145 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club>, Leaves You Speechless

victoryong
post Dec 14 2009, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(lwkong @ Dec 14 2009, 12:19 AM)
thanks. then i wait the SA confirm have the titanium silver baru I pay him.
keep asking me to pay, but tell me now no stock  = ="
Same here, my SA said spicy red are available, only then I made quick down payment. Coz I was also told that allocation of car not based on booking, its based on booking + loan approval + down payment. If not mistaken booking only put you in waiting list... those that have done all three mentioned item, will only be allocated with car.. is that the reason why your SA keep on asking you to pay up?
phelix
post Dec 14 2009, 10:31 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(victoryong @ Dec 14 2009, 10:29 AM)
Same here, my SA said spicy red are available, only then I made quick down payment. Coz I was also told that allocation of car not based on booking, its based on booking + loan approval + down payment. If not mistaken booking only put you in waiting list... those that have done all three mentioned item, will only be allocated with car.. is that the reason why your SA keep on asking you to pay up?
that is personal loan.. is not hired purchase....
different story...
and u have to have very high income to get 80k loan.

opss.. wrong quote

This post has been edited by phelix: Dec 14 2009, 10:31 AM
bbear
post Dec 14 2009, 10:33 AM

57 posts

hewyk, letmein & phelix

It is part of employee's benefit from my company blush.gif .

This post has been edited by bbear: Dec 14 2009, 10:35 AM
TStitarium
post Dec 14 2009, 10:34 AM

683 posts

Well for the cabin noise I didn't hear it all probably I am driving the old saga - already full of noise.

But my CFO did hear about the noise when she is sitting at the back seat, and this was only heard during my 2nd test drive. But the noise is negligible as what she say .

To me probably the upgrade difference is huge so I was numb towards such noise biggrin.gif

Julz - nice FC

-= bit busy now days so will be commenting less often=-
hewyk
post Dec 14 2009, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 14 2009, 10:33 AM)
hewyk, letmein & phelix

It is part of employee's benefit from my company  blush.gif .
VERY cool!!
bbear
post Dec 14 2009, 10:40 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 14 2009, 10:31 AM)
that is personal loan.. is not hired purchase....
different story...
and u have to have very high income to get 80k loan.

opss.. wrong quote
Is not really personal loan.. it is a valid hired purchase deal just like what Tan Chong Motor is offering their 1.99%.. i.e. the loan is from Tan Chong. For my case.. the Loan is from the company i worked for.

- Get quotation from Dealer
- Submit loan application, the panel will review and let know approve or disapprove
- Company to prepare under-taking notification to the Dealer
- Dealer to submit allocated Chassis & Engine no when available
- Company's panel to take cares of the E-Hak Milik with JPJ and info again returns to Dealer
- Dealer to process car's registration at JPJ.
- Insurance can only be done with company's identified company.

a lengthy process to get the 1.56%

high paid ??? err.. I don't think I am getting high paid lah.. if not.. don't have to think too much on getting car.

This post has been edited by bbear: Dec 14 2009, 10:42 AM
bomberman
post Dec 14 2009, 10:46 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 14 2009, 09:26 AM)
My FC Reading...just to share.

Date: 13/12/2009
Distance Covered: 111.6km*
Average FC: 8.2l/100km*

Areas Covered: Shah Alam-Mont Kiara-Old Klang Road-Bkt Jalil Stadium-Mont Kiara-Old Klang Road-Shah Alam

*Reading from the Trip Meter on the Super Vision Cluster.

What do you guys think? Is the Trip Meter really accurate?
hi, Julz.

sorry, i didnt online for 2 days. now only i go through all the pages i miss out. u need the emblem now?? i can swap with u 1st since my forte not arrive yet...

i stay at port klang, i can meet u around bukit tinggi klang area if you want to take the emblem from me 1st and replace back to me once phelix got it.

i believe u have my H/P no, rite?? please sms me for further arrangement. smile.gif
bbear
post Dec 14 2009, 11:13 AM

