129 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

HDTV FAQ, For all Console users

bysquashy
post Apr 10 2007, 05:13 PM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Apr 10 2007, 04:21 PM)
Is the picture really that bad compared to LCD / Plasma ? can the crt slimfit do the 720p and 1080i in both PAL & NTSC ? 2k is half price than lcd smile.gif
Slimfit CRT is a big no no...........
rx330
post Apr 10 2007, 05:50 PM

11,811 posts

kekekekek, u heasrd bysquashy biggrin.gif

but hor, the PQ for normal teebe , i tell u, i really regret lar
htkaki
post Apr 10 2007, 09:27 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

The R7 is being replaced by R8. That goes the same with S7 being replaced by S8.

New R8

R8 Specification
Klez
post Apr 11 2007, 12:03 AM

534 posts

hi.. sorry.. 1080 setting on ps3.. which the best lcd monitor under 2.5k budget? connect from hdmi to dvi? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Klez: Apr 11 2007, 12:04 AM
redbull_y2k
post Apr 11 2007, 12:49 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Klez @ Apr 11 2007, 12:03 AM)
hi.. sorry.. 1080 setting on ps3.. which the best lcd monitor under 2.5k budget? connect from hdmi to dvi? unsure.gif
The your only choice would be the Dell 2407WFP 24" monitor.
friendly_ip
post Apr 11 2007, 01:35 AM

221 posts

how about 22" dell? ok mah?
bysquashy
post Apr 11 2007, 10:22 AM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Apr 11 2007, 12:49 AM)
The your only choice would be the Dell 2407WFP 24" monitor.
When are you gonna get another LCD from me? rolleyes.gif
redbull_y2k
post Apr 11 2007, 11:07 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Apr 11 2007, 10:22 AM)
When are you gonna get another LCD from me?  rolleyes.gif
When 1080p series drops down in price and when i can afford one. tongue.gif
bem69
post Apr 11 2007, 11:59 AM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

Anyone interested in securing a Sharp Aquos, there's a roadshow going on in Lowyat. BX6M and PX5M 32" both got rebate of RM400. LC32BX6M is RM3599 and LC32PX5M is RM3799. Catch is, you gotta apply for Senq membership at RM12.
Taman Linkin
post Apr 11 2007, 01:51 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

lol fixed it.

Added on April 11, 2007, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(silencer @ Apr 4 2007, 11:34 PM)
Hmmm.. i thought it is the other way around... as it is always in the videophile views that "For Source material: The smaller your TV, the easier it is to overlook flaws in the source material."
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

For Samsung R7 user...pls takes note on bELOWS; -

Excerpt from xbox.xom forum :-

"Few months ago (I dont know if you remeber), I told you guys there was something rather odd about the LCD panels used in the latest versions of the 32" Samsung (R7 series), well; it turned out to be true.

Apparently not all R7 32" has the S-PVA panel. Instead, some are fitted with an inferior LCD panel manufactured by a company called CMO. However, there were few people who ended up with an AUO M-MVA panel (lucky ******* ).

Note: The following information was obtained from the AVForums.

If you want to find out the make of the panel inside your R7, look for a sticker that contains model no and the version no near the volume buttons. If the version number has the following "CM0*", the R7 you have contains a CMO panel and if the version number contains "AM0*", you R7 has an AUO-MVA panel.

The best way to obtain panel type/make is by entering the service menu (it's more accurate).

You can find more info by clicking on the following links:

http://www.avforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=498836
http://www.avforums.com/forums/showp...0&postcount=10
http://www.avforums.com/forums/showp...4&postcount=11

Note: This may also affect the 40" version as well

One more thing. If your R7 is working perfectly and you're 100% happy with it, don't look at the sticker! Just leave it alone and ignore this threadBig Smile [biggrin.gif]."
Wah, lucky mine is AM0.

This post has been edited by Taman Linkin: Apr 11 2007, 03:15 PM
bysquashy
post Apr 12 2007, 11:02 AM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 11 2007, 11:59 AM)
Anyone interested in securing a Sharp Aquos, there's a roadshow going on in Lowyat. BX6M and PX5M 32" both got rebate of RM400. LC32BX6M is RM3599 and LC32PX5M is RM3799. Catch is, you gotta apply for Senq membership at RM12.
Interesting rolleyes.gif

spana
post Apr 12 2007, 12:52 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 11 2007, 11:59 AM)
any idea the promotion is till when ??? can we buy using credit cards or better still can we purchase using the zero interest installment plan ???

thk for any help
bem69
post Apr 12 2007, 05:05 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(spana @ Apr 12 2007, 12:52 PM)
any idea the promotion is till when ??? can we buy using credit cards or better still can we purchase using the zero interest installment plan ???

thk for any help
til april 30, yes can go zero interest installment plan, I did that biggrin.gif
Ninja
post Apr 12 2007, 05:11 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 12 2007, 05:05 PM)
wahhh...bought already? brows.gif can create Aquos club'lah like this.. laugh.gif
bem69
post Apr 12 2007, 05:11 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Apr 12 2007, 11:02 AM)
Interesting  rolleyes.gif
Sorry bysquashy, I guess you'll be updating with a better price soon right. I wanted installment. Sharpnye kilang bape minit je from my house.
raoul
post Apr 12 2007, 06:23 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Apr 12 2007, 05:11 PM)
wahhh...bought already? brows.gif can create Aquos club'lah like this..  laugh.gif
Aquos club hmm.gif what we do ? bring along Aquos for gathering doh.gif
spana
post Apr 12 2007, 07:16 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 12 2007, 05:05 PM)
wohoo...this is really good news. looks like i have to add my hutang list... cry.gif
bysquashy
post Apr 13 2007, 08:30 AM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 12 2007, 05:11 PM)
Sorry bysquashy, I guess you'll be updating with a better price soon right. I wanted installment. Sharpnye kilang bape minit je from my house.
It's alright, so which unit did you get? PX or BX?
rx330
post Apr 13 2007, 10:21 AM

11,811 posts

is the BX 37 incher, phasing out soon?

bem69
post Apr 13 2007, 12:52 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Apr 13 2007, 08:30 AM)
It's alright, so which unit did you get? PX or BX?
I got the PX5M, cause its shorter

129 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:30 PM