184 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Bottom

Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V3, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

-kytz-
post Oct 4 2010, 06:48 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Oct 4 2010, 06:47 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Digital Camera
Budget: RM1.5k Max
Your Location: Selangor
Preferable brand : Nikon/Canon
Type of photography u want to do :  Travel, outdoor, landscape, cityscape & foods
Any specific models in mind? :  Canon Ixus 105
Any specific features u want? :  Can snap picture quickly without losing the moment, take nice pictures in the dark and at nite.
Any suggestions guys?
Low light Kings----->Canon S95 and Lumix LX5

asiahost
post Oct 4 2010, 07:04 PM

189 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: RM 4K
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand: Canon
Type of photography u want to do: Indoor, Travel, outdoor, food, landscape
Any specific models in mind? : Canon 550d / 60d
Any specific features u want? : -
AronC
post Oct 4 2010, 07:26 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(asiahost @ Oct 4 2010, 07:04 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  DSLR
Budget: RM 4K
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand: Canon
Type of photography u want to do:  Indoor, Travel, outdoor, food, landscape
Any specific models in mind? :  Canon 550d / 60d
Any specific features u want? :  -
With budget RM4000, go for Canon 60D or 50D. Canon 550D is entry level DSLR but I do not recommend. Make your wise choice, if you can afford higher-priced then get the best APS-C body - Canon EOS 7D. RM4300 body only is the cheapest bargain I know.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 4 2010, 07:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

It depends on your needs. if u do not need the high high speed shutter and articulating screen why not go for 550D and take the balance of at least RM750 u can get other good lens.

If u need the above mention 60D is ideal for you.

Here the comparison

Quality output is quite close

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 4 2010, 07:34 PM
sniper on the roof
post Oct 4 2010, 07:29 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(AronC @ Oct 4 2010, 07:26 PM)
With budget RM4000, go for Canon 60D or 50D. Canon 550D is entry level DSLR but I do not recommend. Make your wise choice, if you can afford higher-priced then get the best APS-C body - Canon EOS 7D. RM4300 body only is the cheapest bargain I know.
I'd still go for an "entry level" body and spend the budget on nice lenses.
AronC
post Oct 4 2010, 09:04 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 4 2010, 07:29 PM)
It depends on your needs. if u do not need the high high speed shutter and articulating screen why not go for 550D and take the balance of at least RM750 u can get other good lens.

If u need the above mention 60D is ideal for you.

Here the comparison

Quality output is quite close
3 different level DSLR, hardly to be compared together.

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 4 2010, 07:29 PM)
I'd still go for an "entry level" body and spend the budget on nice lenses.
Depends, if you're really into photography, I prefer nice body with kit lenses. Save up for nice lenses later on. If body itself couldn't perform good, even you have a very good lens also useless. So you would just need to upgrade your lens but not body anymore. IMO. smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 4 2010, 09:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

the benefit in investing in lenses even u upgrade your camera u still can use back your lenses
-kytz-
post Oct 4 2010, 09:18 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(AronC @ Oct 4 2010, 09:04 PM)
3 different level DSLR, hardly to be compared together.
Depends, if you're really into photography, I prefer nice body with kit lenses. Save up for nice lenses later on. If body itself couldn't perform good, even you have a very good lens also useless. So you would just need to upgrade your lens but not body anymore. IMO.  smile.gif
Different level?How so?These 3 share similar image quality,so how can they be on different levels?We're not comparing a 5D mark 2 vs and entry level APS-C body here,neither a 1D mark 4 vs a 7D.

Aiya, what do you mean hor?Magnesium alloy body can produce better pictures than a plastic body izzit ? laugh.gif

Again said, how can a better build quality perform better?LOL unless you're talking about taking heavy knocks/drops here and there or in extreme weather until it's totally unusable liao, then i can understand.But what you mentioned i really cannot comprehend,seriously

I'd rather go for a 450/550D with an L rather than a 60D body with a "kit" anytime any day,even though i really like 60D body much more smile.gif

Added on October 4, 2010, 9:23 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 4 2010, 09:07 PM)
the benefit in investing in lenses even u upgrade your camera u still can use back your lenses
Exactly, and also body tends to get outdated much faster compared to lenses

p/s to Mods: Isn't it time for a new thread? smile.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Oct 4 2010, 09:32 PM
shymx
post Oct 4 2010, 09:44 PM

379 posts

Sony Nex 3 or Panasonic LX5 ?
-kytz-
post Oct 4 2010, 09:57 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(shymx @ Oct 4 2010, 09:44 PM)
Sony Nex 3 or Panasonic LX5 ?
Both are of different levels,one is a compact interchangeable lens camera while the other is a high end Point and Shoot camera

The NEX3 will pawn the LX5 kao kao in image quality and ISO performance, and the ability to change lenses makes it a very capable camera as well

Go for the LX5 if --------> 1)You want a pocketable camera with good image quality,manual controls,but don't bother with "changing lenses"

Go for the NEX-3 if ------->1) You want DSLR picture quality in the form of a compact body,a relatively good ISO performance and also able to use different lenses to expand your creativity! smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 4 2010, 10:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 4 2010, 09:18 PM)
Different level?How so?These 3 share similar image quality,so how can they be on different levels?We're not comparing a 5D mark 2 vs and entry level APS-C body here,neither a 1D mark 4 vs a 7D.