57 posts

By the way... you guys should be feeling proud as I am comparing the Forte 2.0SX with Nissan Selphy, Mazda 3 2.0L and Peugeot 407. Not like some that comparing it with Toyota's Vios, Honda's City and Nissan Latio.
BikerVoodoo
post Dec 14 2009, 11:29 AM

448 posts

bbear yeah it's actually a C-Segment car (Corolla/Civic/Mazda3). 407 is a D-Segment car. Their C-Segment is the 308. Vios and City are more like B-Segment. Latio ... I think it's a C-Segment car but it seems like a B/C in between kind of car.
bbear
post Dec 14 2009, 11:35 AM

57 posts

Can someone shares if the car's back seats are capable of ISOFIX mount ? Don't want to ask the SA since I doubt they knew what is it.
ansonyyc
post Dec 14 2009, 11:39 AM

559 posts

Hey guys,

I have placed my booking of forte 1.6SX (metal bronze) on 9th Nov 2009 in Johor Bahru and I have been told that I was the first customer for the forte in that branch
and they promised to me that I should be able to get my car during Dec.

However, today the manager informed me that METAL BRONZE will not be allocated for the first batch production in Johor Branches.
They asked me 2 wait for 2nd Batch with unknown allocation date. vmad.gif

I'm really pissed off and unsatisfied with the given reply. vmad.gif vmad.gif Can you guys help me on this?

P/s:
1.I have done my loan personally as well as car plate no registration on 30 Nov 2009 and yet the car no will be expired on 30th Dec 2009. sad.gif
2.I have just lodged a complaint ticket to the Customer Services to escalate this matter to the higher management. mad.gif

This post has been edited by ansonyyc: Dec 14 2009, 11:40 AM
mc_groven
post Dec 14 2009, 11:57 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Dec 12 2009, 09:25 PM)
Okay bro, others agree with LYN-Forte Group?  LFG... sound cool too...

LFG = Lowyat Forte Group (Looking For Great!) notworthy.gif
This is good, like it, sounds like some chemical name..

rclxms.gif
yhlee12
post Dec 14 2009, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 14 2009, 11:35 AM)
Can someone shares if the car's back seats are capable of ISOFIX mount ? Don't want to ask the SA since I doubt they knew what is it.
don't think so... the only car with ISOFIX that i know of is suzuki sx4
victoryong
post Dec 14 2009, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(ansonyyc @ Dec 14 2009, 11:39 AM)
Hey guys,

I have placed my booking of forte 1.6SX (metal bronze) on 9th Nov 2009 in Johor Bahru and I have been told that I was the first customer for the forte in that branch
and they promised to me that I should be able to get my car during Dec.

However,  today the manager informed me that  METAL BRONZE will not be allocated for the first batch production in Johor Branches.
They asked me 2 wait for 2nd Batch with unknown allocation date.  vmad.gif
I'm really pissed off and unsatisfied with the given reply.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  Can you guys help me on this?

P/s:
1.I have done my loan personally as well as car plate no registration on 30 Nov 2009 and yet the car no will be expired on 30th Dec 2009.  sad.gif
2.I have just lodged a complaint ticket to the Customer Services to escalate this matter to the higher management.    mad.gif
Call Naza Kia careline and tell them the same story you told us, and tell them that you are furious about it. Careline number is 1800-888-542 (if not mistaken).

Added on December 14, 2009, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(victoryong @ Dec 14 2009, 12:10 PM)
Call Naza Kia careline and tell them the same story you told us, and tell them that you are furious about it. Careline number is 1800-888-542 (if not mistaken).
Oopss.. didn't read the last line.. kekeke.. good that you've made a complain to Careline laugh.gif

This post has been edited by victoryong: Dec 14 2009, 12:12 PM
choobee
post Dec 14 2009, 12:23 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 14 2009, 11:35 AM)
confirm dun have, by Kia Msia :-/
Hav to use seatbelt to install child seat... KM also gave this site for more info -> http://www.edmunds.com/advice/womenfamilie...81/article.html

quite sad to see how little malaysians (and msian gov) care about protecting our little loved ones... shakehead.gif

samforte
post Dec 14 2009, 12:28 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 14 2009, 09:05 AM)
i have test drove both ex and sx, and i have commented about this earlier......

