michanz
post Nov 28 2009, 07:07 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

my tank pic are still there lolz

Added on November 28, 2009, 7:21 pm
QUOTE(yeezai @ Nov 28 2009, 04:23 PM)
waoooo alot of nice setups...btw do you guys need to change water ?
ofcourse we do jhave to change the water to keep the water quality up

This post has been edited by michanz: Nov 28 2009, 07:21 PM
michanz
post Nov 29 2009, 01:54 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

need moar pics..then oni siok see mah
michanz
post Nov 29 2009, 11:00 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Kinci @ Nov 29 2009, 07:41 AM)
As far as I know, it depends on ur setup. Most ppl change 20% water monthly or maybe every 2 months provided they have nice CO2. Some manage to maintain it without changing water for half a year or so. Still, you gotta add water once in awhile anyway. Seems to me my tank drys up pretty quickly. Anyone care to share some tips bout less changing water or making dripping tank? Nice pics btw.  rclxms.gif
i didnt do water change for about 8months edi =X always just add water! my water can evaporate like an inch a week.. how do i slow dat down? i just did a rescape last week so i finally did a waterchange. a whole 40% waterchange

This post has been edited by michanz: Nov 29 2009, 11:02 AM
michanz
post Dec 1 2009, 04:15 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

today went to a couple of LFS in subang.. NA and the one in ss14.. go alone damn sien.. they dont have good stuff nemore nowadays

This post has been edited by michanz: Dec 1 2009, 04:17 PM
michanz
post Dec 2 2009, 01:02 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

how much does ada soil costs nowadays uh guysssssss?
michanz
post Dec 2 2009, 06:33 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

haha how long did it take for u o get the runners btw? nice!!the soil ADA soil ah fongzai? im thinking to choose either ada or gex or others

This post has been edited by michanz: Dec 2 2009, 06:35 PM
michanz
post Dec 2 2009, 07:13 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 2 2009, 07:08 PM)
it tooks me around 3 weeks time.. yea.. the soil i use is ADA amazonia... biggrin.gif
3weeks? you're a very patient guy..

im thinking whether to go for ADA or GEX... cuz im planning to plant HC! biggrin.gif
michanz
post Dec 3 2009, 01:23 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Dec 3 2009, 01:07 AM)
May somebody roughly estimate for me what's the budget look like in order to setup decent medium light 2 feet planted tank with basic equipment/material (soil, fertz)...excluding plants/fish...
Also wish anybody to enlighten me on the specification of equipment/material (i.e. filter flowrate, light wattage/temperature etc) to maintain a 2 feet planted tank ???  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
lights if diy about roughly the bulb would cost rm30? then balast another 10 bucks and the casing about rm5..if a nice light straight off the shelf i would reckon i bout mine at rm130.

the soil gex would be rm30 per bag you'd need 2 bags rm60

filters varies.. from canisters from rm150 to thousands. hob would cost u rm40 60. or normal overhead filter cost u about gah, rm30?

fertilizers mine is rm20. thers alot of types as well..

lights about not sure.. 50watt?

temperature ideal is colder waters better plant growth? too cold also not good.. my temp avg is at 22degrees.. too low i think..

basically.. including tank, gah.. rm400.. maybe less maybe more..
michanz
post Dec 3 2009, 08:54 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Dec 3 2009, 02:15 AM)
Thanks...RM400, that's reasonably cheap i guess... surprised that the soil and fertz is less then RM100...
From the tank pictures at 1st page i noticed HOB filter is quite popular.any particular reason??? advantage???
What's the suitable flow rate for my filter to maintain a clean and biologically balance tank?? my tank is 2ft x 1ft x 1ft (approx 56-57 litres of waters)..
thats because thats the price of the cheapest soil.. a brand named GEX.. high end soil are from the brand ADA. gex would fetch at rm30 per bag. ADA would go from rm80 to rm120++ per bag.

price of liquid fertilizers also differs.. from rm20 per bottle to rm 50 60 as well.. and theres alot of kinds of fertiizers u need to look at!

i personally arent fond of using HOB because of its size. its so small fr me biggrin.gif im using overhead filter with a 2ft filter box ontop of my 2ft tank. match it with a very powerful filter and u have urself a very good filtering system. flow rate im not sure though.. but any good sized filters would do

This post has been edited by michanz: Dec 3 2009, 09:02 AM
michanz
post Dec 3 2009, 09:27 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

ADA soil per bag is 9L. how many kg is that ah foxngn?
michanz
post Dec 3 2009, 09:43 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Dec 3 2009, 09:35 AM)
MMM, my plan is to set a fully green planted freshwater tank...
will cheaper material (soil/ferts) able to give decent result for beginner planted tank??
i already have the tank and HOB filter from my current fish tank...
the filter was rated 7w 1200l/h, is it sufficient to filter my 2ft 57liter planted tank then?? sweat.gif
if u have an empty tank and wana fill up with soil go for ada 9L which is rm80!
the flow rate i think it would be suffice. but make sure the size of the filter is big enuf as well!
QUOTE(shortpants @ Dec 3 2009, 09:36 AM)
i dont think gex brand is cheap though.... rm30 for only 2kg...

