TSEverdying
post Nov 23 2009, 02:54 PM, updated 16y ago

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

Official SteelSeries Distributor for Malaysia.

to be announced.

SteelSeries Links.

www.steelseries.com

SteelSeries Facebook

LYN User Reviews.

Ikari Optical - Duskbin
Kinzu & Xai - Everdying
Kinzu - Duskbin
Siberia Neckband - Duskbin

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 21 2010, 12:30 PM
TSEverdying
post Nov 23 2009, 02:54 PM

30,735 posts

New Products!

SteelSeries 6Gv2

SteelSeries 7H

SteelSeries NP+

SteelSeries Xai

SteelSeries Kinzu

SteelSeries Siberia V2

This post has been edited by Everdying: May 9 2010, 12:08 AM
TSEverdying
post Nov 23 2009, 02:55 PM

30,735 posts

SteelSeries Users!

Pls PM to be added to the list.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 29 2010, 12:57 PM
TSEverdying
post Nov 23 2009, 02:55 PM

30,735 posts

reserved.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 23 2009, 03:15 PM
TSEverdying
post Nov 23 2009, 07:35 PM

30,735 posts

btw, where's mois?
he said before the middle button of kinzu is harder to click, but to me it feels the same as DA or BSCE, ie. nothing hard at all.
maybe if not sold yet, u should check your mouse with another and compare.

TSEverdying
post Nov 24 2009, 11:48 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Nov 24 2009, 06:42 AM)
nono. It is the clicks.  biggrin.gif  . The scroll button is ok. The clicks is slighty hard to click for me. Especially during pistol spamming.

Btw, congrats new thread and new threadstarter  tongue.gif  . Going for moral paper now. Fuuuuuuu.

edited: havent sold off my kinzu yet. Probably will give it another chance for testing anytime soon. But the fact it is still quite small even for medium hand like me.
yea, the buttons got a sweetspot nearer the end...so harder to press abit nearer the palm.
but then the mouse is smaller so u wont be pressing that far back anyway, and the button travel at the front is pretty short so i guess can still spam pistol.
i have yet to try it for extended gaming and see how my hand feels after tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Nov 24 2009, 10:48 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Nov 24 2009, 10:26 PM)
Is it sealed? or open box to let us test? If open box.. i come on friday can? biggrin.gif
this fri is public holiday raya haji tongue.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 12:58 am
QUOTE(wingster @ Nov 24 2009, 08:28 PM)
so does the V2 version of siberia does more well in sound quality?
definitely sounds much better for music compared to the 4H/5H.
highs are crisp enough, while the bass seems tight...those with better EQ systems can finetune it better.
and at least this doesnt distort like the 4H/5H when it comes to music.

how does it sound for gaming? that one must wait til tmr nite or nite after tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 25 2009, 12:58 AM
TSEverdying
post Nov 25 2009, 01:07 AM

30,735 posts

btw, those who have bought the kinzu.
there is a new firmware just released today, v1.0.9.

TSEverdying
post Nov 25 2009, 06:32 AM

30,735 posts

cos only one i own has been 4H for awhile now.
mousepad also that time got icemat so not interested cos i didnt like how it felt.
and never interested in SS mouses until the kinzu and xai was announced, u know la my preference for mouses.
tho i think the xai is going to have a nice fight to drag me away from my BSCE, until razer releases an updated CH tongue.gif
and now the 7G, seeing as its the only mechanical easily available here + has multimedia keys makes it more interesting...and its the multimedia keys which won it over the filco.
also razerguy already said they wont be releasing a mechanical kb, so too bad for him tongue.gif
anyway, screw the damn yanks running LFC !@$%!$!@^@#@!$

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 25 2009, 06:36 AM
TSEverdying
post Nov 25 2009, 12:44 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Nov 25 2009, 09:29 AM)
europa league man, europa league

the filco is great, but it also doesnt has the the super ugly but comfortable arm-rest of the 7g. correct me if im wrong, i think filco using cherry brown swicth, rather thn those non-tactile, non-clicky cherry black switch ryte? any 7g user would like 2 justify this ur so welcome smile.gif
filco got a few models with choices of brown, black and blue.
i dont use arm-rests anyway.

TSEverdying
post Nov 25 2009, 02:44 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Nov 25 2009, 02:36 PM)
Stocks just arrived for Siberia V2 here! smile.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  flex.gif
thats it la.
moderno has to do open house this weekend for raya haji.
dont want teh tarik anymore, just want lots of rendang and lemang tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 25 2009, 02:44 PM
TSEverdying
post Nov 25 2009, 09:22 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Nov 25 2009, 08:56 PM)
Heard everydying got 1 white color siberia v2? mind do some comparison? Or is it being posted here? xD

Jom! Raya Haji let's crash moderno's shop for siberia v2 testing and rendang + lemang from abang moderno.. Who's with me lads?
Well i did a very short one comparing to 4h/5h...
if want to compare to megalodon in 2.0 mode with music then i would say got good fight...tho the v2 50mm drivers can handle bass much better...
of cos v2 without being tied down only to usb is good...and u can bundle the 7.1 card with it for a better gaming experience...
TSEverdying
post Nov 26 2009, 11:28 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Nov 26 2009, 07:45 AM)
thr is quake 3 tourney at malaysia, tot malaysia is only all bout cod4 n cs....
Q3 got before in wcg got...same with ut...got a few locals who joined...
TSEverdying
post Nov 26 2009, 03:26 PM

30,735 posts

just some size comparison shots here.

kinzu vs xai.

xai vs deathadder.

