thanks.
Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V3, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher
Nov 11 2010, 01:53 PM
338 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
thanks.
Nov 11 2010, 02:17 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
QUOTE(b0oDak_Ba1k @ Nov 11 2010, 10:42 AM) guys, really need you help google sony tx-5 nuffnang events.Type of camera/lens/accesories : compact cam with environment resistant Budget: ~1000/unit (want to buy pair, hope can get better price) Your Location: serdang / kl Preferable brand : sony / olympus Type of photography u want to do : rough environment. offshoreman works. Any specific models in mind? : sony tx5 / olympus mju 8010 Any specific features u want? : a good, tough camera thinking about olympus mju, but read lot of bad comments bout it reagarding response time and image quality in low ligth. tx5 is good + elegant cam, but does it really tough? i doubt it from the look. can someone clear it out for me. Pls2 need you guys helpp..... sony + nuffnang onced organised a event for bloggers to test this camera at sunway lagoon. one of the station games was to throw the cameras into a bucket 2 metres away. |
Nov 11 2010, 10:36 PM
31 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Type of camera/lens/accesories : compact vs DSLR
Budget : max RM1600 Your Location : KL Preferable brand : Canon Type of photography u want to do : indoor, outdoor, portrait, street photography .. everyday things Any specific models in mind? : canon powershot s95 / EOS 1000D Any specific features u want? : priority on quality of photos. colour, detail, DOF (apparently with the s95 you can achieve this? though of course dslr's produce better DOF) i've narrowed down other brands/models in the compact & dslr category already...so the s95 and 1000D are my final choices. the advice i really need is a question of compact vs dslr (assuming only the kit lens is used for now). i dont mind lugging it around, but is it worth it? is the s95 comparable to the quality of the photos produced by a kit lens? DSLR would win hands down in macro shots (and most probably portraits) of course. if it was more or less the same for street shots etc...of course the smaller camera is preferable. basically: - i dont shoot fast moving stuff, my photos only cover places, street shots, food shots etc for daily use - budget is tight so i wont invest a lot in lens...maybe just a 50mm and another all rounded zoom lens (much later) - i dont print my photos so however big or small the megapixel is doesnt matter - if i do get a dslr, i'll only rely on the internal flash and not get the external one...personal preference about weight. are shots without an external flash bad? - lack of video in the dslr is not a concern based on the things i've mentioned...what do u guys suggest? i'm inclined towards the dslr is guess; i've seen really nice photos produced by a 350D with kit lens...though compared to many other models 1000D lacks a lot of things. do advice (: |
Nov 11 2010, 11:08 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Pretty easy.A PnS be it with manual controls or a f/2.0 lens, can never compare to a DSLR in terms of dynamic range,quality of colours, DOF, detail&sharpness,ISO performance, handling and usability.
You know it yourself right? Hope to see you in Canon EOS family thread soon |
Nov 12 2010, 12:18 AM
6,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
hey i wanna buy a sling bag between the 2 bag below which one is better?
D' Classic Pro TT88 Fastpack and Winer T-14 slingshot |
Nov 12 2010, 12:45 AM
2 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Hi, am about to buy a camera for family use, considering Canon SX210 and S95. Can't really decide which one to get.. any recommedation? Thanks.
Nov 12 2010, 05:13 PM
11 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Semi Pro, DSLR Budget : RM1500 - RM2000 Your Location : Klang Valley, Selayang Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon Type of photography u want to do : Take pictures of puppies,dogs, animal, which frequently moves and runs around object that won't or can't stay still (fast moving object?) Any specific models in mind? : canon eos 550d ,canon power shot sx 30is, G12, sony a 33L Any specific features u want? : any relevent spects will do. |
Nov 12 2010, 07:49 PM
37 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Malacca |
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : RM2.5k Your Location : Kota Kinabalu,Sabah Preferable brand : Nikon Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait Any specific models in mind? : D3100 Any specific features u want? : .... |
Nov 13 2010, 03:21 PM
194 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Bridge
Budget : max RM2,000 Your Location : JB/SG Preferable brand : Canon/Nikon/Panasonic Type of photography u want to do : daily, travel, telephoto, macro Any specific models in mind? : Canon SX30IS, Panasonic FZ100/Nikon D7000 Any specific features u want? : low noise at higher ISO, high shutter speed, manual controls |
Nov 13 2010, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Grabbits @ Nov 12 2010, 12:45 AM) Hi, am about to buy a camera for family use, considering Canon SX210 and S95. Can't really decide which one to get.. any recommedation? Thanks. Definitely the S95, as it is Canon's best compact camera as of now. Good image quality and good in low lightThere's manual controls too, so you can take your creativity to the next step QUOTE(fahrenheitcore @ Nov 12 2010, 05:13 PM) Type of camera/lens/accesories : Semi Pro, DSLR Hi thereBudget : RM1500 - RM2000 Your Location : Klang Valley, Selayang Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon Type of photography u want to do : Take pictures of puppies,dogs, animal, which frequently moves and runs around object that won't or can't stay still (fast moving object?) Any specific models in mind? : canon eos 550d ,canon power shot sx 30is, G12, sony a 33L Any specific features u want? : any relevent spects will