ADA rm80 for 9kg... so gex 1kg is rm15 x 9kg= rm135

ya we know buying in bulk will be cheaper but there are also some lfs selling loose ADA for example if not mistaken ADA 1kg=rm10... so saying gex is cheapest is not so true...
true true! but students like me cant afford to fork out rm80 at one go xD cant seem to find LFS selling lose bags around subang tho sad.gif
michanz
post Dec 3 2009, 03:43 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ego3nity @ Dec 3 2009, 11:13 AM)
any idea where can i find the nearest fish shop that selling these plants?
im living at bukit jalil. besides the Midvalley, The Mines and Sunway Pyramid one.
aiyoh dun go to those shopping malls lah..cut throat i tell u.. used to have fish shop list lah sumwhere!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/229386

so find the nearest LFS to u smile.gif

Added on December 3, 2009, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(shortpants @ Dec 3 2009, 01:34 PM)
u cant expect everything cheap just at ur neighbour area what... lol... just kidding...

ya its true not in subang but u can go to pudu for loose ADA & i did saw few days back at 88 sunwaymas selling prepacked 2 or 3 kg amazonia II and africana if not mistaken...

Added on December 3, 2009, 1:38 pm
pressurized co2 will cost u bout rm400  sweat.gif ... unless u wanna go for diy, its cheap but i dont have luxury spending every weekend to mix the ingredients.... furthermore it is not stable...

my experience, presurized is the easiest even though i would opt to have soleniod regulator but at this moment dun have budget to buy 2 reg for my 2 co2 tanks  sweat.gif
i forgot how to go sunwaymas edi lah hahah.. just got back from NA and AI.. poison man

This post has been edited by michanz: Dec 3 2009, 03:52 PM
michanz
post Dec 3 2009, 04:34 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

omg rm150 nego sumore T.T i wanttt but low on cash now !

oh noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
michanz
post Dec 4 2009, 01:28 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(hayahazim @ Dec 3 2009, 11:43 PM)
hi all...im new here....i want to ask on this (Co2 Nutrafin System)..
how does it works?and is it really works for 1feet nano aquarium??
thanx...=)
is basically sugar and yeast mixed tugether that produces co2.. yes it works ofcourse!
the neat thing abt it is the canister itself.. the mix after uve used up the prepacked one.. u can just make ur own mix with sugar + yeast.. diy urself

Added on December 4, 2009, 1:30 am
QUOTE(pakutekan @ Dec 3 2009, 11:59 PM)
i have noob question. how to priming resun cy-20. i some of you discuss about it in previous thread..
what i do before this is open the cover, fill it with water, put back the cover. and switch on the pump..
what the purpose open/close selector on top of the cover?
open close is just to regulate water flow.. open = high water flow. close = low water flow..

ur talking bout the HOB ryt? o.O

This post has been edited by michanz: Dec 4 2009, 01:30 AM
michanz
post Dec 4 2009, 09:23 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

goooodmornin! the open close not for flowrate meh?
michanz
post Dec 4 2009, 04:14 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ego3nity @ Dec 4 2009, 11:33 AM)
tq michanz for the response..
btw, do i need any special or another filter in order if i have plants inside my aquarium to work fine?
just the standard filter oni lah with the cotton n bio rings for filter media
michanz
post Dec 4 2009, 11:36 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 4 2009, 10:48 PM)
What for let water filling out without open the cover ?
i kenot paham u guys punya sentences hhahahaahhah

wat he trying to say is i think to start the canister filter, u need to fill up the canister first before turning it on.
and he was asking what is the OPENCLOSE part is for.. then he discovered that he can just open that part only when he wants to fill up the canister with water.. so he does not have to open the whole canister punya cover to fill up the water..

correct ah? hahahaha

Added on December 4, 2009, 11:38 pmfaster grow ur hairgrass fongzai. later fill up whole scape then can give some to me xD

This post has been edited by michanz: Dec 4 2009, 11:38 PM
michanz
post Dec 4 2009, 11:43 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Dec 4 2009, 11:39 PM)
yup... my english soooo bad la.. heheee
haha no la.. ur tank how many feet? that canister filter quite small
michanz
post Dec 5 2009, 12:39 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

need patients la to play dis game.. waitin for plants to grow!

tmrw going AI and sls with foxngn! come join us lah

Added on December 5, 2009, 12:41 am
QUOTE(pakutekan @ Dec 5 2009, 12:33 AM)
running 2ft now.. not using this filter.. i just diy..
plan to setup new 1ft@1.5ft for this filter..
planted? drool.gif

This post has been edited by michanz: Dec 5 2009, 12:41 AM
michanz
post Dec 5 2009, 05:32 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 5 2009, 04:58 PM)
how much they cost ?  drool.gif
im just DIY-ed my 1st flame moss wall...  tongue.gif
i tried before.. failed at it..hahahahaah

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 5 2009, 05:04 PM)
Hye guys how do I make a mountain for layout?

Added on December 5, 2009, 5:29 pmMan I wish I could go to Aquatic Paradise...
mountain? using rocks? soil?

24 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0426sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:57 PM