68 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it

Mika
post Dec 13 2009, 05:50 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(-Chee|Wei- @ Dec 13 2009, 12:01 PM)
If i upgrade in TMpoint do i need to pay some deposit on the spot or just fill up the form then pass it to them?Hello need help on this~
i can help u upgrade

PM me for UPGRADE
Upgrade Package Name :
Applicant Name :
Applicant IC : xxxxxx-xx-xxxx
Telephone (For Current Streamyx) :
Login ID (For Current Streamyx) :
Handphone :
Razaelx
post Dec 13 2009, 07:46 PM

219 posts

2. This promotion is only applicable for existing Streamyx customers who have served a minimum period of 1 year

^so i have to be a subscriber for more than 1 year ??? darn i've only been subscriber for less than one year, if not i would upgrade to 4mbps for sure cry.gif
vin_ann
post Dec 13 2009, 09:40 PM

10,912 posts

want to ask, any1 have upgrade to 2MB from 1MB??

is it worth??
lexo_oxel
post Dec 13 2009, 09:45 PM

31 posts

yup, i upgraded frm 1Mb -> 2Mb
but almost the same speed but different in bill only..... sweat.gif

but not the upgrade deals for my case.

This post has been edited by lexo_oxel: Dec 13 2009, 09:47 PM
soul78
post Dec 13 2009, 11:03 PM

937 posts

If you're having a 1Mbit Account. If u see the speed connected from the modem to their link is actually 1.5Mbit.

So infact you're actually upgrading 0.5Mbit additional to make it 2Mbit. And not actually double the speed.

Furthermore with the throttling and poor tmnutz service around and their stupendeous throttling shitz going on.. i would rather go for any other isp anytime.

IT DOESN'T MAKE Sense to have FASTER internet connection if they throttle EVERYTHING YOU DO. It's just destroying all internet experience you have with a high speed broadband.

Imagine Driving a ferrari in a congested tun razak road?. Does the ferrari do actually get the chance to go any faster??.. You only get bragging rights driving the car end of the day which of coz might help some of you to sleep a lil' bit better at nite knowing that your tmnutz speed is one of the fastest in msia. Prolly a small kancil or kelisa might even beat that ferrari to the destination as it's small and could weave through traffic much more easier. wink.gif

Due to the fact that P1/Wimax and the rest of the broadbands are ramping up their ads in the hope of stealing some of the tmnutz customers over and i think their are doing a good job so far. Given enough support by them.. I think they might just make enough of an impact to wake up tmnutz from their 'self indulged' GOD of the ISP in malaysia sleep..
bidfordun
post Dec 13 2009, 11:24 PM

2,234 posts

how about upgrading from 512kb to 1mb? now that seems like a great deal as i only need to pay extra rm5 per month.
SUSautoman5891
post Dec 13 2009, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 13 2009, 11:24 PM)
how about upgrading from 512kb to 1mb? now that seems like a great deal as i only need to pay extra rm5 per month.
Good deal. thumbup.gif
TristanX
post Dec 13 2009, 11:50 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

512Kbps to 1Mbps is worth it. Higher than that is not because of crappy speeds from TM, especially at peak hours. Their network is already overcrowded and yet they still wanna offer more bandwidth to user with their existing out of date network.
jepertine90
post Dec 13 2009, 11:54 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

so if I upgrade from 1mb to 2mb, I only get 1.5mb only???(with the new modem as they promised)
SUSautoman5891
post Dec 14 2009, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(Razaelx @ Dec 13 2009, 07:46 PM)
2. This promotion is only applicable for existing Streamyx customers who have served a minimum period of 1 year

^so i have to be a subscriber for more than 1 year ??? darn i've only been subscriber for less than one year, if not i would upgrade to 4mbps for sure cry.gif
You can try asking.
vin_ann
post Dec 14 2009, 10:51 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Dec 13 2009, 11:03 PM)
If you're having a 1Mbit Account. If u see the speed connected from the modem to their link is actually 1.5Mbit.

So infact you're actually upgrading 0.5Mbit additional to make it 2Mbit. And not actually double the speed.

Furthermore with the throttling and poor tmnutz service around and their stupendeous throttling shitz going on.. i would rather go for any other isp anytime.

