5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club>, Leaves You Speechless

bomberman
post Nov 27 2009, 04:27 PM

185 posts

wah~~~ only not online for half day already come out with our Forte club???
Bravo~bravo rclxms.gif

hopefully i will get the car as been promised by dec....

seems like those who order 1.6 will get the car in 2 weeks time.... drool.gif

i will just wait~~~

anyway the K7 really awesome!!!!! thumbup.gif

i willing to work as slave for bank (cos pay car loan mah) just to get this K7 (if launch over here at price below 160k brows.gif ....)
bomberman
post Nov 27 2009, 11:44 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 27 2009, 11:30 PM)
hahaha..if it wasn't CFO, what would u have chosen?
i wanted White but can't get a firm answer from our SA.
i also thought of Red but my Home Minister don't like Red, maybe she worry may make me look 'hiao'.
So, last-last settled for Metal Bronze now since car can get earlier.
personally i like titanium silver, clear white and metal bronze....

1.6SX will get the car with in 2 weeks if the colour choosen is not black or red... good for you....

please share the photo once you get ur car.....

me and those 2.0 buyer will need to wait and see & pray to get the car by DEC....
bomberman
post Nov 28 2009, 12:42 AM

185 posts

to all potential owner of white forte, please refer this link http://www.ceratoforte.sg/general-discussi...-cars-t2110.htm
bomberman
post Nov 28 2009, 01:47 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(kennyphan @ Nov 28 2009, 01:32 AM)
Latest update list on 27/11/09

FORTE 1.6 (EX & SX):
1) julz76 (SX - Metal Bronze)
2) jimmy.soo (SX - Titanium Silver)
3) 0hmyg0d (SX - clear white)
4) ylchew77 (SX - clear white or black) er... not metalic white meh?
5) yhlee12 (SX - titanium silver)
6) iluvena (SX - clear white)
7) fezbone84 (SX - black)
8) ansonyyc (SX - metal bronze)
9) titarium (SX - white/silver/M.silver)
10) Fortelover (SX - Clear White)
11) saimatkong (SX - clear white)
12) Spawnster (SX - Clear White/Bright Silver)
13) kinraraTKK2 (SX - clear white/titanium silver)
14) shamsul_LP (SX - spicy red/black)
15) kennyphan (SX - clear white) *change from 2.0 to 1.6

FORTE 2.0SX:
1) bomberman (Titanium Silver)
2) yvroomc (Titanium Silver)
3) phelix (Clear White)
4) twtang (Titatinium Silver)
5) jackyap84 (Clear white)
6) teeym (clear white)
7) izputra (White/Red/Bronze)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
*I had chaged my choice to 1.6SX bcoz my car had been sold and cannot wait for 2.0SX in next year unknown month.
My CIMB auto financing loan, 73K (3.1% for 9 years) approved and
tomorrow going to pay additional downpayment 6780 (prebook 1000 + 45%NCD 1018 = 10%).
Hope tomorrow can lock the car allocate for my last month booking (28/10)

Next step going to buy JPJ plate no next week. Ref to (http://www.jpj.gov.my/malay/plateno.htm)
Hi! bomberman, may I know what is the latest feedback from KIA call centre 1800 about your 2.0SX booking? They told me that NO able to allocate 2.0SX for my booking. Limited stock only for NAZA use..
no feedback until now.... fed up already doh.gif
bomberman
post Nov 28 2009, 11:17 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Nov 28 2009, 11:12 AM)
i will be worried about whether the price will rise becoz of high demand.. sweat.gif
yup... i already heard from many SA saying that the car will be increase price due to high demand. please book now if you want CBU unit as 1st 2 batch will be CBU, 3rd batch onwards all will be CKD.

This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 28 2009, 11:18 AM
bomberman
post Nov 28 2009, 11:46 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 28 2009, 11:44 AM)
i bet if you get the forte, then you wont login into LYN for a week!
hehe
nono... if i got my forte... i will login within the 24hrs to share some photos to every bro over here.... biggrin.gif
bomberman
post Nov 28 2009, 12:17 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Nov 28 2009, 12:12 PM)
Thinking about 1st TT at Desapark City , there a nice car park and hang out on one of the cafe
chun huh ?
huh...can't wait till that day... ahaha..... rclxms.gif
bomberman
post Nov 28 2009, 12:54 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(kennyphan @ Nov 28 2009, 12:44 PM)
I confident with 1.6SX performance after tested 2 times Forte (1.6SX) and 1 time P2 - Alza (1.5). It is big different of engire performance ~
1.5 (104PS) (1168kg)
1.6 (124PS) (1326kg)

Save the 12K to upgrade OEM leather seat cover, GPS with reverse camera (Ref: http://www.gophers.com.my/product/product...._category_id=4)

Actually, no confirm news about 2.0SX deliver on Jan 2010, Call centre and Branch SA only can estimate Feb/Mar sure after CNY sessions.
Clear White is limited stock and I forced my SA to allocate it for me coz he keep ask me to take Titanium Silver (sure got stock  sweat.gif )
Anyhow, I had requested him to arrange it (1.6SX Clear White) deliver on 2nd of January 2010 smile.gif
no offence.... generally the 1.6 will suffer a bit of low pick up as it actually not as fast as Vios pickup (as been told in earlier post) ... but after the VVT kicks in then the 1.6 will be perform greater than Vios /City.... i think this is a 'grey' area where some user can accept the slower pickup and some cannot (just like me).... as i said before, my gf owned the Vios and i drove it many times.... the pickup actually is not sufficient for a auto car.... just imagine that if Forte pickup is slower than Vios which i think (personally) is worst.

but if you downgrade the size of the rims as suggested, this issue will be resolve and by that time the 1.6 Forte can consider 'all perfect' (atleast for me).

