184 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Bottom

Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V3, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

sniper on the roof
post Oct 20 2010, 04:48 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 20 2010, 04:36 PM)
u can suggest to sony use titanium.

light and solid!  tongue.gif
Titanium is flexible ler so it'll feel the same tongue.gif

I'm just saying that at tech spec etc aside... at the same price-points... the red and yellow camp equivalent feels better built.

Don't have take my word for it... just go camera shop... tap tap the plastic. They're all plastic but the others doesn't feel like its hollow inside

zstan
post Oct 20 2010, 04:59 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 20 2010, 04:48 PM)
Titanium is flexible ler so it'll feel the same tongue.gif

I'm just saying that at tech spec etc aside... at the same price-points... the red and yellow camp equivalent feels better built.

Don't have take my word for it... just go camera shop... tap tap the plastic. They're all plastic but the others doesn't feel like its hollow inside
yeah i agree about this. but no, they are not same priced la. eventhough they are close. blush.gif

ADVedder
post Oct 20 2010, 05:14 PM

122 posts

thanks guys... will check out both later.. really appreciate it! btw nikon equivalent to canon 60D?
-kytz-
post Oct 20 2010, 05:16 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ADVedder @ Oct 20 2010, 05:14 PM)
thanks guys... will check out both later.. really appreciate it! btw nikon equivalent to canon 60D?
straight take D7000 laaa~ biggrin.gif

zstan
post Oct 20 2010, 05:17 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ADVedder @ Oct 20 2010, 05:14 PM)
which nikon are you refering to? nikon lens?nikon PnS? nikon DSLR? nikon microscope? nikon spectacles? rclxub.gif
sniper on the roof
post Oct 20 2010, 05:17 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 20 2010, 04:59 PM)
yeah i agree about this. but no, they are not same priced la. eventhough they are close.  blush.gif
I tokin about 550D wor... not 60D. Rather spend the extra $$$ on lens.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Oct 20 2010, 05:18 PM
ADVedder
post Oct 20 2010, 05:19 PM

122 posts

ya ka, how much would it be for a D7000?

but if he using a canon, i can persuade him buying L lenses and borrow his.. tongue.gif
zstan
post Oct 20 2010, 06:50 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 20 2010, 05:17 PM)
I tokin about 550D wor... not 60D. Rather spend the extra $$$ on lens.
yeala...when 550D first time came out how much was the price...and now sony a55 come out how much the price.. few hundred ringgit difference leh.. laugh.gif
ic3rock
post Oct 20 2010, 09:43 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

Im new to camera, never own 1 before. My friends using Nikon D90, Canon 550D, panasonic lumix LX3. I plan to get 1 to but dont know which 1 to get, any recommended for beginner?
mint87
post Oct 21 2010, 08:14 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Oct 20 2010, 09:43 PM)
Im new to camera, never own 1 before. My friends using Nikon D90, Canon 550D, panasonic lumix LX3. I plan to get 1 to but dont know which 1 to get, any recommended for beginner?
if u wanna go dSLR,go with the 550D,or the new sony a55(i heard it got alot of new features)..u can use it for a long period of time..loads of functions..

if u wanna go compact..canon s95,lumix lx5..just my opinion..

its actually wut u want..wud u mind carrying dSLR around?its going to be abit heavy n bulky..

or u just wanna take pics for leisure?

its really up to..but first of all,u nid to choose either a dSLR or a compact..
ic3rock
post Oct 21 2010, 09:13 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(mint87 @ Oct 21 2010, 08:14 AM)
if u wanna go dSLR,go with the 550D,or the new sony a55(i heard it got alot of new features)..u can use it for a long period of time..loads of functions..

if u wanna go compact..canon s95,lumix lx5..just my opinion..

its actually wut u want..wud u mind carrying dSLR around?its going to be abit heavy n bulky..

or u just wanna take pics for leisure?

its really up to..but first of all,u nid to choose either a dSLR or a compact..
I also not too sure, im thinking dslr (nikon D90) or semi-pro (canon S90 or 95, panasonic lumix LX3 or LX5)...
mint87
post Oct 21 2010, 09:31 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Oct 21 2010, 09:13 AM)
I also not too sure, im thinking dslr (nikon D90) or semi-pro (canon S90 or 95, panasonic lumix LX3 or LX5)...
err..

there's alot of diff between those 2 types actually..the s90/95,lumix lx3/5 is a compact camera..which can easily carry around and put it in ur poket..but the lumix is abit bigger cuz of its lens and additional rubber grip..

the nikon D90 is a dSLR..

so now,u make up ur mind sir,u need a small camera that's easy to carry around

or

a dSLR that takes brilliant pics,but a bit bulky..

as for me,i take my dSLR on holidays..i mean going new places and stuff..

and i bring my compact everywhere i go..

well that's just me smile.gif
sniper on the roof
post Oct 21 2010, 10:06 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 20 2010, 06:50 PM)
yeala...when 550D first time came out how much was the price...and now sony a55 come out how much the price.. few hundred ringgit difference leh.. laugh.gif
Eleh.. that's canon malaysia punya pasal. A55 launch price here (taiwan) is same same with 550D launch price ler.

