Planted Aquarium V3, Planted Aquarium

michanz
post Jan 27 2010, 08:31 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

i go buy now lolx

Added on January 27, 2010, 9:25 pmbought already!

hope this sh|t works

This post has been edited by michanz: Jan 27 2010, 09:25 PM
the_catacombs
post Jan 28 2010, 04:21 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

inside ur canister planning to use what filter medium??
michanz
post Jan 28 2010, 12:32 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 28 2010, 04:21 AM)
inside ur canister planning to use what filter medium??
nothing much.. ceramic rings and bioballs and zeolite or somethibg n sponges.. maybe next week get a couple of ADA bacter balls.. anything to recommend?

its running now... its super silent! well basically no sound!!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by michanz: Jan 28 2010, 12:36 PM
loon1031
post Jan 28 2010, 12:45 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

Congrat.....new equipment.

Hmm... I also look for Filter to replace my burned HOB
tenchi0205
post Jan 28 2010, 01:31 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

@ loon...

good luck on hunting it at KW later
SUSblinded
post Jan 28 2010, 01:33 PM

78 posts

Any of you guys use bamboo charcoal tubes for your shrimp? I am still wondering what its for smile.gif

How much did you bought it?
fongzai92
post Jan 28 2010, 01:36 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

that bamboo charcoal will absorb all the dirty thingy... at the same time also absorb ur fert.. not recommended.. unless u are not planted tank or use on the new water @ new tank..

Added on January 28, 2010, 1:37 pmmichanz show photo laa

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Jan 28 2010, 01:37 PM
SUSblinded
post Jan 28 2010, 02:05 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jan 28 2010, 01:36 PM)
that bamboo charcoal will absorb all the dirty thingy... at the same time also absorb ur fert.. not recommended.. unless u are not planted tank or use on the new water @ new tank..

Added on January 28, 2010, 1:37 pmmichanz show photo laa
I see..so its nothing more than activated charcoal then...mmm
I am setting up a dedicated shrimp tank with only mosses, a few crypts and pellia..
The tank is currently cycling, its a 5G.

Looking to DIY a chiller.
Still looking a round for a TEM module, anyone knows where to get it?

The temperature in my room is wacky, at mid day the temp could shoot up to 32 but at mid night it would hover around 27 and lower rclxub.gif
michanz
post Jan 28 2010, 03:14 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

lazy take pic wo!
the_catacombs
post Jan 28 2010, 03:16 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Jan 28 2010, 12:32 PM)
nothing much.. ceramic rings and bioballs and zeolite or somethibg n sponges.. maybe next week get a couple of ADA bacter balls.. anything to recommend?

its running now... its super silent! well basically no sound!!! rclxm9.gif
i also no idea... currently i have sponges inside only... gonna wash it and put in proper filter mediums... still researching on what medium should i put....

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Jan 28 2010, 12:45 PM)
Congrat.....new equipment.

Hmm... I also look for Filter to replace my burned HOB
my last HOB short circuited and exploded... doh.gif
loon1031
post Jan 28 2010, 03:19 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 28 2010, 03:16 PM)

my last HOB short circuited and exploded...  doh.gif
Mine only 1 month + and it heat my tank temperature then burned...
michanz
post Jan 28 2010, 03:28 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 28 2010, 03:16 PM)
i also no idea... currently i have sponges inside only... gonna wash it and put in proper filter mediums... still researching on what medium should i put....
my last HOB short circuited and exploded...  doh.gif
basically its

mechanical filter and biological filter

mech - like sponges and coarse sponges and xeolites
bio - ceramic rings bio balls bacterballs

lastnight my light tube dropped into water i put my hand in to take it out it literally made me dance..

HAHAHA kena electric shock i dancing there for 3 seconds! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

serious wey! i danced!! like shuffle + tap dancing there kena shock
SUSadrian7386
post Jan 28 2010, 03:34 PM

628 posts

i encountered it before too...actually i dont know it when i got the electric shocked and it is like 10 seconds till i pull up my hand (ps:my maid shout at me that the light tube fall into the water and that time i feel like my arm is itchy lol...

michanz is it eheim canister filter?
michanz
post Jan 28 2010, 03:39 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Jan 28 2010, 03:34 PM)
i encountered it before too...actually i dont know it when i got the electric shocked and it is like 10 seconds till i pull up my hand (ps:my maid shout at me that the light tube fall into the water and that time i feel like my arm is itchy lol...

michanz is it eheim canister filter?
hahaa I WISH!!! its local manufactured filter.. atleast i know i can get spare parts easily tongue.gif

chuppy2
post Jan 28 2010, 05:25 PM

152 posts

lol.. @ blinded,

those tubes also provide hiding space for your shrimps..

Drew
fongzai92
post Jan 28 2010, 08:20 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

wei. dont like that la. take some photo let me see izzit 1ft tank size..
the_catacombs
post Jan 28 2010, 10:34 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Jan 28 2010, 03:39 PM)
hahaa I WISH!!! its local manufactured filter.. atleast i know i can get spare parts easily tongue.gif

u using the spray bar ah??... i din use ler... haha...
SUSblinded
post Jan 29 2010, 12:08 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Jan 28 2010, 05:25 PM)
lol.. @ blinded,

those tubes also provide hiding space for your shrimps..

Drew
LOL that make more sense...will it need to be replace like other activated charcoal?

chuppy2
post Jan 29 2010, 12:26 AM

152 posts

After some time, you would need to remove them as they would release the toxins or stuff back.. but there wasnt anything much in your tank to begin with, i doubt you need to remove it.. ( mine has been around since.. 1 year back? )

But yea, the concept is the same as activated charcoal

Drew
SUSblinded
post Jan 29 2010, 12:30 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Jan 29 2010, 12:26 AM)
After some time, you would need to remove them as they would release the toxins or stuff back.. but there wasnt anything much in your tank to begin with, i doubt you need to remove it.. ( mine has been around since.. 1 year back? )

But yea, the concept is the same as activated charcoal

Drew
1 year? hehehe...that's good smile.gif
Remember how much you paid for it?

125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.1016sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:01 PM