Superlux - headphones, is that available at m'sia? XD
iamyuanwu
Aug 22 2010, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 22 2010, 12:17 AM) but.. I almost bought a Senn HD595...  Oh the 595! Boleh beli the 555 and mod it into 595. Just need to remove a piece of thick foam only. Though no one has verified that it sounds like 595. But it 'looks' exactly the same as 595, and uses the same driver. Added on August 22, 2010, 12:50 amMod your cans, yo! It's so easy, even I can do it. I've never taken apart any headphones before & no soldering experience, yet I still managed to recable it into dual entry at first try. Is there a difference? Aesthetically, it looks more ganas with a fat as heck plug & ghetto looking cables. Sound-quality wise... I dunno. My friend claims it's placebo. LOL! So I dunno... maybe we can have modded Superlux TT and see what kind of mod does what. This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Aug 22 2010, 12:54 AM
Hitman66
Aug 22 2010, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(Aku_Lugua @ Aug 22 2010, 01:47 AM) Yes....that's what I read from head fi forum. http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/493052...iew-comparisonsReally wanna try them....how good their sq compare to my bijou 3. ermm HD381F sounds really good from the reviews.But the price is around Rm120 right if I'm not mistaken here?
jazzy939
Aug 22 2010, 12:56 AM
I did saw some IEMS there but did not gave them a try as they were NOT plugged into the 4 channel headphone amp that was used to test the display units. Since I already have 4 pairs of IEMS and pretty much satisfied with them, I am sure I DO NOT need any new IEMS! This post has been edited by jazzy939: Aug 22 2010, 12:57 AM
Hitman66
Aug 22 2010, 01:00 AM
Eh you're the one is the most suitable to buy it since you can compare them one by one lo
Aku_Lugua
Aug 22 2010, 01:01 AM

I spoke to Mr Keong from Instraco this evening and he said only HD381 3-pc Pack available. Selling price is RM199 per pack.
jazzy939
Aug 22 2010, 01:05 AM
Kinda hard to justify to the Mrs. why I need a headphone+ an IEM.. but maybe after Raya eh?  That reminds me.. need to DIY a new HQ headphone amp pulak.. QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Aug 22 2010, 01:00 AM) Eh you're the one is the most suitable to buy it since you can compare them one by one lo  This post has been edited by jazzy939: Aug 22 2010, 01:06 AM
iamyuanwu
Aug 22 2010, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 22 2010, 01:05 AM) Kinda hard to justify to the Mrs. why I need a headphone+ an IEM.. but maybe after Raya eh?  That reminds me.. need to DIY a new HQ headphone amp pulak..  What amp?
Hitman66
Aug 22 2010, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(Aku_Lugua @ Aug 22 2010, 02:01 AM) I spoke to Mr Keong from Instraco this evening and he said only HD381 3-pc Pack available. Selling price is RM199 per pack. you mean 3 IEMS pack for RM200?Oh god the temptation is killing me QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 22 2010, 02:05 AM) Kinda hard to justify to the Mrs. why I need a headphone+ an IEM.. but maybe after Raya eh?  That reminds me.. need to DIY a new HQ headphone amp pulak..  B22?
jazzy939
Aug 22 2010, 01:20 AM
3X IEMS for RM200 is really a tempation! The B22 is excellent but nah.. I have some circuits that I cooked up (modifications from a basic circuit)  Maybe a tube headphone amp..see how lah.. hehe But at this point of time, the built in headphone amp that comes with the CDP(high end unit) is of high quality and kick ass, I'd be happy with it for a while... This post has been edited by jazzy939: Aug 22 2010, 01:23 AM
Aku_Lugua
Aug 22 2010, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Aug 22 2010, 01:20 AM) 3X IEMS for RM200 is really a tempation! The B22 is excellent but nah.. I have some circuits that I cooked up (modifications from a basic circuit)  Maybe a tube headphone amp..see how lah.. hehe But at this point of time, the built in headphone amp that comes with the CDP(high end unit) is of high quality and kick ass, I'd be happy with it for a while... Yes it's really appealing! But how aah? Raya is coming soon.....need some money to buy baju raya.
Hitman66
Aug 22 2010, 01:34 AM
Well just pray that those IEMs will not out of stock so soon.Even the HD668B is gone as well and it takes months to get it again once more
jazzy939
Aug 22 2010, 01:37 AM
Unless you're at the age of still getting 'duit raya'.. Baju raya you wear only once ar twice, but IEM you use everyday mah! (poison)  QUOTE(Aku_Lugua @ Aug 22 2010, 01:30 AM) Yes it's really appealing! But how aah? Raya is coming soon.....need some money to buy baju raya. 
chchyong89
Aug 22 2010, 02:00 AM
oh this is shittie, can i buy one HD668b? or any status of HD689?  any stock left at there? This post has been edited by chchyong89: Aug 22 2010, 02:05 AM
Hitman66
Aug 22 2010, 02:03 AM
It's out of stock currently in Jalan Pasar now.Have to wait for at least another 1-2 months for another stock to arrive
chchyong89
Aug 22 2010, 02:05 AM
oh my, perhaps someone can do a bulk of it?(for sure the price is lower than RM130) I know how to get it, but the profit is very low, so i am not interested to earn the jews.. anyone interested can pm me, but at least, the bulker should quote me a better price than others how about HD689? anyone hear to it? This post has been edited by chchyong89: Aug 22 2010, 02:09 AM
Hitman66
Aug 22 2010, 02:08 AM
There's a stock for any of superlux products except for that HD668B in Jalan Pasar right now so yeah
chchyong89
Aug 22 2010, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Aug 22 2010, 02:08 AM) There's a stock for any of superlux products except for that HD668B in Jalan Pasar right now so yeah  do u know the pricing for it?  (HD669) This post has been edited by chchyong89: Aug 22 2010, 02:11 AM
Hitman66
Aug 22 2010, 02:20 AM
Unfortunely I didn't know much about the price for particular model (just straight get the HD668B without asking much about any products there LOL) But the HD668B will cost you back Rm180.Expect it to cost more then Rm200 for that headphone I think
chchyong89
Aug 22 2010, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Aug 22 2010, 02:20 AM) Unfortunely I didn't know much about the price for particular model (just straight get the HD668B without asking much about any products there LOL) But the HD668B will cost you back Rm180.Expect it to cost more then Rm200 for that headphone I think  i think i am too late to grab it  why u guys grab em all and don't left one for me
Hitman66
Aug 22 2010, 02:31 AM
cannot do much ma I also want it lo  don't worry if got stock I try to get another 1-2 units there just to make sure you guys got it later on through me (just pay the shipping fees only)