184 Pages « < 164 165 166 167 168 > » Bottom

Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V3, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

boozyme
post Nov 9 2010, 04:51 AM

14 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Entry-Midrange DSLR
Budget: RM4XXX/Flexible, with lens (the lesser the merrier)
Your Location: Penang
Preferable brand : Canon / Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape, Macro
Any specific models in mind? : Canon: 550D, 60D Nikon: D3100, D7000
Any specific features u want? : Reliable, Long term usage, bang for the buck, not comparing the performance or price soley but the price/ performance ratio. Not a pro myself but I'll get into it quite quickly.

p/s: Is there any site for price checking? Price list or something.
p/s: Any decent places to buy a dslr in penang?

This post has been edited by boozyme: Nov 9 2010, 08:01 AM
leongkokloon
post Nov 9 2010, 10:48 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(boozyme @ Nov 9 2010, 05:51 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Entry-Midrange DSLR
Budget: RM4XXX/Flexible, with lens (the lesser the merrier)
Your Location:   Penang
Preferable brand :  Canon / Nikon
Type of photography u want to do :  Landscape, Macro
Any specific models in mind? :  Canon: 550D, 60D Nikon: D3100, D7000
Any specific features u want? : Reliable, Long term usage, bang for the buck, not comparing the performance or price soley but the price/ performance ratio. Not a pro myself but I'll get into it quite quickly.

p/s: Is there any site for price checking? Price list or something.
p/s: Any decent places to buy a dslr in penang?
can can check here for the prices... maybe u can consider D90 as well quite a good DSLR

Added on November 9, 2010, 10:51 am
QUOTE(kayden @ Nov 8 2010, 02:46 AM)
Dear sifu sekalian, I am a newbie who wanna learn photography. I am liking photography as i feel like it's freezing precious moments, like wedding, outing, vacations and etc..

I wanna learn from the very basics and wish to get a DSLR. I know there are varieties of DSLRs around. Getting a 550D,60D or D90 would be a waste for me now becuz i'm just a new bird. I wanna start low. May I ask, what model is suitable for beginners like me?

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : RM1,000 - 2,500
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Canon, Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Indoor, Outdoor, Landscape, Potrait
Any specific models in mind? : 1000D, D5000
Any specific features u want? : Sufficient learning modes for beginners so that I can turn to Intermediate soon. I do not mind second hand units if they are still healthy to be used for 2 years.
consider Nikon D3000 and Canon 1000D or even Nikon D40X and 400D/ 350D

Added on November 9, 2010, 10:52 am
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 9 2010, 03:28 AM)
Does it qualify for the Canon 1+2 years warranty?

Should be equal or less than RM1.5k from what i surveyed previously. Body only should be around RM1.2k whereas lens would be less than RM300(if no warranty)

Again, this is what i observe and not the price i'm asking you to sell at laugh.gif Again, i do not want to be held responsible for anything that may arise from your decision to follow my "prices" tongue.gif
hi -kytz- long time no see...not active for the pass month or so...

This post has been edited by leongkokloon: Nov 9 2010, 10:52 AM
qhalidx
post Nov 9 2010, 02:41 PM

148 posts

Hello,
need help on buying my first compact,never bought one b4..please recommend one which suits me

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact Camera
Budget: 600
Your Location: Ampang
Preferable brand : Any Model
Type of photography u want to do : Family Group and some landscape
Any specific models in mind? : please recommend
Any specific features u want? : As stated above

This post has been edited by qhalidx: Nov 9 2010, 02:42 PM
Talude
post Nov 9 2010, 02:52 PM

36 posts

Hi guys , currently finding a new camera . Was looking at either sony TX5 / TX9 but I heard people saying sony cams battery aren't good ?

If so , any similar cameras to these two?
xKeneshirox
post Nov 9 2010, 04:25 PM

338 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Beginner Starter kit
Budget: under 2k PLEASE
Your Location: KL and kedah
Preferable brand :
Type of photography u want to do : All sorts. Kinda in the mood to experiment
Any specific models in mind? : nien
Any specific features u want? : nien
JimBeam101
post Nov 9 2010, 04:47 PM

132 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : P&S camera.
Budget: 1k Max
Your Location: Selangor
Preferable brand : Olympus or Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Underwater, Beach, Fun.
Any specific models in mind? : Mju tough 8000 & Canon D10
Any specific features u want? : Waterproof & Shockproof.
chiahau
post Nov 9 2010, 07:25 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Nov 9 2010, 04:25 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Beginner Starter kit
Your Location:   KL and kedah
Preferable brand : 
Any specific models in mind? :  nien
Any specific features u want? :  nien
PnS camera?

