if me,i would choose ikari instead of kinzu...kinzu way too small for me...
The SteelSeries Thread v4
Feb 11 2010, 12:16 PM
2,538 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
if me,i would choose ikari instead of kinzu...kinzu way too small for me...
Feb 11 2010, 12:27 PM
105 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Feb 11 2010, 12:37 PM
not sure on that...cant help..i dun own a ikari before...but din really heard alot of people complaint on it...well, if ur budget not a problem, u can try ikari laser or Xai...but it was all about how u going to use it...i was just giving opinion...since diff ppl have diff preference mar...
Feb 11 2010, 01:43 PM
5 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
hi guys, i need some suggestion about what to purchase between ikari laser and xai ~~ pls kindly suggest me
Feb 11 2010, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Feb 11 2010, 12:37 PM) not sure on that...cant help..i dun own a ikari before...but din really heard alot of people complaint on it...well, if ur budget not a problem, u can try ikari laser or Xai...but it was all about how u going to use it...i was just giving opinion...since diff ppl have diff preference mar... dun want spend too much money on mouse.my razer lachesis fail me, tracking probelm then i rma it but the problem still occurs sometimes need comfy, good tracking, and durable mouse and worth buy |
Feb 11 2010, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(asdasdasd @ Feb 11 2010, 01:43 PM) hi guys, i need some suggestion about what to purchase between ikari laser and xai ~~ pls kindly suggest me i think u have to try out the mouse 1st...u need the mouse for what??QUOTE(panjibuloe @ Feb 11 2010, 02:04 PM) dun want spend too much money on mouse. hmm...then u maybe wanna try the mouse 1st before buy...so far Xai never fail me...my razer lachesis fail me, tracking probelm then i rma it but the problem still occurs sometimes need comfy, good tracking, and durable mouse and worth buy |
Feb 11 2010, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Feb 11 2010, 02:30 PM) i think u have to try out the mouse 1st...u need the mouse for what?? i have tried kinzu, it's nice and has precise tracking but i think it is not suitable for low sensitivity gamers, because i've watched review that proved it has deacelleration furthermore my ring finger tired when i have long session gaminghmm...then u maybe wanna try the mouse 1st before buy...so far Xai never fail me... ikari optical has very ergonomic design, i have tried once its so comfy but i dunno how does it perform and i heard it has big lift distance but if it is durable and perform good, i think big lift distance should not be a big problem anymore |
Feb 11 2010, 02:48 PM
22 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(asdasdasd @ Feb 11 2010, 01:43 PM) hi guys, i need some suggestion about what to purchase between ikari laser and xai ~~ pls kindly suggest me i suggest if u are playing fps games and with a high sensi used xai else take the ikari... for me personally i will got for xai. great mouse but the software need to be updated. |
Feb 11 2010, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(panjibuloe @ Feb 11 2010, 02:48 PM) i have tried kinzu, it's nice and has precise tracking but i think it is not suitable for low sensitivity gamers, because i've watched review that proved it has deacelleration furthermore my ring finger tired when i have long session gaming well..i can see u are going for the ikari...ikari optical has very ergonomic design, i have tried once its so comfy but i dunno how does it perform and i heard it has big lift distance but if it is durable and perform good, i think big lift distance should not be a big problem anymore |
Feb 11 2010, 04:10 PM
Feb 11 2010, 11:05 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Papa Bear @ Feb 8 2010, 12:05 PM) Hey, guys dont think its possible to change the display unless the SS guys write a new firmware for it, i also would like to change.Just want to ask, do any of XAI users know how to change the display screen to your own name? And I m currently experience a change of mouse sensitivity whenever I press the dpi button even when I set the dpi to the same. as for the changing sens, no idea...u just press the dpi button for a split second rite? QUOTE(panjibuloe @ Feb 11 2010, 12:27 PM) is it worth it to buy steelseries optical? liftoff distance is one thing.i know it is very comfortable, but how its performance ?any issue on ikari optical ? i heard that it has big lift distance the other thing is whether you can even lift the mouse off quickly and accurately due to the design of the ikari. imo, ikari is more suited for guys who swipe around without really lifting the mouse too often. |
Feb 12 2010, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 11 2010, 11:05 PM) dont think its possible to change the display unless the SS guys write a new firmware for it, i also would like to change. wow....as for the changing sens, no idea...u just press the dpi button for a split second rite? liftoff distance is one thing. the other thing is whether you can even lift the mouse off quickly and accurately due to the design of the ikari. imo, ikari is more suited for guys who swipe around without really lifting the mouse too often. thx bro for your input... i will consider it i think i will try my friend's ikari optical first, i will test whether it is suitable for me or not any other issue ? maybe acceleration ? or click issue ? how is it durability ? |
Feb 12 2010, 12:24 AM
acceleration issue...my clanmates have no real complain...nothing really major that would cause u to miss shots.
durability...umm...the ones i know using it...1 of them is either back to using mx518 / g5...the other one i told him to get xai |
Feb 12 2010, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 12 2010, 12:24 AM) acceleration issue...my clanmates have no real complain...nothing really major that would cause u to miss shots. i am curious why ur friend back to using mx518 bro ? din like the mouse ? or got problem ?durability...umm...the ones i know using it...1 of them is either back to using mx518 / g5...the other one i told him to get xai |
Feb 12 2010, 12:40 AM
cos they all started with mx518 or DA.
i tried ikari also, of cos comfortable...but i still prefer ambidextrous mouse...sacrifice abit of comfort for better performance since i can grip ambidextrous mouses nicer. |
Feb 12 2010, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 12 2010, 12:40 AM) cos they all started with mx518 or DA. i am considering to buy DA once, i think that mouse is very suitable for mei tried ikari also, of cos comfortable...but i still prefer ambidextrous mouse...sacrifice abit of comfort for better performance since i can grip ambidextrous mouses nicer. but i heard many issue, and razer product isn't durable my razer product fail me once that why i am thinking move to SS since a lot of ppl have good review on it and its more durable |
Feb 13 2010, 01:22 PM
61 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: kuala lumpur |
i was just wondering if they are still selling the steelseries 5h v2 headset@ lowyat and issit compatible with the xbox 360,and how much issit retailing for?
Feb 13 2010, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(panjibuloe @ Feb 12 2010, 12:56 AM) i am considering to buy DA once, i think that mouse is very suitable for me aiyoh...all products sure got problems...even if u go see logitech official forums also got lots of complains.but i heard many issue, and razer product isn't durable my razer product fail me once that why i am thinking move to SS since a lot of ppl have good review on it and its more durable its just like the recent toyota / honda case where they recalled hundreds of thousands of cars. just cos proton doesnt recall so many thousands doesnt mean proton is good rite? it just means proton doesnt sell as much as the rest. |
Feb 13 2010, 11:28 PM
38 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Feb 10 2010, 10:56 PM) we're not pro like u ma duskbin im using a steelseries 5hv2 the white coloured one btw,hoe come duskbin cs 1.6 team all chinaman lol Rhap,what Headset u using? and our CS team is a top team from China formerly known as rs gaming and have proven themselves worth of representing duskbin for CS 1.6 This post has been edited by DuskBin.Rhapsodyx: Feb 13 2010, 11:29 PM |
Feb 13 2010, 11:58 PM
4,532 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
im using neckband looking forward to 5hv2
i thought duskbin malaysia team do they branch out? |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:32 PM |