QUOTE(moderno @ Nov 24 2009, 12:51 PM)
SS Siberia V2 - White will be arriving at our store later this evening
anyone who wanna check out this latest headphone are much welcomed!
PM me best price for SS siberia v2 with USB sound cardthx
The SteelSeries Thread v4
Dec 11 2009, 12:19 AM
105 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Dec 13 2009, 08:57 PM
any SS siberia v2 issue ?
Dec 14 2009, 07:30 PM
gonna buy SS siberia v2 with USB sound card
i think it would amazing since the SS siberia v1 produced very good sound |
Dec 16 2009, 12:42 AM
Dec 16 2009, 03:40 AM
so the conclusion is SS USB sound card do better then onboard sound card, am i right ?
Dec 17 2009, 05:20 PM
hmmm... how does SS siberia v2 compare to SS 5hv2 in term of gaming ?
i know that 5hv2 doesnt work well in term of movie and music |
Dec 25 2009, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(laliloo @ Dec 25 2009, 06:41 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Anyway getting merc stealth really soon, wanna ask if the siberia V2 can be plugged to the merc stealth? And if anyone could kindly show me the photo how to use the USB card @@ i have no idea at all |
Dec 26 2009, 08:55 PM
Dec 26 2009, 08:57 PM
nice..nice...
i am going to buy it too just wait for the money hehehehe |
Jan 28 2010, 08:51 PM
where can i buy Steelseries siberia v2 usb version in KL ?
can i find it at lowyat ? |
Feb 11 2010, 12:08 PM
hi guys... i need recommendation
which mouse i should buy ? kinzu or ikari optical ? i am not sure about my grip , but my palm rest on mouse and i click the button with my finger tip i am a low sensitivity gamers and mostly i play fps game and any issue on this 2 mouse ? please help me thx... for ikari optical user and kinzu user please gimme some review for these 2 mouse |
Feb 11 2010, 12:27 PM
Feb 11 2010, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Feb 11 2010, 12:37 PM) not sure on that...cant help..i dun own a ikari before...but din really heard alot of people complaint on it...well, if ur budget not a problem, u can try ikari laser or Xai...but it was all about how u going to use it...i was just giving opinion...since diff ppl have diff preference mar... dun want spend too much money on mouse.my razer lachesis fail me, tracking probelm then i rma it but the problem still occurs sometimes need comfy, good tracking, and durable mouse and worth buy |
Feb 11 2010, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(noobie1 @ Feb 11 2010, 02:30 PM) i think u have to try out the mouse 1st...u need the mouse for what?? i have tried kinzu, it's nice and has precise tracking but i think it is not suitable for low sensitivity gamers, because i've watched review that proved it has deacelleration furthermore my ring finger tired when i have long session gaminghmm...then u maybe wanna try the mouse 1st before buy...so far Xai never fail me... ikari optical has very ergonomic design, i have tried once its so comfy but i dunno how does it perform and i heard it has big lift distance but if it is durable and perform good, i think big lift distance should not be a big problem anymore |
Feb 11 2010, 04:10 PM
Feb 12 2010, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 11 2010, 11:05 PM) dont think its possible to change the display unless the SS guys write a new firmware for it, i also would like to change. wow....as for the changing sens, no idea...u just press the dpi button for a split second rite? liftoff distance is one thing. the other thing is whether you can even lift the mouse off quickly and accurately due to the design of the ikari. imo, ikari is more suited for guys who swipe around without really lifting the mouse too often. thx bro for your input... i will consider it i think i will try my friend's ikari optical first, i will test whether it is suitable for me or not any other issue ? maybe acceleration ? or click issue ? how is it durability ? |
Feb 12 2010, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 12 2010, 12:24 AM) acceleration issue...my clanmates have no real complain...nothing really major that would cause u to miss shots. i am curious why ur friend back to using mx518 bro ? din like the mouse ? or got problem ?durability...umm...the ones i know using it...1 of them is either back to using mx518 / g5...the other one i told him to get xai |
Feb 12 2010, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 12 2010, 12:40 AM) cos they all started with mx518 or DA. i am considering to buy DA once, i think that mouse is very suitable for mei tried ikari also, of cos comfortable...but i still prefer ambidextrous mouse...sacrifice abit of comfort for better performance since i can grip ambidextrous mouses nicer. but i heard many issue, and razer product isn't durable my razer product fail me once that why i am thinking move to SS since a lot of ppl have good review on it and its more durable |
Feb 14 2010, 01:21 PM
yeah i know.. all product have issue
but steelseries have more good review and they all say have more good build quality i think i will go for ikari optical i tried my friend's ikari optical, and it is very comfortable i think i will try its performance first before i buy to make my mind to 100% sure |
Feb 18 2010, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(Zeru @ Feb 17 2010, 07:03 PM) i have it bropro: 1. sounds amazing in fps game, i can hear footstep and bullet and pinpoint it correctly (i can even hear further) 2. good for music too (at least for gaming headset) and it will perform better than any ordinary headset 3. comfortable earcup cons: 1. you will feel hot in ear area after use it for quite a long time maybe because it's a close ear so no circulation this is my own opinion bro.... i havent tried another high-end headset such as seinheiser i just compare with a few normal headset hope it'll help you |
| Change to: | 0.0421sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:50 PM |