Paint, buy where?
enriquelee
Jul 12 2017, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(ken_zen @ Jul 10 2017, 09:57 PM) Is there any difference between ICI dulux and Nippon paint? My contractor say i can choose any one and the cost is similar. I have no idea which one to choose. Is you are comparing the same grade of paint, there is not much different between ICI and Nippon. QUOTE(ayrez7 @ Jul 11 2017, 07:54 AM) Same here. Would like to know as well. Also asking the rest. Any specific recommended paint for white for painting? Would like to have my condo to be bright.  and of course a few single colour painted wall as well.  You can have a look at off white series. There are many variants of white colour.
ayrez7
Jul 12 2017, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(Ryannate @ Jul 12 2017, 09:49 AM) Grey is not a stable colour for exterior. Ohhh, what about interior?
ayrez7
Jul 12 2017, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jul 12 2017, 10:07 AM) Is you are comparing the same grade of paint, there is not much different between ICI and Nippon. You can have a look at off white series. There are many variants of white colour. What about Jotun paint? Is it similar to the ICI and Nippon? Yeaa, looking the off white series.  any specific recommendations? 😊
enriquelee
Jul 12 2017, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(ayrez7 @ Jul 12 2017, 12:25 PM) What about Jotun paint? Is it similar to the ICI and Nippon? Yeaa, looking the off white series.  any specific recommendations? 😊 Ya, Jotun is about the same too. Colour wise, very subjective. But anyhow, off white would not give you a huge different no matter which you go for.
mrbs84
Jul 12 2017, 02:04 PM
Anyone can recommend best satin finish paint for interior?
Dulux, skk or Kansai or others.
ayrez7
Jul 12 2017, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jul 12 2017, 01:10 PM) Ya, Jotun is about the same too. Colour wise, very subjective. But anyhow, off white would not give you a huge different no matter which you go for. Haha...true, off white not so much differences. Haha
bobowyc
Jul 12 2017, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Jul 12 2017, 02:04 PM) Anyone can recommend best satin finish paint for interior? Dulux, skk or Kansai or others. Usually use Dulux. Their paint if compare to skk or kansai is better. Or jotun or nippon also ok.
enriquelee
Jul 13 2017, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(bobowyc @ Jul 12 2017, 07:56 PM) Usually use Dulux. Their paint if compare to skk or kansai is better. Or jotun or nippon also ok. ICI, Kansai, Jotun and Nippon all about the same. SKK a tad lower grade.
bobowyc
Jul 13 2017, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jul 13 2017, 09:30 AM) ICI, Kansai, Jotun and Nippon all about the same. SKK a tad lower grade. Is it? I normally use ICI paints. Rarely use nippon and jotun. lol. jotun for roof la.. lolol
enriquelee
Jul 14 2017, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(bobowyc @ Jul 13 2017, 05:53 PM) Is it? I normally use ICI paints. Rarely use nippon and jotun. lol. jotun for roof la.. lolol Jotun is even better at powder coating. But to be frank, just do not get those back yard paint, the rest shall do fine la.
bobowyc
Jul 14 2017, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jul 14 2017, 09:30 AM) Jotun is even better at powder coating. But to be frank, just do not get those back yard paint, the rest shall do fine la. Yeah. Got backyard one meh? Lol. Haven't encounter before. I know that day maxilite paint got fake one la. Haha.. exactly the same container but the paint lousy one.
enriquelee
Jul 14 2017, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(bobowyc @ Jul 14 2017, 12:58 PM) Yeah. Got backyard one meh? Lol. Haven't encounter before. I know that day maxilite paint got fake one la. Haha.. exactly the same container but the paint lousy one. Got many back yard 1. You go to those small super market can find many.
sonotme
Jul 15 2017, 05:42 PM
should i go for nippon momento or san cora? i'm planning to go for the nippon momento's texture elegant series..
wen2727
Jul 15 2017, 07:09 PM

any recommendation paint for interior wall ... Nippon Paint super matex emulsion pain good for wall or just for ceiling ?
Ryannate
Jul 17 2017, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(wen2727 @ Jul 15 2017, 07:09 PM) any recommendation paint for interior wall ... Nippon Paint super matex emulsion pain good for wall or just for ceiling ? If you plan to stick or hang things on wall. I personally wouldn't recommend for own house.
outpace
Aug 14 2017, 08:42 PM
How is these "Paint Sprayer Pro Spray Gun" and "point and paint set" performing ? Any experienced taker? https://www.lelong.com.my/item-paintzoom-pl...7-01-Sale-I.htmhttps://www.lelong.com.my/paint-roller-tray...7-01-Sale-I.htmNot expensive but anyone tried this before?
veron208
Aug 15 2017, 06:02 PM
I have painted my interior wall with Nippon Easywash paint last month. I went to Korea Wallpaper for some wallpaper ideas and was informed by the salesperson that their 1-year warranty is not covered for easy clean or easy wash paint.
Anyone face this problem before ?
Alert_RaZO
Aug 23 2017, 03:14 PM
Hi guys, i plan to paint a room by myself. 1st time and did a little study in this thread.
The old paint is white, got small bug like kutu on the wall edi. Size: 272cm Height, 9 meter square. 2 litre enough? Want easy clean, no odour, anti fungal, and can stick something on wall. Those easywash/easyclean enough right?
The process ngam? 1. Scrap the old paint. 2. Wipe the wall with soap water 3. Not going to apply undercoat 4. apply tape at edges then paint it 2 times.
Budget less Rm100 can do ?
eehs
Aug 23 2017, 06:44 PM

Hello, just got my key for my new house recently and planning to repaint one of the walls in the living room to grey.
Question: Since the wall has already painted with very light yellow, do I need to remove it before start painting in grey?
propnoob
Aug 30 2017, 03:08 PM
Hi all... Does anyone knows why this happens? The paint is peeling off. This post has been edited by propnoob: Aug 30 2017, 03:09 PM Attached thumbnail(s)