Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V34!, The Orange Legion

electron
post Dec 2 2009, 08:53 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Dec 1 2009, 10:23 PM)
If you can afford the MRC version of B+W CPL then go for it.
MRC coating is very easy to clean dude wink.gif

About Pro1D I dont know. But I do own HD series . Very nice.

taruk a bad sample for you when u using cpl.

dont mind the dirty beach.  sweat.gif
whichever you choose try to test it out with your lense of choice first
and avoid the cheaper ones as they tend to be quite thick
the Keep CPL i have can't do 18mm without vignetting
electron
post Dec 7 2009, 03:22 PM

1,329 posts

hi all,
how big is a typical RAW file from the a300?
cause i tried that recently and the file came out to be about 10MB, as compared to 4-5MB average for Fine JPG
the RAW don't seem so big after all
electron
post Dec 7 2009, 05:30 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 7 2009, 03:49 PM)
A RAW size also depends on what you shoot. The more data you have in your image such as shooting a scene with plenty of various colours and contrasts will increase the size of your RAW file. If the image you capture has plenty of negative space (especially a white wall) then I am sure the file size will be smaller smile.gif
i c, this reminds me of a jpg that came back at more than 6MB on fine settings
electron
post Dec 21 2009, 11:15 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Dec 20 2009, 08:24 PM)
Wohoo finally I grab my A550 .... in China biggrin.gif at RM2550

likewise it was black color version (same as A500 color) packed together with 18-55mm SAM, 4GB Sony Memory Card and yeah ... they give a teapot to me @_@
wow, that's super good price considering it comes with the kit lense+mem card!
electron
post Dec 23 2009, 10:07 AM

1,329 posts

wow, checked the china alpha site
their price is better than what we get here huh?
btw, the A500 is already here
twin kit at 3399, saw in the paper
electron
post Dec 24 2009, 12:31 PM

1,329 posts

30f28 no point lah as he already had a constant f2.8 in the tammy 1750

0.0416sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:45 AM