184 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V3, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

dslrdslr
post Jan 13 2010, 05:50 PM

Canon 7D or Nikon D300S?
CloudKee
post Jan 13 2010, 06:12 PM

204 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : below RM5000 include kitlens
Your Location : Shah Alam
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape and Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : Suggest me please!
Any specific features u want? : Just suggest me!
teddie
post Jan 13 2010, 06:14 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(CloudKee @ Jan 13 2010, 06:12 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : below RM5000 include kitlens
Your Location : Shah Alam
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape and Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : Suggest me please!
Any specific features u want? : Just suggest me!
err canon 50d? or mayb can go for nikon d90
CloudKee
post Jan 13 2010, 06:34 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Jan 13 2010, 07:14 PM)
err canon 50d? or mayb can go for nikon d90
Canon 50D? market price is?
dvlzplayground
post Jan 13 2010, 06:44 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

50D body only is around rm3.6k. with 18-55 is rm4k. with 18-200 is rm5.4k
CloudKee
post Jan 13 2010, 07:03 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 13 2010, 07:44 PM)
50D body only is around rm3.6k. with 18-55 is rm4k. with 18-200 is rm5.4k
Thx a lot buddy!
Compare with Nikon D90! Which is better? notworthy.gif
k!d0
post Jan 13 2010, 07:03 PM

199 posts

i think still stick v dslr better....^^
anyone selling d3000/450d body? offer me..^^
wanna be hi-tech
post Jan 13 2010, 10:16 PM

Any self respecting GEEK, certainly owns more than a single rig
1,598 posts

I'm about to enter the DSLR world and have decided to get the 1000d. Can the sifus in this thread advice me on the best price that i can get for the 1000d ( of course with the card & bag thrown in). I checked at lowyat but the price(1950.00) still seems to be the same as last year. Maybe this is the current best price! I dont know pleaseeeeee advice. TQ biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
dvlzplayground
post Jan 14 2010, 02:14 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(CloudKee @ Jan 13 2010, 07:03 PM)
Thx a lot buddy!
Compare with Nikon D90! Which is better? notworthy.gif
i'm gonna say D90, but a canon fan would say otherwise tongue.gif

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Jan 13 2010, 10:16 PM)
I'm about to enter the DSLR world and have decided to get the 1000d. Can the sifus in this thread advice me on the best price that i can get for the 1000d ( of course with the card & bag thrown in). I checked at lowyat but the price(1950.00) still seems to be  the same as last year. Maybe this is the current best price! I dont know pleaseeeeee advice. TQ biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
seems reasonable to me. DSLR price dont go down fast until they're replaced with a new model
samurai1337
post Jan 14 2010, 02:49 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 11 2010, 09:56 PM)
dudeeeee... camera is not about megapixels as marketing brochures will tell u

even SE Satio's 12 megapixel cant beat my old 3megapixel canon IXUS. no way

if u want a camera, get the T90. the size of a phone makes it physically impossible for a cameraphone to match any dedicated camera. the lens and sensor is too small. megapixel is just marketing
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 11 2010, 10:17 PM)
most important is the lens and sensor. anything over 3 megapixel can produce nice photos already. juz state ur budget here, n we'll help to recommended u good models smile.gif
While I agree that some manufacturers (especially camera phone) are trying to mislead buyers by promoting solely the megapixels, we still can't deny the importance of it on a larger sensors.

Example:
- 3MP picture taken with a decent old-skool camera may look nice on screen, or 4R print but definitely not anything larger
- High megapixel photos (given that it is taken with a decent DSLR camera) allows more possibility of cropping

It doesn't make sense for small sensor cameras to have overly high MP (it will look bad anyway), but full frame DSLR like EOS 5D Mark II can totally unleash its sensor potential by delivering a good 21.1 Megapixels. For casual DSLR photographers, the standard 8-12 megapixels should be more than sufficient
dvlzplayground
post Jan 14 2010, 03:27 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jan 14 2010, 02:49 AM)
While I agree that some manufacturers (especially camera phone) are trying to mislead buyers by promoting solely the megapixels, we still can't deny the importance of it on a larger sensors.