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Oct 21 2010, 09:13 AM)
Ditto with mint87...

Ask yourself this question... You wanna start photography as a hobby or are you getting a general purpose camera for snapshots?

If its hobby --> Get a dslr. No matter how "dslr quality" is a compact/ILC.. it's not a dslr in usage experience.... the Zen is not there. nod.gif

If its general purpose --> Get a S95/LX5. They take pretty good photos, the former stays in the pocket and they have manual controls so you won't lose out thaaaaaaat much to your dslr totting friends.
Plus you have the advantage of looking fresh while they're all sweating and neck pain totting their gear around tongue.gif
washabushi
post Oct 21 2010, 10:27 AM

pandu cepat mati selamat
1,678 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories:Digital
Budget: less then 2k
Your Location: SG
Preferable brand: any good brand will do...
Type of photography u want to do: all
Any specific models in mind?: no
Any specific features u want?: good optical zoom, Full HD video recording, mobility, user frenly...etc...
ic3rock
post Oct 21 2010, 10:36 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 21 2010, 10:06 AM)
Eleh.. that's canon malaysia punya pasal. A55 launch price here (taiwan) is same same with 550D launch price ler.
Ditto with mint87...

Ask yourself this question... You wanna start photography as a hobby or are you getting a general purpose camera for snapshots?

If its hobby --> Get a dslr. No matter how "dslr quality" is a compact/ILC.. it's not a dslr in usage experience.... the Zen is not there.  nod.gif 

If its general purpose --> Get a S95/LX5. They take pretty good photos, the former stays in the pocket and they have manual controls so you won't lose out thaaaaaaat much to your dslr totting friends.
Plus you have the advantage of looking fresh while they're all sweating and neck pain totting their gear around tongue.gif
Thanks for ur advice, i will think what i really need. At 1st i just want get a digital cam, then my fren ask me get semi-pro. But after i saw my fren using dslr take pics, really nice. Besides, S95 or LX5, both friendly user?
sniper on the roof
post Oct 21 2010, 10:49 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Oct 21 2010, 10:36 AM)
Thanks for ur advice, i will think what i really need. At 1st i just want get a digital cam, then my fren ask me get semi-pro. But after i saw my fren using dslr take pics, really nice. Besides, S95 or LX5, both friendly user?
Camera is just a small small part of the whole "nice pics" equation.

Most cameras from consumer dslr's to enthuasiast compacts also have auto mode point and shoot. smile.gif

ic3rock
post Oct 21 2010, 10:59 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 21 2010, 10:49 AM)
Camera is just a small small part of the whole "nice pics" equation.

Most cameras from consumer dslr's to enthuasiast compacts also have auto mode point and shoot. smile.gif
1 of my friend told me, what camera also same, skill is the most important.
mint87
post Oct 21 2010, 11:13 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Oct 21 2010, 10:59 AM)
1 of my friend told me, what camera also same, skill is the most important.
yeah skill is important..lens too

and do take note that dSLR quality image is 'great' compared to high end compacts that's just 'good'

and both of lx5/s95 are user frenly smile.gif
ic3rock
post Oct 21 2010, 11:33 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(mint87 @ Oct 21 2010, 11:13 AM)
yeah skill is important..lens too

and do take note that dSLR quality image is 'great' compared to high end compacts that's just 'good'

and both of lx5/s95 are user frenly smile.gif
Yeah, so i must think properly. I scare i just "3 mins warming"... sweat.gif
leongkokloon
post Oct 21 2010, 12:31 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Oct 21 2010, 12:33 PM)
Yeah, so i must think properly. I scare i just "3 mins warming"...  sweat.gif
hehehehe last time i used to be like dat... " 3 mins hot" but then after i get my DSLR i feel like got passion to photography already... coz when i look at the photos like.... *waaa* *waa* nice nice like dat.... so once u go into the realm of DSLR or high end compact beware.... dun get poison

184 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:04 PM