perhaps, lower down your ride a little will give u slightly more stability?
how high do u mean by high rev?
v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!
Apr 24 2010, 12:24 AM
5,529 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
perhaps, lower down your ride a little will give u slightly more stability?
how high do u mean by high rev? |
Apr 24 2010, 08:02 AM
3,762 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 24 2010, 12:24 AM) perhaps, lower down your ride a little will give u slightly more stability? 4k-6.6k RPM. Btw, I've googled about our NHC glass (windscreen, sidedoors etc) which is manufactured by Pilkington. Our NHC windows are labelled "Pilkington Toughen". It seems like this is a very good brand for automotive glasses. Glad HONDA uses them how high do u mean by high rev? This post has been edited by Thrust: Apr 24 2010, 08:03 AM |
Apr 24 2010, 08:07 AM
6,181 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
It's just a name, guess it can't do shit when someone strike it with a hammer/morning star. Glass will still be glass.
Apr 24 2010, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(kons @ Apr 24 2010, 08:07 AM) It's just a name, guess it can't do shit when someone strike it with a hammer/morning star. Glass will still be glass. Eh no bro... There's difference in quality of glass. I don't know how to explain it but you can visit their official website & learn more about what goes into making a quality glass.Btw, I thought of changing my horn.. it sounds too "GAY". Does HONDA offers option for horn replacement at their SC? I don't want to void the warranty by changing it outside. |
Apr 24 2010, 09:04 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(Thrust @ Apr 24 2010, 08:37 AM) Eh no bro... There's difference in quality of glass. I don't know how to explain it but you can visit their official website & learn more about what goes into making a quality glass. Hi, please be aware when changing horns, it may or may not (depends on the horn you change) burn the fuse that controls the horn and the brake/reverse lights. so if you find after changing horn, the lights don't work, means the fuse has blown and needs to be changed to a higher capacity one.Btw, I thought of changing my horn.. it sounds too "GAY". Does HONDA offers option for horn replacement at their SC? I don't want to void the warranty by changing it outside. I've read on Honda Fit (US forum) that they have successfully used Honda Accord (07/08) horns in their cars and also the Honda Civic, because it uses the same connectors and power, no "cutting" is involved, just direct replace. And because the horns are all within Honda specs, it won't burn the fuse. Now, since the NHC and the Honda Fit/Jazz have very similar heritage, I am speculating it's possible to put Honda Accord horns in our cars. Any takers? |
Apr 24 2010, 09:07 AM
54 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Honda Fit/Jazz is it better than City???? becos more ex................
Apr 24 2010, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(arlam @ Apr 24 2010, 09:04 AM) Hi, please be aware when changing horns, it may or may not (depends on the horn you change) burn the fuse that controls the horn and the brake/reverse lights. so if you find after changing horn, the lights don't work, means the fuse has blown and needs to be changed to a higher capacity one. I'll visit Tenaga Setia SC on May 3rd for rusty knuckle coating. Will ask them whether they can change the horn or not. Damn! Really sounds GAY ler the horn.. I've read on Honda Fit (US forum) that they have successfully used Honda Accord (07/08) horns in their cars and also the Honda Civic, because it uses the same connectors and power, no "cutting" is involved, just direct replace. And because the horns are all within Honda specs, it won't burn the fuse. Now, since the NHC and the Honda Fit/Jazz have very similar heritage, I am speculating it's possible to put Honda Accord horns in our cars. Any takers? This post has been edited by Thrust: Apr 24 2010, 09:14 AM |
Apr 24 2010, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(kindaichi @ Apr 24 2010, 09:07 AM) Jazz, Made in Japan, pay thru your nose.Same Chassis, just that NHC is lengthened slightly in wheellength Jazz chassis is considered ready for track in japan, just need to do abit of mod. same engine as nhc Added on April 24, 2010, 9:23 am QUOTE(Thrust @ Apr 24 2010, 09:14 AM) I'll visit Tenaga Setia SC on May 3rd for rusty knuckle coating. Will ask them whether they can change the horn or not. Damn! Really sounds GAY ler the horn.. I asked before, they can't confirm if the Accord horn works in City/Jazz, but they won't change the horn for me. not say gay lah, i feel it's so "weak", horn like mad when necessary, lorry also don't care, cos they can't hear you. Added on April 24, 2010, 9:36 amif you are interested to DIY http://www.fitfreak.net/forums/2nd-generat...rn-upgrade.html This post has been edited by arlam: Apr 24 2010, 09:36 AM |
Apr 24 2010, 09:48 AM
Bro arlam, does the Accord horn has the same spec as our NHC? If yes, I don't see anything wrong replacing them.
Apr 24 2010, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Apr 24 2010, 09:48 AM) Bro arlam, does the Accord horn has the same spec as our NHC? If yes, I don't see anything wrong replacing them. it's based on conjecture since I don't own a Jazz/Fit and or Accord to confirm. idea is, Accord horn fits in Fit (pun not intended), Fit/Jazz same almost engine wise everything as NHC/City, thus horn connector should be same |
Apr 24 2010, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(arlam @ Apr 24 2010, 09:52 AM) it's based on conjecture since I don't own a Jazz/Fit and or Accord to confirm. Nvm bro, I'll still ask my SC see whether they can change the horn or not. Different SC usually will give different answers. idea is, Accord horn fits in Fit (pun not intended), Fit/Jazz same almost engine wise everything as NHC/City, thus horn connector should be same |
Apr 24 2010, 11:39 AM
dear all bros,
tmr i am going to meet up with my SA to choose and make payment for all the accessories... can anyone advise me whether this is good??? Parking Aid Systems ![]() Parking aid systems can help reduce property damage, protect people and animals, and make driving and parking easier. Cobra Parking Aid Systems use 4 ultrasonic sensors fitted to the front bumper and up to 4 ultrasonic sensors fitted to the rear bumper, strategically positioned to detect close obstacles and transmit an audible warning signal to the driver. The detected obstacle will be indicated by an intermittent beep, increasing in frequency until it becomes a continuous tone as the vehicle moves closer to the obstacle. Safety and performance are never compromised as Cobra Parking Aid Systems work in synergy with the vehicle's electronic system. Sensors can be painted to match the vehicle color, so owners can benefit from the system's practicality without compromising on style. |
Apr 24 2010, 12:05 PM
6,181 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Parking aid.. I thought NHC by default already have 4 reverse sensor?
