Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V34!, The Orange Legion

MemorableStudios
post Dec 21 2009, 10:22 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 21 2009, 09:58 AM)
thanks albnok, btw, decided what to buy? 300 F2.8? hehehehe
albnok, time to get rid of ur sigma wide lenses and go for SAL1635Z or SAL2470Z... smile.gif
albnok
post Dec 21 2009, 10:30 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

MemorableStudios: A 2470Z will not replace my Sigma 17-35mm F2.8-4 EX LOL.
ahmike89
post Dec 21 2009, 10:52 AM

ahmike.net
721 posts

gizmo_pony
post Dec 21 2009, 10:58 AM

451 posts

Q : What's the best ISO-performance dslr among alphas ? how about canon & nikon ?
albnok
post Dec 21 2009, 11:15 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

gizmo_pony: If you were to follow public perception, the A550; otherwise, DxOMark tells us that it is the A900/A850 (because you get better color and dynamic range.)
electron
post Dec 21 2009, 11:15 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Dec 20 2009, 08:24 PM)
Wohoo finally I grab my A550 .... in China biggrin.gif at RM2550

likewise it was black color version (same as A500 color) packed together with 18-55mm SAM, 4GB Sony Memory Card and yeah ... they give a teapot to me @_@
wow, that's super good price considering it comes with the kit lense+mem card!
Gouki
post Dec 21 2009, 11:41 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

but i am so afraid to buy anything from china these days~ too much fake stuff~ sweat.gif
eddybeh
post Dec 21 2009, 12:05 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Dec 21 2009, 11:15 AM)
wow, that's super good price considering it comes with the kit lense+mem card!
electron don forget the teapot as well...... XD
wingster
post Dec 21 2009, 12:29 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Dec 21 2009, 12:41 PM)
but i am so afraid to buy anything from china these days~ too much fake stuff~ sweat.gif
That is why .... I purchase it at the Official Sony Shop in China >_< likewise I almost took 2 hours for checking the camera .... they always offer their 'best price' when you want to leave the shop >.<

Surprisingly the reason why China selling so cheap is because the black version of A550 was being announced at China (after I checked their handbook) and was bringing it to the market directly during September (Earlier before we get the announcement) so as the time they given special offer for the Model of A500 and A550 in Christmas event ....

A500 and A550 there were black in color compared with the Silver color, A500 sell at RM2200~RM2400 with Kit Lens while A550 sell at RM2500~RM2700

This post has been edited by wingster: Dec 21 2009, 12:30 PM
Gouki
post Dec 21 2009, 12:46 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Dec 21 2009, 12:29 PM)
That is why .... I purchase it at the Official Sony Shop in China >_< likewise I almost took 2 hours for checking the camera .... they always offer their 'best price' when you want to leave the shop >.<

Surprisingly the reason why China selling so cheap is because the black version of A550 was being announced at China (after I checked their handbook) and was bringing it to the market directly during September (Earlier before we get the announcement) so as the time they given special offer for the Model of A500 and A550 in Christmas event ....

A500 and A550 there were black in color compared with the Silver color, A500 sell at RM2200~RM2400 with Kit Lens while A550 sell at RM2500~RM2700
then by any chance still can find a700 over there? tongue.gif
sonyx
post Dec 21 2009, 02:26 PM

98 posts

do somebody know how much it cost to replace a flash bulb? i think my flash bulb die already lah..yesterday i help my friend with his shooting and suddenly my flash didnt fire. all button/ function in my flash can be access, but it just didnt fire..the camera contact also is ok since i test with my F20 and doing fine

somebody have an experience?

p/s: 2nd time asking
albnok
post Dec 21 2009, 02:43 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

sonyx: I have no idea, but I guess you'll be the first to find out. Do let us know how much it costs! Flash bulbs should last very long, really, way past the warranty period... hopefully yours will be under warranty.
sonyx
post Dec 21 2009, 02:49 PM

98 posts

no..i use f56..about 2 years now, so i'm pretty sure the warranty finished already
Seng_Kiat
post Dec 21 2009, 03:13 PM

5,580 posts

hi guys ...

any1 here know albnok creative style setting? .. biggrin.gif .. i forgot d .. biggrin.gif ..
albnok
post Dec 21 2009, 03:45 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Seng_Kiat: Vivid 0 +1 +3 -2 -1.

sonyx: You just missed the Sony Style The Curve repair week thing! Free labour and discount on spare parts until the 20th of December 2009. Oh well, send it in and let us know how it goes!
Seng_Kiat
post Dec 21 2009, 03:48 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 21 2009, 03:45 PM)
Seng_Kiat: Vivid 0 +1 +3 -2 -1.
oh, got it .. smile.gif .. thanks a lot sifu .. btw, happy belated birthday .. smile.gif ..
Wonka
post Dec 21 2009, 04:09 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

Pic spam~

achew
post Dec 21 2009, 04:21 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 21 2009, 04:09 PM)
Pic spam~

haha..i already throw some of my boxes away >.<

btw is the price of the filters in shashinki reasonable???looking to get 1 prod1D for my 135mm..and probably buy another 77mm CPL for general usage..
wingster
post Dec 21 2009, 04:23 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Dec 21 2009, 01:46 PM)
then by any chance still can find a700 over there? tongue.gif
still available but very few stock and the price were expensive than A550 but not much XD ..... asked the offer around RMB6000 can get it RMB5800 .... in Rm was RM2900 to RM3000
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Dec 21 2009, 04:41 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

owh ya. few days more before
c&c fire away.

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled