post Dec 3 2009, 08:22 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(Arapan @ Dec 3 2009, 07:54 PM)
MS-HX32G
32GB Memory Stick PRO-HG Duo HX

I saw this in the Malaysian Sony site. Can this MS be used in my A350 ? Roughly how many photos can be taken with is 32GB MS?
and unless you have a MS-to-CF converter, if not, then nope, u can't use it..
achew
post Dec 3 2009, 08:29 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 3 2009, 08:22 PM)
bro u sure??350 got memory stick slot right...my 850 uses the same card type as 350 ma..i can use that card..infact i had a 8gb one inside now
lwliam
post Dec 3 2009, 09:00 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Dec 3 2009, 08:29 PM)
bro u sure??350 got memory stick slot right...my 850 uses the same card type as 350 ma..i can use that card..infact i had a 8gb one inside now
as far as i know, A1, 2, 3.. dun have memory stick.. your A300 got? in that case, then should be my mistake, if it doesnt, then A2/3xx bodies are basically the same design.

A7/8/9 on the other hand, have both MS and CF slots, im using both too, 8Gb CF and 4Gb MS

This post has been edited by lwliam: Dec 3 2009, 09:02 PM
porkchop
post Dec 3 2009, 09:00 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

achew a350 dun have memory stick slot..only CF

i used to have it and i am still having the ms-cf converter..last time bought rm160 so expensive...lucky didnt give it away with my a350
TSamadeo
post Dec 3 2009, 09:01 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

no.. have to use converter..
porkchop
post Dec 3 2009, 09:01 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

keep for souvenir

freddy manson
post Dec 3 2009, 09:16 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Dec 3 2009, 09:00 PM)
achew a350 dun have memory stick slot..only CF

i used to have it and i am still having the ms-cf converter..last time bought rm160 so expensive...lucky didnt give it away with my a350
yup dont have MS slot.. just CF..
but last i check by using the usb cable max only 8gb can get thru..
so using 16gb above will have to use card reader biggrin.gif

off-topic: just got the storm trooper from porkchop.. nice!
porkchop
post Dec 3 2009, 09:30 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

hi freddy, thanks for the support..come u must be taking pics like achew stormtroopers + danbo already.....

erm, wanna ask u guys do u think i can sell the memory stick to cf and get some money out of it??
Arapan
post Dec 3 2009, 10:03 PM

191 posts

A350 can use MS with a CF adaptor supplied whenI bought it last time.
bernama7
post Dec 3 2009, 10:05 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 3 2009, 04:39 PM)
thanks mil, whipping out credit card now thumbup.gif

btw, where's the walk-in shop for shashinki?
shashinki dont have walk in shop, but have office at Taman Pulai Flora, near taman universiti skudai...

i manage to get drybox from them by self collect after made appointment at jusco taman u.

yesterday get back my a550 from sony. yahooooo... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif , i got new OVF. FOC.
lwliam
post Dec 3 2009, 10:37 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 3 2009, 08:22 PM)
QUOTE(Arapan @ Dec 3 2009, 10:03 PM)
A350 can use MS with a CF adaptor supplied whenI bought it last time.
that's what i meant..
hkhk
post Dec 3 2009, 10:37 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

huh.. i never know that shashiki office had come to Taman U. near my place..

Added on December 3, 2009, 10:38 pmthat is no good to my pocket.. i will spend more....... haaaa

This post has been edited by hkhk: Dec 3 2009, 10:38 PM
Poadster
post Dec 3 2009, 10:45 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Dec 3 2009, 08:29 PM)
A200/A300/A350 dont have MS slot... need a MS->CF converter
achew
post Dec 3 2009, 10:49 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

lol..i didnt know a300 has no memory stick slot.. =.= it shows that how often i open up my a300 memory chamber... =.=
jimlim007
post Dec 3 2009, 10:53 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

finally today my working place photograhers uploaded their shoot in dinner that night, mine still not is the worst lol but huge room to improve

Added on December 3, 2009, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(achew @ Dec 3 2009, 10:49 PM)
lol..i didnt know a300 has no memory stick slot.. =.= it shows that how often i open up my a300 memory chamber... =.=
my a300 have built in 8gb memory.

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Dec 3 2009, 10:54 PM
albnok
post Dec 3 2009, 11:05 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Arapan: Best you try it first - it may or may not work since 32GB CF cards may or may not work in some Alphas.

achew: The A350 doesn't have a memory stick slot - the A230/A330/A380/A500/A550/A700/A850/A900 do.

finejava: Aiyo, you are supposed to set the WB lah! Then that's not the point of shooting RAW already. If not I would just set my WB and Creative Style accordingly, and then shoot JPG.

Anyway for a more obvious RAW processor comparison, set both to 3200K and see which one you like better. There are many other variables (black point, highlight compression, shadow compression, contrast, brightness, shadow fill, highlight fill) which should be determined by you.

jimlim007: Er are you being sarcastic?
v1rtual
post Dec 3 2009, 11:09 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 3 2009, 11:05 PM)
jimlim007: Er are you being sarcastic?
let me be the sarcastic one, my A350 has build in 80GB intel SSD doh.gif
at least something makes me laugh before going to bed
night all

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Dec 3 2009, 11:12 PM
lwliam
post Dec 3 2009, 11:11 PM

6,075 posts

80Gb nia? so small nia.. now ppl got 1.5TB edi lorrr... but mine's 1Tb only... so small size sad.gif not even enough to snap my cousin's bday dinner...

This post has been edited by lwliam: Dec 3 2009, 11:11 PM
hkhk
post Dec 3 2009, 11:14 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

those TB size one is Harddisk..
SSD still in GB size

v1rtual
post Dec 3 2009, 11:15 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 3 2009, 11:11 PM)
80Gb nia? so small nia.. now ppl got 1.5TB edi lorrr... but mine's 1Tb only... so small size sad.gif not even enough to snap my cousin's bday dinner...
i was talking about SSD la bro..80GB from intel cost around RM800 cheapest
1.5TB even if they come with it anytime soon will cost an A900 tongue.gif
cheers

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Dec 3 2009, 11:22 PM

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0795sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:28 PM