QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 6 2010, 04:31 PM)
problem is all the XT we using now are all 1st production rite ? the new bracket or mounting mechanism for the gigabyte board out ady meh ?
if TS buy the Gigabyte board now or in future, his current block can be used ???

Or TS need to buy a new XT juz for the new Gigabyte mobo ? we need to consider these aspect la..
i saw that the XT block has been revised already to be compatible with any gigabyte mobo currently, if you found that it's an old version you can simply send it back to Swiftech and contact michelle for any help. I think Swiftech will change it for free. I'm not sure either the one you used right now is an old stock or not, but better you consult with Mr Alvin Clawhammer for any details for the WB you bought.
to help you clear the doubt about that, here's the resource of a new revised copper based compared to the original.
-----------------------------------------------------
Technical bulletin
10-13-09
The first 200 Apogee™ XT waterblocks manufactured and sold in the United States are not compatible with Gigabyte -EX58-EXTREME, GA-EX58-UD3R GA-EX58-UD3R-SLI, GA-EX58-UD4P and GA-EX58-UD5.
All these motherboards feature a group of capacitors located flush and to the left of the CPU socket; the height (8.6mm) of these capacitors exceeds the Intel® keep-out specification of 7mm in this area. This creates an interference with the Apogee XT proper installation. Swiftech does not recommend installation of the Apogee™ XT with these motherboards because damage to the board and/or waterblock may occur.
In the best of our knowledge, the issue is STRICTLY limited to the above mentioned Gigabyte models, and does not affect ANY other models or brands on the market at this time.
All further Apogee XT waterblocks manufactured and sold worldwide feature a revision providing compatibility with these motherboards. The revision consists in a 2.5mm wide x 1.3mm deep step running along the edge of the water-block copper base to provide clearance for the capacitors. Here is how to recognize the revision:

Owners of the original Apogee™ XT water-blocks who need to install their waterblock to one of the above mentioned motherboards, please contact Swiftech customer service for a free retrofit (email michelle@swiftech.com), or return the product to your reseller for refund.
-------------------------------------------------------
This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Jan 6 2010, 05:41 PM