there was no funny noise in my test drive......

but the sx with the 17"tyres was rougher and bumpier, with significant road tyre noise intruding into the cabin, but sound proofing in the engine compartment makes the engine much more quieter.....that may contribute to the impression of more road noise.........

i presume most people here have not driven low profile big wheeled cars before, it is normal to have rougher and noisier ride compared to thicker rubber of smaller rimmed wheels......in return for better road holding and better looks........
thumbup.gif Good Explain !!! Think want to add soundproof on tyrewall .... hmm.gif
BikerVoodoo
post Dec 14 2009, 12:30 PM

448 posts

I think you can look into Dynamat Extreme as used in Discovery's RIDES on high end project cars. Don't use anything less than this.
shamsul_LP
post Dec 14 2009, 01:03 PM

673 posts

about 3week more to wait...huhu sad.gif
bbear
post Dec 14 2009, 01:07 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(choobee @ Dec 14 2009, 12:23 PM)
confirm dun have, by Kia Msia  :-/
Hav to use seatbelt to install child seat... KM also gave this site for more info -> http://www.edmunds.com/advice/womenfamilie...81/article.html

quite sad to see how little malaysians (and msian gov) care about protecting our little loved ones...  shakehead.gif
Thanks for the information and links. btw, another 2 cars that have ISOFIX within my budget is 308 and 407
StarGhazzer
post Dec 14 2009, 01:14 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 14 2009, 01:48 AM)
they have joined collaboration with mitsu. mitsu use kia engine technology if i was not mistaken.
2.0 is using thetaII engine whereby 1.6 use GEMA engine (same like current spectra5 but with finer tuning)

Added on December 14, 2009, 1:54 am
6) MILF (Malaysia - I Love Forte) tagline... MILF FTW!!
I believe you mean Gamma, rather than GEMA. The GEMA refers to the engine collaboration project between Chrysler, Mitsubishi, and Hyundai; where the ThetaII is under.

MILF... sweat.gif NSFW I suppose, drive that to work and your colleagues will think you're sick.

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 14 2009, 09:05 AM)
but the sx with the 17"tyres was rougher and bumpier, with significant road tyre noise intruding into the cabin, but sound proofing in the engine compartment makes the engine much more quieter.....that may contribute to the impression of more road noise.........

i presume most people here have not driven low profile big wheeled cars before, it is normal to have rougher and noisier ride compared to thicker rubber of smaller rimmed wheels......in return for better road holding and better looks........
Agreed. The large rims compromises the comfort of the ride and allows more jolts into the cabin, but during my test drive I found that the noise level isn't any more than a Civic. Kia has done wonders with the noise reduction in the Forte.

My personal experience with large rims was in a CLK, but one can't compare a Mercedes to a Kia tongue.gif

QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 14 2009, 11:13 AM)
By the way... you guys should be feeling proud as I am comparing the Forte 2.0SX with Nissan Selphy, Mazda 3 2.0L and Peugeot 407. Not like some that comparing it with Toyota's Vios, Honda's City and Nissan Latio.
There's no need to feel proud at all, since the Forte is technically a C-segment. The only reason people are comparing it to Citys and Vioses is because of the price tag.

Initially it was surprising that Naza seems to "lower" the segment of the Forte in Malaysian markets, but now it makes absolute sense. People who are able to afford Civics will probably still scoff at Korean makes without even thinking, so there's no point for Naza to aim for the C-segment market. What they did was to offer it at a cheaper price so that people who are considering B segments would realise that the Forte is a much better choice, which would eventually alter the mindset of worshipping H&T.

Naza is doing what Hyundai has done in Australia with the i30. Cheaper, but on par if not better quality cars.

QUOTE(BikerVoodoo @ Dec 14 2009, 11:29 AM)
Latio ... I think it's a C-Segment car but it seems like a B/C in between kind of car.
Latio has B segment dimensions but a C segment interior capacity. Over here in Australia there's no C segment for Nissan (ie Slyphy), it jumps straight from Latio (Tiida) to the Cefiro (Maxima).

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Dec 14 2009, 01:14 PM

145 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:58 PM