P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

kelvin_hata
post Dec 6 2009, 12:20 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Dec 6 2009, 12:14 PM)
I just "sambung" balik....just terminated P1. Although they gimme waiver but that is not I wanted. There's no solution to the congestion in my place. Waited few months already but speed really lagging...
i bet streamyx was laugh lik LOL.. biggrin.gif
hdroxy
post Dec 6 2009, 12:29 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Dec 6 2009, 12:14 PM)
I just "sambung" balik....just terminated P1. Although they gimme waiver but that is not I wanted. There's no solution to the congestion in my place. Waited few months already but speed really lagging...
sudah sunat mana boleh pasang balik. lolz.
efarhan
post Dec 6 2009, 12:48 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(hdroxy @ Dec 6 2009, 12:29 PM)
sudah sunat mana boleh pasang balik. lolz.
argh...boleh je... tongue.gif buat muka tebal la dengan streamyx.. tongue.gif
leong73
post Dec 6 2009, 12:50 PM

115 posts

hi man.. im currently using wiggy modem.. can i request 2 more modem to try? the bgger ac power modem.. thanks
kazasho
post Dec 6 2009, 01:02 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 6 2009, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Dec 4 2009, 05:07 PM)
Hey i'm interested in applying /trial for p1wimax.

My area is palm sping condo Kota Damansara, this condo is in between Pelangi Damansara and Dataran Sunway, if not mistaken you have base tower at both the places and mine is in between.

I stay @ 10th floor btw... heard the base towers dont spread the signal upwards... only horizontal and below the height of the base tower

any subscribers in this area/condo? need some feedback on this area
You may check your P1 coverage here http://www.p1.com.my/wimax/coverage_ref.aspx. Thanks buddy! laugh.gif

QUOTE(nonameNo @ Dec 5 2009, 09:13 PM)
Dear P1,

Good day.

May I know what is the status of the finding from the technician who came to my house on yesterday (Friday)?

Please call me. Thanks.
Technician has been arranged for you. Please wait for our technician to call you for an appoinment.

QUOTE(singdreams @ Dec 6 2009, 01:09 AM)

Hey P1 buddy ,can you check out the ping ?I am using my friend p1 here ,and i help to complain on behalf of my friend ,which i got the Mac 001FFB0257E3 ,hope u can check with it ...
I have attended to the case. You friend will be receiving our call soon. Thanks buddy! laugh.gif

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 6 2009, 01:52 AM)
QUOTE(leong73 @ Dec 6 2009, 12:50 PM)
hi man.. im currently using wiggy modem.. can i request 2 more modem to try? the bgger ac power modem.. thanks
We will give a call to you shortly smile.gif Please bear with us. Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
singdreams
post Dec 6 2009, 02:54 PM

Dead
1,364 posts

P1 buddy ,fixed already ...thanks
oumind
post Dec 6 2009, 03:04 PM

388 posts

Hi Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Before P1 is launched I have high expectation of P1 because it is a private company. But now I am really disappointed. Lowyat_P1W1MAX, can you ask people (e.g. Mr. Micheal Lai) in P1 reason(s) for connection unreliability and slow speed?

Cheers
owikh84
post Dec 6 2009, 03:12 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Dec 6 2009, 11:21 AM)
now i install the modem outside my house ( carrfour@prai)
signal still on yellow colour.. speed slow den my maxis3g... charm.. stupid potong!!!
It's time to potong P1 then. Recheck the coverage area in their website.
Maybe u're just another victim
massKiller
post Dec 6 2009, 04:00 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Dec 6 2009, 03:12 PM)
It's time to potong P1 then. Recheck the coverage area in their website.
Maybe u're just another victim
Been using P1 for 5 months...see how they take care their customer. THis been straight from 1st dec till today.
Reported to P1. No news..try calling again...can't get through.

Sgt_Pepeer
post Dec 6 2009, 04:13 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Dec 6 2009, 01:20 AM)
Lols P1 still promoting at Penang PC Fair when there's no even coverage at PISA.
Don't know why there are there?..
cannot cari makan in PJ & KL already, so go there to con more consumer i guess rclxms.gif

massKiller
post Dec 6 2009, 04:47 PM

43 posts

Well most malaysian does not realise their rights as consumer and customer.
We pay their salary come to think of it. So we should do something to make them realise it will be customer oriented business. Please submit your complains in this link http://www.cfm.org.my/

Added on December 6, 2009, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(Lowyat_P1W1MAX @ Dec 6 2009, 01:10 PM)
You may check your P1 coverage here http://www.p1.com.my/wimax/coverage_ref.aspx. Thanks buddy!  laugh.gif
Technician has been arranged for you. Please wait for our technician to call you for an appoinment.
I have attended to the case. You friend will be receiving our call soon. Thanks buddy!  laugh.gif
We will give a call to you shortly  smile.gif  Please bear with us. Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
• WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF MY USAGE EXCEEDS THE FAIR USAGE THRESHOLD THAT MONTH?

