126 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v4

DuskBin.Rhapsodyx
post Feb 14 2010, 12:16 AM

38 posts

yes duskbin is a malaysian base esports organization, but we do have many international players based in china, hongkong and malaysia.
panjibuloe
post Feb 14 2010, 01:21 PM

105 posts

yeah i know.. all product have issue
but steelseries have more good review and they all say have more good build quality
i think i will go for ikari optical i tried my friend's ikari optical, and it is very comfortable
i think i will try its performance first before i buy
to make my mind to 100% sure
kaiser_falco
post Feb 15 2010, 11:25 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

anyone have ss sx surface?i need it urget,who wanna sell to me??
StereophileDream
post Feb 15 2010, 12:45 PM

391 posts

Anyone know is there SS will release any new Keyboard soon?Searching for KB for quite some time now.Dun like the feeling of those Zboard,but the 7G din got any macros like others KB though the feeling of using the kB is marvellous.Got any recommendation?
H3LLKEEPER
post Feb 16 2010, 12:09 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

if neckband buy from moderno can direct claim from bro edifier?(warranty)
warranty just over
wonder if you do repair service for the neckband

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Feb 16 2010, 07:10 PM
Zeru
post Feb 17 2010, 07:03 PM

324 posts

Hmm.. Does anyone have the Siberia V2? Any comments on it?
Monster Hunter G
post Feb 17 2010, 07:40 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Feb 15 2010, 12:45 PM)
Anyone know is there SS will release any new Keyboard soon?Searching for KB for quite some time now.Dun like the feeling of those Zboard,but the 7G din got any macros like others KB though the feeling of using the kB is marvellous.Got any recommendation?
AFAIK SS is only gonna release a new keyset (StarCraft II) for their Zboard.

The reason why the 7G don't feature any Macros is because it used the PS/2 interface. It is a PS/2 based keyboard not USB. The limitation of the interface doesn't allow hardware based macros, although I'm quite certain this can be solved with an internal (the OS) software solution.

If you interested in SS boards with macros and backlighting try the SS Merc Stealth or SS Merc (without backlighting).

SS Merc Stealth

SS Merc
Edifier
post Feb 17 2010, 11:19 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Feb 16 2010, 12:09 AM)
if neckband buy from moderno can direct claim from bro edifier?(warranty)
warranty just over
wonder if you do repair service for the neckband
Sorry Bro H3LLKEEPER, we don't provide the repair service for neckband.
H3LLKEEPER
post Feb 17 2010, 11:23 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

there goes my neckband sad.gif
now wait cash to get 5hv2 on the pc fair
panjibuloe
post Feb 18 2010, 12:05 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(Zeru @ Feb 17 2010, 07:03 PM)
Hmm.. Does anyone have the Siberia V2? Any comments on it?
i have it bro

pro:
1. sounds amazing in fps game, i can hear footstep and bullet and pinpoint it correctly (i can even hear further)
2. good for music too (at least for gaming headset) and it will perform better than any ordinary headset
3. comfortable earcup

cons:
1. you will feel hot in ear area after use it for quite a long time maybe because it's a close ear so no circulation

this is my own opinion bro....
i havent tried another high-end headset such as seinheiser
i just compare with a few normal headset

hope it'll help you
TSEverdying
post Feb 18 2010, 09:22 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

I 2nd the hot feeling of v2...and thats not even after 30mins.
H3LLKEEPER
post Feb 18 2010, 11:06 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

dont have cash to afford v2 dont poison me like that lar lol
btw,is there any shop that offer headphone repairs?in lowyat cuz neckband bai bai d
DuskBin.Rhapsodyx
post Feb 19 2010, 04:22 AM

38 posts

I guess the best way to "repair" your faulty equipment is to send it back to manufacturers, they will most probably replace the faulty one with a new one if it still under warranty smile.gif
XiuKeong
post Feb 19 2010, 04:51 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(DuskBin.Rhapsodyx @ Feb 19 2010, 04:22 AM)
I guess the best way to "repair" your faulty equipment is to send it back to manufacturers, they will most probably replace the faulty one with a new one if it still under warranty smile.gif
But he said the warranty just over nod.gif
Papa Bear
post Feb 19 2010, 01:05 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 19 2010, 04:51 AM)
But he said the warranty just over nod.gif
then the best way would be buy new "siberia V2 is the best"
Vervain
post Feb 19 2010, 02:54 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Anyone care to share a bit of review on XAI as compared to Ikari?
H3LLKEEPER
post Feb 19 2010, 06:47 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

FMJ and duskbin keep poisoning me
dont like this la
looking forward to 4h
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 19 2010, 09:51 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

guys, anyone using 5hv2? can briefly tell me hows the performance, bass and etc.. smile.gif
H3LLKEEPER
post Feb 19 2010, 11:02 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

Looks like you have the m11x to pair with ur mamba congratz
ok back to topic
5hv2 performance?
very nice built for in game sound frequncies cuz tried my friends one for i think 10mins and noted the diff between 5hv2 and the neckband
the ear cushion on the 5hv2 is more solid than the neckband's
soundscape wise,5hv2 is built for FPS games that made footsteps clear mad,yes this can hear thru walls if u noe wat i meant(juz nid a bit positioning exp to get the wallbang accurate)
5hv2 sounds sharp while neckband is a little bit more bassy(not that bassy as the piranha)
overall if i choose headset i go for siberiav2 now if i get the cash
cuz 50 game 50 music
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ok now xai compared to ikari
juz a bit notification that i dont OWN Xai... smile.gif ..i just get hold to it abt 10mins at the pc fair
Xai shape is ambi and ikari is ergo to right hand as you all know
sensor wise i havent yet experiences it fully but the shape allows you to grip it naturally comapred to the ikari which push your finger in other direction
Ikari optical vs ikari laser
optical has a higher lift off distance...duno why bt its higher!
so Xai? if you got cash then go for it.There are less complains on the Xai (i do mean less cuz there isnt any mouse problem free)
LCD on the bottom does more tweak than the ikari laser..Its likely you can do anything on the mouse driverless
weight? i duno but compared to IE 3.0 its heavier
tracking is just as fast as optical but i prefer optical than lasers smile.gif
rm349 is cheap for what you get compared to the mamba
if you like ikari's shape,go ikari cuz there isnt any other mice around that feels like it

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Feb 19 2010, 11:09 PM
CompChilD
post Feb 20 2010, 01:00 PM

224 posts

guys I need help..

Siberia v2 produces Stereo sound only ? Or is it 5.1 ? because..When I'M FPS-ing..I plugged my headset and unplug my speaker ( 5.1 ) .. but .. my headset only can hear the Back-Ground Music of the FPS Games. The speaker which I had UNPLUGGED produces the effects of the FPS Games ( Bullets sounds , footsteps ). When I go to sound settings..and change the configuration from 5.1 to Stereo mode , went to the FPS Games , the BGM and Effects sounds works perfectly..when I change it to 5.1 .. The same problem occurs..

but as for music..the siberia v2 works perfectly with 5.1 ;(

126 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:31 PM