I don't need GPS because i already have one... but in future (after my warranty expire lah) i will upgrade the ICE.... but not now as touching the ICE will only void our warranty....
bomberman
post Nov 28 2009, 01:00 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 28 2009, 12:59 PM)
hey guys, for usb, can it read normal thumbdrive to play mp3?
or it just support iphone/ipod/smart phone only?
u can just plug in your pendrive and play ur MP3!! rclxms.gif
bomberman
post Nov 28 2009, 06:28 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 28 2009, 05:42 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry30126521

hehe. bomberman. can u help our fellow here?
just helping them to get lower rates as myself stuck at 3.5%.. sad.gif
i already pm my banker details to whoever ask from me.... if really he cannot give u guys 3.1%, i also cannot do anything..... sweat.gif
just pm me if any of u need the contact....

Added on November 28, 2009, 6:35 pmmy latest found out for our beloved Forte, this must be read by those have kids /baby

- while we driving, accidentally by pressing once on the Start Button = will not off our engine, nothing happen.

- if you accidentally press twice continusoly, it will cut off our engine immediately... this will be very danger for us... as when engine off, our steering turning off, brake off...everything off which will lead to accident.... Please be more cautious when u bring along kids / baby...make sure they won't go and press the button twice, if not we will be in big trouble....

= purposely go to test drive the FOrte just now after i think off about this problem - will the engine off while i'm driving and accidentally press the Start Button? My SA even never thought about this....

Just to share this with everyone as our cool Start button just located at our lefthand side which passenger at front can easily reach the button....smile.gif

This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 28 2009, 06:40 PM
bomberman
post Nov 28 2009, 06:53 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Nov 28 2009, 06:37 PM)
I have just test drive both SX and EX in Ipoh. Both very quiet and pleasant to drive. Response was very fast. EX has a better pick up than SX. But the test drive route was around town only with traffic, was not able to maintain 100km/h to take the RPM reading.

Anyone has taken the RPM for the speed of 100km/h and 120km/h? Please share?

According to SA, the CBU is already finished booking. Any booking now for 1.6cc will get CKD which will deliver in 3 to 4 months time. All CBU car will be registered this year 2009 and not 2010, even deliver next year. NAZA has only brought in 500 CBU units, (1.6cc - 300 units and 2.0cc - 200 units). Our government rejected the selling price of RM93K which is too low for the 2.0cc CBU. NAZA has to return the CBU back to Korea. In order to sell at RM93K they are working on CKD unit for 2.0cc. It is confirm that the 2.0cc will be CKD only.
how true is this info???mmm.. hmm.gif as recently there are too much of 2.0 storey.... i will continue to wait and see & pray for it....
bomberman
post Nov 29 2009, 12:25 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(kop1813 @ Nov 28 2009, 08:19 PM)
brake pedal must be press with the shift lever in 'Park' for the engine to start / stop.
no... even at N also can start the engine.... i tried it .....

Added on November 29, 2009, 12:30 am
QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 28 2009, 09:24 PM)
no it won't... i tested it today...
car started and the key with me.. i walked away and after few minutes...
the SA drove the car away and turn back... still starting...  blink.gif
so conclusion is... make sure your engine stop before u leave ur car.. and lock it properly...
yes.. for engine start.. u need to bring the key inside... if u r out side..
u can only open the door but the engine won't be able to start.
after i inspect on the key.. yes we can slot in the key.. but i've check there's no connector at all to "recharge" the remote..
so there's no way to recharge the key but have to change batt.

erm.. bluetooth.. i don't think so la.. even SG doesn't have it.
ship back 2.0 and bring in CKD?
hmm.. doubt that..
no need to re-apply le.. the loan can be hold for 1 month according to SA..
if ur can not here yet.. tell the banker to extend it.
after test drove today... the car NVH is acceptable (for me very good already.. my stupid gen2 super loud) and the pick up is acceptable for 1.6 for daily use (2.0 will be perfect.. haha)
i managed to hit 120km/h coz kinda close with the SA now.. he don't give a damn how i test drove and where i go... wahaha.. but i didn't check the RPM.. not so loud even cursing on 120km/h
but according to singapore user.. more than that u will notice the loud. and also the audio system.. is perfect!!
i tested with my pendrive loaded with english songs and chinese songs...
the best part is.. the audio system can read Chinese MP3 tag!! WOW!! that's really amazing.. i tested in my friends latest accord 2.0.. show funny word only...
i'm more in love with the forte.. now i don't care how long it wait.. i will want the 2.0!! biggrin.gif
welcome back to join the force of 2.0.....
yes... i don't think that Naza will ship back all the CBU to Korea and bring in as CKD.... as after calculate the Freight Charges + other subcharges... it is more than the duty/payment that Naza need to Top up if Gov really said the 93 K is cheap....

