BTW, I just clocked over 3 hours of musical bliss on the 681..
QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Aug 22 2010, 05:40 PM)
This post has been edited by jazzy939: Aug 23 2010, 12:28 AMSuperlux - headphones, is that available at m'sia? XD
Aug 23 2010, 12:25 AM
8,186 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Beaumont, Baile Ath Cliath, EIRE. |
Aug 23 2010, 01:00 AM
707 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Aug 23 2010, 01:14 AM
Aug 23 2010, 01:34 AM
1,053 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Aug 23 2010, 01:51 AM
bro.. money will be depleting very fast, I know the feeling and situation!
not to worry, these phones won't go away for quite some time for sure... I QUOTE(Aku_Lugua @ Aug 22 2010, 08:07 AM) |
Aug 23 2010, 01:53 AM
Aug 23 2010, 06:51 AM
166 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Southern Part of Malaysia |
Aug 23 2010, 10:56 AM
2,324 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Shah Alam |
Aug 23 2010, 03:38 PM
2,109 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Ipoh/Semenyih |
Wow,can beat MS1..
what about MS 1 wood mod driven by normal daps? |
Aug 23 2010, 03:57 PM
1,293 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Ladang |
Aug 23 2010, 04:11 PM
2,753 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Metropolitan College(KL) or JB Johor Bahru |
Been so long time never post in LYN..
I'm here for 2 thing, since they is so many people telling me how good the Superlux headphone is, as per described from lowyat forumer here. so i m so curious and have a look here... 1. Modded KSC75 do not sound near to Ms1i...That is a fact, i do really respect the effort contributed by PcWorks, my closed partner, However, i need the speak the truth here, Modded KSC75 have very good transparency, it refined the details from stock cable and make the sound very polite and if you give it a serious amp, it sound seriously good 2. Also, for Superlux. I dont think it beat Ms1i as well So sorry, i really didnt mean to offense the brand and the fans....just say some idea on what i have heard. |
Aug 23 2010, 04:21 PM
6,489 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Serdang |
QUOTE(PcWork @ Aug 21 2010, 10:35 PM) MS1i recable is good oso. just the improvement not as much as recable the ksc75. so imho MS1i recable > MS1i > ksc75 recable > ksc75 QUOTE(yuheng @ Aug 23 2010, 04:11 PM) Been so long time never post in LYN.. in respond to the highlighted part.I'm here for 2 thing, since they is so many people telling me how good the Superlux headphone is, as per described from lowyat forumer here. so i m so curious and have a look here... 1. Modded KSC75 do not sound near to Ms1i...That is a fact, i do really respect the effort contributed by PcWorks, my closed partner, However, i need the speak the truth here, Modded KSC75 have very good transparency, it refined the details from stock cable and make the sound very polite and if you give it a serious amp, it sound seriously good 2. Also, for Superlux. I dont think it beat Ms1i as well So sorry, i really didnt mean to offense the brand and the fans....just say some idea on what i have heard. non offense taken. in fact that is the truth. i myself also said that in post inside jaben thread. ksc75 after recable is just bring out the smoother sound and better bass compared to stock ksc75. but in term of bass quantity, and even attack / energy. ksc75 can't actually fight what the ms1i can provide. this is limitation of the driver itself. but some people might prefer ksc75 than ms1 because lesser bass actually give less sound pressure to ear, not so brutally power, cheaper, portable, more comfort to wear.. ect ect.. based on personal preference. and i will agree to say that ksc75 recable is more practical to be use as very portable version of ms1i. but if judging just the sound itself. ksc75 is kinda hard to be compare to MS1i. and proper amping of ms1i can give very very high power output with remarkable speed with sufficient quantity of weight. anyway. both ksc75(recable / stock) and MS1 (recabled / stock / woodify) were available for user to test out in jaben. it is best to test it with your own ear. as different ppl might have different preference in choosing the headphone. |
Aug 23 2010, 04:25 PM
2,109 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Ipoh/Semenyih |
Selection of headphones and earphones will finally come down to personal preference even though comparatively,they might be good as well.
