P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

massKiller
post Dec 4 2009, 11:12 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(fkping @ Dec 4 2009, 10:01 PM)
thanks Lowyat_P1W1MAX . my ping low now and upload speed recover already.
Well in jb 0.10Mbps....

wow..this is 3 day straight...0.10Mbps...
singal strenght full bar, bandwidth sucks.

Sound like streamyx, u r connected but speed sucks.

massKiller
post Dec 5 2009, 12:40 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(henryee @ Dec 5 2009, 12:20 AM)
When will the 100 Kbps FUP be going back to nowmal of 400 Kbps?
Don't tell me after my Bill date, I want a capped limit that reduced to 400 Kbps previously~
Please tell me~
Those using 1.2M after reaching treshold it should capped to 400Kbps..fair enough.
But mine is at 100Kbps 3 day straight .and i am using 1.2M, paying rm99 monthly.
What is going on.

Is P1 been bought over by TM?

I think it is, TM has bought P1 and now managing P1 broadband.
Well it looks like it.

Added on December 5, 2009, 12:41 amhttp://www.speedtest.net/result/642390412.png

This post has been edited by massKiller: Dec 5 2009, 12:41 AM
massKiller
post Dec 5 2009, 01:11 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 5 2009, 12:56 AM)
To guys who want to sign up for P1, the speed will reduce to 100kbps after cap is really slow. No Im not joking or trying to get P1 down but its the truth.

I dont know if the 100kbps is temporary or not but...

I just get 3 days of fullspeed then 100kbps for the whole month?
Thats it.

P1 is now TM WIMAX.

massKiller
post Dec 5 2009, 02:48 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(henryee @ Dec 5 2009, 02:30 AM)
oh shoot~P1 treat their existing customers like scrap metal, and they don't even think about when they terat their existing customers well, we can spread the good news to others and therefore, the ''CUT'' process can then go smoothly.

But by imposed this STUPID Fair Usage Policy of 100 kbps, I'm damn pissed by YOU, P1~~~
Don't ever tell me to upgrade it to RM 199 to get the puny 40GB, coz it's not worth it!!!
Now I'll spread the bad news among my friends who might want to consider P1, coz last time they ask me if reduced to 400 kbps is it very slow, that time I said will not slow down that significantly, and I still somemore recommend P1 to them, but now the FUP being reduced to 100kbps might as well reduced to 56 kbps DIAL-UP speed for us, I WILL NEVER NEVER NEVER RECOMMEND P1 TO MY FRIENDS ANYMORE~~!!!

It is u the MANAGEMENT who pissed ur customer away from u,P1~~~!!!!

Added on December 5, 2009, 2:33 amOh my GOD pls help me~ the www.speedtest.net needle is like the P1 is going to die.......soon!
You can complain here...
http://www.cfm.org.my/
massKiller
post Dec 5 2009, 05:35 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 5 2009, 04:58 PM)
To P1 Wimax Rep, is the 100kbps cap is temporary or permanent?
You can complain it here since this is considered as unfair practice. By agreement that they suppose to cap to 400kbps and every 1st of the month should be normalized back.

http://www.cfm.org.my/

massKiller
post Dec 5 2009, 05:56 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(henryee @ Dec 5 2009, 05:50 PM)
Someone PLEASE help us to complain at here, and u can write my name and my account number into the complain letter, I would be thankful and SURE to provide EVIDENCE to prove their failure to provide us the Fair Usage Policy~!!!~~~Help help help

Added on December 5, 2009, 5:53 pmmy Account number - 101763217, 24-months RM 99 Home Plus
Name, Henryee~~~PLS> help us to complain~
Try this link http://www.cfm.org.my/
massKiller
post Dec 6 2009, 04:00 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Dec 6 2009, 03:12 PM)
It's time to potong P1 then. Recheck the coverage area in their website.
Maybe u're just another victim
Been using P1 for 5 months...see how they take care their customer. THis been straight from 1st dec till today.
Reported to P1. No news..try calling again...can't get through.

massKiller
post Dec 6 2009, 04:47 PM

43 posts

Well most malaysian does not realise their rights as consumer and customer.
We pay their salary come to think of it. So we should do something to make them realise it will be customer oriented business. Please submit your complains in this link http://www.cfm.org.my/

Added on December 6, 2009, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(Lowyat_P1W1MAX @ Dec 6 2009, 01:10 PM)
You may check your P1 coverage here http://www.p1.com.my/wimax/coverage_ref.aspx. Thanks buddy!  laugh.gif
Technician has been arranged for you. Please wait for our technician to call you for an appoinment.
I have attended to the case. You friend will be receiving our call soon. Thanks buddy!  laugh.gif
We will give a call to you shortly  smile.gif  Please bear with us. Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
• WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF MY USAGE EXCEEDS THE FAIR USAGE THRESHOLD THAT MONTH?