With this acc, so in total there will be 8 reverse sensor and 4 front sensor? Wa.. I want something like that can indicate the distance on all 4 corners and also front and rear. |
Apr 24 2010, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(kons @ Apr 24 2010, 12:05 PM) Parking aid.. I thought NHC by default already have 4 reverse sensor? NHC got front sensor or not???at the bump???With this acc, so in total there will be 8 reverse sensor and 4 front sensor? Wa.. I want something like that can indicate the distance on all 4 corners and also front and rear. Added on April 24, 2010, 12:49 pm QUOTE(kindaichi @ Apr 24 2010, 12:47 PM) and besides, for NHC, for the paddle shift, does it mean i dun even need to use the gear to change to R gear to D gear??? Paddle Shift Paddle Shift* ![]() Keep both hands on the wheel. The paddle shift* increases the enjoyment for sporty driving with fingertip gearshift control on the steering wheel. *Only available in Grade E This post has been edited by kindaichi: Apr 24 2010, 12:49 PM |
Apr 24 2010, 02:24 PM
1,153 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Front dun hv sensor.For the paddle shift, u will still need to change the gear to D or S. [P-R-N-D-S] thn only u can use the paddle shift to change gear. * Whn test drive, u didn't try the paddle shift? This post has been edited by aarex: Apr 24 2010, 02:27 PM |
Apr 24 2010, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(aarex @ Apr 24 2010, 02:24 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I nvr test drive.................. just go there see see then buy liao..... Added on April 24, 2010, 9:52 pmjust now went to the Honda showroom to look for my SA, talking abt the accessories and satellite tracking system for my car. He introduced one called "SMART TRACER II", website: www.dataranganda.com.my, rm2500 to install...cheaper than connex....... good or not? for me, seriously i am not interested.... seems like product very lousy, even website looks sucky........maybe SA recommend this one becos he can get commission ba......... think will stick to connex still.......... he actually got mention one more called Captor....good or not?? Personal preference still Connex now........ ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Checked with about the free tint, he said the free tint he offered to me cost rm500, and i can choose to upgrade to vkool by offsetting the rm500......... so far he showed me the vkool lite 8 mil one cost rm2600 for honda city, so after offset rm2100, is it very ex? and the other one he intro to me is vkool also 4 mil but with the function to make the windows glass less breakable if hint by objects.........rm2600 also, offset is rm2100........ the other he said best one 8mil is like vkool lite + make windows glass less breakable one rm3600... after offset rm3100........ considering but seems like if do outside is confirmed cheaper...... and somemore my favourite 3M tint best one only cost rm1800 for whole car.......... Added on April 25, 2010, 1:19 pm QUOTE(kindaichi @ Apr 24 2010, 07:08 PM) I nvr test drive.................. good bo this one??? just go there see see then buy liao..... Added on April 24, 2010, 9:52 pmjust now went to the Honda showroom to look for my SA, talking abt the accessories and satellite tracking system for my car. He introduced one called "SMART TRACER II", website: www.dataranganda.com.my, rm2500 to install...cheaper than connex....... good or not? for me, seriously i am not interested.... seems like product very lousy, even website looks sucky........maybe SA recommend this one becos he can get commission ba......... think will stick to connex still.......... he actually got mention one more called Captor....good or not?? Personal preference still Connex now........ ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Checked with about the free tint, he said the free tint he offered to me cost rm500, and i can choose to upgrade to vkool by offsetting the rm500......... so far he showed me the vkool lite 8 mil one cost rm2600 for honda city, so after offset rm2100, is it very ex? and the other one he intro to me is vkool also 4 mil but with the function to make the windows glass less breakable if hint by objects.........rm2600 also, offset is rm2100........ the other he said best one 8mil is like vkool lite + make windows glass less breakable one rm3600... after offset rm3100........ considering but seems like if do outside is confirmed cheaper...... and somemore my favourite 3M tint best one only cost rm1800 for whole car.......... ![]() This post has been edited by kindaichi: Apr 25 2010, 01:19 PM |
Apr 25 2010, 01:50 PM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
wao~~~ i wan this~ my car always need to park under hot sun and nearby factory area. a lot of chemical stuffs will drop on top my car. perhaps, this could help my car? how much is this ~
Apr 25 2010, 02:00 PM
if cannot install the 3M solar film in JB, i think i will install it in Singapore instead....i think safer also...........
Apr 25 2010, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(kindaichi @ Apr 25 2010, 02:00 PM) if cannot install the 3M solar film in JB, i think i will install it in Singapore instead....i think safer also........... Yeah! I believe Singaporeans won't cheat you. As you know, JB is known to be a notorious so there should be lots of con man around. Go tint it in Singapore. |
Apr 25 2010, 05:55 PM
699 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Guys .. whats the difference between E and S in terms of outlook of the steering ?
1 is leather wrapped, 1 is not . But what about in terms of outlook ? Btw.. just test drove the NHC ~ really floor the pedal kaw kaw and see the rpm meter hit > 4 ..... The power is amazing This post has been edited by PhilHellmuth: Apr 25 2010, 06:05 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:33 PM |