IT DOESN'T MAKE Sense to have FASTER internet connection if they throttle EVERYTHING YOU DO. It's just destroying all internet experience you have with a high speed broadband.

Imagine Driving a ferrari in a congested tun razak road?. Does the ferrari do actually get the chance to go any faster??.. You only get bragging rights driving the car end of the day which of coz might help some of you to sleep a lil' bit better at nite knowing that your tmnutz speed is one of the fastest in msia. Prolly a small kancil or kelisa might even beat that ferrari to the destination as it's small and could weave through traffic much more easier. wink.gif

Due to the fact that P1/Wimax and the rest of the broadbands are ramping up their ads in the hope of stealing some of the tmnutz customers over and i think their are doing a good job so far. Given enough support by them.. I think they might just make enough of an impact to wake up tmnutz from their 'self indulged' GOD of the ISP in malaysia sleep..
so not worth upgrade to 2MB??
daTUK_SErI
post Dec 14 2009, 10:56 AM

110 posts

for me, i have to pay another rm10 tu upgrade to 2mb.. cause now im using combo 1mb rm110.. so after 5th month to pay another rm10, should be ok.. going to tmpoint today for upgrade..
klampers
post Dec 14 2009, 11:12 AM

126 posts

i already upgrade my line @ tmpoint but still my speed is slow..
donno why...
call 100 for more info anf they said in system my speed already 2mb but the technician do not change the port yet...so for 1 week
speed still the same....
dammmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!
TristanX
post Dec 14 2009, 10:03 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 14 2009, 10:51 AM)
so not worth upgrade to 2MB??
That's why I said it's not worth upgrading to 2Mbps or more. TM will throttle your speed, especially on peak hours. I've tested downloads from very fast servers like AMD, Symantec and Microsoft on peak hours. They dropped below 50KB/sec download speed.
sg999
post Dec 14 2009, 10:08 PM

1,027 posts

TMNET SUCKS
i email them why my area no 4m
they reply
the port fully vacant!!!!
since it is full,how come they dun1 add port?
how to do buisness??
SUSaltimi
post Dec 14 2009, 10:22 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 14 2009, 10:08 PM)
TMNET SUCKS
i email them why my area no 4m
they reply
the port fully vacant!!!!
since it is full,how come they dun1 add port?
how to do buisness??
They're doing business, not charity...... I was told that dslam port thingie can cost up to 100K.........
SUSautoman5891
post Dec 14 2009, 10:30 PM

I thought cost RM1++ million?
klampers
post Dec 14 2009, 10:30 PM

126 posts

let say...if nw 1mb when i do speed test can go up until 1.5mb
and download speed will be 200kbps

if i upgrade to 2 mb... my speed will be how much????
driftmeister
post Dec 14 2009, 10:37 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Dec 14 2009, 10:22 PM)
They're doing business, not charity...... I was told that dslam port thingie can cost up to 100K.........
funny
as if they do not have ROI laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif whistling.gif
UFO
post Dec 14 2009, 11:10 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Dec 12 2009, 05:38 PM)
Urm... can anyone link me an official Tm page that shows that Combo Package includes phone rental ?

ALSO...

i'm currently using the 1mbps RM99 (standard) , can i upgrade to 2mbps RM110/120 (Combo) ??

or am i able to upgrade to 2m STANDARD only ?

My upgrade info (RM66 Upgrade to RM 95)
--------------------
OLD = RM 66 Standard 512kbps Upgrade to
NEW = RM 95 Streamyx Combo 1mbps Wifi @ home

Apply via = Online Upgrade https://mips.tm.net.my/SelfCare/TermsAndCon...deincentive=yes

Waited Period = around 2 weeks+- { 1st week I email to help@tm.net.my , they assign a TM installer to contact me with Handphone# }

Status = SUCCESS upgrade plus I get a free RIGER wireless modem delivered to me by the TM installer personnel at my doorstep

#P/S = Saves my phone line rental (RM26+RM1.30) && I get a free modem && my speed = 1mbps @ RM 95 monthly now icon_idea.gif && 2 years contract doh.gif

This post has been edited by UFO: Dec 14 2009, 11:50 PM

68 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:46 AM