Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V34!, The Orange Legion

Poadster
post Nov 27 2009, 10:37 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 27 2009, 06:57 PM)
Wah! U dare to go Sg Wang on long weekend. I went to 1U just now oso was like Hell oredi. Quickly cabut after buying my movie tickets.
Bro.... go all the way into hell and line up for tix?? gsc have website to buy online ma.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jimlim007
post Nov 27 2009, 10:48 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Nov 27 2009, 10:30 PM)
can just call william, no need add the L in front.

me to subject about 1m, subject to b/g about 3-4m
wah 1 meter is very near
lwliam
post Nov 27 2009, 10:49 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

GSC website booking down... but i was at SgWang also, saw all the gundams, awesome paintjob! didnt take any pics

This post has been edited by lwliam: Nov 27 2009, 10:50 PM
hokc77
post Nov 27 2009, 10:49 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 27 2009, 06:57 PM)
Wah! U dare to go Sg Wang on long weekend. I went to 1U just now oso was like Hell oredi. Quickly cabut after buying my movie tickets.
go early bout 11am. still got lot's of parking and no crowd to kacau me take pics thumbup.gif
lwliam
post Nov 27 2009, 10:50 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Nov 27 2009, 10:48 PM)
wah 1 meter is very near
so where u expect to stand? 50m away and have 5 football fields worth of empty space only to crop it later in PS and end up with 0.5MP worth of resolution?

This post has been edited by lwliam: Nov 27 2009, 10:53 PM
achew
post Nov 27 2009, 11:10 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Nov 27 2009, 10:06 PM)
use bigger aperture, subject and background distance further, camera and subject distance nearer

but still wants achew to answer tongue.gif
same la bro..concept is the same one ma..i answer u answer..the answer would be the same..lol...

the reason y my bokeh circles were alot bigger its bcoz that i shoot using 1.4....and when im on 2.8..im using macro on those figurine..so distance btwn subject vs camera is extremely close..

hope it helps tongue.gif
porkchop
post Nov 27 2009, 11:10 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

eahaehhea ...bro....hmmm i think I am TOO far from the background, its abour more than 10 meter lo..probably thats y my bokeh not so big.......

i took it at pavillion just now..many trees there....

ieR
post Nov 27 2009, 11:19 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(spie @ Nov 27 2009, 08:25 PM)
Any recommendation should i get a flash gun first or 50mm prime lens?
Flash FTW!

QUOTE(-milo- @ Nov 27 2009, 09:15 PM)

aww love no.3  rclxms.gif

great shots..
erm..if for a newbie who likes bokeh..issit still better to get flash 1st b4 a 50mm 1.8? coz i too am saving up for that lens currently..
edit: if u NEVER gonna plan to shoot at night. yes, 50mm F1.8 is great 'daylight' lens, and even limited indoor session. as long as provided there is enough light, 50F1.8 is a good buy over flash. well, its up to u. provided when shooting indoor, that there are sufficient lighting. and less moving subjects.

QUOTE(porkchop @ Nov 27 2009, 09:57 PM)
erm...ahchew, need ur help, I duno how to make the bokeh ball's bigger..please help??

add more info:
50mm f2.8 ISO3200(forgot to reset the iso  sweat.gif ) 1/500
1. bigger apperture, F2.0 or F1.4 if u can.
2. closer focus (meaning moving ur subject nearer) the Out of focus will be more outoffocus (thus bigger bola)

and (this doesnt apply to 50mm)

3. using long tele, it Will give more bigger bokeh due to DOF

QUOTE(-milo- @ Nov 27 2009, 10:08 PM)
oo..icic..i always had the impression that larger aperture would produce a more blur and smooth bokeh..thats y im aiming for the 50mm..maybe i need to reconsider hmm.gif ???????? what do u mean reconsider? bokeh by 50mm definately is better
still need more time to play around with my camera to figure out wat i really need..better dun rush n regret later tongue.gif
????... dont really get what u mean, but yes, large apperture produce more blurer and smooth bokeh... (dont judge from the photo yet, kit lens can produce bokeh, but wont be excel like a prime F1.4/F1.8) the bokeh is there due to the distance to the subject is much closer (coz subject is small) when shooting human, which are many times bigger then the little toy, ur distance will increase, so will DoF, thus ur bokeh cricles Will Get Smaller. also, the bokeh effect is dependent of the distance from the focus point (subject), the futher the background, the better the bokeh too.

QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 27 2009, 10:18 PM)
Love #1, and #3 oso nice compo.....but dont u think the "kiri" sign grabbed all the attention of #2 instead of the model??  blush.gif  blush.gif
with girl like that over there? i bet all the driver will forget to belok kiri biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 27 2009, 11:23 PM
Kul | Mo0
post Nov 27 2009, 11:25 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

spie : Get a Sony F42 straight le. (:
gizmo_pony
post Nov 28 2009, 12:29 AM

451 posts

Just got my beercan, yeay !!! 1st impression : slow autofocusing at 210 in low-light situation, love the F4 and bokeh, quite heavy and big too, difficult to hold =) still trying to play with this lens.

Update 1

The autofocusing sound is yummy at all range (at least for me) except at 70, the creaking mechanical sound just too harsh for my ears.

Getting used to its MFD =)

Love the built, classic feel, but not quite classy =)

The surface of the this lens is perfect, lucky me, no scratches at all, the coating is intact.

On the body got some scratches =( but negligible (comforting myself whistling.gif )

Update 2

I officially considered this lens ONLY for noisy places eg. outdoors, concerts etc. and totally NOT for any silent events, because the focusing sound is too loud doh.gif

P/S : I hope I can write like this, not to brag or anything, just too excited and want to share experience of getting a used lens with other alphanatics, especially for a beginner like me rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by gizmo_pony: Nov 28 2009, 03:26 AM
Killabee88
post Nov 28 2009, 12:57 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 27 2009, 06:49 PM)
which mode u using...???Vivid izzit...???
nope, i use adobe.

Added on November 28, 2009, 1:03 am
QUOTE(ieR @ Nov 27 2009, 06:59 PM)
cnt be just that? i am pretty sure a lot alpha user is surpise with the color and sharpness
there is minor editing using color balance.

hinika: wahh really like the 1st 1.really nice.

Poadster: hmm u r right.hehe my bad.thanks.

This post has been edited by Killabee88: Nov 28 2009, 01:38 AM
ianho
post Nov 28 2009, 03:10 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 27 2009, 10:37 PM)
Bro....  go all the way into hell and line up for tix?? gsc have website to buy online ma....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
GSC online booking been down for a loooooooooooong time oredi. So lame. All my tickets are bought online but for 2012 n Twilight had to go to Hell to buy tickets. laugh.gif
signither
post Nov 28 2009, 06:25 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

say, if my lens have fungus, will putting is a drybox kill the fungus? or i still need to send it for cleaning??
cjlai
post Nov 28 2009, 07:46 AM

1,631 posts

my target lens

http://www.dyxum.com/lenses/detail.asp?IDLens=100

This post has been edited by cjlai: Nov 28 2009, 07:47 AM
achew
post Nov 28 2009, 08:15 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

whats the market price for beercan in malaysia?
gizmo_pony
post Nov 28 2009, 08:50 AM

451 posts

Q : Is it true ; the longer the focal range is for a lens, the longer the time it takes to autofocus ? icon_question.gif

Added on November 28, 2009, 8:57 am
QUOTE(achew @ Nov 28 2009, 08:15 AM)
Not sure in Malaysia hmm.gif , but bought mine from ebay approximately RM 700.

Added on November 28, 2009, 9:01 am
QUOTE(signither @ Nov 28 2009, 06:25 AM)
say, if my lens have fungus, will putting is a drybox kill the fungus? or i still need to send it for cleaning??
You may stop the growth, but not remove them from the lens surface, still need to be cleaned up.

This post has been edited by gizmo_pony: Nov 28 2009, 09:01 AM
lwliam
post Nov 28 2009, 11:21 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Nov 28 2009, 08:50 AM)
Q : Is it true ; the longer the focal range is for a lens, the longer the time it takes to autofocus ?  icon_question.gif

typically, it will, coz its dimmer for the sensor to detect the edge contrast, partly the reason ppl opt for fixed apertures like 2.8 or 4
hkhk
post Nov 28 2009, 11:23 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Nov 28 2009, 08:15 AM)
u eyeing the beer can at CS?? few days ago, got a person selling at $180. Within same day kena sapu.

millenia3000
post Nov 28 2009, 11:33 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Nov 26 2009, 11:10 AM)
Grats millenia3000 on your purchase. ^^
thanks bro... wink.gif
lencent
post Nov 28 2009, 11:43 AM

1,719 posts

didnt know so many people stalking CS forum also xD the beercan was sold in less than an hour @@" now thinking to get from ebay, but worry bout the postage sad.gif

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:23 PM