126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...

ahpaul82
post Dec 19 2009, 11:35 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 19 2009, 10:35 AM)
11. What is this??
what 'what'? hmm.gif
11. Roof lining (check for fitting and no stains on it) What is this??

QUOTE(fazron80 @ Dec 19 2009, 10:42 AM)
All lights are on gen2 but some just for show.
the image i attached,
has removed two non-function icons...
Rear Fog Lamp and Seat Belt Warning Lamp.

QUOTE(pearjar @ Dec 19 2009, 11:22 AM)

Added on December 19, 2009, 11:25 am
Second row at the meddle. After engine temp, alarm, what icon is that?
That is Cruise Control Indicator lamp,
Mostly for Auto Transmission car.

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Dec 19 2009, 11:50 AM
clsia1001
post Dec 19 2009, 01:25 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 19 2009, 12:28 AM)
Nope, but knew one. brows.gif Revving during the engine still new also will prevent metal debris (from manufacturing) from sticking so it can be flushed out during the 1k km service.
Ic.. now I know what to do.. brows.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 19 2009, 07:50 AM)
don't get cheat by 5 year warranty. Read the term and condition..  biggrin.gif
Just dl the EWP PDF from P website

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 19 2009, 10:29 AM)

Refer above image,
Only two icons light are not valid...

Let's other answer for you...  blush.gif
Ic, thanks for the info..

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 19 2009, 10:35 AM)
5. If it did rust, I still can't reject the unit right?
Depend on which part I guess. Some part are applied with anti rust, so if its still rusting, you can reject it.

10. I tot the car already under your name, so easy can reject? How if the SA said the car is drive over/not bring over in contenna one? 100-150KM++ is acceptable?
100km I think is too much already. Afraid that the car might have been used as an unofficial test drive car.

16. Why need to avoid afternoon??
Actually, you should go when the sun is bright. Can easily see scratch, swirl, and dent.
So which part 'shouldn't' be rust one?
100KM is too much? So < 100KM is ok? Mind to share what is ur mileage when collect the car?

QUOTE(pearjar @ Dec 19 2009, 11:22 AM)
Haha.. Took this from others forum as well.. Some ask me can reject if mileage? Not sure about 'reject' term, but if mileage are too high, afraid it is a nonofficial test car.. For evening
(dark), just to make sure we can check properly only. Maybe car is park at open area (raining/ hot afternoon), so we overlook some major thing.
Pearjar sifu, too high mean? Any t&c state in the car acceptance form that mileage shouldn't be more than how many KM? How if the SA said is drive from other show room li?

Btw, if I called Proton i-care the info given should be correct one right? Won't cheat me ho? sweat.gif

ahpaul82
post Dec 19 2009, 02:12 PM

3,795 posts

Once again,
i read book tongue.gif

After got your car,
read through the Term & Condition... rolleyes.gif whistling.gif
attention
post Dec 19 2009, 02:37 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 18 2009, 07:37 PM)
For my case, I just sign the form and take the car. Luckily got no problem. laugh.gif
so am i~ that'y i missed the emblem and the wheel caps and other things blink.gif
J'Daniel
post Dec 19 2009, 04:04 PM

370 posts

Damn, justnow after cash wash .. i notice my car roof there paint got one. One small square paint chip gone .. mad.gif

May i know where can i ask for repaint in proton ? issit free ?
And do i need go proton edar only or any workshop with proton will do ?

i dont have anymore leave until next year sad.gif

anyone experience this before ?
penpal_my
post Dec 19 2009, 06:33 PM

30 posts

just noticed that proton waja CPS medium line already open for booking. what is differences between hline and mline? no leather?no hid?

and it is come with new color , blue haze which is like proton exora/persona se color if i not mistake.cannot imagine waja cps with this new color.may be nice.

This post has been edited by penpal_my: Dec 19 2009, 06:37 PM
sphiroth
post Dec 19 2009, 06:38 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Dec 19 2009, 04:04 PM)
Damn, justnow after cash wash .. i notice my car roof there paint got one. One small square paint chip gone .. mad.gif

May i know where can i ask for repaint in proton ? issit free ?
And do i need go proton edar only or any workshop with proton will do ?

i dont have anymore leave until next year sad.gif

anyone experience this before ?
Easiest solution would be buy touch-up paint (in small bottle, rm25) and touch -up yourself using watercolour brush.