If DSLR, maybe Canon 1000D or Sony A33 at 2.2k with kit....
broga_night
post Nov 9 2010, 09:40 PM

101 posts

Hi all of u there,i need some help here...
i stil cant make a dicision which 1 to buy?
Nikon D90 or Canon 550d?...the price of this 2 quite same...make me headache ...any idea?the spec also make me no way...pls pls pls ,i realy need ur help...thousand of tq to whom reply me...
Darkripper
post Nov 9 2010, 09:48 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Nov 9 2010, 04:25 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Beginner Starter kit
Your Location:   KL and kedah
Preferable brand : 
Any specific models in mind? :  nien
Any specific features u want? :  nien
If you are in A/S, i can recommend you a shop near city plaza, they sell quite cheap, its called FUJI-COLOUR or something like that, pm me for info...

2k, i supposed you can get a Entry-level DSLR like D3100 for nikon... Its very simple to use.
P.S: I'm D3000 user myself smile.gif
xKeneshirox
post Nov 9 2010, 11:35 PM

338 posts

so D3000 or 1000D? Recomendations?
wk1168
post Nov 9 2010, 11:42 PM

myLensDB.com
778 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Nov 9 2010, 11:35 PM)
its like asking honda city or toyota vios.

well, you won't go wrong with either one.

i suggest you google, yahoo, read more! brows.gif
chiahau
post Nov 10 2010, 12:09 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(broga_night @ Nov 9 2010, 09:40 PM)
Hi all of u there,i need some help here...
i stil cant make a dicision which 1 to buy?
Nikon D90 or Canon 550d?...the price of this 2 quite same...make me headache  ...any idea?the spec also make me no way...pls pls pls ,i realy need ur help...thousand of tq to whom reply me...
You can consider A55/A580 too for ur budget range.
But D90 is an older camera which is still awesome.
550D is slightly smaller and weight less.

Take D3100 XD
It has better feature and slightly more future proof than the older D3000.
You can look into sony too if you like.
junsuke
post Nov 10 2010, 06:41 AM

28 posts

Seeking opinions on which one has better performance, tge canon 55-250mm lens or the sigma 50-200mm... currently using a Canon EOS 500d and still new to the DSLR world so deciding on which of these two lens are worth getting. thx for your advice in advance,
Darkripper
post Nov 10 2010, 10:17 AM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Nikonian will say nikon.. canon user will say canon... This is what you must decide yourself...

Btw, D3100 is better than D3000.. dont buy D3000 anymore... remember that.. Dont hear what the shop seller is trying to say, dont get D3000.. there is already an upgraded version (D3100)

Try read about nikon system and canon system, the Lens line-up... then make a decision that will last for years smile.gif
BenSow
post Nov 10 2010, 10:35 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

yea... D3100 successor of D3000.. which. isn't very good =)
wk1168
post Nov 10 2010, 12:29 PM

myLensDB.com
778 posts

QUOTE(junsuke @ Nov 10 2010, 06:41 AM)
Seeking opinions on which one has better performance, tge canon 55-250mm lens or the sigma 50-200mm... currently using a Canon EOS 500d and still new to the DSLR world so deciding on which of these two lens are worth getting. thx for your advice in advance,
I used the 55-250mm IS before but not on the Sigma. From what I read it seems that the Sigma is better.

There are more user reviews here. check them out.
http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/6223.../5741/KBID/6619

Sample photos, features, links.
http://www.mylensdb.com/sigma-50-200mm-f4-5-6-dc-os-hsm/

Good luck.

for me, I'll give the Sigma a try!
junsuke
post Nov 10 2010, 08:49 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(wk1168 @ Nov 10 2010, 12:29 PM)
I used the 55-250mm IS before but not on the Sigma. From what I read it seems that the Sigma is better.

There are more user reviews here. check them out.
http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/6223.../5741/KBID/6619

Sample photos, features, links.
http://www.mylensdb.com/sigma-50-200mm-f4-5-6-dc-os-hsm/

Good luck.

for me, I'll give the Sigma a try!
Thx for your advice =)

-kytz-
post Nov 10 2010, 09:45 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(junsuke @ Nov 10 2010, 08:49 PM)
Thx for your advice =)
Grab a copy of DCM for this month.There's a comparison between telephoto zooms like the 55250 and Sigma 50200
b0oDak_Ba1k
post Nov 11 2010, 10:42 AM

176 posts

guys, really need you help

Type of camera/lens/accesories : compact cam with environment resistant
Budget: ~1000/unit (want to buy pair, hope can get better price)
Your Location: serdang / kl
Preferable brand : sony / olympus
Type of photography u want to do : rough environment. offshoreman works.
Any specific models in mind? : sony tx5 / olympus mju 8010
Any specific features u want? : a good, tough camera

thinking about olympus mju, but read lot of bad comments bout it reagarding response time and image quality in low ligth.
tx5 is good + elegant cam, but does it really tough? i doubt it from the look. can someone clear it out for me.

Pls2 need you guys helpp.....

ic3rock
post Nov 11 2010, 12:57 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

For beginner, besides Nikon D3100, Canon 1000D, got any other model or brand? Prefer Nikon > Canon > other brand, thanks.

184 Pages « < 164 165 166 167 168 > » Top

0.0228sec    1.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:16 AM