TSEverdying
post Nov 27 2009, 11:36 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Nov 27 2009, 10:45 PM)

This one is perfect for gaming. The Black Cherries help against accidental keypresses, it has full NKRO, and a PS/2 connection for near-instant response. It's added benefit is that because of it's smaller Left Shift key and addition of another key between it and 'Z', you get one more key that you can reach easily while gaming.
that one is the UK key layout...what we get here is the standard US layout everyone is familiar with.

QUOTE(selferino @ Nov 27 2009, 11:14 PM)
hmm, dun think so, no such egro "gaming" keyboard out thr, if u count out the armrest on the keyboard tat is. if ur talking bout keyboard, u mean like the Microsoft Curve keyboard?

btw, the armrest on the 7g is the most comfortable armrest among all the armrest on the keyboard ive ever tested smile.gif
i dont like using armrests, but its become a necessity to me so as to get a flatter feel to it.
TSEverdying
post Nov 27 2009, 11:48 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Nov 27 2009, 11:40 PM)
ur planning u start 2 use armrest nw everdying? well, most of those "gaming" keyboards out thr r all wif armrest, lagi2 the UNDETACHABLE one fom razer keyboards!
well, if got srewdriver thn probaly can remove those armrest fom razer keyboard, unlike 7g, jus carry n put, no srewdriver required smile.gif
the only reason why i use armrest on this is cos the 7G is high compared to the dktboard.
anyway, with razer keyboards...the armrest is the least of my worries...i just dont like the feel of the keys.

TSEverdying
post Nov 28 2009, 12:09 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Nov 27 2009, 11:53 PM)
superior gaming performance, depend wut game u play, but 7g is one of the best out thr in term of a gaming keyboard expect no dedicated macro keys althrough they do hav the z-engine like merc does, so u still can use any key on the 7g 2 do macro stuff

just some xtra info on the Cherry Black MX switch on the 7g, the reason the Cherry Blacks are better for gaming is because they are a) stiffer than the others, so that you don't press keys accidentally, and b) have no tactile bump, which makes it easier to rapidly press a key over and over (like for dodging in Unreal Tournament). But besides the switch type, this keyboard is perfectly equipped for gaming with a native PS/2 controller and full NKRO. 

comfort wise, i do dig the armrest on 7g, but thn its personal preference, u gota try the keyboard urself at any shop or the pc fair itself thn  u will noe/decide. cheers!

Added on November 27, 2009, 11:55 pm
well, fyi, the key on th 7g r quite stiff, stiff as in razer tarantula stiff key-ish feeling, not exactly same, but almost kind of the same stiff feeling. the dkt board r rubbery keys ryte?
first, if u want to rip-off a whole paragraph of someone else's review...at least put the source...dodging in UT eh...
secondly, for me the 7G keys are not stiff at all...i mean if it was really really stiff i wouldnt like to do lots of dodge jumps etc in UT.
thirdly, with mechanical keyboards once u get used to it u dont need to bottom it out for it to detect...just a push of around 2mm and it detects already.
thats why speed typists etc all like using them.

and dktboard keys are not rubber, feels like rough textured plastic.
TSEverdying
post Nov 28 2009, 01:31 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Nov 28 2009, 12:56 AM)
that linear what does it mean? i can understand stiff keyboard but linear rclxub.gif
and tactile feel?
speaking of UK and US key layout, is it all keyboard that comes into Malaysia follows US layout? cuz i recall seeing some logitech kb some with UK and some US layout being sold at the same time. (or maybe that was some time ago blush.gif)
no wonder the paragraphs look familiar. maybe i should look pass the fact that im looking for a blank-key mechanical keyboard and settle with 7G. cant seems to get any blank key keyboard in malaysia, or even if i were to ship internationally.

EDITED: just read bout some different switches, which ends up with click tactile, tactile feel, and also linear mechanical switch. anyone understand the differences?
yea, some comes in UK layout, tho generally most here are US.
i remember saitek had some in UK layout, cos for some reason those came out first here...then only US came in later.
but i dont see why ppl here would want UK layout...even the @ and " are terbalik.
TSEverdying
post Nov 29 2009, 01:49 PM

30,735 posts

i just put SS grip on my xai sides tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Nov 29 2009, 02:07 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Nov 29 2009, 01:58 PM)
wow u got urself a xai, didnt noe tat! btw, i noe u can defiantly claw the Xai, but can u palm it?
its fits the palm, unless you got huge hands.
same length as the DA, just slightly lower hump but still fits somewhat.

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:08 PM