Added on December 19, 2009, 6:39 pm
QUOTE(penpal_my @ Dec 19 2009, 06:33 PM)
just noticed that proton waja CPS medium line already open for booking. what is differences between hline and mline? no leather?no hid?

and it is come with new color , blue haze which is like proton exora/persona se color if i not mistake.cannot imagine waja cps with this new color.may be nice.
No info about it in the website. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Dec 19 2009, 06:39 PM
penpal_my
post Dec 19 2009, 06:44 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 19 2009, 06:38 PM)
Easiest solution would be buy touch-up paint (in small bottle, rm25) and touch -up yourself using watercolour brush.

Added on December 19, 2009, 6:39 pm

No info about it in the website. hmm.gif
i got from mudah.my..here is the link

http://www.mudah.my/Proton-Waja-Cps-1.6-A-mline-4732774.htm

sphiroth
post Dec 19 2009, 06:47 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(penpal_my @ Dec 19 2009, 06:44 PM)
Somehow, I don't really trust mudah car ads. Anyway, why only 150 unit? Limited Edition?
clsia1001
post Dec 19 2009, 07:29 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 19 2009, 02:12 PM)
Once again,
i read book  tongue.gif

After got your car,
read through the Term & Condition...  rolleyes.gif  whistling.gif
Your 20 Bucks really worth it.. thumbup.gif laugh.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(attention @ Dec 19 2009, 02:37 PM)
so am i~ that'y i missed the emblem and the wheel caps and other things  blink.gif
What wheel caps? hmm.gif
clsia1001
post Dec 19 2009, 07:35 PM

1,290 posts

What is the different between this M-Line & current Waja CPS? hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Dec 19 2009, 07:37 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 19 2009, 07:35 PM)
What is the different between this M-Line & current Waja CPS? hmm.gif
Maybe its the one intended for taxi/limo. Got no extra accessory such as HID, winged mirror, leather seat.. hmm.gif
coz4u
post Dec 19 2009, 09:15 PM

13 posts

anyone here familiar with grounding cables?
attention
post Dec 19 2009, 09:23 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 19 2009, 07:29 PM)
Your 20 Bucks really worth it..  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
What wheel caps? hmm.gif
the one at the center of the rim...
it's a cap with Proton's logo marked~ laugh.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 19 2009, 09:38 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Dec 19 2009, 07:29 PM)
Your 20 Bucks really worth it..  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
What wheel caps? hmm.gif
this is different book lah

Wheel cap something like this :

QUOTE(coz4u @ Dec 19 2009, 09:15 PM)
anyone here familiar with grounding cables?
I just DIY my Grounding cables,
you want to know which point to put ? blush.gif
coz4u
post Dec 19 2009, 09:40 PM

13 posts

err. i wanna ask if i use spark earth by pivot. they ask me to connect it to the engine, but i connect it to gearbox. is it possible? cz i feel my throttle response not so good dy
as in when i pedal down, it downshifts no longer so efficient. lol

sphiroth
post Dec 19 2009, 09:46 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Dec 19 2009, 09:40 PM)
err. i wanna ask if i use spark earth by pivot. they ask me to connect it to the engine, but i connect it to gearbox. is it possible? cz i feel my throttle response not so good dy
as in when i pedal down,  it downshifts no longer so efficient. lol
I don't think grounding problem is the culprit since the car still new. Usually older car got this grounding problem due to rust that prevent negative charge from being dissipate efficiently. Maybe your ATF need to be change.
attention
post Dec 19 2009, 09:53 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 19 2009, 09:38 PM)
this is different book lah

Wheel cap something like this :
I just DIY my Grounding cables,
you want to know which point to put ?  blush.gif
rclxms.gif
yeah.. these are the caps...

ahpaul... you are really resourceful ..lolz

singchaii
post Dec 19 2009, 09:56 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

Waja cps don't have medium line or hline already.. Only got full spec.. Since when proton make back got mline for waja? hmm.gif

about grounding, what I can said is for campro and cps engine, you only need to grounding point. One to air cond compressor, and another to alternator(this two points direct to battery negative). It more than enough.
coz4u
post Dec 19 2009, 09:59 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 19 2009, 09:46 PM)
I don't think grounding problem is the culprit since the car still new. Usually older car got this grounding problem due to rust that prevent negative charge from being dissipate efficiently. Maybe your ATF need to be change.
err. but sphiroth, mine iz jz touching 6k mileage. so fast have to change ATF?

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0815sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:05 AM