Example:
- 3MP picture taken with a decent old-skool camera may look nice on screen, or 4R print but definitely not anything larger
- High megapixel photos (given that it is taken with a decent DSLR camera) allows more possibility of cropping

It doesn't make sense for small sensor cameras to have overly high MP (it will look bad anyway), but full frame DSLR like EOS 5D Mark II can totally unleash its sensor potential by delivering a good 21.1 Megapixels. For casual DSLR photographers, the standard 8-12 megapixels should be more than sufficient
agreed. a full-frame camera might do justice to a pro's skill in photography. for the masses, even the cheapest digital camera should suffice. i just 'downgraded' from a 10mp compact to a 6mp DSLR tongue.gif
synzo
post Jan 14 2010, 09:20 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Jan 13 2010, 10:16 PM)
I'm about to enter the DSLR world and have decided to get the 1000d. Can the sifus in this thread advice me on the best price that i can get for the 1000d ( of course with the card & bag thrown in). I checked at lowyat but the price(1950.00) still seems to be  the same as last year. Maybe this is the current best price! I dont know pleaseeeeee advice. TQ biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
care to point me to the thread selling Canon 1000D for RM1950 ?
wwl86
post Jan 14 2010, 04:55 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(synzo @ Jan 14 2010, 09:20 AM)
care to point me to the thread selling Canon 1000D for RM1950 ?
here you go: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=942511&hl=
0Celeste0
post Jan 14 2010, 07:44 PM

21 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : PnS
Budget : ard 650-750 RM
Your Location : klang
Preferable brand : any
Type of photography u want to do : Indoor n Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : no
Any specific features u want? : anti-shake
yanhui95
post Jan 14 2010, 08:16 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Uv filter
Budget : rm100
Your Location : kl/pj
Type of photography u want to do :
Any specific features u want? : for eos 450d
! Love Money
post Jan 14 2010, 08:18 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(0Celeste0 @ Jan 14 2010, 07:44 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : PnS
Budget : ard 650-750 RM
Your Location : klang
Type of photography u want to do : Indoor n Portrait
Any specific features u want? : anti-shake
i can only provide with u these 3 model

Panasonic DMC-FS6
Nikon coolpix S230
Sony DSC-W180
daruma
post Jan 15 2010, 01:35 PM

7,559 posts

recommend me water & shock resistant digicam price <= RM1000.
Grajindo
post Jan 15 2010, 10:42 PM

2,171 posts

Can someone please help me out with some of these questions. My dad is thinking of getting a new compact camera. So these are the few choices. I would like to know what are the pros and cons of these camera.

Canon S90
Canon G11
Lumix LX3

TheWandererX
post Jan 15 2010, 10:45 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Jan 15 2010, 10:42 PM)
Can someone please help me out with some of these questions. My dad is thinking of getting a new compact camera. So these are the few choices. I would like to know what are the pros and cons of these camera.

Canon S90
Canon G11
Lumix LX3

Canon S90: A G11 in a more compact body. Don't know where it lacks, but as far as I know the ring on the lens is a really smart innovation.
Canon G11: Best out of the three, I think. I'm not sure how this fares against the S90 seeming as they both use the same hardware.
Lumix LX3: Lags behind these two. Equipped with a measly 2.5x zoom too. Definitely, choose a Canon over the Lumix if you have the budget.
pujanclay
post Jan 15 2010, 11:00 PM

need help here...

i wish to buy compact nikon coolpix s620...is it a good camera?
for your info...the shop offer me that camera for rm 800..
or maybe u can recommend me other camera for that price....

This post has been edited by pujanclay: Jan 15 2010, 11:01 PM

184 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:56 PM