I'm in Logistics Field... so noone will do such 'idiot' way by returning the car to Korea.... doesn't make sense at all..... jsut my 2cent... no hurt feeling....

This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 29 2009, 12:30 AM
bomberman
post Nov 29 2009, 12:35 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(wsd3m0n @ Nov 28 2009, 11:03 PM)
I saw in previous post about the car pick up is slower than vios, It might be true if you using auto shift. Try to use manual shift, you will have big surprised!!!

I tested with 2nd gear hits 120km/h, 5k+rpm (if remember correctly), acceptable engine sound, the car just steady.
haha.... i did it.... still... the car pickup really slower than the Vios... is true... the power only kicks in after the RPM reach around 3k+ for the 1.6SX.... no offence.... notworthy.gif

Added on November 29, 2009, 12:36 am
QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 29 2009, 12:01 AM)
As I said before, my booking fee's official receipt from NAZA clearly stated my vehicle description as NAZA FORTE (CBU) 2.0 SX. I dont think NAZA has a guts to lie to their customers by delivering a CKD unit since that their own official receipt clearly mentioning that it is indeed a CBU unit.

For those who already paid the booking fee, kindly give us some feedback here whether your official receipt from NAZA clearly stated the vehicle description as a CBU unit or not?
yes... my receipt of booking and Downpayment both showing Naza Forte (CBU) 2.0 SX

This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 29 2009, 12:36 AM
bomberman
post Nov 29 2009, 12:40 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Nov 29 2009, 12:37 AM)
I doubt about this statement....
Even a Kenari Auto also can't start the car if gear is engage at N or D....
Means this car dun have any safety purpose on the keyless option? Just for cosmetic Engine Start Button?
If this true... The Start Button is a crap....
yes... even at N u will be able to start it... when i press twice of the start button during driving... it immediately cut off the engine and i switch the gear to N position and press the Brake Pedal + push button...and it Did start the Engine..... but if engage at D will not start....

Added on November 29, 2009, 12:45 am
QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 29 2009, 12:40 AM)
yes... even at N u will be able to start it... when i press twice of the start button during driving... it immediately cut off the engine and i switch the gear to N position and press the Brake Pedal + push button...and it Did start the Engine..... but if engage at D will not start....
gear engage at N can start the engine....vios also can start at N.... jsut that the Key cannot pull out if the gear not engage at P...

This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 29 2009, 12:45 AM
bomberman
post Nov 29 2009, 01:54 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 29 2009, 01:44 AM)
if it is a must for tinted.. i'll go for vkool then
wow~~ rich fellow here.........
bomberman
post Nov 29 2009, 02:00 AM

185 posts

how about sound proofing??? anybody know where to do?? i believe do 1 shot is better for our door when they did open it for tinted...
bomberman
post Nov 29 2009, 11:17 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(choobee @ Nov 29 2009, 07:04 PM)
tks yhlee12, wil check it out smile.gif
hi bomberman, was lookin at the std built-in ICE and was thinking, how to upgrade the ICE? seems like there's no empty 'slot'? the SA also got this duh look on his face ->  hmm.gif  hahah
and also my fren's older accord, apparently the aircond + ICE is on the same circuit board or something like that?

sorry if it's a n00b question! smile.gif
refer here http://www.radicargarage.com/kia.php = a lot of goodies here.... sure u guys cannot tahan....
u can update to the Forte ori dvd player v GPS or refer to SG forte forum... some of the user change the player to DVD player...

This post has been edited by bomberman: Nov 29 2009, 11:27 PM
bomberman
post Nov 30 2009, 12:24 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 30 2009, 12:19 AM)
???

Naza is the only official distributer and after service provider for kia
service in Singapore?? haha icon_rolleyes.gif
bomberman
post Nov 30 2009, 11:59 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 30 2009, 11:31 AM)
my case is car has been allocated before(booking + loan approved), pending for remaining dpayment. but now different things already (need 10% dpayment also).
if not, my SA wont call to tell the new procedure. then give me until 5.30pm to settle or else he could not promise can hold the car or not (mutual agreement to pay by tomorrow)
my case is booking paid on 14.11.09, downpayment settled + loan approved on 25.11.09. but until now i not sure when i can get my car.... because of 2.0SX perhaps... but my SA still very confident i can get my car by DEC09
bomberman
post Nov 30 2009, 02:41 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Nov 30 2009, 02:36 PM)
i submitted my loan documents this morning at jalan kapar, klang branch. asked the manager there and he said clear white & bright silver a lot of stock. also asked him whether my car already allocated to me. he said yes.

asked when can get car...he said latest 2 months. salesman said by december. i said i must get by december cos i'm trading in my old car. if not drop in value if next month. then manager said by december should be able to get.

no mentioned about need to settle 10%. so who's telling the truth ????
who is your salesman?? i order from there too...

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:23 AM