the way I'd suggest for you to go with the Nikon D3000. No personal preference or whatsoever, it is one of the best ones in the market.

And no, there is no twin lens kit for Nikon. Canon rare, Sony the most, as they have to do lots of marketing to gain market share.
Thanks a lot TheWandererX.. This is really convincing.. it's helpful/useful.. 1 point for me to go for D3000. thanks again. thumbup.gif

-dvlzplayground- D3000 is around RM2k? where can i get it? bcoz last weekend i visited nikon's gallery at times square, written there is rm2288, n since im newbie, i hv no guts to ask them further, or even bargain n so forth. maybe u know the pricing better, may i know where can i get it? icon_idea.gif
Quickerzranoid
post Jan 17 2010, 11:05 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Jan 17 2010, 10:34 PM)
Very, very hard to find grey set Sony lenses. And yeah they're user friendly. At the sacrifice of being not as powerful as the latter.

Added on January 17, 2010, 10:37 pm
The gallery quotes retail prices. Street price is much cheaper. Btw, you can trust us - go on and bargain kaw kaw. Get everything you can - it's your right to bargain and demand for anything you want. Buyers are always at the win.  nod.gif

Just a hint, bargain for anything and everything. OEM bags are a must, next will be cleaning kit. SDHC card. Lens filter for kit lens. Tripod. Etc. Whatever comes to your mind just go ahead and ask the dealer.
hmm... smile.gif thanks... i will.. now waiting for dvlzplayground or others to tell me the place/shop.. tongue.gif
Quickerzranoid
post Jan 21 2010, 09:41 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Jan 20 2010, 10:05 PM)
# Quickerzranoid you bought ur toy already or not. Have u found a good price..... of course with the card & bag thrown in ?
wanna be hi-tech, Not yet.. Going to get it end of this month (hopefully).. Anyone wanna go with me? at least i have someone expert than me in choosing it... tongue.gif hehehe... wanna be hi-tech, u are 1000d user?
Quickerzranoid
post Jan 23 2010, 11:38 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Jan 23 2010, 12:40 AM)
I can PM the place to u, u go n deal urself Quickerzranoid, i dont wanna advertise the name of the place coz the dealer says his competitors complain that he sells at a low price & that it damages his competitors bis. But i dont know if it its true coz its up to each dealer on whatever price he wants to sell the item...right? Anyway i,m not a bis man & dnt know how it works..but this dealer .. as far as i have heard the price in forums .. .. this is the lowest.. good luck!!!!  Yeah i'm using 1000D alright.
wokey~! Noted~! Thanks 'wanna be hi-tech'... PM me.. then i deal with the tauke.. tongue.gif

Quickerzranoid
post Jan 26 2010, 09:07 PM

76 posts

errr.... d3000 vs 450d?
im not really sure about the pricing, but i got the cheapest price for d3000 i guess which will only cost be less than 2k.. so... can anyone tell me about 450d? which 1 better?
Quickerzranoid
post Feb 1 2010, 05:54 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Jan 31 2010, 10:31 PM)
i suggest you to get the canon 450d, market price around rm 2.2-2.3k depending on what accessories you want
looking forward to get 450d. $ in hand. Please, please and please suggest (PM me) me the shop name, location, phone num etc to get the cheapest price of this gear. I prefer KL and Selangor as im staying sumwhere here. Thanks. smile.gif

0.0566sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:00 AM