Aiya, what do you mean hor?Magnesium alloy body can produce better pictures than a plastic body izzit ? laugh.gif

Again said, how can a better build quality perform better?LOL unless you're talking about taking heavy knocks/drops here and there or in extreme weather until it's totally unusable liao, then i can understand.But what you mentioned i really cannot comprehend,seriously

I'd rather go for a 450/550D with an L rather than a 60D body with a "kit" anytime any day,even though i really like 60D body much more smile.gif

Added on October 4, 2010, 9:23 pm

Exactly, and also body tends to get outdated much faster compared to lenses

p/s to Mods: Isn't it time for a new thread?  smile.gif
+1 yea i agree. if u watch the video except shutter speed and body build it dont make much different.should go for L lens for the additional quality and speed focus
Sazana
post Oct 4 2010, 11:54 PM

wanted to buy dslr canon camera...wit lenses....
budget is below 1.5k...
high quality pic...
n i have basic in using dslr...
any model recomended?? with price??
aspire2oo6
post Oct 4 2010, 11:57 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

for that price its only Canon 1000D without HD recording
V-Zero
post Oct 5 2010, 02:20 AM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

Any recommendation for a good compact camera with decent picture under low light?

Budget around 800 + -

Read a few reviews on Lumix FH20 and it seems pretty good.
fiolsn
post Oct 5 2010, 04:46 AM

135 posts

Budget: RM2000 or below
Your Location: Currently UK
Preferable brand : Any
Type of photography u want to do : Night view
Any specific models in mind? : Fuji s200
Any specific features u want? : No idea =P
Remarks: i want a bridge camera as i think it is not as complicated as DSLR. i want a camera which can allowed me to capture good picture specially night view with low lightss...thanks
zstan
post Oct 5 2010, 09:03 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(newx @ Oct 4 2010, 06:38 PM)
Thanks for ur informative reply  notworthy.gif
I have heard about Canon 1000D as well.
Must include Sony A290 in my list now.

Let's say I'd like to go for Nikon 3100D with lens, how much should I increase my budget to?
i think it will be below RM3000.

QUOTE(Liuism @ Oct 4 2010, 06:47 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Digital Camera
Budget: RM1.5k Max
Your Location: Selangor
Type of photography u want to do :  Travel, outdoor, landscape, cityscape & foods
Any specific models in mind? :  Canon Ixus 105
Any specific features u want? :  Can snap picture quickly without losing the moment, take nice pictures in the dark and at nite.
Any suggestions guys?
sony tx-5 or sony tx-9.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fiolsn @ Oct 5 2010, 04:46 AM)
Budget: RM2000 or below
Your Location: Currently UK
Preferable brand : Any
Type of photography u want to do : Night view
Any specific models in mind? : Fuji s200
Any specific features u want? : No idea =P
Remarks: i want a bridge camera as i think it is not as complicated as DSLR. i want a camera which can allowed me to capture good picture specially night view with low lightss...thanks
please consider sony NEX-3. biggrin.gif but its not exactly a DSLR though...low light performance is superb..

This post has been edited by zstan: Oct 5 2010, 09:03 AM
jeffdnp
post Oct 5 2010, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 4 2010, 10:23 PM)
+1 yea i agree. if u watch the video except shutter speed and body build it dont make much different.should go for L lens for the additional quality and speed focus
for Eos 550D with 3.7fps is it enough for normal use like shooting animals and during some dinner events?
aspire2oo6
post Oct 5 2010, 11:14 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jeffdnp @ Oct 5 2010, 11:12 AM)
for Eos 550D with 3.7fps is it enough for normal use like shooting animals and during some dinner events?
Yes ive shoot in wedding dinner in 1000D before most important is u need as much light the best u get a flash. It helps alot.
If u need i can show u some samples later

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 5 2010, 11:14 AM
ropt
post Oct 5 2010, 04:47 PM

20 posts

Budget: RM3.5 Max
Your Location: malaysia
Type of photography u want to do : Travel, outdoor, landscape, cityscape & foods,human
Any specific models in mind? : Canon 60D, canon 550D, nikon D90
Any specific features u want? : good photo quality,take nice pictures in the dark and at nite,good HD video quality

Liuism
post Oct 5 2010, 06:34 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 4 2010, 06:48 PM)
Low light Kings----->Canon S95 and Lumix LX5
Canon Ixus or Powershot S95??
Lumix quite over my budget

sony tx-5 or sony tx-9.. biggrin.gif
interesting, will KIV

any others?

184 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Top