• If your data usage per month exceeds the Fair Usage Threshold, P1 reserves the right to manage and reduce speed up to 400 Kbps for download speed and 150 Kbps for upload speed (1.2 Mbps subscription or higher) and 100 Kbps download speed and 50 Kbps upload speed (below 1.2 Mbps subscription package). All connection speeds will return as per original subscription packages on the 1st of every month.

If this is true then why my bandwidth test is still:

This post has been edited by massKiller: Dec 6 2009, 05:16 PM
massKiller
post Dec 6 2009, 08:04 PM

43 posts

P1 confirmed that its FUP is 100kbps and will normalize the next billing date not 1st of the month.

The stupid and idiot part is that P1 webpage throttle speed still 400kbps for 1.2M usage.

Their term and conditions clause 3.2 said it will be normalized subsuquent month. (does not say billing)

P1 is practicing unfair policy.
massKiller
post Dec 6 2009, 08:21 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 6 2009, 08:06 PM)
you called them r massKiller??

buddy, could you check about my ping? suddenly go up, and now my RSSI go up -5 ( before -50 now -55)

EDIT: nevermind, i reposition my modem, and now got rssi -53/-52 seems like the tower could "walk" on their own to a new position
I bloody did.
They are behaving like TM...simply change..

Spread the words around guys.
massKiller
post Dec 6 2009, 08:57 PM

43 posts

We should. Guy!?

Added on December 6, 2009, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 6 2009, 08:45 PM)
well now they are violating the law, they change the policy WHILE we are using it, that mean we didnt get what we buy, gather up lets report them to the mcmc AND skmm AND tribunal
We should!!

This post has been edited by massKiller: Dec 6 2009, 08:59 PM
massKiller
post Dec 6 2009, 09:49 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Dec 6 2009, 09:41 PM)
today P1 technician call me, say tat this month is new policy, every month 28 only reset our internet usage so this month sure is very slow 100K like tat only, so now need to wait til 28 dec then reset liao only back to normal usage and speed. anyone got this call ah?
Well it seem so. But check out the T&C clause 3. and their webpage under FAQ about it, it still does says 1st of the month or subsequent month.
You can complain in this link http://www.cfm.org.my/ under unfair practice.
massKiller
post Dec 6 2009, 10:37 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(AndyNoobie @ Dec 6 2009, 10:13 PM)
Dear Buddy,

Why is P1 at Cheras Miharja here so slow? Even at green light also hardly can browse web especially during night! Please assist me otherwise i have to just terminated...zzz

thank you
Do whatever you think is best for you. There is so many other choices of broadband nowdays. Its all up to you.
massKiller
post Dec 6 2009, 11:37 PM

43 posts

TT gathering, when and where?

massKiller
post Dec 7 2009, 02:24 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(P1Maggot @ Dec 7 2009, 01:19 AM)
alright guys, i am really tire of sometime connection good and most of time sucks.

i am requesting to those tired of wasting ur hard earned cash on something is not up to what it claims....i will come up with another thread to see how many participants is here willing fight back. i wanna get the message accross whole malaysia on P1 unenthical business strategy.

will come up with the thread tomorrow morning...it is late. ciao
Hope they know that we pay them to provide this service. Not that we got no choice.
massKiller
post Dec 7 2009, 03:12 AM

43 posts

THe FUP is 100kbps and will only be changed on the billing date of the month.
Even tough it is not in T&C
massKiller
post Dec 7 2009, 12:59 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(littleman @ Dec 7 2009, 12:20 PM)
Can I terminate my account without the penalty using this reason?

I'm so sick of it right now.  vmad.gif
I can't confirm on that. We need a lawyer to really interpret or look out for any hidden meaning in it.
Any lawyer or law student here! Feel free to give some idea.
massKiller
post Dec 7 2009, 11:13 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Dec 7 2009, 09:30 PM)
definite not bro.

i just signed up a few days ago.

for the 1.2mbps package.

from my account page: 
Your remaining Fair Usage is 20198MB

Added on December 7, 2009, 9:31 pm
i think a newspaper complaint will kick them into doing something.

im experiencing not even half of what was promised to me...
Did you exceed your FUP.. check it online on P1 webpage

massKiller
post Dec 7 2009, 11:18 PM

43 posts

Check this out...P1 should kena this
http://www.telecomasia.net/content/mislead...ign=telecomasia
massKiller
post Dec 7 2009, 11:57 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Dec 7 2009, 11:49 PM)
Corrected ; )
Thank you rclxms.gif

0.0223sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:45 AM