• If your data usage per month exceeds the Fair Usage Threshold, P1 reserves the right to manage and reduce speed up to 400 Kbps for download speed and 150 Kbps for upload speed (1.2 Mbps subscription or higher) and 100 Kbps download speed and 50 Kbps upload speed (below 1.2 Mbps subscription package). All connection speeds will return as per original subscription packages on the 1st of every month.

If this is true then why my bandwidth test is still:

This post has been edited by massKiller: Dec 6 2009, 05:16 PM
nonameNo
post Dec 6 2009, 05:24 PM

~nameLess~
569 posts

Dear P1,

The technicians (2 of them) already came to my house last Friday (4 Dec 2009 3:00pm).

After spending for almost 1 hour in solving my lagging problem, the technician also couldn't browse or surf using their demo unit even though they check that my modem is alright. They said is the signaling due to my area which is ard 200metre from the border coverage area. They can't do much about it. The technician will submit the report on that day, saying the customer service agent who handling my case, will be calling me. I'm still waiting for the call.

Therefore, in these area, I have no choice but to terminate the P1 services due to coverage area. The problem getting worst after the firmware upgrade last 2 months ago.

Please call me to arrange for the termination, I have signed up for RM99, 2 years contract and only use for around 3 months.

Please let's me know the procedure so that I will return the modem to P1 Padlock at PJ HQ asap.

Couldn't afford to have slow (or worst, none surfing) speed.

EJu
post Dec 6 2009, 06:34 PM

same to me.. my area is kajang, after they doing dunno what upgrading den i from connected status become disconnected status. Send them email they never reply.. is that called customer service?? what kind of KIP and service they provided
owikh84
post Dec 6 2009, 06:36 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(EJu @ Dec 6 2009, 06:34 PM)
same to me.. my area is kajang, after they doing dunno what upgrading den i from connected status become disconnected status. Send them email they never reply.. is that called customer service?? what kind of KIP and service they provided
Check the coverage area thru their website again bro.
Maybe another case same as mine they pull out the base tower at my area without my notice.
torreseemee
post Dec 6 2009, 06:47 PM

19 posts

P1 buddy thanks for calling...

explaining things.....and I just want to say "P1 Wimax Sucks!" again...
ffrulz
post Dec 6 2009, 06:59 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

Please respond to my PM ASAP or tell your higher ups to contact me.
qwerty79
post Dec 6 2009, 07:08 PM

1,907 posts

Just register for P1. Have no other option for broadband here bcoz my new house still in waiting list for new phone line.

Now it been 4 hours since I igot the modem but everytime I browse, I will always got the p1 start page. Is the any configuration I need to do first? Or my account still not activate?

Actually I'm outside the coverage border (300m) so the signal is always yellow, sometimes green and red.

Added on December 6, 2009, 7:11 pmPost using my phone, sorry for some typo.

This post has been edited by qwerty79: Dec 6 2009, 07:11 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 6 2009, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Dec 6 2009, 07:08 PM)
Just register for P1. Have no other option for broadband here bcoz my new house still in waiting list for new phone line.

Now it been 4 hours since I igot the modem but everytime I browse, I will always got the p1 start page. Is the any configuration I need to do first? Or my account still not activate?

Actually I'm outside the coverage border (300m)  so the signal is always yellow, sometimes green and red.

Added on December 6, 2009, 7:11 pmPost using my phone, sorry for some typo.
Hi buddy smile.gif

Could you please provide your account number for us to assist you further. Thank you so much. We convey our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Added on December 6, 2009, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(EJu @ Dec 6 2009, 06:34 PM)
Hi buddy

Could you please provide your account number for us to assist you further. Thank you so much. We convey our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Dec 6 2009, 07:29 PM
ffrulz
post Dec 6 2009, 07:34 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

Will be answering my PM or not regarding my problem with the wiggy drivers and connection manager?

I need 64bit drivers and I don't care whether it's beta or not and I need them urgently.

137 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:46 PM