do. A 550D with 18-55 kit lens will cost around RM2.8k in KL or RM2.6k in Penang area, so that would be off budget right? I'd say go for a Nikon D3100 for around 2k. It's a really good entry level camera, with Full HD video recording to boast also.Besides, ISO performance is excellent for such a price meaning good in low light QUOTE(okanizawa85 @ Nov 12 2010, 07:49 PM) Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera D3100,D5000,Canon 500D,550D.Add in Sony A33 and A55 as well Budget : RM2.5k Your Location : Kota Kinabalu,Sabah Preferable brand : Nikon Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait Any specific models in mind? : D3100 Any specific features u want? : .... Since you're staying in East Malaysia, prices there should be much more expensive compared to KL? QUOTE(w.j0102 @ Nov 13 2010, 03:21 PM) Type of camera/lens/accesories : Bridge Bridge camera? As in bridge between PnS and DSLR?Budget : max RM2,000 Your Location : JB/SG Preferable brand : Canon/Nikon/Panasonic Type of photography u want to do : daily, travel, telephoto, macro Any specific models in mind? : Canon SX30IS, Panasonic FZ100/Nikon D7000 Any specific features u want? : low noise at higher ISO, high shutter speed, manual controls The cameras you mentioned are big mind you, as big as the likes of D3100 or 1000D,550D Why go for small fry when you can get the big daddy? Anyway,the cameras you mentioned are called "superzooms" cannot compete with the likes of Canon S95 and LX3 which are still the 2 best PnS cameras in the market today.Superzooms do not have image quality and low light performance as good as the f/2.0 cameras i mentioned.period |
Nov 13 2010, 04:16 PM
140 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
type: cam with movie mode or handycam oso can
budget: around rm1k any brand, any models Added on November 13, 2010, 4:17 pmtype: cam with movie mode or handycam oso can (must be able to record 1080p) budget: around rm1k any brand, any models This post has been edited by carepayer: Nov 13 2010, 04:17 PM |
Nov 13 2010, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 13 2010, 03:30 PM) Bridge camera? As in bridge between PnS and DSLR? The cameras you mentioned are big mind you, as big as the likes of D3100 or 1000D,550D Why go for small fry when you can get the big daddy? Anyway,the cameras you mentioned are called "superzooms" cannot compete with the likes of Canon S95 and LX3 which are still the 2 best PnS cameras in the market today.Superzooms do not have image quality and low light performance as good as the f/2.0 cameras i mentioned.period |
Nov 13 2010, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(w.j0102 @ Nov 13 2010, 05:35 PM) alrite, sounds like the path to DSLR for me then... I have novice photoshooting skills, but haven't stepped into the DSLR world yet... So can you give me any recommendations? For your budget, definitely Nikon D3100!Probably the best DSLR for under 2kDo check out the dedicated thread over here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1616044/+440 |
Nov 13 2010, 05:46 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
Nov 14 2010, 02:22 AM
145 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Type of camera/lens/accesories: canon ixus camera
Budget: less than RM1k Your Location: p.j. Preferable brand :canon Type of photography u want to do : for vacation take scenary day or night, humans, food, Any specific models in mind? :ixus Any specific features u want? :no |
Nov 14 2010, 05:24 PM
93 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Hi everyone, newcomer here.
Only use small digital cam before. Really interested in DSLR but dunno which to buy. Budget: RM 3000 - 6000. Any suggestion? |
Nov 14 2010, 05:56 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(atong @ Nov 14 2010, 05:24 PM) Hi everyone, newcomer here. with 6000 bucks, that for body or with lens and etc alone?Only use small digital cam before. Really interested in DSLR but dunno which to buy. Budget: RM 3000 - 6000. Any suggestion? You can get D7000 or D300 with that kinda $$ you are having lol.. It depends whether you want to spend on an expensive body or get a slightly lower end and get better glass. D7000 with kit is around 4.5k like that, add the rest of ur budget for a bag, drybox or another lens or perhaps Speedlite.. Canon, you can get the 60D or maybe better ones already. |
Nov 14 2010, 06:37 PM
3,117 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Penang |
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact or Mirrorless
Budget : RM2.0k Your Location : Penang Preferable brand : Anything as long as its reliable Type of photography u want to do : Typical landscape for family outing, indoor portraits, MOST IMPORTANT is baby portraits who are moving quite fast indoors. Any specific models in mind? : Nikon D3100, Nex-3 (18-55mm), Panasonic LX-5, Canon G-12 Any specific features u want? : Very quick continuous shooting for 5 seconds. To capture the baby. Also need 720p movie. I'm really stuck right now as I'd really prefer a compact camera that can fit in a big side pocket rather than a SLR or like the NEX-3 which both need bags or slings. So far I've not handled the LX-5 or G-12 yet but from the specs it doesnt seem either can shoot quickly and continuously, for at least 4-5 seconds. Am I right or should I go and try it out myself? |
Nov 14 2010, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 13 2010, 05:40 PM) For your budget, definitely Nikon D3100!Probably the best DSLR for under 2k tyvm.. But is the lack of AF motor in the camera make me harder to buy cheaper lenses?Do check out the dedicated thread over here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1616044/+440 |
Nov 14 2010, 08:44 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: <RM 1800 Your Location: Kedah/Peneng Preferable brand : nikon Type of photography u want to do : All Type Any specific models in mind? : nikon D3100 Any specific features u want? : with lens |
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:28 AM |