And yeah,KSC 75 is much more portable than MS 1. And it's hard for ppl to carry a RM 4XX headphone,at least for my case no. Anyway,KSC 75 recabled version is much more better than stock one,appearance wise also much better. Thanks to PcWork. |
Aug 23 2010, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Aug 23 2010, 04:21 PM) in respond to the highlighted part. Thanks dude, that is exactly what i wan to tell....It is just so hard for comparison.....both are on different categories and different sound. As such. We strongly do not agree on any point of equation made below :non offense taken. in fact that is the truth. i myself also said that in post inside jaben thread. ksc75 after recable is just bring out the smoother sound and better bass compared to stock ksc75. but in term of bass quantity, and even attack / energy. ksc75 can't actually fight what the ms1i can provide. this is limitation of the driver itself. but some people might prefer ksc75 than ms1 because lesser bass actually give less sound pressure to ear, not so brutally power, cheaper, portable, more comfort to wear.. ect ect.. based on personal preference. and i will agree to say that ksc75 recable is more practical to be use as very portable version of ms1i. but if judging just the sound itself. ksc75 is kinda hard to be compare to MS1i. and proper amping of ms1i can give very very high power output with remarkable speed with sufficient quantity of weight. anyway. both ksc75(recable / stock) and MS1 (recabled / stock / woodify) were available for user to test out in jaben. it is best to test it with your own ear. as different ppl might have different preference in choosing the headphone. Modded KSC75 = Ms1i < Superlux HD681/other model Added, both headphone rocks..KSC75 and Ms1i. either for value or sound... This post has been edited by yuheng: Aug 23 2010, 04:34 PM |
Aug 23 2010, 05:39 PM
2,425 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(yuheng @ Aug 23 2010, 04:11 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « You don't have to feel sorry for anyone. No one here needs it. Lalalalalalala..... The fact that it's RM130 is enough indication that it's not going to beat MS1 or any big name brands even with all the mods in the world. Though, I did wish that it would. =P For what it's worth, it's a good entry level HP... especially for those who wants to start modding stuff. It's just so freaking easy to mod and have some DIY fun! I don't even need to drill holes for dual entry recabling. Besides, to impress Yuheng & PcWork would take a lot more effort. They've got some serious toys yo! What more Yuheng has so many more poisonous stuff to poison people all day long! Tak boleh tahannnnn... Added on August 23, 2010, 8:26 pm addendum: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Aug 23 2010, 08:23 PM |
Aug 23 2010, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Aug 23 2010, 05:39 PM) The fact that it's RM130 is enough indication that it's not going to beat MS1 or any big name brands even with all the mods in the world. Though, I did wish that it would. =P For what it's worth, it's a good entry level HP... especially for those who wants to start modding stuff. It's just so freaking easy to mod and have some DIY fun! I don't even need to drill holes for dual entry recabling. That will be the attitudes that we hold for years. We do not mean to destroy or offense any brand here. Just we need to express our opinion neutrally |
Aug 23 2010, 06:19 PM
707 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(yuheng @ Aug 23 2010, 05:11 PM) Been so long time never post in LYN.. Yeah I do think in terms of musicality grado and MS1i can definitely beat any superlux.Some of my friend do find the superlux HD668B to be boring when comes to music presentation (the ambient and all that).Not to mention that HD668B requires a very good amp/dac to shine very well unlike MS1i and KSC75 which can sound really great even on portable music player.I'm here for 2 thing, since they is so many people telling me how good the Superlux headphone is, as per described from lowyat forumer here. so i m so curious and have a look here... 1. Modded KSC75 do not sound near to Ms1i...That is a fact, i do really respect the effort contributed by PcWorks, my closed partner, However, i need the speak the truth here, Modded KSC75 have very good transparency, it refined the details from stock cable and make the sound very polite and if you give it a serious amp, it sound seriously good 2. Also, for Superlux. I dont think it beat Ms1i as well So sorry, i really didnt mean to offense the brand and the fans....just say some idea on what i have heard. Sorry about the KSC75 recabled vs. MS1 thingy through.Probably because I like the recabled KSC75 very much I tend to be bias when comes to putting it against any other headphones models that supposed to be very good,at some point even better then the recabled KSC75 itself. Don't worry about it.Every impression from everyone is useful for those who might interested on buying any of those superlux product later on.It's more the merrier lol This post has been edited by Hitman66: Aug 24 2010, 01:20 AM |
Aug 23 2010, 06:23 PM
1,793 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: UC Berkeley |
oh yeah. superlux headphones are nice.
Aug 23 2010, 09:01 PM
1,649 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
i think the superlux is just nice for ppl who just want a decent sound and not spending alot...
for some or id say most audiophile.. this pair wouldn't be that impressive in terms of performance if put along side with those that cost 4 times or more.. but price wise is crazy, to actually have details that can match to some midrange but as you know.. the presentation is not there. to those who actually liked this superlux alot.. then youre lucky that it exists, tho to me its just an eye opener and a new stuff to intro to my pals who wants a decent but cheap pair of headphones |
Aug 23 2010, 11:38 PM
166 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Southern Part of Malaysia |
I would say superlux headphones are the best bang for the buck of the decade.
My first full size headphone was a cheap philips SHP 2700 which it price is about the same HD681 but in terms of sound quality is like heaven and earth. I tell you it's like heaven and earth. But take note that......I'm not saying superlux cans is the best headphone on earth! This post has been edited by Aku_Lugua: Aug 23 2010, 11:53 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0265sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:49 AM |